The Mrs Club

hi mikmik,

i suppose u have the dbs black card hor?
izzit for ALL shops or what?

hi mikmik,

oohh! okie.. yes its hooting time! hhhhmmm, i dunnoe if there is anything in particular i wanna buy though... lemme think....

hi josl,

prima taste is the one at level 1, next to pizza hut.... ya know there is an escalator next to guardian? just go up and u can see

hi jen,

yeah.. lets hope the day will end fast for you!

hi minssy,

okie, shld the the escalator after the guardian, i know got one on the left side, aiyo wun be so hard to find rite ...

ok, i need to get a eraser, pls remind me.

hi josl,
wanna take application form and ask ur boss to sign for one? this rebate thingy's pretty attractive

hi minssy,
got bring out big big bag? *winks winks*

hi josl,

remind u to get eraser ah? yes boss!

hi mikmik,

hahahha! no.. bought my favourite kokon tozai bag nia... aiyah.. dunnoe if i shd spend money to shop since i will be going to KL this weekend.....

hi josl,
oic...metro card take so long to process?

hi minssy,
ooooh! your pink bag

KL ~ more of a foodie place than shopping place.
nvm, window shop also can

Hi josl, meh, mik, oraia , starmoon n minssy
Yeah.. me back and have a wonderful trip in Bali...Until i dun feel like coming back already..W said, we can go another time... Bali is a very very big island.. we dun have the time to explore finish...

Shou Hou ah?? W got more then me leh.. he bought many surf t-shirt n shorts.. while i only bought a few...No levis jeans as there are no my size.. sob sob... if not, i would have bought a few since only cost about SGD$30plus each... sob sob.. what a waste!!!

I will post my pics in multiply soon....

Hi Minssy
Spend abit la.... if not, dun buy will regret one.. kekekek

hi mikmik,

yah foodie place.. looking forward...

argh! me doing the recontract now.. singnet is super farked up!!!!! wanna recontract then ask this ask that lah, then got soo many hidden conditions!! pissed the farking crap out of me.. argh!!

hi zoeanne,

so fast wake up ah? hee....

is bali really sooo nice? whats the financial damage man?

hahah. u encouraging me to spend abit ah... no specific things to buy yet but i see how first.. kekeke..

HI gals
Can confirm with me? for Friday Sept 2005 thread, meeting up with Sierra?

Confirm on 30th June ( Friday)
1) zoeanne
2) mehmeh
3) josl
4) Sierra
5) wendy
6) seval

I know mikmik got company dinner..

Hi minssy
Bali is nice...haha... not much financial damage... everything ( include accomodation n flight) we spend about $1.3Knett for both pax..

Renting of car there is terribly cheap..about SGD$42 for 2 days. Then petrol is about SGD$30 full tank. We drove alot.. so total for car rental, we spent about $72 .. cheap!! One man deliver the car to our hotel lobby to us.. telling us that actually if we got directly from him, he could give us much much cheaper... But nevermind la.. SGD$42 for 2 days, its already cheap to us...
Taking a cab from Nasa Dua to Kuta, run by meter already about SGD$10.More worthwhile to drive ourselves.....

Shopping is good.. there is sales there now.. alot of things are on 20-70% sales... shiok shiok... Poloralph shirt there are only like S$50. But i did not buy.. kekek....

I talk more in my multiply la

hi zoeanne,
can always go abck a 2nd time
aiya, so wasted the jeans!!

hi minssy,
yeps *heehee*
can see my multiply journal abt the food over there

not sure if i got all the names down though...
*pat pat* hope you can quickly get the yucky work over and done wif!!

hi minssy,

eraser is for my bigger boss hahaha

Use cable mah, more stable, i will cancel my singnet after this contract ends liao.Rem my modem last time, so sian with them already.

its supposed to be dinner today oni, no shopping for u.

hi mikmik,

i dunno leh, why UOB take so long also, sigh maybe it will not come.

hi zoeanne,

hiaks, juz ask my boss, i cannot go Bali leh hahahhaa.
yeah fri seems fine.

hi zoeanne,

sure sure...

hi mikmik,

oh! okie... lemme go check out now

hi josl,

wah bigger boss ah? orh. my sister has been using singnet for many many years already... so of cos we will choose to stick to it....

for her, the connection is stable.. we dun really have probs... just this recontract thing is sooo getting into my nerves with some constraints.. boring.

yes its dinner with big apostrophe! ahahaha

hi mikmik,

wah i read your blog on the KL already. u r super detailed! the aeroline sounds really nice but i know its a little on the ex side... oh well, nevermind.. there is always a next time

hi josl,
could it be too many applications sent in then they work slowly?

hi minssy,
hope you manage to get all the foodie places. easier to get around via their LRT than take cabs.

hi mikmik,

i read 1/2 way.. alot to digest so tonite or later when free i will digest more. hahhaah

LRT easier ah? thought u mentioned something like the train system is not integrated?

