The Mrs Club

morning!

mehmeh~ got it, thanks!!!
when i start my research proper, i'll share contacts with you if i come across any gd ones

zoeanne~ oh dear!! go and see a doc and get some ear drops??

No.. did not see a doc. Isn't it good to have both ears block? kekeke Then in office, i no need to hear anything lor...

I am in office, no MC....

Hi Minssy.
No la.. would not ask u to sit at the back. I myself also dun like it at the back.

hi Oraia,

Sure thing! No probs at all
I just went The Scarlet's webbie, heheh, i think i know the name for my theme oredi.. 'Bold & Sensuous'

There are some themes in Scarlet tt wld come quite closely to what St Regis has.. Go check it out k? heheh, feast ur eyes on textures http://www.thescarlethotel.com

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, tt's a gd one!

morning gals!

hi mehmeh,
oic *hahaha* the cab-driver drove really fast!
got a coll who custom-made his dining table using stainless steel *wow* super heavy!! however very suitable for his modern theme hse!

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* got a fast & furious cab
wear ur new colour for start of new job?

oh dear!! both ears blocked -- due to the flu?

hi minssy,
have fun!

hi MikMik,

Stainless steel is short in supply in the world's available resources... heheh, did ur fren pay alot for it?

Ur timely reminder yest on likening my concept to The Scarlet, has helped me to identify the theme of 'Bold & Sensuous'! Tt's how it's going to be! kekeke

I was telling D abt ur recent Gucci buy, and tt i affirmed ur buy (really think it is gd & beautiful!).. But he concluded, while I can affirm others of their purchases, I can never bring myself to buy them! *sigh*

dis morning so busy...now den got time to come in look c. thanx to everyone for yr concern. today feeling better liao. went home at 6pm yesterday and MIL cook bland bee hoon soup for me. feel asleep at 9 plus and today feel much better. seems like u all had fun last nite!

hi minssy
too bad, tried all kinda methods and none seems to work. my mommy juz called me earlier and said aiyo, u keep merlioning how bb grow? hahahah....told her i oso dun want but no choice leh...me so scare of merlioning liao.

hi zoeanne
blocked ears...i hate it!!! one side i oredi buay tahan liao and now both sides...how can u tahan? kekeke....

hi mehmeh,

do u know if "lego house" has a website?
agree mik's bag is lovely!

*nods at mikmik* hehe.

hi starmoon,
glad u are feeling much better today. i think it was really bad fatigue, perhaps, and a good nite's sleep really makes all the difference.

hi starmoon,

then when you went to see the doc, is the baby growing at an ok rate?

my colleague's suggestion: deep fry strips ginger and eat as titbits.

hi Oraia,

I tried to locate the website for Lego House via Google, but to no avail.. U saw the guy's no. in the excel spreadsheet? Can give him a ring, he speaks pretty decent English! heheh

When can i get a pretty bag?!! Argh, went to Coach's sale last Fri, a pity tt their signature items are not on discount. *bleah* Wonder if when i do make it to US, wld i be able to land myself with a gd buy.. heheh

hi Starmoon,

Bee Hoon soup is gd.. Light & non greasy. Ur MIL very gd!!

Hi mik
I forget to ask u. How much is the dinner?
I transfer the $ to you. Any OUB or OCBC account?

Hi meh
GF 1:
Abbey Rose - 8.80

Girlfriend 2
OPI Rapidry Top Coat - 10.80

Girlfriend 3
Nail Tek 7 Days to Beautiful Hands Advanced Hydrating Creme - 14.30

Zoeanne
China glaza - CG-96 (jetstream)
OPI - DS001- Original (Designer Series) [Total: 19.70]

For ALL Above, i m going to transfer $53.60 to you. Do you have any UOB / OCBC account? U can sms me. Thanks

hihi Zoeanne,

Yups, if u had copied & pasted all these fr my earlier post, then shdn't be incorrect

I have UOB account, but i dunno the account no.! *oops* I let u tonight k? No rush at all..

