The Mrs Club

wah flooded ah! today is a busy day for me.... will not be in often

hi mikmik,

yeah no prob on the KL thing.. best & easiest is to just go to agency which most likely i will do that...

a... as for the white elephant, i see how lor.. sigh sigh..

hi mehmeh,

yeah can be used in M&S and JL but thats like encouraging me to spend? hahahhah!

hi oraia,

wah... but u sure u wanna spend this kinda budget on lights?

hi josl,

awol again ah?

hi starmoon,

how's things with you recently? still merlion-ing? (choy choy!)

wah meh meh, your chicken rice looks so very delicious. must have tasted very yummy.
so cute, you even took a photo of it!!
have u bot the crystals yet for your chandelier?

Oria, if you want a cheaper alternative for your chandelier, can check out homebody. they very nice acryllic chandeliers at about $220. they have coloured ones too.. red, black, and i think they do customise as well.

I just pulled out 2 wisdom teeth just now so relaxin at home. it's so boring.....bored to death. the right side of my face is now swollen and looks like my chin will have some bruising soon. the dentist was very good i must say. both my wisdom tooth (up and down) were lying horizontal against my last molar. the bottom one didn't even emerge from the gums yet. after the first 2 (also quite painless) injections, there really wasnt any pain thereafter. just lots of tugging, and pulling, and drilling... totally numb. =) hope i will be well by sat morning as i will be heading to KL for short vac with my dear friend.

goober!!!

where is homebody ah?
i wanna go see.

aiyoh *sayang* dun worry lah, the swelling will go down in a couple of days... just eat soft things for now yah? i took out all FOUR at one go :P my face was square-shaped hahahaha.

hi Minssy,

hehheh, spend on urself & on E lah.. heheh, gd excuse hor?

hi goober,

Looks gd, tastes not too bad, but rice wasn't tt great! *ooops* hahah
I promised Minssy the pix, so just take! kekeke

Haven't gotten the crystals yet.. Right now they are also in acrylic, prob gotta test with light bulb first then decide again. Have also been nua-ing at home coz of the weather

OOoh, ur wisdom tooth really did cause alot of trouble!! Drink plenty of water.. What can help reduce pain, apart fr the painkkillers??

hi Oraia,

Read fr Goober's post in TWP thread, she said Homebody is in Marina Sq. And sure sounds like tt there is plenty of room to play ard to get what u like.. so fun!

U make me
378177.gif
with ur wisdom tooth extraction result! hahah

my ID kena knock out for recommending h*mebody I think.. its crazy but i'm used to it. ;P

Hey Oraia! yes they are at marina sq. think the 3rd floor. where are the furnishings are. it's quite a cool shop. saw a cool date/time clock which i loved...

hi mehmeh,
me watching sg idol now.. =) i like to watch the ones who cannot sing. so cute..
the swelling apparently has gone off. and there isnt pain at all. ate some pork porridge i cooked just now and slacking around for now.. hey if you are free and wana hang out at my new place tom just sms or email me. can check out how acryllic chandeliers look like with the bulb then decide whether you wana replace them with crystals.

been cooking a fair bit these days. like to cook for hubby. there is this spicy black bean sauce by lee kum kee. its so super good, you ladies should try it. i already am using my second jar! goes well with the following tried and tested ingredients:
1. pork shoulder/collar and spring onion'
2. beef cubes
3. frog (add chinese cooking wine)
4. udon + cabbage + pork shoulder/collar (super nice!)

hi goober,

whywhy.. Why always u kena? This is crazy! U're merely letting others know where u got, u din go ard advertising! Everytime i see ur 'new' nick, i sometimes find it plain silly..