4 of us will be going.. what i think is that most prob we may take cab. dunnoe.. shall play by ear.. tonight check with u more. haha

hi zoeanne
welcome back...seems like u had a great time!!! good good...wow, shopping so cheap there ah...maybe can use it to tempt hubby to go there next time...he's not a beach person or rather i shld say he's not a water person so always reluctant to go there.

hi josl
could the application get lost in the mail??? otherwise call them to enquire why they take so long.

hi josl & mikmik
u've got
382459.gif

hi minssy
so shiok...go KL...driving there? do be careful if u r cos traffic's pretty bad there.

Hi starmoon
No need to go beach la... just stroll by the beach.. infact, we did shopping n driving to different tourism area to see.. did not do any watersport etc.... I m afraid of getting too tan.. kekek.. only swim in the night...in the pool....

Starmoon, u can go on friday?

Hi josl
Re-apply for leaves to go Bali..?? keke
Keep on apply until approval...
So friday Onz hor.. ok. i tell Sierra
Mehmeh no reply yet..

hi starmoon,

got mail ah? love letter izzit? hahaaahaah

we taking coach.. booked from five stars.. easier i guess..

hi zoeanne,

hahahhaha! ask josl to keep applying leave ah? wait her boss ban her from bali. hahhaha

hi minssy,

recontract so mah fun meh??

Haha so its 'dinner'???

hi mikmik and starmoon,

under my boss name leh, dun think they will entertain the supp card person rite, hubby say reapply again, i got my mum metro card also hee

Ordered,lets wait for the loots to arrive est 2 weeks or so.

hi zoeanne,

haha if can i want long leave to go far away place.

hi josl,

yah its ma fan cos my adsl line is tied to a support number which doesnt go thru when i apply online. so i whacked a few clowns (i pity those pple who were scolded by me). haahhaahah

oh u all ordered opi ah?

hi josl,

sor...

yah i scold all these CS pple when my stuff is not done or when i think its stupid to get it done. hahhaha

hi minssy,
*heehee* take ur time
yah, their train system not properly integrated
ohhhh! then must bargain!! otherwise kena ketok one

no probs

hi starmoon,
josl ordered already
now wait for arrivals

hi josl,
ohhhh! unless ask ur boss to call them to check?
*yay*

hi mikmik,

the last time i went, its like RM 10 for short distance.. kena ketok before but we LL.. see this time how.. hee...

oh i am soo looking forward to tonight's 'DINNER'. hahhahahah

hi all!!

Heheh, me super bz today.. Now then got time to reply to all. I was sun tanning at National Stadium coz the sch kids are performing for SYF & National Day, so now got plenty of rehearsals..

hi Zoeanne,

Wah, W quite willing to spend ah? heehee.. The surf shorts shd be quite nice, i think guys look quite nice & sporty in them.. heheh

Hey, fr the pix, ur trip looks so fun!! Maybe i can consider going during my Sept hols to celebrate 1st wedding anniversary!!! heheh

I need to confirm what thing??

hi Josl,

Ur big boss oredi has a UOB card? If he has & u want to get the Metro card, the procedure is quite simple & quite fast. I think i received the card abt 2-3 weeks after signing for it, and i signed for it just before my trip to BKK

Why u cannot go Bali??

Mik/Minssy & Josl: What was for 'dinner'?? heehee

hi minssy,

tks for reminding me abt the eraser when the shops have closed kekeke.

hi mikmik and mehmeh,

My boss got UOB card but dunno why take so long leh, maybe i make him call UOB and ask why...so sian wait until so long.

hi mehmeh,

NDP is boring...i oni like the fireworks hahhaa.

if i got short trip means i got no long trip mah...

hi josl,

hahhhah! what! u suan me ah? suan lor! hahahahahahahhaahha

hi mehmeh,

'dinner' was fantastic! its not the amt of things that we buy but its the thrill of buying, hor mikmik, oraia & josl.. hahahaah

hi mikmik, oraia & josl,

i divided the crystal jade stuff already.. some for our breakfast.. and abit to give away to an uncle that works near my office.. so fun! hahhahah

hi josl,

heheh, give a little while.. It shd arrive by next week

NDP can be rather boring.. But i rem once watching a preview at the stadium, can get into the atmosphere.. But it's temporary patriotism! hahah

Hey Minssy,

heheh, so what shou huo u got??

