The Mrs Club

Hi meh
I contact u at ur mobile again. COs i might be going home to borrow my in law lorry to drive there .. kekeke.. I lazy to take bus home after shopping.

hi zoeanne,

here's my no. in case u din get, 97779094
heheh, u going shopping ah? gdgd, relieve urself of all the tension & kick off the weekend with gd shopping! kekeke

hi Starmoon,

Waiting for my HDB lor.. hahah

i am so excited! after work, i went to ntuc with the intention to buy yong tau hu stuff for tomorrow's lunch or dinner but i ended up buying other stuff! so my menu for tomorrow would be:

Lunch
1) teppanyaki beef with lotsa onions! (bought a slice of sirloin & i have this jappy teppanyaki sauce, i think) i bought that wooden stir fry thingy (whatever name is that) so i'm gonna try that for the first time tomorrow!
2) fried rice (with my all time favourite chinese sausage)

Dinner
1) Yong tau hu in chicken stock with lotsa toufu & vege & some minced meat :p
2) baked cod fish fillet with parsley flakes

i am hungry already! wahahahahahah!

oh its not teppanyaki sauce. its yakiniku sauce! wahahahhhahaahha

okie nite!

Hi Minssy
Wow looks delicious... Can Me and W go over and join for dinner??
kekekeke

Hi Oraia
Let me know what time i can meet you to return you the dress

Hi Meh
Not really shopping... but promise that i get W a wallet for Valentine ma. So now is Tangs Sales.. We go and buy lor.... Its a belated gift..

hihi Minssy,

*slurps* U sound like u're going to laze ard at home tmrw! So fun!!
I can 'smell' ur fried rice oredi.. heheh, the whiff of egg!! Can have some onions in it to give tt bit of sweetness

hihi Zoeanne,

I got the orders right, right? (Looks sheepish!)
U bought the Braun & Bauffel one? I'm eyeing one wallet which I'm going to get on Wed, for D's upcoming bday... heheh, the nice sales lady helped me reserve, coz she says not much stock. So i'm going to scrutinize D's wallet & make sure I get one tt comes close to the type he is using now (cannot have too many/few compartments)

Did u get urself anything to cheer urself up??

hi zoeanne,

hahaha. sure! come lah!

hi mehmeh,

oh yes i'm gonna laze at home! i just woke up. shiok! onions in my fried rice? ok i can try that! (never try before :p)

Hi Meh...
No.. in the end, W chose the Piere Cardin one.. He said he get the cheaper one, so that i can use the voucher to buy other things i like.. kekek.... I wan to get a green eye shadow but have not really find what i want.

The colours are correct... Thanks.. I did not know that DS change packaging... U know how much are the loot this time?

Hi minssy
Thanks .. but joking with u la.. not going over to be lightbulb....But i m quite near you tonight as i also be at loyang.. Its W's grandma bday, we celebrating at his uncle home..

hihi Minssy,

heheh, can put onions, like u when u fry the garlic first, add in onions later.. When it turns very slight brown, add the rice etcetc. Gives it a bit of crunch and fibre, heheh, esp if one doesn't like peas-carrots-corn in, onions make it less guilty! hhahah

hi Zoeanne,

W very sweet hor? Ur green eye shadow fr Shisedo??

I also din know DS change packaging.. heheh, still haven't worked out the cost yet. U hang in there k?

Sorry ah, is the shopping on Tue or Wed? I saw the email tt u cannot make it on Wed, then i was thinking (like we said change to Tue earlier on) but i mixed up & still mentioned the wrong date *blur*

hi mikmik,

u sure to go to the zoo when u have kids next time heehee.
nah nothing at suntec leh,so sad this yr sushi tei no promos for GSS.

hi starmoon,

yeah tempted to get a new bed, i think i sit too long until my back hurts or maybe the bed no good.I want a king size, dun think my room can take this bed now leh.

hi mehmeh,

we will still move some how, but dunno when,doesnt mean enbloc do go thru we cannot move mah.

hi zoeanne,

cool.. his uncle is staying in which part of loyang?

hi mehmeh,

ate my fried rice liaozz :p totally forgotten abt the garlic but its ok lah
there is always a next time

btw, shopping in on tues, 6 june...

