The Mrs Club

hihi starmoon,

wah, must relax k?? U need tt ample energy to go thru a day & a week's work. Moreover u need to take care of urself.. Sounds like M is taking gdgd care of u also.. heheh, 'xin fu xiao nu ren'

Plan for BB??hahah, not till house is settled.. hahah, rem must get the US trip planned out too

hi Zoeanne,

I think the Red Earth ppl can help u get the colours u want, but tt means must be sincere too..

hi zoeanne
me oredi reaching BIG 3 liao...another 5 more years will belong high risk liao so muz plan mah. u gals still can afford to wait another 1 or 2 years but i can't...later no more energy liao...now oredi feel like energy is being drained away day by day...can't imagine when i get older how.

yah, itz kinda fun and exciting when u go onto another journey in yr life. pretty nice experience....didnt noe there are so many things and knowledge we gotta equip ourselves wif. its a nice learning experience though.
u'll enjoy it! when's yr turn? *wink wink*

hi mehmeh
yah yah...M was abit worried when i sometimes get turned off by food becos of the merlion thingy. so when i can eat, he'll be more than happy to bring me go eat.
yah yah...muz go US first and maybe come back wif a "made in US" *wink wink* so i guess will be quite soon too huh.

hello!

urgh.. hving migraine now. bleah. AGAIN!
update: i prob can join u guys tmr, but will prob leave early like minssy.

starmoon~ wow... u had very little sleep last nite. better rest early tonite yah? hopefully tmr is a better day.

minssy~ yah loh, tried pressing 'back' button. but cannot recover. haiz. hahaha shopping for miso cannot help u get betta deal :P

mehmeh~ hehe! gong xi gong xi on ur new 'conquest'!

hi starmoon,

are u still merlioning ah? sure hope not..
hahah, M also like D, when i feel like eating sthg, he sure very happy.. hahah

Made in US ah? No idea.. Dun mind lah, but either in June or Dec, coz those are the only periods can go hols.. At the rate things are going, prob Dec

hi Oraia,

Yeahyeah *yipppe* u can go tmrw! Then i can pass u the top coat

Hahha, i also super happy on the new conquest..

hi starmoon,

hahhah! i never ate at such timings before.. think only mummies will have the priviledge :p

hi oraia,

yeah join us lah!
remember: join mrs club and all sickness will be gone

hi oraia
yah yah...but den haf to catch my tv show first but will plan to sleep b4 10pm tonite.

wah...u migraine again ah...better go c doc oso. seems like u been having it quite often...izzit due to stress?

hi mehmeh
yah...as much as i hope dat i'm not...sad to say i'm still merlioning. wonder when it'll stop and when i can enjoy my spicy food again. wow, cool...dec will be cold and def shiok weather to be in. planning to go east coast or west coast? better plan in advance since dec is peak period.

hi minssy
me eat at all kind of timing...last time after clubbing, sure go eat supper
itz been a couple of months now since i had supper and dis is quite my first one. hubby still tease says wah if next time every 2 or 3 hours i hungry liao....soon he'll be fatter than me....hahahah...reason being i eat, he oso eat. kekekeke...

hi starmoon,

but is it getting lesser? So poor thing, u must have enough nutrients for urself k?
I prefer Dec, and the West Coast.. But still got to KIV the plans. Thinking of jio-ing some NUS frens to go too, then can take turns to self-drive, though i wld just be a happy camper! heehee

Hahha, ur M eats coz u eat ah.. Wah, i must make sure D doesn't do the same, he already put on some wt since the wedding & def quite abit since we first started dating... All my fault~

hi minssy,
cool!!

hmmm...shld be
long time no eat salad

the scent abit funny?
*heehee* next spree then add on orders

hi starmoon,
ooooh! that's good!!
for BB's comfort, your hubby will surely agree

hi zoeanne,
yeps, 2nd one nicer

hi oraia,
*pat pat* coming end of day can go home to rest

hi mehmeh
hahaha...nope. it is still the same. hope it would all go away by my next appt. heard got some ppl merlion all the way....hope i'm not one of them. hehehe....yah, M oso put on quite abit since our dating days....guess most guys after NS will put on wan yah.

hi mikmik
juz now tok to hubby liao...his answer....if u like, den we buy lor...kekekeke.....told him the research results so all the more determined i'm to get it...kekeke

hi minssy
375826.jpg

this is the pic of the bag...itz called the baby bjorn diaper/changing bag....designed for the busy mum on the go. it is available at mothers work #01-29A Great World City.....Tel: 6738 5886....it featured in this month's motherhood mag

hi starmoon,

hahahah. yah lor yah lor.. thats probably why hubbies are all fat after their marriage! hahahah

hi mikmik,

else can eat other stuff? i recently applied for the coffee bean card too (since IP has i quite frequent IP coffee bean). got their emailer and i think they introduced some new menu recently yah?

hi starmoon,

hey it looks cool in the pic! but gotta see the real thingy... okie shall call up the place tomorrow.. thanx!

shopping

ok confirmed spree-ers :p

meeting place: table for 6 - 7 in taka CBTL. whoever reach there go chope place first! kekekekek...