bye all... Away this afternoon, going down town to meet my best fren oredi. Catch up soon

hi mehmeh,
guess the price was OK for him cos he did a 10-seater dining table
happened that another client of the ID was in the SS biz so the ID reco my coll when he wanted to custom-make the dining table

can start shopping for furnishings according to your theme

oic, you're eyeing a coach bag? signature items never on sale so it's a can-buy
it's the seasonal items which must be wary cos go on sale then *faints faints faints*

hi starmoon,
good to know you're better. having enuff rest helps, yah?
maybe next appt wif gynae, can check to see if merlioning can he gif u anything to help ease it?

hi oraia,

hi oraia
perhaps...amazing wad a good nite rest can do

hi minssy
gynae says normal lor. but went to see forum and it seems a bit small compared to some others...well, perhaps good oso, at least easier to come out...hahhahaha

ginger??? eeks....me has nebber been a fan of ginger so dun think i can. even eating fish porridge/soup and all, i will tell auntie not to put any ginger slice inside.

hi mehmeh
i'm sure ur MIL will be too when the time comes.

afterall, itz their first grandchild for my hubby's side.

hi mikmik
i oredi know wad my gynae will say to me...he will most likely say it will get better soon. seems like he's reluctant to give me any medicine to ease it. seen him the past 2 times and asked him liao but all he says was as long as u r not dehydrated, itz normal. wad to do....

hi starmoon,

small but later may be bigger

i bought the diaper bag already.. orange color.. but actually its quite big and its heavy.. i think with all the stuff inside, it will be lagi heavy! hope my colleague will like it..

eversince i throw the towel....
How come i suddenly become too ENG???
Resort to do filing etc etc ... kekeke... N no mood to work.... People start not giving me tasks to do anymore... Woooooo!!!

Whats wrong with me ....!!?? kekekek
I should be feeling birdy....

hi minssy
oh heavy ah...it didnt seem so online. kekeke...i'm sure ur colleague will like it since got so many compartments. heard eating durians bb will be bigger...wonder if itz true...hahaha...but oso cannot overeat in case bb grow too big. they say durians nutritious...lotsa protein i guess.

hello!

mik~ i i-banked the money to u already for yest's dinner

starmoon~ yeah, definitely! continue to get enuff rest tonite
oh, apparently ginger has been proven to help for some ppl. give it a try perhaps?

mehmeh~ yah lor, i oso couldn't find. nvm
oh, if u are gg to the states u must def go to the fac outlets. coach is waaaay cheaper!!!

hi zoeanne,

good what
have a break

hi starmoon,

actually its very good! u shd consider buying. lotsa compartments man!

ooohh durians! i love it! i got PMS.. feel like eating now that u said it. but i only like to eat the expensive ones.. cheapo quality sucks. hahhaha.

hi minssy
but u said itz heavy leh...if put all the bb stuff, wun it be heavier? me oso love durian but currently no craving...only craving for mango on the weekend and juz had it liao. super sweet. yummy. oh yah, cheapo quality ones sucks for durian. even the smell oso not as nice...ahhahahah

hi starmoon,

yah its heavy cos its not like cotton material... its something like canvas so its heavier.. actually it looks like a document bag but inside is like treasure man! so many compartments.. really cool.. i dun mind buying 1 for myself when i get preggie.. and i will buy the pink one! wahahhah!

ok here is the diaper bag

(esp for the mummies to be... kekeke)

the outside...
376328.jpg

the inside (this is only the inside and there are compartments everywhere on the bag! haahha)
376329.jpg

check this out! i am soooo impressed!
376330.jpg

hi MikMik,

10-seater dining table? *faints* Wow!! Tt's really out of the norm! Def someone who likes to host ppl at his house yah?

I called to double & triple check at various Coach outlets, haha, all so consistent, signature items no discount *sobs* But i shall persevere! Hopefully can find when i finally get to US next year

Din quite like the past season's designs.. And there weren't alot of designs on sale last weekend, mainly wallets. I'm looking for a hobo

hi Starmoon,

heheh, think not only my MIL, my parents + D too.. heheh! Just hope they dun fuss over me too much *cross fingers & toes* Did M fuss over u alot?

hi Zoeanne..

Free is gd! Then u can come online alot more often, chit chat with us etcetc! Just make sure u dun have to do all the other shitty work for not-nice ppl

hi Oraia,

Think can meet him & go see his existing showrooms + recently/almost completed units. Then u can judge his workmanship etcetc..