Me just finished SG idol too.. Thot Jay & Roslan were pretty gd & Joaquim was very entertaining. The rest, *ahem* hahah

Cooked dinner too.. Din take pix this time, heheh, but ILs liked the bbq fish with sambal chilli.. hahah. Ur Spicy black bean sauce sounds yummy, esp with pork & udon. Must try ur recipe next time when i get chance to cook

Go ur place tmrw? Thanks for the invitation! heheh, now ur place & mine is too far apart *sobs* Hope u keep ur offer open, heheh, will give u advance notice too

morning ladies,

its a rainy day again.... and i wish i can sleep at home! looks like it has been always raining for quite a few mornings man..

hello!

busy day today....
prep for event nx tue.

mehmeh~ kekekeke, serious leh, my face was square leh when i did my wisdom tooth thingy. cos SOOOOO swollen kekekeke.

goober~ thanks! shall go chk it out!
aiyoh, why they lock ur id??!!! faint.

minssy~ today i literally had to drag myself out of bed!!! sooooo sleepy even tho' i slept at 10.30 pm last nite. faint!

hi mehmeh,
oic.....

hi minssy,
enjoy the food there!!

*kekeke* to use up white elephant, come out shopping lah ~ next wk we go shopping?

hihi josl,

aiyoh u.. *tsktsk* got shopping then u wld appear.. Literally a magic word to make the genie come out of the bottle! hahah

hi Oraia,

Hahah, i still can't imagine.. But i can def feel ur pain *ouch* Btw, u might want to sign up at http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php, this forum not so user frenly, but got lotsa pix & vendors tt the forummers share.

Saw someone who got an old-black chandlier with bulbs at $700.. Must go dig out further info to check where he got fr

Hey Oraia

U're in luck!! hahahahah, can't believe i found the info on where to get the chandelier
'Anthropology' @ Holland V (above Thai Express) Gawd, it's like a stone's throw away fr my place! *faint*

378409.jpg
378410.jpg

Courtesy of Genx fr Renotalk forum.. Seems the crystals do come in red, black & clear ones. Costs $715

Read up fr the same forum tt Robinsons & Lifestory do sell chandeliers too @ $800+ & $395 respectively. U're certainly in luck! I'm going Great World City later this evening, can check out Lifestory for u! hahahah

hi oraia,

it happens that even if you sleep early, you may not wake up early. i am like that too! haahhah

hi mikmik,

devil you! wahahahhahhahahahh! but ok lor! ahhahahhahh! wed 21st june can?

hi girls
Me MC today. slept the whole day until now..

My ear blockage.. kenna infection and painful...
After medication, seem better

21st june shopping sound great to me..

hi mehmeh,
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE!!!!!!!!!!! that's it. I'm ZOOMING down to anthropology later :P is this recent? i mean the guy got it recently? i LOVE IT!!!!

lifestorey - i tink city hall got 1 branch. i dun recall hving seen any i like keke.

hi minssy~ kekekeke i needed to sleep early. i was very very very tired. hehehe. today much betta

hi zoeanne,
oh dear!!! take care! drip more ear drops

heyhey Zoeanne,

Aiyoh, again!! *sayangs* No fever this round? *touch wood*

hi Oraia,

hahah, u literally zooming down huh? hahahah, did u give E a shock?! I'm not too sure if it's recent, but no harm checking out.. At least it's still quite near

Anyway if u reallyreally like it, better place order in advance. Quite likely got to wait.. Tt guy had to wait too

If i spot other nice stuff at Great World, i be sure to come back & post here k?

hihi Josl, Mik & Minssy,

Fri is out.. Coz i gotta go celebrate D's bday! hahah
U all see how then i see whether i can anot.. heheh

hi zoeanne,

aiyoh... hope you are feeling better after the sleep

hi oraia,

grabbing more sleep is good.. keke....

shopping
if wed: josl cant make it
if fri: mehmeh cant make it...
if tues???

Hi meh

Thanks. No fever this time. Just the ear block is getting worst and i m quite worried about it.. since it weeks already... last night experience a sharp pain. therefore quickly go n see doc today..

Hi Oraia
No ear drop.. but given strong antibiotics.

