The Mrs Club

good morning, ladies

hi mehmeh
enjoy yr trip and haf lotsa fun! shopping, eating, shopping and eating....

hi zoeanne
hahah...u r not the last to wish mehmeh...think shld be me liao. happy for u dat u signed the letter liao...wow the GM super efficient, so fast give u assignments liao.

hi minssy
ya lor...such a nice morning to sleep in especially wif the big downpour. hubby shiok shiok still zzzzzzzzz

hi oraia
thanx...i certainly hope so too.

hi minssy,
yah! but tmr can't slp in late
gotta bring car for svc-ing.

hi starmoon,
M on leave today? waaaaaah! *envy*

hi starmoon,

wah your hubby is not working today ah? how come can still sleep at 10am.. envious

hi mikmik,

1k servicing ah? back to Borneo Motors?

hi mikmik,

haha. yah ours overshot too.. but its ok one lah

i think 3rd time dun go back to BM cos its expensive.... u need contacts just lemme know ah

hi starmoon,
oic, M's working hrs pretty good!

hi minssy,
ohhhh!

oic, can can! will ask from you after the free svc-ings finish.

hi starmoon,

wah.. so shiok.. if only i can do that :p

hi mikmik,

sure... how many free ones do u have btw? thought their standard is 2 or something?

hi minssy,
i think 3? 1K, 5K and 10K. must confirm wif hubby again, anything to do wif car, i blur sotong one.

hi mikmik and minssy
his time flexible cos he's working for his dad. juz now call me 3 plus say he gg home to rest b4 picking me up...so shiok hor.

hi mikmik
saw the ad on sat strait times liao...seems like the same one we saw in robinsons...same price oso $329...robinsons no sale for dat one.

hi starmoon,
wow!! super flexi hrs

oic! tangs is selling it for $248, compared to robinsons no sale at $329 *faints*
really must shop around first.

hi mikmik
juz now went down to tangs to check it out liao...thot it was kinda same as robinsons but thot robinsons wan got more height adjustments. so hubby asked me call robinsons to doublecheck...turns out itz the same. so really worth getting it from tangs. we oso bought it liao....another bulky item down...yippie. thanx for yr info...otherwise, we prob wld haf missed it.

went to eat steamboat at this place called 'xian de lai' at liang seah street... not nice one... mala soup so oily....faint....

hi mikmik,

hahaha.. yah can drive can already... keke...

hi starmoon,

phwee weet!

hi starmoon,
cool cool!!
most welcome

hi minssy,
*oops* so won't reco that place, yah?
yah, *heehee* any other thing is "i think i better check again" *hahaha*

hi mikmik,

i just asked hubby.. standard is 2. unless the sales exec gave u more than that. cos for 3rd time at 10k, need to change to synthetic oil etc, then BM prices are like crazy one lor...

btw, i gonna cook lunch soon! update you how it goes later... now i am reading thru our msn history to have a 'last minute revision' before the exam starts! hahahaha

hi mikmik shifu,

thats my lunch.... kekekeke.... hubby said its fine.. at least its not negative :p

1) sweet & sour hotdog

i dunnoe how long i shd boil the potatoes. end up, i still gotta microwave it cos its still quite hard :p

377047.jpg

2) miso yong tau hu

woohoo! mikmik & oraia, hubby said this miso base is so much nicer than just putting the chicken cube! hooray! thanks gals!

377048.jpg

hi minssy,
oic. thanks for info. i'll ask hubby to check.
ohhhhhh....yah, we were told not to change synthetic for 1K svc-ing.
*paiseh* din hear phone ring so saw ur sms too late....

*hahaha* not shifu yet....just share-share tips only

great to hear that! no -ve comments = good!! *two thumbs up*
*yippee* now can use miso for your soup base

seeing pics of your lunch now makes me hungry for dinner

Hi minssy
wow.. wow..nice lunch.. next time cook for us to eat?? Thumb up!! Sucess lunch for you....

Today i had Brunch.. just realise at Pasir Ris, the pratas are so nice.. So cripsy and so fragant.. Its near the coffee shop where Mik went to buy the " Zhi Cha" for our BBQ last time..U can try it since you stay nearby !!

Today,i almost slept whole day..( partly accompanied W to watch World cup until 2am)
Woke up at 12pm, then eat lunch, do housework, 4pm slept till 7:30pm again.... now, i sleepy again... My Ear block seem terrible.. seem cannot hear anything, i rather sleep...:P

hi mikmik,

nah no worries
i also just anyhow whack.. it wasnt that fully cooked so i just put in microwave :p

hi zoeanne,

not success lah... i dun think its good enough at all.. hubby not fussy abt food so i guess its still bearable...

hahahah. i not familar with pasir ris area leh.. only know how to come home from the mrt. hahhaha... which block izzit?

wah your ear block ah? can die... there is no remedies for that ah? how u communicate with W properly like that? haahhah

Hi Minssy
communicate by the animals ways.. kekekek....