Oh, u know where in US can u find the fty outlets for Coach? So tempted to get D's boss to buy when he goes back to US soon

moring gals!
agrees wif minssy, how i wish was at home ZZZ-ing instead of here in cold opic

hi starmoon,
oic
hope it'll go away soon then you can relax

hi zoeanne,
good leh, can chill out in opic *kekeke*

hi oraia,

hi mehmeh,
yeps. it's super heavy, took 4 men to carry it up to his hse!!
oic, signature/classic items never go on sale, that's why

hi Gals
Good Morning..!!!
Trying to work very slowly.. if not i have nothing much to do.. Its difficult to act busy.. kekekek

Hi Minssy
That bag looks supered!! its like Doraemon pouch.. open and so many things inside... Maybe oneday , when i preggie, i also get one myself..I also wan a pink one...

Aiyo, i also very sleepy.. dun tempt me. I could not get out of bed and late for work today for 20mins.. But no one care if i m late or early now.. kekkeke...

Me also having PMS... headache.. will pop 2 panadols later if i cannot take the pain..

Hi mik ,
Do u know when GSS ended? I wan to go shop for new office wear clothing already...

Hi mehmeh
Yah manz... Free is good, but hate to act busy and too end, ppl will get red eye and trying to sabo u.. I better wear the Pokaemon Shield!!

hi zoeanne,

its your chance to surf alot of net and relax!

late for work ah? bet those pple dun care hor..

yes the pink one is cool!

hi MikMik,

4 men ah.. I think my furniture moving wld also be sthg like tt. The unit is 1 floor above lift lvl, unless things can be dismantled & re-assembled.. But i dun think it can be done for a sofa hor?

hi Zoeanne,

Hmm, i know what u mean too.. Help ur gd frens do some simple work like admin?

hi mehmeh,
it's due to the weight that requires 4 men to carry it, his block has lifts on every floor, new flat.
hmmm....sofa, some require assembly so you'll need to check wif the retailer when you make your purchase.
if you are thinking of leather sofas, harvey norman has a nice range from the nicoletti collection. my uncle bot his sofa set there. the leather feels soooooooooo soft!!

hi MikMik,

Oh yes the 10-seater & the 4 men.. Can be a comical sight actually *oops* heheh
Some sofa may require assembly huh? Will ask the retailers when i finally make up my mind.. Yeah, i was also thinking of going HN, coz they have lotsa electronic + furniture stuff at the Millenia Walk outlet.. Used to just walk past & look at the bedframes, now must scrutinize carefully! kekeke

hi minssy
wahh..the bag is like a treasure bag...so many compartments...hmm, maybe will go down someday to check it out. thanx for the pics.

hi mehmeh
US haf many factory outlets...saw coach outlets in hawaii and i think LV. can't recall if i saw any in LA. u shld check out the factory outlets cos itz really cheap. each place we go, we check to see if there's any factory outlets to go to. i think the LV factory outlet place is quite big...we spent almost the whole afternoon there...kekeke...got my puma pumps there very cheap too...best of all, hardly can find de design in SG. cool...
one more reason for u to consider gg to LV liao.

M ah...i would say he fuss over me more than previously...whenever i dun eat or eat a bit, he will say mummy can go hungry but bb cannot ah...so he will ask me to eat more. and den sometimes he will ask me not to eat dis and not eat there. once i wanted to go do hair treatment cos long time didnt go liao and he's like "hair treatment oso got put chemicals hor, think u better dun do lah....later dunno whether will affect bb anot". and every now and den, he will come touch touch my tummy and tok to bb...hahahah...told him not to be naughty if not i complain to bb. kekekek....yah, think everyone around u will fuss over every little things. afterall itz the first child mah *wink wink*

hi mikmik
i oso hope so. keeping my fingers crossed.

morning all,

minssy~ wah, the bag is huge!!! wldn't it be super heavy when filled? hehehe. i'm also super sleepy but got tons of wk

starmoon~ hmmm.. mabbe suck on lemons? i tink gotta trial and error sometimes. hope it gets better soon!

