hi zoeanne,
it's OK
many posts to catch up

hi minssy,
oooooh! so nice of him as well

*heehee* another 'DINNER'?

is 'chong qing' the same oulet as the one at suntec city? july we go try?

haha all have crystal jade brekkie, i ate mine for supper last nite .

Hi minssy,

i hear STEAMBOAT!yum yum

hi mikmik,

ur hubby din realised new pillow, then how he finally realised??

hi mehmeh,

hack lah, if the card dun come nvm as long got my mum's card can liao.

hi Minssy,

I tried one of the steamboat outlets opp Shaw Towers. In fact the bldg directly opp Shaw has 2 steamboat outlets.. The one nearer the bus stop is newer, and i rem it was cheaper at $12, but cld be promo price then some mths back

Then the next building also has a couple more outlets for steamboat, leading towards this street which has the Tian Tian Steamboat.. I think it's Tian Tian tt charges for the choice of soup..

We try to fix a day k? heehee, i havent had steamboat in awhile too!

hi MikMik,

yeahyeah, yummy terriyaki chix sushi.. Hot seller among the range of sushi

Tonight want to go Daiso & look for gd lobangs!

hi Josl,

hahah, u got mummy's card?? so gd.. When is ur foot loot coming in?

hi zoeanne
cityhall is fine. so we meet at cafe cartel or??? how abt timing? so shiok enjoying at home...me oso want!!!

hi mikmik
dis morning had 1/2 cup of teh tarik and super REGRET!!!! made me feel so queasy the whole day...even now i still feel so comfy. *sob sob*

hi minssy
i tried the chong qing steamboat at geylang...think it is the same as beach road...YUCKS!!! well, i dun think i will go eat again...basically, the variety is not very good and the soup is yucky!!! it is basically chilli oil in water!!!! and the chicken soup....it is not fantastic at all!!! BTW, the golden mile steamboat has re-opened liao...so can go there eat the nice nice chicken rice and steamboat.

hi mikmik,

dunnoe if its the same as suntec... u r not referring to joaquim at level 1 of suntec rite? ! and yes yes!! another 'dinner'! hahahhaha

hi starmoon,

wahahhah! that bad ah? okie then lets go to the one at golden mile! hahahahahh!

mrs club steamboat
suggested date: wed, 5 july
time: 7pm (cos must walk to golden mile lah. hahah)
get ready: EMPTY STOMACH!

Hi minssy
dun always choose wed leh... I cannot go on wed one.. my badminton practise on wed most often...
Unless u dun welcome me to go lor...

Me no aliens leh...
sobsob

Hi starmoon
6:30pm to 7pm at Cafe Cartel... i try to reach earlier
Me no shiok. Already start working from home for new company...

hi mehmeh,

sure.. lets try the one at golden mile lah.. starmoon got good reviews of it..

hi zoeanne,

hahahahahhh! sure sure. i just anyhow picked a date one actually. oh you are not an alien!

mrs club steamboat
Thursday, 6th July?

hi mehmeh,

yeah she doesnt shop, so i help her to get her new card for next yr coz i gether the points for her.

foot loots ar, wait abt 2 weeks loh hehe.

hi minssy,

err, give a poll of dates lah...!!then i be alien hahaha

hi josl,
yah lor! *hahaah*
after looooong while, ask me his pillow suddenly so soft and huggable *faints*

hi mehmeh,
waaaah! that's yummy!!
alot of plastic stuff sold there *hehehe*

hi starmoon,
*pat pat* next time dun drink any more ~ shld be too cooling for the body
tonight see if got anything soupy for dinner? rest well, yah!

hi minssy,
nope, not the joaquim. i thot got some chong qing at the fountain terrace
6th july shld be OK

hello!

mehmeh/ mik~ yup, i live in timbuktoo yah! reaching home in 15 min is a real feat. the driver siao one, when he was overtaking anor car, he wld drive really close to the car, then hold the wheel w one hand, using the other hand to wave the car along, as tho' he's some traffic police or wat. siao one!!! was tempted to call comfort to report his terrible driving! hahaha.

minssy~ yup! nx tm try heating up the bo-lo bao!
delicious! keke.

STEAMBOAT!!!!!!!!!!! tian tian is good
i've tried it before!
but can make it later part of jul? either 2nd/3rd wk, pretty pls pls pls?

if cannot u all go ahead lah. i join u all nx time.

hi josl,

u wanna be alien ah? just gimme the date that you are not available then i will arrange at that date. hahaha

hi mikmik,

oh suntec got chong qing also ah?

hi oraia & gals,

okie vote please:

1) thur 6th jul (1st week)
2) thur 13th jul (2nd week)

Hi minssy
i thought i becoming aliens liao lor..kekekek (joking)
Yes, starmoon's recommendation is good. i went b4.. the steamboat n chicken rice is good!!

Hi oraia
I m ok on the 2nd week of july..

1st week, we can go for "dinner"

hihi all..