Your lunch is consider a sucess already....
Which block ah.. Faint.. i gonna check the street directory n tell u..

Me n W just finished washing car in the rain...( car ah, not lorry)kekek. Realise the 3M Mop is fanastic... I use a normal piece of cloth to wipe, it just help to wipe the layer of water on top..Then i bring out the 3M mop... wow. 1 swipe.. the dirt came out... Wow.. me like advertise for 3M.. its really good....

Usually, i use the 3M mop to sweep the whole hse 1st, its very good at picking up hair n dust.. then after 1st round, i wet it and mop the whole house again... Now.. W is convince why i insist buying at $20 over for 1 stick of mop.. kekekek
He used it everytime now for household chores..

hi zoeanne,

are you referring to the blue 3M mop? if yes, i got it too and hubby is not cool that i had to use my hand to remove the strips of dust & hair before cleaning it.. which i myself find it quite sian cos i wanna it to be more hassel free and the hassel is that i gotta clean it....troublesome...

Hi minssy
Ya lor.. the 3M mop.. Dun use hand to clean the strip of dust.. Use a brush... Brush it and very quickly, it went off ..

Well its abit troublesome that everytime, we had to clean the mop 1st.. thats the bad side of it.. but consider how good it pick up dust, i certainly will use it..

hi zoeanne,

a? i think mikmik also asked me to use a brush last time :p

u brushed into the toilet bowl i suppose?

yeah but i must say it picks up dust and hair pretty cool... speaking of which i need to get my kerastase shampoo cos when i see the amt of hair the 3M mop picked up, i felt that i needed to go to beijing 101 soon!

hi minssy,
one full day of cooking on sat?
sun got take a break?

hi zoeanne,
your ear OK already?

hi zoenane and minssy,
*heehee* now all convert to 3M mops =)
PS. buy 2 mop heads ~ one wet use and one dry use *winks*

Hi minssy
I brush it into a waste bin and threw all away.. Did not flush down the toilet bowl

Hi Mik
My ear still block. I have been eating medicine till all finished. Still blocking...

Wah.. ex to buy another 1 leh.. I guess lets wait till it spoilt.. kekekek

hi mikmik,

yeah cooked 2 simple meals on sat.. sunday nite we just eat miso yong tau hu! hee... miso is a really good choice! hehehe...

yeah i got 2 mop heads.. and only started using the 2nd on for wet last sat when i was cleaning the house....

hi zoeanne,

hhhhmmmm, ok looks like i gotta buy 1 brush for it.....

buy the refill cloth can already ah.. dun have to buy the mop....

Hi minssy
Oh.. how much is the refill cloth?
When i went NTUC, i only saw all with the mop, no refill leh..

A cheap brush will do

Today Mik MC? No see her online

hi zoeanne,

cheap brush ah? okie.. shall buy next time i pass by

got refill one.. its with the mops and its in the rectangle box.. its probably.. around $7 or something? cant really remember. when i bought, its at $29.90 with the mop and 2 pieces of cloths.

hi zoeanne,
oh dear! need to go back to see doc?
juz buy the mop head refill, the handle no need to buy again
me in opic today

hi minssy,
great!!
oic, easier to seperate, yah?

hello hello!

me on leave today
helped at friend's wedding over the w/e - super tired!

minssy~ heee!! glad u liked the miso paste!
got many uses for it, can slowly experiment keke.

many chores to do today... cos w/e no time to do!

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. but still troublesome to wash :p

argh.. my scalp feels itchy recently. how? sianzz...

hi oraia,

wah on leave ah? shiok.. me still having monday blues...engine haven start yet... after lunch then i start working :p

hi oraia,

oh back to miso paste: mikmik suggest putting on fish and then bake (if i did not remember wrongly).

any 1 or 2 suggestions? must be simple ones for the pig brainers hor.. kekeke..

Hi Mik
Me just check today at SQ.. Wow.. going to Bali , no promo for 2 to go.. Its $750 over for 2. Meaning each person is about $375 onwards for air tickets only..

Me now checking at Garuda Airline promotion.. Online show - Full package 3D2N is $368per pax.( flight plus accomodation)..