Just went a short shopping with W.. bought a top again.. BYSI got 50% sale.. but haiz.. alot of my size all sold out.. if not, i could have bought 3 more tops as there are quite cheap after discount.

hi Minssy,

I dunno abt Tue for now.. I need to go back to sch tmrw, see if my boss wants to meet me on Tue. Next week is a minor preview of Sem 2.. heheh

hi Zoeanne,

Thankfully no fever! What did the Dr say? It's been a couple of weeks for the blocked ears & discomfort..

U not bad, can still go shopping.. Agree, BYSI stuff run out of our sizes quickly!!

hi Oraia,

Checked out Lifestory at GWC.. The black chandelier they have there looks abt the same piece I posted earlier tt is fr Anthropology, but it costs $1798 or so! *faints*

Then i headed to this lighting shop opp Lifestory, 'DIY lighting', they bring in chandeliers fr Germany & prices are pretty reasonable. But i din quite like the fella, when we first stepped in, he looked so beng but he has a slang!! *faint* But he's okie after awhile! hahah

there are 2 types of crystals available
1) Strass = swarovski (32 facets)
2) brandless = normal (8 facets)

He showed the diff when he lit up same model of lights but using the 2 types of crystals, wow, got really a vast diff. But i guess if u dun put them side by side, heheh, cannot tell!

Hi meh
Doc said i got ear infection lor.. its a couple of weeks already.. Ya.. really discomfort and really piss off when i cannot hear and asked people to keep repeat what they said to me... abit paiseh.. kekek

I am ok on tuesday too unless other things crop up..

hi minssy,

haha wed i can make it, this hubby never update his schedule in my book, see which day is better loh.

hi josl,

ahahah! you are the secretary or he is the secretary? keke....

shopping
if back to wed:
1) minssy
2) josl
3) zoeanne
4) mikmik?
5) mehmeh?
6) oraia?
7) starmoon?

btw, i booked my KL getaway liaozz..went to five stars.. hope i get ok coaches else i will faint!

morning gals

hi minssy
*kekeke*
21st is wed? if confirmed, i change my pedi appt
if tues, no probs

hi josl,
go where shop this time?

morning! TGIF! at long last!

mehmeh~yes i did zoom down hahahha. no lah, we go HV qt often cos E wks near there... no shock
saw the red version, and the large black one. prices hv gone up - now they cost $850 each for the 6-lt one. hehe, will think abt it. they have stock i think, no need to wait
my one gripe abt it is tt its' not crystals, it's glass, and for the price of glass it's qt ex!!
thanks for keeping an eye out for me!
will chk out GWC as well! hehe.

zoeanne~ oh okok, aiyoh.... hope the infection goes away.... strong antibiotics ah? doesn't sound good. take care! *hugs*

will let u gals know 'abt wed kae? u guys plan first.....

hi zoeanne,

Def feel not only the discomfort but also paiseh! heheh, today still MC?

hi oraia,

I also thot the material wasn't glass.. Coz the lifestory piece wasnt either.
The one i saw at DIY was a sort of crystal, ard $500+, but not swarovski.. Do keep me posted on ur finds

hi mikmik,

i super sad now. a colleague asked me: 'u drop hair ah?? how come so thin?'. I AM SUPER SAD LEH! i going to buy kerastase today! else tomorrow morning.. cannot take it sia!

Hi Minssy
Me tues ok also
Aiyo, really so bad.. i dun really notice about your hair thinning.

Hi meh
TOday at work already... resign already also cannot always MC.. kekeke

Hi Oraia
Rather strong but quite good as i m more clear in hearing...on n off then got ear block.. if i m busy, i dun even remember i having the blockage.. so quite good...

hi minssy,
*HUGS HUGS*
how abt letting your hair down more often compared to tying it up whole day? it helps to reduce stress on your hair

hi zoeanne,
glad to know your antibiotics is working.

harlow ladies
one whole week nebber come in...so darn busy for the whole week...itz been a crazy week....only now got time to come in....too many posts for me to catch so prob will skip it. i scan through abit and itz all all reno and food stuff yah.

hi minssy
me feeling better liao from dis week...merlion is a thing of the past liao....yippie. hope it doesnt come back anymore. shopping nest week ah...hmm, not quite sure leh cos my energy level is not back yet...kiv first for me can.