Hi Minssy
Oh.. he is staying at those semi-detach houses there..u will sure passby, before going towards ur house that road lor...

hi starmoon,
yeah!! ZZZzzz

hi minssy,
wow!! so *feng fu* your sat menu!!

enjoyed your lunch and dinner?

hi josl,
*heehee*
suntec quite boring hor! fri i was there also. nothing to buy.
har! no promo

oh ok...

hi mikmik,

yeah i think the food i prepared was ok... but the cleaning took up quite abit of time man...

hi Josl,

Oh hmm.. So when's the enbloc exercise scheduled?
Btw, I was staring at the Essie crystal file packaging for a while.. Then i realised tt the package is so BIG, but the file is so obscure! heheh

hihi Minssy,

U enjoyed ur own cooking?

Okieokie, i blur queen.. roger tt shopping is on Tue
heheh

hi mehmeh,

i dunno when it will go thru deadline is up but left less than 10 houses so they are gg to the houses to try get the 80% target...
Hahaha i was also looking at the file, i tot it was empty wanted to ask u but i saw the file keke.

hi Josl,

What's their offer price?? We sure dun mind them hitting their 80% target, but must be at least a gd price yah?

I also thot it was empty *gasp* but after much scrutiny, heheh, it's there! U used it oredi?

Hi meh
Was chatting with u on msn for awhile.. but u still no tell me how much are the loot... : )

Hi josl
China Glaze.. that bottle i bought, seem similar to other colours i bought from OPI b4.. regret la. kekeke. butnvm, i still can use..

I am down by flu again. this morning cough like mad and block nose.. now it block my right ears .. haiz.. went to see doc already , still not well... Haiz.. another monday tomorrow...

hi mehmeh,

ok lah..... dunnoe how's my standard but i guess its edible.. hee

hi zoeanne,

quickly eat medicine and get well lah.. i think u fall sick quite easily hor? maybe u shd start eating vitamins...

hi Zoeanne,

Okieokie, me go calculate k? heheh, tmrw let u know.. Josl told me the formula just now

Tmrw is a going to be a very gd monday!!

hi Minssy,

heheheh, just make sure E tells u his comments, so together u 2 can work out on how to improve the dish!

hi mehmeh,

price abt 600k+,not a bad deal actually.

i havent used it yet maybe tml then i apply the bright pink hahaha.

hi zoeanne,

i guess u shld stop buying colours or tt shades already ,like my reds some quite similar also.

morning!

minssy~ wah, ur culinary display for the weekend sounded impressive :P hehehehe nice or not ah? kekekeke. there was one day i bot fresh miso fr isetan supermarket and i cooked yong tau foo in miso soup. yummy!!!

mehmeh~ why is today a good monday leh? *heh* did u get my top coat for me? if not it's ok. nx time round
if so, how much is it? hmmm. dunno whr i can meet u gals tmr evening. if i can't make it, mabbe u pass to zoeanne can? (is zoeanne gg?) then she can pass me with my dress. then i I-bank u the $$.

zoeanne~ oh dear!!! sick again?? drink more water yah? weather is v terrible. hey, i just remembered thu hor, i'm gg to the east for a church rehersal for the wedding tt i'm helping out at on sat! so mabbe u no need to drive all the way to the west!
i get the church details and i let u know again kae?

hi oraia,

i think so so only.. i have been cooking yong tau hu for the past 2 or 3 occassions and have always been using chicken cube. i think all the soup taste the same! boring! must think of other alternatives man..

oh yong tau hu in miso soup! mikmik mentioned before. something like just scoop 1 tablespoon into the soup or something izzit?

morning gals!!
bz wkend juz passed...was bz packing and packing *faints* din know i store so much "rubbish" at home =P

hi minssy,
yah, the cleaning up BORRRRRING!!

miso soup? juz scoop one spoon into boiling water ~ amt of miso to add depends on your taste, after that can use the miso soup to cook yong tau fu

hi zoeanne,
take good care!!
hope you'll have a speedy recovery

Hi Oraia
Ok.. U let me know where to deliver to you on Thurs.. I borrowed my bro car liao.. so anywhere also can.