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) mehmeh
4) josl
5) oraia
6) zoeanne

starmoon if u join tomorrow it will be full house! anyway, oraia & me leaving at abt 9pm.. see if you can join us yah

hi starmoon,
that's cool!!

*heehee* that's why you do your research

hi minssy,
can can! new menu? ooooh! tmr can check out

^5 now you join the bean club too

hi mikmik,

yah lah! hahhaahh! cos normally i will have 2 breakfast in coffee bean in 1 mth.. then sometimes i am too stressed at work i will just go down and buy my fav blackforest.... then there was this time i went down like 3 consecutive days so i applied lah! hahahahah

wah i looking at the webbie i posted. freaking hell! baby stuff is so blady ex!!! then gotta buy so many items somemore.. faintzzzzzzz

hi Zoeanne,

Here's the indv costs (in SGD) for urself & ur frens:

GF 1:
Abbey Rose - 8.80

Girlfriend 2
OPI Rapidry Top Coat - 10.80

Girlfriend 3
Nail Tek 7 Days to Beautiful Hands Advanced Hydrating Creme - 14.30

Zoeanne
China glaza - CG-96 (jetstream)
OPI - DS001- Original (Designer Series) [Total: 19.70]

hi Oraia,

For ur top coat, it wld cost SGD8.80

hi Josl,

Ur OPI + Essie Crystal File cost SGD 20.50
Issit correct??

hi starmoon..

*cross fingers & toes* u wld stop ur merlioning soon! heheh
Hmm, now tt our new unit is near Bishan Park & the park connector, shall attempt to go jogging.. Ahem attempt!

good morning! i think i decide to eat smoked salmon salad tonite! and with my all time favourite black forest no sugar added! wahahaah! and also another all time favourite sugarless red tea double pearl! wahhahahhahahhah! ok thats an anticipation for tonight... kekekekekek..

hi Zoeanne,

Suresure.. U going to do tt 'thing' today??

hi Minssy,

heheh, u're certainly looking fwd to this evening! kekeke
What else is yummy at CBTL?? I shd be able to go early to chope seats.. Josl: U able to go early too?? Then we chope seats together?

Hi all, need help..

D & I going furniture shopping tmrw, so far eyeing OM followed by Star Furniture (from Furniture Warehouse). Any comments?

We're looking for sofa, coffee table, dining set & maybe a TV console. These wld be all tt we need

OM has sleek & designer looking stuff, they seem to do replicas of the real thing. Read up tt their service, quality & post-sales service have been positive.

Star Furniture also has very positive comments on reliability, service, quality (Though I'm just having some of my own doubts). Price is cheaper than OM...

*scratch head*

hi minssy,
so good!! i miss coffee bean's brekkie...long time no indulge
waaaaaaaaah!!

maybe one of the reasons why having kids so ex and so some rather delay having?

no worries
*drools* wasabi mango salad sounds yummy!! nvm, tonite see what's on their dinner menu *kekeke*

Hi Meh
YES!! I going to do THAT today...Very Happy...

You can also go to Furniture Mall at Beach road there to see more furniture. There are many shops there selling furnitures etc etc, which may add on to your ideas.

hi mikmik,

yeah.. nice nice.. i always eat the salmon scramble...

yah having kids is soooo ex!

wasabi mango salad sound yummy!?? i rather avoid cos i am not a fan of wasabi

good morning ladies
so early oredi got so many posts to catch up liao.

hi minssy
wahhh...the bag costs 100+ ah...i thot perhaps less than 100 only. quite exp ah. hahaha...yah yah...last time when we were babies, the things oso dun cost so much. now everything oso $$$$.

hi mehmeh
west coast is cool. u'll like it...dun miss out Grand Canyon and V*gas (* replace with letter e). Very nice views. Bishan park near yr place...good good...next time can go there stroll if too lazy to jog. *wink wink* me oso attempting to swim and still attempting...hahaha...wonder when i can get my lazy bum off to exercise. there's this closing down furniture warehouse sale going on near kallang MRT. actually it is between lavender and kallang MRT. haven been there before so dunno whether anything good to grab. perhaps u wanna go c since closing down sale?

