The Mrs Club

hi minssy
which one is mathilda? i only remember the order of them coming out but not exactly their names...or wad song she sang?

hi oraia
yah the blue verona is very sweet....i like the pastel colours. ya hor, y i oso no email??

hi mikmik
reply email liao

hi josl
me oso same same...oraia forgotten abt us liao.

hi mikmik,

i think i save money lah.... ah i think abt it first. hahaha. when u gonna buy the stuff?

hi josl,

so now u dun have to fetch your boss already rite? does it mean you are at home most of the time already?

hi starmoon,

mathilda is the first one... she sang 'chain of fools'. quite power house. but too bad such calibre will not last long, it will be a shock if she is in the top 12.

josl, starmoon~ aiyoh, din wanna flood ur inboxes mah, it's the same topic as last time.
will fwd to u all if u dun mind. i shy mah.... no sad kae?

zoeanne~ yah, did a quick breeze thru', didn't buy anything. mani mani ppl!

goober~ oooh i see. how long are u on mc for?
veri shiok leh! drats, i shd hv taken out my wisdom teeth slowly HAHAHHAAHA.

hi minssy,

haha ya loh, waiting for boss to bring me out later hehehe.

hi oraia,

its a open secret we all know actually hahahaa, forward forward.

hi josl,

wah! cool.. where are you all going later?

ok my web msn in office dunnoe whats up.. boring.. ultra slow.. bear with me..

hi josl,
okie

*hahaha* my GFs lah.

hi starmoon,
okie
me replied too

hi minssy,
no probs

as soon as i can hit min number, can order

will keep you updated

hi oraia,
no emails, josl and starmoon tears flooded the thread *kekeke*

hi josl
thhanx thanx...noted. so i guess we'll be charged in euros.

hi minssy
orh, dat gal ah...she kinda remind me of one gal in the first season.

hi oraia
orh orh...i noe i noe liao...okie okie...later i go check email.

hi mikmik
okie, wait i go see...

hi minssy,

maybe go watch movie loh, scary movie 4 ,out already ar hahaa

hi mikmik,

hehehe okie, u see can conslidated n see how.

hi starmoon,

more worthit fr net loh.

hi mikmik,

okie... thanks

hi starmoon,

sigh.. that stupid annabelle is not in. good! but geraldine is. she sucky leh. ha! there was this part that she hugged everyone except meryl! damn funny!

hi josl,

so u watched scary movie 4? lemme know if its funny

hi josl
yah yah...def more worth it...i could haf bought 2 pairs for the price i bought the other time.

hi minssy
yah lor...wah cannot understand how come judeges bring her in....cant imagine if she get into top 12....will faint ah. oh yah, dat was farnie....

hi starmoon,

i hope she won't man! she sux! but i am glad nurul got in... and of cos the expected gayle and meryl....

hi mikmik,

thanks for the help again! this is the first time i tried the carrot potato mushroom fish soup! waahahhah! the soup is sweet, dunnoe if its the ikan billies cube or the potatoe & carrot, but the mushroom is too plastic-ky.. think its undercooked.

380819.jpg

and gals who went ikea: presenting my clothes rack that i used to hang my bags! hahahaah! and thanks to miko for the wonderful idea! hee..

380820.jpg

me back fr shopping at Robinsons & Harvey Norman.. heheh

hi minssy,

saw ur msg too late, din manage to check out the WM at F&P.. *sorry*
But i think u can still pop by on Sat? U want to change the one at home??

Eh, Geraldine in this round meh? How come get to meet Meryl?? Glad tt lousy Annabelle isn't in.. *phew*

hi Oraia,

F&P offers are great.. Most of the items are in gd condition, but i faced 2 problems..
1) I dunno the size of the fridge base & the ht which the fridge can be accomodated (can't recall if there's a cap becoz of kitchen cabinet)
2) Must deliver by 7th Jul.. Not possible, coz no keys yet! boohoohooo

Anyway since i was at Millenia's HN, i went to check out the wide array of electronics... Undecided on fridge, but sales person highly recommends Samsung, coz it's made in Korea. Was initially eyeing Mitsubishi, but he says made in Thailand, same goes for Toshiba

