The Mrs Club

hi mikmik,

yeah.. cant wait to use the hiroshima! hee... think it can match whatever color i wear hor? keke...

ask E to help me ah? nah.. he will be at his PC.. i am the official maid!

yes the steamboat is at the basement foodcourt of roxy square 2. its called 'parkway steamboat' or something.. its cheaper than if you eat at parkway basement foodcourt.. hope u like the tom yam soup

hi zoeanne,

hahhahah! yah i asked josl the same question yesterday too!

hi josl,

craving for steamboat ah? nah... too heavy a meal for me since i need to watch my weight liaozzz....

hi minssy,
yeps, white is classic colour, easy to match

ohhhhhh!! must ban him from his PC =P
okie!! thanks!!
tom yam soup sounds very yummy!!
how was your gym session?

hi mikmik,

hahhahh! its quite hard to ban him leh....hahahhaha.

yes the tom yam is yummy. i like the chilli too..

gym was good but kena hoot! my nick name of my trainer is 'monstrous'. so i am now aching abit.. hee..

hihi all,

bz day.. super exhausted tt i cld hardly open my eyes this morn. Terrible weather & got a terrible headache now.. heheh, but going home to zzz awhile before going out again..

hi Josl,

Okie, roger the 3 items

Hihi Zoeanne,

okeiokie, these colours noted!

hi MikMik,

heheh, me going Robinsons little while to check it out. Coz D got dinner in town, so i can steal sometime to go see & take note of prices. Must open eyes bigbig

hi Miralyn,

hmm, i can't quite rem how much we spent... Oops, sorry!! But have fun!

hi mikmik,

haha i went to tiong bahru and got my porridge liao, yum yum, one craving down hahhaa...asked hubby bring me steamboat but i think i may change my mind.

hi zoeanne,

no leh.

hi minssy,

u eat the veges lah during steamboat hehehe.

hi mehmeh,

when u gg to place orders?i also wanna zzz already hehe.

hi josl
Wah.. its a torture for minssy to ask her eat veg while all of us eating until shiok lor... kekekek..

Hi Minssy
Hey! great minds think alike!!!

I was telling mikmik that doc scolded me when i went for my health checkup... she measured and said my body contain 20% fats only... Eh??? i was shocked.. how can it be when i feel that my tummy is big.. This 20% must have all gone to my butt lor... Anyway... kenna scolded by doc and said i should not be on diet anymore.. i should watch my diet, and i can be on less carbo if i want.. kekeke.... N asked me to tone up.. 1 week at least 3 hrs of cardio exercise.. I told her about my badminton , 2 hrs per week. She said not enough ..... kekekeke

hi mikmik
i think today will be very crowded since it is the first day.

hi mikmik and minssy
wah...talking abt the tom yum steamboat...itz been quite a while since i had it...yummy! the chilli is nice nice.

hi josl
how come not driving anymore? the pork porridge at marine terrace is very nice...ingredients alot. nebber mind lor, if next shift to east side, den maybe can go and try it.

sometimes i wonder if the pte sale on weekend it muz be uncontrollable!!! no wonder they always have it on weekdays! yah, me oso dun like shopping when too crowded cos see until headache.

Hi Meh
Sorry for the confusion..

OPI Rapidry Top Coat = OPINTT74 - Qty -1 bottle.