*hugz hugz* dun be sad kaez? like mikmik sugegst maybe u shld let yr hair down more often and not tie up cos i think will contribute to hair fall.

hi zoeanne,

i realised when i sweep the floor

hi mikmik,

i hate to keep my hair down cos i will get hot & its quite irrtating.. hehe....

hi starmoon,

good! at least u can eat normally already.. lemme know when u wanna eat the durian chips! hee

hi zoeanne,

tt's true.. cannot take too many MCs anyway. first half of year, i think i took 5.. Almost 1 for every mth *oops* Must try to cut down for 2nd half

hi Minssy,

Let me check again then see if i can make it on Tue k??

btw, my dad has thinning hair problem.. He bought this stuff, can't recall the name, and it has helped him get thicker hair. Of coz not dramatic difference, but def can see quite some bit of diff

hi starmoon,

No more merlioning! Great news!!!

What else u want to eat? heehee, can eat bird's nest oredi!

hi mehmeh
hmm, so far nuttin lor. satisfied my tom yam craving liao. yah, can eat bird nest liao...yoohoo. now, waiting to drink coconut juice and eat the young coconut flesh...prob gotta wait a couple more months before i can eat and drink dat.

hi josl...

u finally got ur director's chair! heheh

hi starmoon,

why must wait awhile more then u can eat the coconut flesh & drink its juice

hi Minssy,

Aiyah, but idea is fix the prob mah..

hi starmoon,
yay!! great great!! can enjoy yummy foods

aiyo, until now i still havent go try the tomyum steamboat

hi josl,
a feather pillow? getting the old empire one? nice nice!!!
black leather?

hi minssy,
how abt hair clips? cos if you tied, shld use cloth scrunchie
cos if use rubber bands, lagi more stress on the hair (i.e. the pulling stress)

hi mehmeh,

haha ya loh, or else the old chair like i sitting on plastic,cushion no more liao.

hi mikmik,

yup black leather, feather ar, i dun want so soft one, want hard one,or rather medium.Next week then see bah.

hi mehmeh,
will keep a lookout. prob popping by homebody in a while keke. i might ship fr USA - cheaper than the one at anthropology! sheesh. somemore swarovski. by the way, the one fr anthro is from a shop called. G.O.D - www.god.com.hk. warning: website SUCKS!

minssy~ *hugs* yah, dun use rubber band to tie - it puts more stress on the scalp. is ur scalp oily? sometimes tt causes hair to drop cos scalp is sensitive.... kerastase has an oily scalp range which is excellent.

zoeanne~ glad to know ur ear's getting better. *phew* must finish ur antibiotics ah!

starmoon~ glad to hear u are not merlioning! YAY!!!!!!!!

hi mehmeh
cos coconut is too liang and so now cannot touch...muz only wait till 3rd tri den can touch. and for durians heard can only eat till 2nd tri and shld refrain from eating in 3rd tri cos too heaty. hahaha....sometimes think liao feel so farnie oso. guess only 3rd tri can take some cooling stuff.

hi mikmik
u shld go try it sometime...really shiok! i had 2 bowls of soup dat day and cos really full liao otherwise wld haf down a few more bowls...hahahah

hi minssy & oraia
finally....been waiting for this moment for so long

hi mikmik,

oh well... anyway, i going to get the kerastase first.. see if it works.. else i will look for other remedies.. sigh sigh...

hi mikmik,

yah i am using a cloth scrungee now.. and i tied it looser (and messier :p)... haahah. hair clips ah? lazy to use lah...

hi oraia,

yes i believe its oily.. and i realised that recently i have some dandruff and slight itchy scalp.

which oily range are you referring to?

if shopping go ikea u all boring or not ah? hahahahh