hi minssy,
ooooooooh!!! you're making me VERY HUNGRY!! *hahaha*
yah lor!! *faints*
oic, maybe one of these days i go try
wonder can compare to coffee club's wasabi prawn salad?

hi mehmeh,
not too sure abt the following which you posted but i suppose shld be OK if you read good reviews about them.
BTW, our sofa's from Lifestorey @ great world city and dining table's from barang barang (also from great world city branch) *heehee*
take your time to shop around for good buys
sat's life section of ST has pretty good buys at times

hi starmoon,

yah lor.. last time where got such things?

hi mikmik,

yah i am also very hungry :p
i tried to find the CBTL menu on the website but cant find at all!! else i will post here and make everyone more hungry! hwahahahhahahahahh

hi Starmoon,

Ooh, Grand Canyon wld be gd.. Heheh, related to my subject
I would love to go Yellowstone National Park, New York, LA, but not quite considering LV though.. Nothing firmed up, must think of feasibility

Furniture Warehouse @ Kallang has closed.. I be going to the Thomson branch tmrw, then i go OM furniture at Joo Seng (Both have sales! hahah)

hihi MikMik,

I'm looking out to see if BarangBarang has warehouse sales.. So far I've seen tt Picket & Rail has
heheh
How much is ur sofa fr Lifestorey? I'm def keeping a keen lookout for gd deals in Sat's papers. Just went to cut out all the ads
I'm getting Aunty! heheh

hi Zoeanne,

Super happy for u!! heheh, today u will be very happy shopping for ur eyeshadow.. heheh
Remind me k? I need to go Tangs to get the wallet I reserved for D.. hahah (secret pressie for his bday)

hi Minssy,

I also went CBTL webby to find menu for dinner.. Sigh, but to no avail! U go down during lunch time & come back & tempt us k? kekeke

hi mehmeh
LV is very nice especially at nite when all the lights are up. and the hotels usually haf free shows...quite spectacular (e.g. bellagio has the water show). NY is in east coast so might not be feasible if u r gg to cover west coast. we acutally planned to go NY end of dis year but now gotta shelf our plans. wld love to spend a white x'mas there. yah yah...headache part is thinking of the itinerary if u r going F&E.

oh, didnt noe the warehouse is closed oredi....oops...pai seh.

hi starmoon,

Sounds quite nice hor? Watch free shows.. Esp when we don't get tt often in SGP.. heheh, okie, shall propose to D

I was thinking tt package wld be cheaper, but D wants to go F&E.. The airfare alone is already so exp!

The outlet at Kallang is closed, but they have 3 others.. Toh Guan (Jurong), Thomson & Sungei Kadut..

Anyone with any opinions on VHive?

hello!

mehmeh~ so fast buying furni liao ah?
D oso take leave follow u go and view furniture ah? keke. thanks, will pay u cash tonite!

zoeanne~ wooo hooo!! tonite we celebrate kae? kekekekekeke.

starmoon~ are u feeling better tonite aft a gd nite's rest?

minssy~ what else does CBTL have for dinner?

hihi Zoeanne,

*Congrats*
So happy for u! We celebrate for u tonight k? heheh

hihi Oraia,

Buy earlier, use GSS & those sales to our advantage & cost savings.
After the June hols, i also dun have time to go seesee looklook oredi. Hmm, no leh, D dun like to take leave.. So we go out for yummy dinner then go see the furniture

I'm still consolidating the sub-contractors/suppliers list, prob send u as & when I've got new updates. Now in sch, will go home & send u k? heheh

hi mehmeh
yah, i feel itz quite nice to see all the lights in the nite...hardly get to see it here. plus all the free shows...sometimes can get pretty crowded so shld get an idea of the free show timing so can plan accordingly. Package shld be cheaper but quite restricted. Yah, especially if u r going in Dec, the ticket prices sure rocket high!!

hi zoeanne
glad 4 u...no nid to suffer anymore. so can start searching liao.

hi oraia
feel abit better but still tired...juz went to do my usual so not in top form...feeling queasy now.

hi minssy
as much as i wld love to, dun think will join u gals 2nite. think i'll head home to rest. u gals enjoy.

hi mehmeh & oraia,

CBTL menu (in general)

ok i can't really recall the menu cos if i always take the usual stuff:

1) caeser salad (plain, chicken, smoked salmon)
2) pasta stuff
3) sandwich stuff (got a few types of bread)

basically, its chicken lah, tuna, tom yam tuna lah... salmon stuff.... think i saw beef goulash stuff but dunnoe whether its there..

hi zoeanne,

did they retain u?