Nail Tek 7 Days to Beautiful Hands Advanced Hydrating Creme- NT-250 3 oz - Qty -1 bottle

I let you know asap when my friend let me know

hi starmoon,

heehee coz i lazy to follow hubby everyday to work n i drive back mah.juz went to eat porridge , now wanna eat other food liao hahhaa.Got chance must eat all the nice nice food everywea.

pvt sale on weekends, sure jam packed, but coz the discounts are so tempting .

hi mehmeh,

okie.

i had a busy noon!

hi josl,

wah!! boring to eat veges alone! hahahahh! btw, so how? u planning to get preggie HUH? ^_^

hi zoeanne,

yah lor! all eating prawns & meats and nice stuff while i eat vege!? hahahahha! then i rather i dun go :p

and yah lah! pple like u. so skinny already and still wanna go jian fei. jian what fei??? hahahahhhhahah. yes toning up is the way lah..
weights will help.. but must do it right...

hi starmoon,

yah lor! its been quite a while since i last went there.. few mths.. i miss the chilli. the next time i go, i will buy back the chilli. think its $5 per bottle. hee...

hi minssy,

hiya, eat one steamboat lah hehehe, preggie if got then got loh.

hi zoeanne,

hahaha got u hooked.

sian i din get my steamboat today,was so jam in town we went to eat steak.

hihi zoeanne,

heheh, not yet midnight.. I still can still take ur orders. Jetstream is quite nice hor??

Ur fren's is 1 rapiddry & 1 creme + 1 OPI (passion)

hihi Josl,

okie, so it's Lifeguard + 5 oclock
heheh

hello!

me back! today NO shou huo - good girl ah?? nv spend $$ kekekeke. was very tempted tho'... had to force myself to walk away.... if not there will be bad damages incurred hahahaha

did a pedi, and caught da vinci code!

ooooooooo steamboat!!!! i LURVE it. not sure whr i can tahan the tomyam one.

minssy~ didn't know the parkway one is the same one as roxy sq. mani mani ppl eat ther leh.

josl~ feeling better already? can eat steak means ok liao lah. kekeke.

mik~ pm or sms or email me ur acct no k? need to do I-banking to transfer $$ to u. ooooh, butter knives diff design ah? nvm lah. can use can liaoz
today i nv go and buy more knives hahaha. *forgot*

starmoon~ thanks thanks
am ok liao loh!

hi Oraia,

heheh, u caught the shopping bug!! kekeke.. So what were u eyeing? *winks*

Was at Robinsons this evening. Early part of 6 was a small crowd, but 7 it was pretty crowded, but not too bad. *phew* Saw a set of WMF pots, but unfortunately the great deal only applies to 9.30am madness! I shall just go check out Taka & Tangs tmrw, coz got vouchers.. heheh

How was Da Vinci code? i wanna go watch too.. Maybe this coming week wld be gd!! Ah, tell me, what pretty colours r on ur beautiful toes??

U got low tolerance for spicy food? I can take the ma la sort too.. heheh, but it's 'xiao la' (tt's how they term it!)

Hi meh

Ok done.

Girlfriend 1
Be Mine! -OPI SR640
Abbey Rose - B22
Princess Rule- R44

Girlfriend 2

OPI Rapidry Top Coat = OPINTT74 - Qty -1 bottle.

Girlfriend 3
Nail Tek 7 Days to Beautiful Hands Advanced Hydrating Creme- NT-250 3 oz - Qty -1 bottle

Myself
China glaza - CG-96 ( jetstream)..
OPI - DS001- Original ( Designer Series)

hi mehmeh,
kekekeke, me ah. eyeing nice nice stuff :P eh, but got temp ban on buying bags :P so can only buy in a few mths kekekeke.

yes yes taka and tangs both got good deals on WMF so go and compare first and see which combi of pots u like

oooh DVC was VERY GOOD!!! heheheh. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED!
oh today i did mrs o'leary bbq on my paws - i tink some of u got this col fr OPI right? i nv buy so i tried it lor
not bad not bad!

am not too gd w spicy food. i tend to get full v easily. mabbe cos i breathe too hard to control the 'la' on my tongue?? keke.

hi zoeanne,

Wah, ur orders increase by leaps & bounds ah!! heheh, gdgd.. Then more worth it for the shipping charges