I am so sorry for the delay. Yesterday morning went to collect the dress, the shop closed?? Haiz. feel so stupid...I went 2 times to collect, its is all closed. only open on weekdays.

I most likely ( if my flu got better) will be going tomorrow evening to join the girls. So can get mehmeh to pass to me lor... No problem

Ya.. I am sick and on MC again.. Cough n cough, slight fever n nose block, which lead to ear block now... 1 side keep having the humming sound.. irritating.. This morning, when i blew my nose,, i think i used too much strength.. the blew out alot of blood... Yucks!! I must have broke one of my blood vessels..

Hi minssy
Ya.. nowadays the immunity real low.. abit abit sick...

hi zoeanne,

u need vitamins to help build your immune. i need vitamins to make me less sleepy.....

hi mikmik,

yah lor yah lor.. boring! hahahha. makes my hands less soft.. i keep whacking your hand moisturer :p

hi minssy,
yah! detergent so drying on hands. no worries
got so much, will take looong looong time to finish.

Hey gals
I wan to buy a green eye shadow.. Any recommendations? i like those refreshing colours which make me look brighter. There are 2 occassion that the MUA apply green for me.. realise its quite suit me n nice

That day went to MAC n see.. Er.. seem nice but i try to apply. I feel like someone box my eye and i got a blue black greenish injury on my eye.. looks terrible..

Shu Umera one looks not bad.. but still feel not as nice..

Thats why now asking for recommendations.. If not, on tues, all of u help me choose la...But not too ex

Hi josl
Reply ur post earlier.. Ya manz, i shd have stop buying all around the same tone for nail polish.. Shd be more daring to buy other colours. Now i like princess rule best. That day, at W's grandma bday, i brought along all my colours and share tips with all W's female cousins.. All want Princess rule, but no stock..

Then one of them apply for me,
1 & 2nd coat- Be Mine
3rd coat - Princess Rule
4th - She did a french nail for me.. white tips..
Results: FANTASTIC!! i like the combi alot...
Too bad i clean it off after washing the toilet yesterday... cos the white tip came off.. If not, i sure take a pic let u see....

hi mikmik,

hee.. yah a little bit can last quite a while.... good good! think i will buy online.. not sure.. .see how :p

hi zoeanne,

its the skills not really the color lah
any nice green shades is cool..

hihi Josl,

$600k + sounds alright.. But wld depend how much SL's parents bought & how much the future unit wld cost
gd thing is u need not spend so much on some electrical items (fridge, washing machine, tv).. Can take aircon along anot?

hihi Oraia,

YEahyeah, i got u ur top coat.. heheh! Will bring along for u, in event u can't make it, Zoeanne will pass the 'baton' for u. No worries abt the $$$, u can i-bank when u're ready

i got 1 contact for contractor for u oredi. Waiting for D to pass me his fren's. Zoeanne has sub contractors' contacts too, managed to dig out many lobang fr her yest!

hihi Zoeanne,

Oooh, on MC today? *sayang* Must recover by tmrw k?? heheh.. Then can help u select ur green eyeshadow
Will tell u all the prices by today

hi zoeanne,

hahaha i usu use green eyeshadow this days,i apply on the whole eye area one,i got mine fr ZA.Maybe i apply tml if u gg loh heehee.

French looks good, i still think wanna buy white nail polish to do french coz i havent master that yet esp for fingers.I oni can do silver tips heehee.

hi mehmeh,

yeah its good if can en bloc juz waiting for the few person to sign the papers.Bring aircon ,i think its v old already leh,moving hse v boring also heehee but i can get my new bed!!

aiyah i typed ev thing out then i lost the contents. bleah.

minssy~ the miso v easy to use. just scoop and put in boiling water. but must find the type one that has the dunno-wat-ingredient already added in. cos got some u gotta add smething extra to the miso.

zoeanne/ mehmeh~ thanks for helping me re. the top coat!
oh, and thanks for the contacts!!! went to see the prog on the flat on sat. slow! slow! slow! grrrr.