Newsflash: heard fr my church mate tt UOB ladies card has a 1-for-1 offer at Ananda Spa (did i get the spelling right?)

hi mehmeh,

nothing much.. just a fox top & a jappy card holder... and crystal jade stuff!

spa stuff? sigh.. always free here free there and make u sign package! hype! hahaahha

hi Minssy,

Yummy... I just finished my crystal jade bo-lo char siew bun
*slurps*
Oh this spa one is attached to UOB ladies card, just make appt for ala-carte sessions, dun think have to sign package *i hope*

hi Zoeanne,

oh yesyes.. This week really got a lot of things to settle & to get into the swing of things. Hmm, any details?

hi minssy,
oic
hope you can bargain better fares this time
i reached home then realised yest you forgot to buy your bak kwa

eaten already? nice? me now eating egg tarts

so nice of you to gif uncle some brekkie

hi mehmeh,
a huge bowl of mee siam! *kekeke*

hi josl,
ohhh...think call UOB and ask them will be good
*heehee* today gotta buy eraser?
btw, i changed away my hubby's pillow, he also dunno until much later in the nite *heeheehee*

hello everyone!

zoeanne~ welcome back! ur trip sounds great!
too bad abt the levi's tho'

mik~ the cab driver yest evening drove like a MANIAC!!! gawd - a few times i almost had a heart attack, i swear!!!!!!!! i got home in like 15 min, i think - can u imagine how fast he drove?

minssy/ mik/ josl~ breakie today was YUMMY! i heated the bo-lo bun in the oven for 3 min, and it was nice and warm! *smacks lips* kekekeke.

mehmeh~ the spa attached to uob ladies is st. greg's right? it's a great place, i was a member for 2 yrs

ok - gotta bz bz.. pop in later

hi oraia,
*faints* 15mins!! goodness!! is he trying to break record??
ooooooh!!
today's brekkies all yummy yummy!!

morning gals....
seems like last nite all had fun hooting. me slept around 9.30am...super tired...was watching idols and almost fell asleep half way through.

hi zoeanne
friday dinner ah...me can can....where and what time ah? wow, swim in the nite ah...not cold ah???

hi mikmik
saw email liao...now waiting for it...

hi mikmik,

wah, mee siam sounds esp yummy now.. heheh, i had my bo lo bun early in the morn, can't eat till muchmuch later! Today's too bz.. *stomach growl*

hi oraia,

hahah, fr town to ur place in 15min?? gd grief.. must have been quite nerve wrecking!

eh, i dunno if the spa is linked to St Greg's, i only know it's the one in Paragon leh.. I dun think i got the spelling right, i tried googl-ing for it, can't find.. *blur*

Hello everyone!

Hi mehmeh,
I heard about that spa before, my BS designer and MUP both raved to me separately when it first opened, as they had promotion and they both tried it.

Searched the UOB website but only got this which is outdated already, and for Platinium Card one.

Andana@ Orchard
Paragon #06-19, Tel: 6836 9988
UOB Platinum Privileges
• 1-for-1 Twin Harmony Massage @ S$258 (UP S$516)
Twin Harmony is the highly recommended Andana's signature massage therapy which combines the best of Shiatsu technique and Aromatherapy. Administered by two trained therapists in perfect synchronisation and coordination, all your senses shall be invigorated and stimulated to the highest level of balance and harmony; and ultimately leaves you with a feeling of profound well-being.

Terms and Conditions
• Offer valid till 30 Apr 2006.
• Prior reservation is required.
• Offer valid for 1st time customers only.

hi oraia
I am quite sad abt the levis.. but nvm la... no choice...a good catch for me yet, none..

wow.. good brekkie..seem shiok shiok ah...

Hi mik
Ah.. the cab driver so fast?? haiz.... anything happen, going to sue him manz... touch wood...!!!

Hi mehmeh and Starmoon
Great that you can make it.. cos Sierra getting on heavier movement... We decide to meet at Cityhall cafe cartel , as Wendy is going back to work after dinner
Her work place is at Tanjong Pagar...

Friday Dinner for Sept thread girls..
1) zoeanne
2) josl
3) Sierra
4) Starmoon
5) Seval
6) Wendy
7) mehmeh ( TBC)

Let me know.. thanks

hi starmoon,
yeah!! can't wait for it to come

hi mehmeh,
*hahaha* lunch-time now

hi zoeanne,
it's oraia who took the cab trying to break world record

hi carelinwen,

heheh, thankthanks.. this is the one, i always get the name wrong!
Oh, my fren just went recently, think the package applies to UOB ladies w/o the platinum clause anymore liao.. So better lah

hi zoeanne,

Shd be okie.. I forgot all abt it, inspite me rem now tt i had blocked out the date for this

hi mikmik,

what's for lunch??
I just had to gobble some stuff down, got lesson to go to again.. *tired*

hi mehmeh,

oh i finished eating too.. the one at taka has more fillings than 1 or 2 of others that i tried.

hi mikmik,

cos the uncle gave me some fruits the last time... so reciprocate back

yah no bak kwa. nevermind.. can eat another time.. hee...

hi oraia,

wah 15 mins to your place ah? wah i would love this cabbie!

aw.. i bet is soo nice to heat it up! i was in a rush so i did not.. would love to try this warming up method next time

hi starmoon,

ooh we definitely had fun!

mrs club steamboat

i found out the place opposite shaw towers at beach road.. its called 'chong qing' steamboat.. not sure how nice izzit though.. $15 for adults.. but shd be buffet, but dunnoe if got other hidden charges.. i heard of 1 that charges patrons for the soup! hope its not this one...