Hi Minssy
No la.. If yes, i also dun wan.
I told my RD, he congrats me instead. Kekeke..
Cos he himself also leaving on the same day as me.

Hi Starmoon
Search for what? job ah? I found one already

me today feeling worse than yesterday....merlion after lunch and den merlion again half hour ago...datz the worse cos merlion all my stomach juices and now i can still feel the taste in my throat. having a headache and juz feel so sick now.

hi zoeanne
good 4 u...thot u resigned first and den slowly searched for new job. so u taking a short break in between or starting yr new job as soon as u finish wif yr old place?

hi Starmoon,

Very tempting to LV indeed! heehe
Anyway i still need to do mkt research, maybe my cousin working in STA can offer me gd package.. heheh! Package at least lets me cover alot of places w/o having to be tired/fearful of driving etcetc.. Will KIV

Hey u better take gd care.. What time can u go home? Hope it wld be any time soon
376023.gif

hi Minssy,

heheh, okieokie.. No probs. Be heading out now, going Orch library first, hopefully can get some magz then go CBTL to chope!

hi Zoeanne,

Wow, ur boss also leaving ah? Tell us more abt the 'interesting' things later k?

Cya all soon!!

hi minssy,
now reach home then i see ur post
*heehee* makan-ed already *burp*

hi mehmeh,
barangx2 has NDP sales ~ that was when we got our dining table
was at 30% or 40% ~ cannot recall
sofa...1K+ for 3 seater after disc
hunting for good items need to look to ads

hmmmm...vHive ~ bot study table chair from there *kekeke* furniture-wise ~ abit similar to ikea stds

hi zoeanne,
that's great!!

and today you got shou huo
tmr gonna apply?

hi starmoon,
have an early rest tonite

home sweet home earlier, thanks to zoeanne's ride in her fast & furious lorry! hee...

hi mikmik,

so u were saying u were in paragon since noon.. then u stayed till just now when we met ah?

hi MikMik,

U're so fast!!! heheh, i went to meet my agent in Holland V & finally got to have my hands on the valuation report! hahah

Ah, will look out for Barang sales come closer to NDP.. I will also keep looking out for sales ads, esp Sat Life!

For Vhive, my conclusion is to get chairs + glass stuff, but strictly no wood stuff (read many horror stories of warping)

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, u're a very happy person today hor? hahah, 'shuang xi'

hi Oraia,

I send u soon!!

hi mehmeh,
got a cab pretty fast

was it a recent valuation?
yah, the wood used is wood chips ~ like ikea's
not good for SG's humidity

hi MikMik,

Was ur cab the one tt cut thru 4 lanes & 2 traffic lights?? heheh.. Saw one tt did just tt when I was abt to cross the rd

Yeah, it was done on 31 May & the ad appeared on 3 June, and 4 June we signed the Option to Purchase.. heheh!

Ah, wood chips.. Will read the description tags carefully & make sure the furniture we get are solid wood or metal. Btw, for metal is aluminium or steel better?

hi mehmeh,
i think it cut thru 4 lanes & ran 1 red traffic light
oic!
yeps, solid wood's best
aluminium is lighter, steel is heavier.
depends on what purpose, both have their pros

hi mikmik,

ah, then it was ur cab

I think the way u put it, i shall look more twd steel, coz i'm looking at items such as coffee table, dining table. Less likely to move ard

hi Oraia,

Sent oredi!!

All of u are fast lor.. back home n online liao.

Thanks to everyone for accompany me to buy the eye shadow.. Nice shou huo today..I really like it alot.. rather surprise that its such a nice refreshing colour after the sales consultant applied it for me.

Hi meh
Yeah happiest girl today!!

Hi starmoon
Oh.. poor thing....better rest more...

Hi Minssy
Welcome, i only scare u dun dare to sit lorry in future.. Fast & furious? hahahaha.... Thats his normal way of driving.. sometimes he play pattern, i can faint..

Gosh!! dun know why, i got 2 side ear block now.. Faint.. i m apparently shouting to hear myself..

Hi mik
Tomorrow? Nope? dun wan to wear to office la..

hi mikmik,

i see.... i am surely looking forward to coming sat to try the receipe u shared with me last nite! hee..

hi zoeanne,

no leh.. i think its really cool! so long as i dun sit at the back of cos :p

huh! 2 ears blocked ah? like that how to work??