zoeanne~ shu has got a huge range of eye colours. u couldn't find anything u like? sometimes the MUA mixes the colours so you can't find something off the shelf w the same shade. did u try biotherm? they have qt nice eye colours too

didnt sleep well last nite...today super duper tired
dun think will be joining u gals tomolo for shopping...will take a rain check on dat.

hi zoeanne
do take care...think u could be too heaty liao. take something cooling. yah, agree wif oraia dat shu has quite a variety of colours. i haf a green eyeshadow from them and it doesnt looks like got boxed in the eyes...find it pretty refreshing green.

hi mikmik
me went to motherhood fair on fri nite...nuttin much there. only got the sarong sling there. oso bought my britax car seat from robinsons liao....another thing off my mind liao.
still undecided on the stroller...hubby and i still can't agree on one. haiz...nid to look out more.

hi josl
good thing in moving house is the new bed u r getting yah. shiok!!!

hi oraia,

lost the contents? tried the 'back' function? sometimes it will appear...

ok tomorrow we go shopping for miso soup! hahahha

hi starmoon,

aw... ok lor.. there is always a next time
u sure u dowan to meet me at raffles place for me to pass u the titbits?

its abit early to get the stroller. take it slow.. u have many more mths to choose

mrs club shopping
date: tuesday, 6 june
time: 645pm
meeting place: taka coffee bean (lets have dinner there yah?)

1) minssy
2) mikmik
3) josl
4) mehmeh
5) zoeanne
6) oraia?

hi zoeanne,
you can also check out red earth so see how the greens are like?
nvm, tmr go shopping can check out together

hi minssy,
you squeeze some out to use in a plastic container first
and can wait for mrs josl to start next OPI spree *grins*

hi starmoon,
oic
robinsons got good disc?
i went tangs yest, they got 20% disc on all stuff except special buys
and same disc goes for taka.
think look around for more models first before deciding. the weight is one factor to consider.
yest i took a closer look at the models. the weight also making me think hard.

hi minssy
nah...itz ok...another time lah...otherwise might oso go to waste
cannot take it too slow cos now GSS so muz make use of the sales mah...otherwise, haf to pay full price den not worth liao.

hi mikmik
robinsons offering 20% for the one dat i bought...the lady hor give wrong info. told me only got dark maroon colour and when we went down to get it, there's only grey colour. i asked the staff and they said only 1 colour and datz the one. somemore got free delivery so good lor. actually when i called, the lady told me no more stock and gotta wait till end of month but when we went there, the staff told us still haf stock...think ah, cannot trust them wan. gotta go down ourselves to see.

we oso went to taka but hubby thinking if wanna get aprica, den might as well buy capella cos can buy 2 of dat wif the price we paying for aprica. but hor i dun like capella cos itz hard to close and quite bulky. i prefer peg perego cos can double up as a carriage. hubby abit hesistant on dat cos of the weight. he prefers lighter weight so i was telling him maybe we get the peg perego one first and for our second bb, den we get a light weight one lor. aniwae, we still haf not come to any conclusion yet so i guess more shopping to be done.

hi Josl,

U're really hilarious! hahah, ur only aim is the new bed! When u got to do reno & make decisions, i think it's going to be headachy! hahah, nvm.. Got Zoeanne & Mik to show us the way

hi Oraia,

So any news on when u can get keys etc??
Oh, no probs on the top coat k?

hi zoeanne,

I was also thinking Red Earth shd be quite okie with colours & pricing too.

hi Minssy,

CoffeeBean yah? Okieokie, if i early, i 'chope' place

hi Starmoon,

What happened? *sayang* hope u get gd rest tonight

Hi starmoon and gers
Wah. so fast think of 2nd bb.. kekeke.

Ya.. i shd go n see more.. That day with W along, he could not give me much comments.
I did not manage to try on different tone Shu Umera that day , only tried MAC.. MAC looks really dramatic to me.. I dun really like..

SHU one seem not bad.. but i wan to see more colours..

Ya.. i think the MUA mix a few colours..