Wah, i dare not commit to a steamboat.. I'm like NS men like tt, anytime can get 'recall' for duty at NDP.. Sch might intensify practices, so more & more regular trips to tan at the stadium

U all confirm date k? Minssy u fix up with them 1st, i see where i can slot myself in

hi Oraia,

When's ur trip to BKK? Next week?

hahah, ROFL, u live in timbaktoo indeed! The driver must be fr hell.. Scary! But very impt to have this category of drivers, esp when we're in a terrible rush! He rushing to meet his kakis to watch soccer? *grins*

hi Starmoon/Zoeanne,

Wah, steamboat tt comes together with chicken rice??

hi MikMik,

I was a little sore with the stuff at Daiso.. I was looking for cheap ceremaics, but to no avail.
Lotsa plastic stuff, which I wld def get later on. Gd storage! I wanted to get this really sleek aluminium salt & pepper shaker, but D says no!!

hi oraia,
that's appalling driving!! *faints*

hi minssy,
i think so leh, like got see b4.
i vote 2nd wk for steamboat
oraia can join us then
1st wk we can do 'dinner'
*kekeke*

hi mehmeh,
ohhhhh! maybe stocks come at different times
me only know that place's good for plastics *hehehe* bot quite a few storage boxes

hi mikmik,

aiyoh, just realised i made such a terrible typo!! *ooops*
Decided to consider Daiso for plastics.. Unless Toyogo warehouse has everything i need at a gd price. Spotted some nice looking plastic basins for soaking veg! hahah, so aunty

hi zoeanne,

wah u also say its good ah? steady. think we go there lah.. hee..

hi mikmik,

hahahhhaah! okie! first week we meet for 'dinner' and 2nd week we meet for steamboat! oraia we try this golden mile one first hor... sounds yummy already! hee....

hi mehmeh,

noted...

so in conclusion:
'dinner'
thur 6th july
1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl (auto counted in)
4) zoeanne?
5) oraia?
6) starmoon?
7) mehmeh?

steamboat
date: thur, 13 july

hi Minssy,

Count me out for the 'dinner'.. heheh, got very impt exhibitions which i need to look into for 7-8 Jul, 6th july is used for preps.. *yawn*

I KIV 13 Jul!!

hi mehmeh & mikmik,

okie...

'dinner' thur 6th july
1) minssy
2) mikmik
4) zoeanne?
5) oraia?
6) starmoon?

hi mikmik,

haha at least he realised,i think my hubby wun know until i tell him got new things heehee...

hi minssy,

Wat auto in?!!Think i so free ar, but luckily boss working hahaha...13th i gotta see how again, dun hv his roster yet.

hi josl,

ahaahahahahahh! yah i think u r more free than us... kekekek....

okie 13th we see how.. we plan for next week's one first. hee..

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* yah, many things to buy for kitchen
thanks for the link. me eyeing the pink canvas. now got one pinkie satisfied liao

you're thinking to purchase some of the items from the seller?
bucket is nice!! too bad too "open" the bag, if it drops, all the contents will spill out

hi minssy,
ONz!!

hi josl,
*heehee* ohhhhh....does he have any pillow which cannot be thrown away cos got smells?
i think that one surely he'll notice if he has one

morning!

mehmeh~ oh, hvn't booked BKK trip. may not go, see how lah... why u cannot buy the salt and pepper shaker? ex? be careful re. gucci bags yah - alot of fakes.

mik/ meh~ mik's pink canvas is gorgeous
i have the bucket, actually it's not so bad lah, cos it's qt deep... hehe. but then i'm used to not hving zips for my bags. :P

all~ u all go ahead for 6 jul kae?
for wk of 13th we see how first kae? wait for josl's boss to revert keke.

hi oraia,
oooooooh!! now you're making me think about the bucket =P *must resist and stay focused* =D

hi minssy,
*heeheehee*

hi MikMik,

yeahyeah... Ur pink one is quite nice a size to have.. Can be casual & semi formal!
I was eyeing a hobo & this one.. http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:BRAND%20NEW%20AUTHENTIC%20GUCCI%20SHOULDER%20BAG%20130738%20lv%20fendi%20prada%20dior%20burberry:93141440

But now i'm measuring all these exp purchases against the house renos & other stuff!! *argh* So can only fantasize! Unless mummy & daddy want to be partial sponsors for the renos!

hi oraia,

haven't confirmed the trip eh? Nvm, Aug can still go! Ur dates are not so time bound

Why can't i buy the salt & pepper shaker? Coz we did get 1 set at Taka's household fair, but i wanted to reserve those for special occasions.. hhahah, so D says i got too many pattern!

hi minssy,
that's why must resist temptation

hi mehmeh,
this one is abit heavy cos of the rings but can put more things. ohhh...one step at a time then

Good morning.. Me just woke up..

I will confirm again as this is my 1st week of work. Dun know what time i need to work until...
If ok, i sure come

'dinner' thur 6th july
1) minssy
2) mikmik
4) zoeanne ( TBC)
5) starmoon?