Then also checked out WM.. Was thinking of Electrolux, at least 800RPM & front load. But salesperson recommended Bosch instead, coz it's cheaper & 1000RPM. Will have to KIV these 2 items & the LCD TV, coz D got a contact to buy these stuff at better prices

hi Zoeanne,

hahah, i really da shou huo at Robinsons today! Bought the table mats i was eyeing, coz got 20 + 20%.. kekeke, then got the matching coasters for cups & a water jug.. hahah, so aunty!

hi goober,

Wow, MC till Fri!! *envy* I thot it was till last Fri, before ur KL trip.. *ooops*

hi minssy
yah those 3 kinda confirmed in wan. yah yah...cant tahan geraldine...

cool....now u can slowly pick ur choice of bag liao.

hi Minssy,

Wah, like ur own WIW for bags! kekeke.. Next time when u get ur own unit, rem to ask the contractor/carpenter to do up a rack inside a cupboard or in the WIW for ur bags! kekeke

I stuff all of mine into a chest, coz like tt, MIL wun know how manymany bags I have! hahah

hi mehmeh,

oh its ok..no worries.. yeah thought of buying a cheapo one cos the current one starts to leak from the underneath... not sure if its a pipe thing or what.. nevermind lah... still can use.. dunnoe how long i will stay here anyway..

geraldine was shaking hands with the other wild card contestants.. she skipped meryl lor...

hi starmoon,

hahaha. now i can choose at 1 glance! really cool! keke.. but i like mikmik's way of putting her bags.. she stacked them very nicely in her wardrobe...

what do u think of walk in wardrobe? can display ALL my clothes & bags and whatever stuff all at 1 glance..

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. gonna think of a decent place to store the bags in the future.. these are my current bags.. got 2 not displayed, and some retired ones in the cupboards... so boring.. must buy more bags! hahah

hi minssy
i like walk in wardrobe cos can see everything at a glance...but it takes up quite abit of space. so datz the disadvantage. plus it tends to collect dust easier. my bags are all squeezed into a drawer until no space, so no choice but to shove my bag in wadeva space i can find....hahaha....

hi minssy,
that's a great idea to put the bags.. wont get them out of shape.. but does ur s hook metal.. if so.. it will rust and then the bags will be stain..

hi goober,
u still looking for birkies.. i thinking of that.. but i will be travelling next wed till mid jul.. so i should be getting only after i come back.. cos i dont know what size and now busy shopping for my trip.. so no time to check out the shoes

hi mikmik,
poor thing.. my family also kanna these a lot of times.. and the theives actually only steal mens shoes.. in fact my bro us size 13.. so big.. also got ppl want to steal.. in fact my mom even see the thief before.. some thai worker.. carrying a big carrier.. walking down our stairs.. and she didnt know it is our shoes.. until she saw the rack.. but she didnt dare to chase...

Hi minssy
Wow... nice dinner.. Your cooking skill improve..

Hi Meh
Ya.. F&P have this problem. When my house is still halfway renovated, we already get them to deliver the products here.. Very carefully, we wrap them up lor..

Wow.. good shuo Hou at robinson.. tomorrow i m going
Hope there are still more things for me to grab

hi ggjj,

u also went Robinsons? hahah *^5* we are both aunties in the making! kekke
So what loot did u get?

hi minssy,

we share the same problem.. My bags currently bursting at the chest box i have. hahah, the new place has a bedroom which has a built-in cabinet, going to use tt to store my bags & shoes.. heehee

hi Zoeanne,

Very tempting to get.. But my mum will sure nag like crazy, and i really dunno where to put. My room can put, but quite silly!!

What do u intend to buy?