Ok la.. green eye shadow shall be my target tomorrow.

I cut n paste my AD dinner and 1 during my SIL wedding.. MUA put green for me but of course, i dun put glitter la..

I wan something more refreshing then my AD green.

375673.jpg
375674.jpg

hi zoeanne,

I think Shu Umera has not bad greens.. How much are they?
Judging fr the 2nd pix, looks like yello/light green + lime green

hi starmoon,
that's good
still got the 5% rebate
aiyoooo!! *faints* yah, from this experience, must go down and check out for yourself
actually you can consider one not so bulky and one bulky one? for like go out wif hubby can get the heavier one then go out on your own, can use the lighter one?
that way, can also use for 2nd BB?
cos if ages are close, then you will need almost 2 of everything?
can slowly shop some more to see which ones you wanna decide on

hi zoeanne,
like your 2nd pic ~ fresher looking

hi mikmik,

CBTL that it is then

gonna have the smoked salmon salad? or u cant take fish now? hee

as for the hand cream, i think its ok lah.. at least i used it for the past few days.. i like the part whereby if i apply and i wash my hands, i will not feel greasy.. the slight thing is that sometimes i feel that i am smelling petroleum. wahahhhahah! so i am 1/2 thinking if i shd buy but most prob yes lah... hahahah

hi zoeanne,

i got the red earth discount if you wanna buy....

nice pics! think its depending on how u blend too yah.. okie tomorrow we hunt for colors!

ok btw ladies, i gotta leave at 9pm tomorrow hor...

my colleagues need to get a multi purpose bag for a mummy to be to put all her crap. any suggestions on where go buy?

hi mehmeh
dunno leh...was tossing and turning away and couldn't sleep and when i finally did...had to wake up at 2am to go pee. den after dat, cannot get back to sleep and half hour later, realised itz becos my stomach growling so called hubby to get food for me. so he cooked maggie mee for me to eat...shared wif him and after a loud burp, could finally get back to sleep and datz was oredi almost 3.30am in the morning liao *faintz* guess tonite prob will KO very early liao...*yawning*

hi zoeanne
i oso like the second pic. me no choice cos getting old liao...dun wanna wait till high risk den haf another one. most likely will stop at 2 and so prefer to haf closer age gap so can one shot "xin ku" rather than later get used to sleeping thru the nite liao and den if another comes along, gotta go thru the cycle of getting up in the middle of nite for feeds once again.

hi mikmik
ya lor...next time muz not trust all these sales ppl liao. yah, overall savings abt $100 so quite good lor. actually the bulky one will be lighter so kinda contradicting hor. but i think i make up my mind liao cos after reading up more in forum...me even more determined to get the peg liao. comments from other mummies dat the capella and aprica not very spacious so will be quite crammy for bb. hehehe...so now gotta convinced hubby to agree.

another plus point is we might not even haf to get another stroller if no. 2 comes along cos it seems like the peg is spacious enuff for 2.

hi minssy
i saw one on a flyer given to me at the fair on friday. gotta go home to dig out to see where liao...dat one seems pretty compact...can put alot of barang. but dunno how much though. hope i didnt throw it out yet...if u want, 2nite i go back see if i can find anot.

hi starmoon,

what!! eating maggie mee at 3.30am!!!?? faintzzzzzzzz

hi starmoon,

ooohh yes place... my colleagues decided to find the pressie on wed... thanks

hi minssy
no choice leh...stomach keep growling...actually had the maggie mee around 3am lah
didnt noe wad else to eat mah...usually i can sleep it thru my hunger but somehow last nite i juz couldn't lor...so no choice but to get something in so can haf a peaceful sleep. okie okie...will go back see if i can find it.

hi mehmeh
read yr post on multiply. congrats!!! now u can start yr bb plan liao

The 2nd one is nicer ah? I also dun know what colour the MUA use leh.. Must search lor.. I think she mix colour one..

Hi starmoon
U where got old.. come on .. all of us around the same age here leh. Wow.. i see you so fun getting prepared and shopping for babies items already.. its just like prepare for wedding.. now u have to prepare the arrival of the new born..