Hi mehmeh
Hahaha.... Just buy, tear away the price tag.. reach home n tell D, its on 50% sale lor... SInce so cheap, why not?? kekekeke
( teaching u bad )

hi mikmik,

i support u resisting temptations

hi zoeanne,

now u knock off at 630pm rite? that means u can't meet us at our usual meeting time of 630 already....

good morning ladies
paiseh....very busy. come in to say hi and i haben MIA. hahahaha....come in later when i got more time. busy busy day!!

hi starmoon,

busy is good.. pass time faster..

anyway the thread is moving fast as usual... basically we are meeting up on the next 2 thursdays... see if you can join us okie?

hi mikmik,

heavy ah? hahah, heavy on my heart.. but still light on my pocket *phew* Will have to shelf plans for this, gotta see if D is going to be generous this Xmas

Hi Hi girls

Remind for tonight dinner. 7pm at Cityhall Cafe Cartel.

Friday Dinner for Sept thread girls..
1) zoeanne
2) josl
3) Sierra
4) Starmoon
5) Seval
6) Wendy
7) mehmeh

hi mikmik,

haha, i changed this horrible pillow n bolster fr the very start i could lay my hands on them.
Nothing much he can do coz all so old liao.

fr the la boheme ar, the gal say can order but take 3 weeks u ok with it?

hi mehmeh,
yup.. now in china until next sat.. fly back on sat and come here on sun again.. so tiring.. everyday work till so late..

brought all my bb makeup here.. but never use at all.. too lazy.. and here is so hot.. hotter than sg.. going to waste my money again..

what's artistry.. is it better than bb..

that's a nice bag.. i got the matching ring wallet.. just that it is the lighter colour one (light brown with beige leather)
actually the lighter colour (instead of this dark brown) is nicer..

hi starmoon,
i also like the golden mile steamboat.. very nice and good.. aircon somemore..

hi oraia,
u going to bkk.. i have mentioned to mehmeh abt this makan place called the orient at suk soi 49.. must try.. cheap and good.. better than cabbage and condom..

hi minssy,
thanks!!

hi mehmeh,
*hahaha*
check wif mr santa this x'mas

hi josl,
*hahaha* waaaah! you action very fast! *hahaha*
sure!! no probs!!

finally got la boheme!! *YIPPEE*

*heehee* me 14th july cannot. rest of the days OK

Hi mInssy
Oops.. 12 July i cannot
13, josl cannot, 14 Mik cannot.. left 11 July liao lor .. kekekek

Hi starmoon
Thanks for sending me n wendy home yesterday. I hope everything is ok for the car.. Feel rather bad that its happen when sending us home.. so sorry...

I had a strange dream last night.. I dreamt that i was sitting in your integra...Then M drove all of us to shopping.. U n me were strolling around, then suddenly W also appear shopping with us...M suddenly took 2 shirts n told us it cost $10 per shirt.. Its quite nice ( WHite shirt with thin red strips)n i asked W to take n try... But funny thing, i could not reach the shirt as its at a super high rack.. i got to climb 2 chairs to get it,,, hahaha... then my mum suddenly appear and wan to help me.. but at last i got this shirt.... U n M went to the fitting room to try... N i woke up... hahaha

Funny!!!

hi ggjj,

wah, ur new job sounds like a bz one, with all the flying ard!
Oh yes, China is super duper hot, esp if it's non-coastal.. Dun use the BB make-up, so sayang to use..

Artistry is skincare products, with some basic make-up.. It's under the A*way line, and i get them fr my beautician Liz

hi MikMik,

Oooh, kinda got gd news.. Mr Santa says tt if he gets gd bonus this year end, he wld buy me a Coach.. But i think I might want a Gucci!! hahah

hi goober,

U feeling better oredi?

hi zoeanne,

what happened to starmoon's car??

11 Jul: 1st appt at HDB cum go new place to take detailed pix & measurements
12th is gd, 13th & 14th usually out with D.. heheh

Hi mehmeh
Not a huge problem.. just that when we were alighting Wendy at Aljunied, one stupid driver reversed his car without seeing n knocked into their car, causing a small dent..All are fine, no injuries.. I m just worried and paiseh lor..

meh meh.. me still having slight headache =( seeing the doc this wed AGAIN.... think next time you gals pull out wisdom tooth, must beware of the after-math... must really keep the area clean from food bits. now i got infection coz food got stuck in the gum... causing me a stupid headache everyday every moment.... i forgot what its like living without headache... =(

hi zoeanne
no worries lah....dun haf to feel bad...dunno y these drivers always reverse without looking. not u gals fault...so dun feel bad okie. dis car like not auspicious like dat....when we first got it, less than a few days (think 1 or 2 days before our wedding), someone purposely scratch his car and ended up wif 1 long scratch. so after dat, went to re-spray the whole car. den before dis incident, his car ganna kissed by another car reversing (driver oso nebber see when reversing) also but no damage done. no worries abt the accident kaez...tomolo he will bring the car to kah motor to assess the damage done. hehehe...yr dream so cute.

me juz came back from dinner...had thai food. yummy!!! drank the thai milk ice tea.....superb!!!

'dinner' thur 6th july
1) minssy
2) mikmik
4) zoeanne ( TBC)
5) starmoon (TBC)

Hi starmoon
Aiyo... some people are just jealous with integra... n wan to scratch it... so bad of them.. Hope M get the compensation back...

Oh.. thai dinner... yummy... " Raavey!!"