zoeanne~ hehehe chill out and surf the net! kekekeke. mabbe can start deleting ur emails etc... in prep for reformatting of HD!

mehmeh/ mik~ hahahaha... my fren's mom had a HUGE "non-dismantable" 20-seater dining table ala italian renaissance style brought into the 10th storey flat via cranes thru' the balcony as obviously, no lift wld be able to accomodate the table. how's that for DRAMA? :P

hi starmoon,

welcome

hi oraia,

hahah! not huge lah... probably the length of a document bag and breadth of like, 2 lap top bags? something like that...

hi starmoon,

heheh, thanks dearie.. Got a fellow forummer who started a thread on US fty outlets. Shall save tt info & urs somewhere.. Wah, now LV seems so tempting to go! *faint* Def on my list liao

M wld be a gd father! Can see it coming oredi, doting & full of care & concern. Also for u too! Eh, u all thot of a name oredi?

hi Oraia,

Super duper DRAMA-MAMA! *faints* A flat has place for a 20seater?? Crazy! Aiyoh.. Wah
I think i wld be super paiseh if my furniture has to be moved in via a crane.. *hides*

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* the design of the table all in steel and glass really suitable for his theme
matched with black leather and steel dining chairs *whistles*
yeps, have to check out with the retailers.
my uncle got his at a good price cos i shopped wif him
=P made the HN rep gif higher disc *heehee* overall good buy 3+2 seater for 6K
HN's a good place to check out many items

hi starmoon,

hi oraia,
*faints* a 20-seater's HUGE!!! must be big extended family to need a big dining table

hi MikMik,

U helped ur uncle bargain huh? kekeke.. My mum also helped me bargained when we wanted to get a TV to replace ILs damaged TV. Tt was then did i realise tt HN is a place where one can bargain, heheh

Will go peek at HN maybe next weekend

hi Zoeanne,

Oh yes!! Will do so soon

hi oraia
lemon...scared too acidic. hehehe...very troublesome hor.

hi mehmeh
oh datz good. gotta save the list...def helpful when u go visit. we haf not think abt the names yet cos M said wanna wait till we know gender so lessen our headache when we pick names...otherwise now gotta find for both gender.

Now at the airport.. Off to BKK soon! heheh.. Will give all of u feedback if Swiss Air is worth taking & of coz all the shou huos i'm going to lug back! kekek

Take care & enjoy the weekend!

hi zoeanne,
sure thing, will sms you.

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* yeah. he bot his sofa set, coffee table, side table & dining set all from HN.
oh yes, the furnishings dept of HN are also able to help you coordinate your theme if you get furnishings from them. juz bring along actual floorplan.
enjoy ur trip!! shop more, buy more!!

morning ladies,

yawnzzz... its another good day for sleeping and nuaing at home and why am i at work... zzzzzzzzzzzzz

Hi Mehmeh
"enjoy your trip"... ( hmm.. guess i m the slowest to wish her )... kekeke

Hi Oraia
Thanks for lending me the dress. Hope you enjoy your Sat Church Wedding. Its such a coincidence, when i reached the Church, i remembered, "hey, thats the one i had attended our Marriage Enrichment Course" held by Filos Service"..Remember, i went to Mt Faber with wonderful cable car ride after the dinner? No wonder, the address u gave me looks so familiar.

BTW, Hope u like the cookies!!

N gals, Finally, i got the employee letter signed!! N the next moment, the GM gave me assignments!! FAINT!!

morning gals!
*heehee* minssy, you're so right!! i din wanna get out of bed tis morning. friday morning some more....zzzzzzzzzz

hi zoeanne,
wow!! your new GM so anxious to have you start your new job

hello!!! TGIF!!!

starmoon~ hehehe no troublesome lah. it's like tt one lor. hope ur merlioning stops soon!

mehmeh~ enjoy ur bkk trip!!!! buy more eat more spend more!!! :p

zoeanne~ hehehe,it's a lovely church - my first time there also. keke. very new - still can smell all the new carpet smell

waaaaah.. so fast got assignments?? when is ur 1st day?

hi zoeanne,

wah.. gave your assignments before you start work ah?

hi mikmik,

sigh... if only its sat.. then at least i can sleep in longer... zzzzzzzzzzz