Can order liao.. heehee

hi Oraia,

Ban fr E?? heheh, D also ban me fr shoes & bags, coz of the upcoming BKK trip

Taka & Tangs have gd combi ah? Then i also saw Meyer, not bad too, coz they have the non-stick ones, which is gd, just in case if i were to make stews or curries, which i accidentally burn *oops*

Hahah, then i must certainly catch it.. Gotta see when though, abit bz this week coz sch term is coming to a close, so lotsa loose ends to tie up

O Leary Bbq ah, i think Josl?? It's a nice dark purple-red, in creme

Heheh, u got low tolerance for spicy food.. Gd also, less likely to get 'heaty' (apparently!)

hi oraia,

My stopid nose still blocked leh.

hehehe, wait for GSS then spend loh, more sales ar hahaha.

I dun hv o'leary i got A man in every portugal v similar shade.

hi mehmeh,
no o leary lah, u think i got all the colours meh hahahha, its deep red not purple hehehe.

hi meh
i have Mrs o'leary bbq. u can go my multiply to see.. i think its very nice colour..

Yeah. i suddenly remember i wan the designer series that josl bought last time- originals...
its makes a good top coat

Hi oraia
Oh.. now tangs got sales already? I wan to go get W his bruan wallet n key poach..

hi minssy,
cos you sayang him, that's why

oooooh! you're making me DROOL!!
*faints* sounds like torture?

hi mehmeh,
how was ur robinsons shopping?

hi josl,
great!! anything else you tried at tiong bahru?
*heehee* wanna reserve steamboat craving for other days?
*oops* steak not your good frnd, yah?

hi starmoon,
yah, i think so too!
now waiting for taka to start sale

yeps yeps, i recalled both minssy and yourself mentioning a yummy steamboat
thot of trying....

hi oraia,
*pat pat* save up for many more shou huos on 30th *grins*
ooooooooooh!! can get tix!! so good!!
last nite went to buy DVC tix for tonite but left wif front rows *faints* aint gonna risk neck-ache
sure thing, will sms you later

yeps, diff design. *hahaha* din even remember which design i bot =P
yeps, can use, can liao

hi Josl,

Ooops, blurblur.. hahah, but O Leary BBQ is quite a popular choice for a deep red
But u got many reds mah, so quite likely u might have lah

hihi Zoeanne,

heheh, this round not getting dark colours
Aimed at lilacs, cream & pink. Haven't got the inspiration for darks shades this time.. heheh

hihi MikMik,

Not too bad at the sale, got myself a top, a blusher & a wooden spatula for frying. Currently using a plastic one for my non-stick pan, it is quite lousy. My mum's gd old wooden one is more reliable.. heheheh

Wanted to see if Robinsons had Corelle, but they dun. But thinking between getting Meyer or WMF for pots/pan. Still keeping options open, coz I haven't seen the range in Taka & Tangs

hi josl
oic...so now gotta rely on public transport...me today juz went to marine terrace to haf porridge too...yummy! until now still full....think muz be the chicken wing i took earlier.

hi minssy
oh now they sell the chilli too? didnt noe dat....next time can go buy liao...the chilli is so yummilicious!

hi mikmik
oh u shld go try it out...very yummy! no regrets...

oh when is taka sale gonna start? me waiting to see if they haf any bb fair in the atrium cos my fren went there a couple months ago when they had it and she said got very good bargains to grab. so now waiting to see when will the next one be.

hi josl,

haha. see how lah.. u all arrange for a steamboat session first lah..

so u trying for kiddo ah? ;)

hi oraia,

starmoon mentioned that the one at roxy is the 'original'. then they shifted to roxy. the one at parkway is by the apprentice or something.. starmoon correct me if i am wrong
. to me, its the same.. but roxy cheaper lor.. hee...

hi mikmik,

sooo sorry.. i just tf! sorry for the delay ah... not online last nite and morning till now..

hi starmoon,

yah! i didnt know too untill i saw! that time i sat near the stall so i saw.. its placed on some shelves...but small bottle leh.. wah! talk abt the tom yam and i so feel like eating later! but not possible :p

HI gals
wow.. no go out and shop?? Today i went Ikea.. went to buy 2 plants and place outside my door... Very long ago the fengshui master ask us to do so...we forgot.. until today, we went ikea. then bought the plants.. kekeke

Hi mik
Sorry ah.. me blur.. do you know when is tangs sales starting? is it 30th May??

hmm.. me eating Rochor tou hua now.. yummy...