I almost lost my HP there.. Was trying lingerie in the fitting room, hung my HP on the hook & left. Wanted to go pay & then i realised i din have my HP. So i chiong back to the 2 fitting rooms i used, one kind soul knew I was looking for it, loaned me her HP to call & see if i cld hear.. But dun have! Then i chiong to customer service.. *phew* Have! Cld almost cry man... 2 nice ladies returned, but didn't leave their contact no. there for me to thank them.. The Robinsons ppl were all very nice.. Earn many of my brownie points!!

hi mehmeh,
is the makeup u using good.. any idea what's good in bb.. i now thinking what to spend for 150.. my friend say that the mascara not that good..
anyway i have 2 types of friends.. one say i must start from liquid foundation, then loose powder to set.. then compact powder to touch up.. the other say.. i no need to put anything.. aiyo so extreme.. got any middle approach?

bought another pair of itti otto shoes.. that's my 4th pair in this gss.. hb not with me today so will be going with hb this sat to get the hallmark bed linen.. super good deal.. going to be real broke.. but at least got $20 voucher for every $300 spent.. i can accumulate the vouchers to be used on bb products.. hehe..

hi goober,
kim workmanship abt 150 i think.. as for duration not sure.. i told her i need it in oct but i can only meet up with her in end jul.. she say still fine..

hi carelinwen,
yeah.. had my church ceremony in the sji chapel.. i worse than u.. only sunscreen on my face haha..

hi minssy,
robinson card member 20% disc cannot use together with vouchers one.. i tried and argued my way the other time.. saying never specify anywhere.. they also dont allow.. cos they need to swipe ur card to get the 20% disc.. no need to bring letter.. just pay with the card can liao..

hi ggjj,

i like their foundation & concealer for dark eye rings. I din get their blusher or mascara.. Concealer for blemishes also quite gd. Hmm, u better get those consultants to help u assess what u need, coz u seldom put on MU, so shd get things u use.. heheh

Btw, i went to check out the new Loreal mascara, very bulky looking.. Looks clumsy to handle also. Then also dun have 20 + 20%.. *sad*

Wah, u have 4 pairs of shoes??!! *faint* hahah, so many.. U must really like itti & otto. I can't spend on bedlinen, coz bought last year before wedding & received 1 set as pressie. Towels aren't tt cheap, Taka had better sale at the atrium last weekend.

I dun understand why Robinsons doesn't allow card + vouchers to be used.. Vouchers have cash value yah? *blur*

hi mehmeh,
i got foundation and concealer liao.. just never use.. need to replace blusher and mascara.. anyway thanks.. will check with them..

yeah.. loreal very bulky.. but it looks impressive lor.. my sister in law say the double extension is very good.. so the new one should be better..

no lah.. only 2 pairs of itti otto.. 1 pair of renoma and 1 pair of dont know what brand in fep.. yest was trying to hide my shoes boxes.. today hb ask me where they went.. ganna another round of nagging..

i luv hallmark.. our target is only 1 hallmark a yr.. so must really time the purchase.. towels not cheap.. but last yr i bought during christmas season.. so martex got quite good deals.. come with a box somemore.. i also bought another bed linen in taka last 2 wks i think

robinsons allow vouchers to be use during sale but not card member sales and private sales.. cos to qualify for the member or private sales u must charge all ur exp to robinson cards.. cannot even pay cash..

hi minssy,

din watch movie in the end, went to eat buffet hee.
wah so cool,u got the whole hse to urself can plc ur things everywea.

hi starmoon,

now that u mentioned that walk in wardrobe collects dust, i think i heard pple mentioning before.. hhhmm, oh well, see how then

hi ggjj,

i think its metal.. cant remember.... and ok, i dun have robinsons card. thanks anyway..

hi zoeanne,

yah i hope it will improve but dunnoe when. ha. it was the first time i cooked the jappy straw mushrooms and bcos i dunnoe how long i shd cook it for, i called mikmik & SOS! ahahhaha

hi mehmeh,

wah..shoes in a walk in wardrobe ah? not smelly one meh?

hi josl,

ok lah.. its in my bedroom mah.. u know my bedroom is longish one rite? so its right at the other corner...

hi minssy,
no probs
you're most welcome

hmmmm....maybe stick to miso soup for the mushrooms
if you get to try this soup again, try putting in button mushrooms

ikan bilis makes a pretty sweet soup base

i like your flower bag!!
colourful and happening!!

hi mikmik,

that one? i got it from a flea market outside planet fitness at amoy street that side. but the bags they sold are all new.. guess they just made use of the space

yes i think i will use button mushrooms instead shd i use ikan bilis cube! i bought the egg tofu which was not used yet.. shall use that next time too.. hee...

good morning ladies....
itz friday liao...woo hoo....today afternoon wun be here cos gg for check up. prob will come in the nite bah. been so tired lately cos watch soccer till midnite den sometimes 3plus wake up to pee, den i continue to watch 1st half of the match till 4am den sleep....wahhh....super tired liao. today somemore raining so shiok to sleep in...almost didnt wanna wake up.

hi minssy
oh yah, maybe muz compare the pros and cons of a walk in wardrobe lor. and i heard some whose walk in is joined to the toilet passage, their stuff tends to get mouldy cos of the moisture.