Is Hard Rock Hotel near the shopping area??

hi minssy,

haha, no shiok ah. just finished showering the monkey and vaccuming the floor. my nose is killing me - dripping non stop!! argh.

yah yah miso paste can put on fish and then put into the grill to grill/ bake
personally i hvn't tried before but i think it shd be qt yummy! it's basically a paste, so i reckon u can do it for fish, mabbe even tofu?!

later i ask hb - see whr he has anymore ideas on what to do wif miso

now shd be aft lunch liao hor? can 'kai gong' lia :P

zoeanne~ i also saw the SQ promo! it's 4to go leh.... keke.

hi oraia,

yah kai going already but going to buy tea break liaozz :p wahahahahahahahahahha

yah got simple recipe lemme know.. kekeke... me trying to cook at least 1 meal weekend.. but been eating yong tau hu so need to change abit...

Hi Oraia
Ya manz.. its 4 to go.. i cannot simply go drag another 2 to go ma...kekeke..

Just called Garuda airline..
Wow.. its $457nett include tax. 3D2N at HRC hotel.ext night is at $85 per pax... Me still checking out for cheaper deal...

hi oraia,
how was the wedding? enjoyed yourself?

hi minssy,
*kekeke*
you wanna make appt to national skin centre to find out?
would be good to see a dermatologist

hi zoeanne,
air tix alone?? that's ex!! *faints*
yeps, HRH is located at kuta
easy to walk to shops

What happen to Minssy? Need to see dermatologist ?

Ya manz, thats ex .. Garuda one sound cheaper..

Any other recommendation beside HRC?

hi minssy,
sometimes do not know the exact cause of the itchiness ~ could be fungal infection? that'll lead to hair loss.
if not, see a GP first before seeing a dermatologist?

hi zoeanne,
in kuta, there was another hotel near to HRC ~ mecure, i think.

got this off tradewinds webby:
<font color="0000ff">Hotel Price From (S$)
RAMAYANA RESORT (SUP)
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 390.00

HARD ROCK HOTEL
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 470.00

BALI GARDEN HOTEL
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 390.00

NUSA DUA BEACH (SUP)
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 480.00

RAMADA BINTANG
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 410.00

THE OASIS BEACH RESORT (SUP)
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 370.00

BALI HYATT (GARDEN) HOTEL
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 500.00

ASTON BALI (DLX GDN VIEW)
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 430.00

SANUR PARADISE PLAZA (SUP)
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 338.00

MELIA BALI VILLAS (SUP)
Valid From 11 APR 2006 to 29 OCT 2006 500.00
you can gif tradewinds a call to check out from their staff what hotel they'll reco.
previously, was trying to secure HRH's booking, the staff reco me a few others. i wrote down somewhere but cannot find paper now.

ah....me remember, one of them she reco was in Nusa Dua. the spa-y area and no shopping to speak of whatsoever cos it's on the sunrise-side of bali
whereas kuta and jimbaran is on the sunset-side.

she said nusa dua is more honeymoon in mood

Thanks mik
U always so wonderful and full of informations.. Thanks..

From your recommendation, which is better part to stay? Kuta, as its near the town shopping?

Just called tradewind..

The price quote is for 4 to go.. sob sob..
Example 4D3N for HRC is $470 +$101 tax + $40 surcharge if fall below 4 person.. so total $611nett..( no breakfast)- go by SQ.

Vice versa by Garuda airline
its $453 + $89 tax = $542 include breakfast already ( about $70 cheaper)

Me still checking... but think W would not wan to pay $70 extra per pax for sitting SQ ba.. Fly to BALI not very long hrs.

Hmm.. still checking.

Thanks Mik

hi zoeanne,
you're most welcome

Kuta is more happening in the sense got more shopping, more pubs.
Nusa Dua is more quiet, more romantic.
Jimbaran is most ex ~ all the ex hotels are there.

wif b'fast included is better
HRC's brekkie not bad

hi zoeanne,

ahhahah! i got hair thinning issues.. as in, i always drop hair one lor.. so whenever i sweep my floor and see so much hair, i think there's some prob already.. thats why mikmik suggest i see a dematologist

hi mikmik,

i went GP last time (many mths before the wedding). so he gave me this hair lotion thingy but i must faithfully spray everyday for like 2 mths that kinda thingy.. i stopped after 1 mth :p

Hi minssy
oic.. i thought u have breakouts..
W also have hair thinning.. bring him to see doc etc.. dematologist also no use.. He also eat medicine n spray everyday also no use.. till he gave up.. Go those Beijing 010 also no use la.. heard very ex to go n no result

Hi Meh
Welcome back.Its thai king bday there.. did you see any fireworks? I bet u must bought a number of things for your future lovenest.....

hihi zoeanne,

heheh, i also thought it was the King's bday.. But it's abt celebrating him being the King for 60 years. The news said he is the longest reigning king (whole world, if i'm not wrong) &amp; it was to be the biggest celebration by far..

Didn't get to see the fireworks, too many tall buildings! kekeke

U're right! 3Cs: Crockery &amp; cutlery &amp; a chandelier! heehee *winks* post pix of them tmrw!