Hi josl
Nvm la.. eat your steamboat another time....

sure got chance

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, u're so funny.. I went to gaigai, looked for household items, after looking at 2 more units

I think Tangs sale started oredi leh.. I was there today! They even have a theme "Steady lah, this sale!" hahah

hi Oraia,

U mentioned u & E just bought a set of WMF pots. Which series were they? I looked at the sets in Taka, quite worth it. I think it's the series called 'Motion' 4 casseroles for $129

Also considering La Gourmet, coz they've got a deeper casserole than WMF. Hehhe, D asked what's so gd abt WMF.. *scratch head*

Hi Meh
I also like WMF pots and also corelle plates...
What so good about WMF pots? I think its the quality and its very suitable for induction stove... my friend had to buy these type of pots as her stove are induction one....

Oh.. tangs start already?? thanks.!! i wan to bring W to go n see his bruan things...

BTW, hows the 2 units?

hi Zoeanne,

The unit we saw today is a 5-room, corner. Fantastic design & super well maintained. It has the kind of kitchen i like, no need to redo. But the stove is Induction.. Tt's 1 tricky aspect (not too used to them, but everything takes time)

It has false ceilings with those lighting (oops can't recall what's it's called), for the living & dining room

Going down with mummy & daddy tmrw to get their opinions & prob negotiate the price. Hopefully the seller wld agree

So WMF gd for induction stove huh? Okieokie, so prob the induction stove can stay.. heehee

I finished my Tangs vouchers, so prob have to get my pots & dishes fr Taka oredi.. heheh, trying to narrow down the brands now
I like the lilac flower series & i realise tt they have less choices as compared to some years back. Their webbie has a lot more than what SGP has.. *sigh*

hi mehmeh,
good good! got shou huo

yeps, wooden spatula's better for non-stick pan. i find plastic abit flimsy.
both brands are OK. impt is which type you like best at the end of the day.
corelle ~ tangs, taka and isetan have stocks

hi starmoon,
oooooooh!!
shall try one of these wkends!!
it'll start on GSS day. that's why 30th we meet, 1st place we're gonna hoot is taka *grins*
oic

hi minssy,
no worries

hi zoeanne,
tangs sale for citibank members started from 19th may. something like a preview for citibank cardholders.
the actual GSS sale will only start on 26th may onwards.
waaaaaaaaaah!!

Hi mik
Oh.. Citibank member started!!
Ok.. shall bring hubby to see if got time...
Haiz..thinking of monday.. i gonna be very busy again..

hi oraia
yah, minssy is rite. the one at roxy used to be the owner at parkway years ago but when they revamped the food court, rental went up and so they shifted to roxy and now the parkway one is taken over by her apprentice lor. parkway more exp and somemore got GST. roxy is nett price and cheaper. taste i think like minssy said almost the same lor.

hi minssy
how come not possible to go eat? for me i dun dare to eat but when i get better, think i will go eat liao.

hi mikmik
i checked on taka webby liao...no bb fair yet. gotta keep checking to see when will haf. so on 30th cannot hoot liao....prob aim other stuff to hoot.

hello!!

mik~ i tf the $$ to you liaoz
if dun rec let me know hor
oooh, ya DVC just opened so i'm sure many ppl would be snatching tix.. nvm wait a while, when the hype dies down, then sure can get tix

mehmeh~ eh, i took a peek at my pots. the label at the side of the box says "diadem plus" series. ?? correct? hehehe i dunno oso. but i bot them at tangs for $129. i tink WMF pots are prob gd cos of the metal used - the heat conducts more evenly, and if u maintain it well, it remains shiny. tts what my coll says. i oso dunno.