Hi Minssy
Nevermind, practice make perfect.. I often also try out many new dishes.... No choice la, W like Chinese food more .... so i got to learn and learn...

I love mushroom...!! if can, i almost every dishes ( including instant noodles) also wan to add mushroom... thats why everytime we went supermarket, W would go n grab several cans of button mushroom. Yippi!!!

Ger, another super easy dish to tell u ...
U buy a piece of toufu, put on the plate and u can buy a small can of " Rou Ding Sauce"..( package in small yellow can meat sauce) and pour over it.. put altogether to steam it...Smell and taste nice.. This is my instant meal when i m busy yet wan some homecook food...Of course, eat with rice too..

HI gals

I busy chatting with Minssy and forget to say good morning!!

GOOD MORNING!!!!

Today is my LAST DAY at this office liao....
Yeah!!!!! Hurray!!!! although i felt abit sad to leave my sales team.. but still worth going away.. YEAH!!!

Shopping tonight at Robinson... how i wish i can go now....

Hi Starmoon
Ya, walk -in wardrobe is like this.. my friend bought several Hippo to put in the walk in to absorb the moisture...

hi minssy,
yeps
ohhhhhhh!! good find!!
egg tofu ~ you bot to use in the miso soup?

hi starmoon,
wow! you can tahan to watch till midnite. me fell asleep juz after 2nd half of the 10pm match
knock-out rounds coming soon

hi zoeanne,
great!!

GOOD MORNING!!! =D

Zoeanne, wow.. so exciting to be leaving an old place and looking forward to a new work environment.. me in my same old job for the last 6 years already. like a permanent fixture there.. some say like furniture in the office liao.

Starmoon, i got a walk-in wardrobe. like all surfaces in the house e.g. shelving, top of appliances like microwave, tv, etc. sure will have dust. remember to use damn cloth to wipe every 2 weeks. or if you more kut lat, can wipe every week. moisture so far does not give me a problem even though my WIW is next to bathroom. =) but like Zoeanne says, maybe get a hippo to solve any moisture problem.

ggjj.. yeah.. me tempted to get one pair. actually i dont need lah.. got 2 slippers liao. but it's so pretty. sigh!!!! ok decide when you come back from your trip. holiday?? or business? quite long leh... until mid jul. shiok.

hi starmoon,

wah! u not scared u cant concentrate at work ah? solid leh..

well i am not an expert at all in all these home stuff... sigh... wait till i get a house then i think i will have big headache..

hi zoeanne,

i tell you hor, i have not steamed any food before in my whole life :p

and yes last day already! time flies hor.. it seemed yesterday that you tendered...

hi mikmik,

yeah.. wanna use for the miso soup but haven try before.. hee..

hi mikmik
got bet mah, so watch lor...kekeke...but now super duper tired liao....hahaha...luckily 2 more weeks and world cup finish liao den can haf good rest. kekeke....will get more & more exciting.

hi minssy
shld be ok lah...since anyway, i wun haf a undisturbed sleep throughout the whole nite aniwae. so even without worldcup, me still tired..hahahah....except now lagi more tired cos sometimes so tempted to watch the match especially when it is an exciting one.
guess worth it lah since only 4 years once. kekekeke

yah yah, me oso no house expert. prob when i get my keys, den gotta get tips and advice from all the "qian beis" here. kekekeke

Hi minssy
Steaming is easy n healthy... can steam whatever food lor..
Try it out....

Ya manz.. times fly....

HI goober
Yup.. Ppl said " Pa Si Buay Zao" =P
But i m leaving after 3 yrs here

*waves* with fluey nose & swollen eyes... *bleah* Caught a cold last night

hi Zoeanne,

Are u excited?? Tmrw u flying off oredi!! I kept thinking, 'is Zoeanne flying off this morn??' heehee, i blur lah

hi ggjj,

I think their packaging very nice.. Can consider getting their limited edition stuff, rem there's this bridal set. Quite sweet colours & easy for most use.