oh, yah, my chilli tolerence not very high. but my body is oredi heaty by nature, so i guess it evens out? hee. where is the 5-rm flat u are eyeing located?

josl~ yah, correct mrs o'leary is deep red. qt nice the col
how's ur cold now?

starmoon~ orrrrrh... okokie... the steamboat sounds yummy yummy. i wanna eat!!! :P

zoeanne~ tangs sale for citibank card members start liaoz
aft wk can go down and take a look one of these days?

Updates

<font color="0000ff">Today we took my mum to view the unit for the 2nd time (in Bishan). Confirmed a price to buy &amp; agent helped us secure! Butbut, the lady owner (her husband &amp; son, are co-owners, weren't ard) felt fainting spells, so she din sign the Option to Purchase. Anyway tmrw our agent wld get the paper signed &amp; we're one step closer to getting the unit!!</font>

hi MikMik,

heheh, the shou huo not bad.. Yest went Tangs &amp; bought myself 1 wok + saucepan &amp; almost got 'scolding' fr D. Coz forgot whether the induction stove is suited for the wok!! *oops* So at today's 2nd viewing, we realised the induction stove is a depression meant specially for woks *phew*!! heheh

Yah, wooden spatula is the way to go! heheh, Gd old wood, my mama's tool too.. heheheh

Hmm, both brands of pots are okie huh? I shall KIV till Taka really kicks off its GSS, think right now still not the most attractive.

Quite possibly gettign Corelle fr Taka... But also thinking of Ikea too, coz got more unique variety in terms of shape. hahah

hi Zoeanne,

hehheh, u can go and see earlier before the sale starts, aim oredi &amp; then when the GSS starts properly, can hoot oredi! hahah

hi Oraia,

The diadem plus is what kind of finishing? How many pieces came in tt package?

I wanted a clear glass top, but can live w/o. The 'Motion' series unfortunately not as deep.. But i know WMF can use on Induction stove (thanks to Zoeanne), must find out if La Gourmet can anot heehee

Hi mehmeh..
great to hear that you are one step closer to owning your own place!! it's so exciting... =D

I bot berndes pots from Isetan when they were on sale. Actually all we need is 2 pots. one frying pan deep enough and wide enough to put a fish in, and one soup pot big enough to cook 2 persons' maggie noodles. =) the berndes pots don't contain teflon and are also non-stick. i have tried frying eggs in the frying pan without oil. So easy to wash.. it all comes off even without detergent, etc. those of you who have not gotten pots, this is highly recommended. $229 per pot but i bot them when there was a discount. $139 each.

hihi Goober!!

*waves crazily!!* heheh, did u take pix of ur place? heheh, for me to get inspiration *winks*

Thanks for the info on pots.. But Hb disallows such a high price for pots.*sulks* So i gotta work with tight budget.. heheh

hihi Zoeanne,

Ooh i very interested in your supplier for the glass swing door for ur kitchen. I read fr the Reno thread tt u paid less than $400 huh?

Hi meh
Sorry to miss out your post earlier..

You are welcome.. I also like WMF untensils alot.. its is just too ex for me to buy.... so heartpain to buy... however, you can compare from those really cheap pots n pans...

I like pots which are heavier.. WMF is heavy enough.. i bought some cheapers one, which are of course veri much lighter... When i fry my vegie.. the pot moved from the stove.. N i got hold on to the handle.. stupid... N somemore its so hot!!

Wow... you have not bought the house and so fast into pots n pans n plates.. kekekeke....

Hey, my house corelle plates are also lilac flowers one... N i have mixture too, for the berries designs...

Good luck to your home purchase!! Good that you need not much reno.. can save alot of $$..

I think the lights you mentioned are call Halogen lights...

Oh ya...we gals have 1 more home to go n gather liao???....kekekek....

Oh.. the glass contact? No prob.. i can share my contacts with you. Actually the price depend on the size ,thickness of the glass and the glass door latch... we choose a slightly cheaper one...
Ok.. heres the contact - A Plus Glass - 68621173
Look for Alex

hi zoeanne,
yeps

managed to shop today?
*hiaz* wkend passed too fast!!

juz back from robinsons sale
kinu bedsheets on super cheap sale!! $29-$39 but all the king sizes sold out
left only single and queen
think i wait for taka to have sale on garcia hogar....then get my quilt cover.

hi starmoon,
oic, i think they'll probably advertise once have a fair
yeps 30th ~ think of something to hoot

hi oraia,
can
yah, hoping to get fri nite tix? will try to buy online nx wk.
i still haven't started on the book =P bot for mths already =P somewhere in some unpacked boxes =P *OOPS*
think will watch the movie then read the book

hi mehmeh,
tat's good! started onhsehold things

yeps, both brands are OK. juz a matter of ur personal preference.
my mummy bot me a set of la gourmet pots for my new kitchen previously
pretty happy using them till now

i guess there'll be some mix and match in terms of kitchen stuff.
can always buy the white corelle and white ikea cockery

my corelle sets also like zoeanne's ~ a mix&amp;match ~ the blue floral and the plum designs

hihi Zoeanne,

Thanksthanks for all the info, esp the glass door supplier (estimate, for 1 door + fixing up, how much??).. Sure thing can open up the house for u ladies
heheh, more OPI sessions? kekek

Oh yes, got to keep in mind tt heavier pots hve their advantages too. Hahha, the auntie at Tangs numnum chamcham at my ear, and so noisy, so bought lor.. Anyway if i can't use, i give my mummy!

U also got the lilac flowers series huh? I shall KIV that &amp; check out Ikea's stocks too.

Indeed can save on the renos, only going to do up the door, some painting &amp; still thinking abt this 'lobang'..

hihi MikMik,

Thanksthanks too! Okie, shall keep a lookout on WMF &amp; La Gourmet. In the meantime if my mummy has some to give, hahah, I wld be a happy receiver anyway!

Actually was thinking along the line of getting cream/white &amp; black dishes.. But Corelle's been pretty reliable, afterall my mummy's using them for over 15years *winks* She has the blue floral series too

Thinking the plain white + lilac wld be a gd combi too.. heheh

Hi Meh
Painting? U find the right person la.. My god daddy open his own company for painting..

I can ask him to quote better for you * wink wink**

Hi mik
Wow.. kinu so cheap? Mine is queen... left alot of stocks?? I going to grab ah... tomorrow night got company dinner.. er... think i dun go liao, ask W to go with me to grab kinu... kekekek.. if not, maybe tuesday... i go n GRAB!!

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, wah u got more lobangs.. kekeke
Maybe i get quote fr D's fren's side + urs, also considering DIY.. Still must compare too. What's the type of paint to look out for?

had a busy day.. now then able to online but its my bedtime...

hi starmoon,

not possible to eat cos i will tend to overeat esp with the very nice tomyam soup and its not cool... and for me, i put on weight very very easily so with me trying to lose weight now, its not possible for me leh.. hee....

anyway, nite nite ladies

HI meh
Oops.. i know nuts about paint cos god daddy gave it to me free.. hee hee.. I was given a 3-in-1 painting.. I also did a plasterine for my whole house etc... N my house painting super easy.. all white... kekekke

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, it's okie.. My parents might be able to give me a clue. Shall also go read up on such &amp; other related stuff.. heehee

Anyway, need to inform you.. Be Mine is out of stock leh

hi Josl,

It's 5 oclock also OOS..

hi Minssy,

heheh, same here.. Super bz today! Catch up soon!