>> NEW! A wedding day essential. Bobbi designed this elegant palette with everything you need to create a timeless bridal look. Mirrored palette includes two shades of Eye Shadow, one shade of Blush and two shades for lips wearable for anyone.

>> Create Bobbi's Pink Sugar Look with everything you need included in this sleek mirrored palette with options for lips. Palette features three Eye Shadows, one Blush, two Lip Colors, and one Lip Sheer. All shades exclusive to this palette, except Bone Eye Shadow
380911.jpg

hi minssy

Nono, no WIW for shoes.. I meant this other bedroom has a cabinet which wun really be used to store clothes, so use to store my bags & shoes. If u air ur shoes before u keep, they wun smell.. Maybe also becoz i keep all my shoes in their boxes. So far, like no smell *cross fingers & toes* tt it wld stay this way!

hi josl!!

What buffet did u go eat?? *slurps*

hi starmoon

U not bad ah!! Fantastic, can wake up to watch soccer! *kowtow*

I also din feel like waking up this morn... Struggle to get up

hi starmoon,

wah.. didnt know u so on in soccer

hi zoeanne,

hahah! sure sure.... try already will let you know

hi mehmeh,

wah you keep ALL your shoes in the boxes ah? u got alot of time. i just throw mine in the racks. hahahh

Morning all,

Hi Zoeanne,
Congrats on moving to greater heights! Enjoy yr break!

Hi Goober,
I also wish to change working envt, but lethagy and job security making me stay put first. Hard to get the same pay with the minimal work stress elsewhere.
Where do you get this Artistry brand stuff?

Hi starmoon,
Yr HB is lucky that you share his interest lor.. I have no appreciation of soccer unless I see people falling over or fighting on the pitch.

Hi mehmeh,
Take care, flu bug is going ard... Today is a nice day to sleep, rest well so can chiong GSS in the weekends!!!

hi carelinwen,
i know what you mean.. me quite happy with my job lah.. it's sometimes stressful, but sometimes its quite lax so guess it's a good balance.

I used to get the Artistry stuff from my friend Liz who is a beautician. then because i change my entire skincare to artistry and use it on an on-going basis, i found it more convenient to get the membership so that i can order and have it delivered to my home hassle free. the company has pretty good household cleaners too (the dish washing detergent is fantastic!) so it's great. dont have to lug heavy items like the washing detergents or powders from supermarket. these can be delivered to my home. So when i go supermarket, its only for the food items. =)

meh meh.. yeah.. take care. drink more water ok?? =) maybe pop a vitamin C

hi goober,

wah, was it an exciting match?? D doesnt get to watch coz no cable at home.. But he 'steals' glances fr TV2.. heheh

Too late to pop Vit C oredi.. hahah, but D was nagging tt i shd!!

U mean Liz wld deliver the items or A*way does? Coz i dun buy too many items at a go, so dun think it wld be delivered.. So far it's still delivered, but Liz wld! 3 cheers for her!!

hi Minssy,

All the seldom-wear & pretty heels go into the boxes. Flip flops are on the racks, as well as those often worn heels..
I must store in boxes.. I think i like them like tt! Also coz ILs place already has a shoe rack enough for them, but wld never be enough for me, so cannot put on the racks. Think my ILs wld faint when they see the no. of shoes i have. hahah

hi Carelinwen,

Thanksthanks.. Feeling awful now, but in sch & gotta do work. *bleah*

What u intend to get fr GSS this weekend? Now i'm quite focused, most things i eye are house related..

I'm using Artistry after goober's recommendation in end 2004.. Been quite happy with the products. But my skin very difficult lah, so improvements took awhile to take place, but can see significant difference.. Currently using the skincare products (3-step cleansing) & foundation.. *happy*

Hi Goober,
Happened to just see too that Artistry thread in the marketplace, didn't know that it is direct marketing prodt. Are the products expensive? Cos I usually use only those mid-range brands like Loreal and the most ex I tried for my wedding preps was Shiseido (thou I don't find it very good). Maybe you can PM me more info?