The Mrs Club

morning!

mehmeh~ hehehe, then u take ur time to learn lah, slowly slowly when u have mental prep then start kekeke. be a tai-tai first

minssy~ hahahahaaa definitely... it's a life skill also mah.

you all all gg bkk, making me v gian!
need a holiday! hehehe

Morn all!

Hi Oraia,

heheh.. Hope i wun be pressured into learning. So far haven't succumbed to my parents & D's naggings to go learn.. kekeke

I was 'warning' D.. If i learn & get the license, i wld always 'demand' for the use of the car *LOL*

U want to go holiday? Not so long ago u were at BKK too!!

hi zoeanne,

wah! time flies! it seems just yesterday when you posted stating that you are on the way! did you enjoy your trip? sounds ok to me.. hee...

ah!!! my room sink is chocked!!!! disgusting. gonna get a plumber to come tomorrow evening.... sianzz.... hope it will not cost me too ex although his phone quotation seems ok.... boring... okie sleeping time.. sigh..

Hi mehmeh

OK...

The night market are great....
I ate alot alot of food over there...
Everytime, i ate until 120% full instead of 100%... until wanna vomit... hahahahah.. too greedy but wanna try out alot of speciality...

西门酊 seem more trendy and more for youngsters.. more of the "哈日" style...士林 market is quite good... clothing are cheaper too....

I also went to 花莲, ä¹ä»½ï¼Œ 高雄,å°ä¸­ etc... quite a rush trip.... so dun really that enjoyable...

The Spa is really great... W turn reddish when he went into the hottest spring... like lobster... I could not really tolerate the heat of the spring.. so only stayed in the hottest one for awhile, then jump to the medium heat one... kekekek...

At å°ä¸­, around 6:41am, we felt the earthquake.. W n I just woke up , still lazing on the bed when we felt it.. I still scolded W for shaking the bed.. he said he did not.. Then realised its earthquake...its really an experience, everything around us shake left n right... no injury at all... the earthquake was at 6.2 scale, down at the Pacific Ocean... Heng manz!!!

Ok la.. i upload it on multiply when i free....

Hi Minssy

Yeah.. time very flies and I am back here in SG

morning!

hi mehmeh,
hehe, no pressure lah, take ur time to learn lor. actually once u start it's not that bad

bkk ah? aiyoh, that was mid jan. now coming to may liao leh. hehehe.
anyway, i have a "guideline" on holidays, anything less than 5 days or 4 hrs of flight is not considered a holiday hahahaha. it's just a break ;p

hi minssy,
haaaaa, u support ah? financially? *wink* hahaha
alamak, how come sink can suddenly choke?

hi zoeanne,
waaaaaaaah.... ur taiwan trip sounds v good leh!!! u seem to have done so many things within these few days! thank goodness u and W are ok, the earthquake sounds scary!!! i saw it on the news and i thought to myself, 'uh oh, zoeanne in taiwan!!!'

hi oraia,

i support emotionally, spiritually, mentally! wahahhhahh!

yah i threw up abit.. yucks! wahahhah! ok i am not preggie!!! ahahahah! just feeling bloaty and uncomfy....

Hi minssy and Meh
Earthquake not scary la cos the impact is not that great.... We only felt slight movement...look out of the window and everything still intact.. so still ok.. Infact i felt quite fun. hahaha.. its an experience lor...We are lucky that the earthquake was in the ocean, not on the land... If on the land, i bye bye liao... kekeke....

What happen to Miko?
Seldom see her posting lately...

hi zoeanne,

yah lor.. dunnoe leh. mikmik busy....

wah choy choy!!!!

so you got put on weight after all the eating?? sounds really yummy just imagining! hahaha

hi zoeanne,

hee.. i think after i come back from bkk i will put on weight too..

hi josl,

so u can gimme the link anot? its its confidential then its ok.. just lemme know

hi josl,

the colleague who forward the mailer to me is not opi fan related. she just forward lah. anyway, the mailer are products but not colors...

the one who is interested is my outside friend lah..

farking pissed off now! the farking black plumber is supposed to be here at 8pm. i called at 730 to make sure he knows the way, he say he is in tamp. i called at 8am, he say he is at tamp. nevermind. i called at 830pm, he said he is in tamp but on the way. asked me to give him 10 mins. i came back from my gym at 905 and he is still farking not here!!! farking pissed off!!!!! then when he came, i said 'sir you are supposed to be here at 8pm'. he farking replied 'so u want me to do or go?'. pissed off leh!!! i looked at hubby. actually i feel like asking him to get out of the house but hubby said 'do lor'. wah lau!!! farking pissed leh!!!!!

hihi zoeanne,

I rem Jiu Fen... But coz i din travel out of TP, din manage to go TZ & Hua Lien..

Oh yes, Si Men Ding is super Jap/Korean style.. Very hard to get stuff, except for shoes. But the food is very gd.. Did u try the oyster mee sua & the Ah Bian duck-goose thing?

I wanted to go try the hot springs too, but D says his parents wun like it (went TP with them 2 years ago) & he had feedback tt the one in TP is not tt clean. *bleah*

Wah, u got to experience the EQ!! I'm the Geographer here, and i never been thru one! *faint*

hi Minssy,

It's like tt one.. They are never punctual, either too early or too late! But he shd have been honest in saying he wld be late lah.. Talk abt trying to have the GEMs in SGP yah?

hi Oraia,

Heheh, i sure am taking my time.. heehee! Tai-tai life is my current privilege & preference.

Oooh, i like ur definition on the holiday vs break. But Mr D is so ngiao abt taking leave.. I want to pull his hair out!

hi mehmeh,

yah lah.. at least tell me he will be late lor. he totally never say anything at all.

sianzz.. like that i am super pissed off liaozz. next time if i do my house reno how? i sure get crazy one..faint...

hi Minssy,

Next time, better to ask ur parents for a contact of a plumber they have heard gd reviews on. I still ask my parents now & then for advice..

Reno also same man.. Better get reliable sources of recommendation. If i were u in the same situation, i wld also be super irritated. *fan-fan u* get a nice cold drink, watch a nice show & get some gd rest k? at least he FINALLY showed up & solved the problem

hi mehmeh,

the clog was last nite.. i got the contact off the internet... this is a one off time else normally i will research first. argh!

Hi minssy
Dun get angry liao.. some ppl are like this. During my reno time, i also get piss off by some idiots..

At least he get it done..N who calls nowadays , alot of ppl dun know how to repair pipings... they are too busy liao...kekekek

Hi meh
oh.. u teach geography....its actually not good to have EQ... thought its an experience...

Hot Spring are like hot spa...ppl either wear swimming costume or went in naked... they dun often rinse b4 going in lor.. usually old ppl dun like one... Young couple like us love it as it is very relaxing...After that, really need a good wash....

Yeah.. at Xi Men Ding, i ate alot of food... At Shi Lin too.. Did not get to eat the Ah Bian thing, but ate the mee sua... terrific.. i m still missing the food there...

I am super busy and piss off in my office today... no time to load any pics...

Will do so soon... My camera not so good.. alot of pics went blur..

hi zoeanne,

ahahhah! yah angry at that point of time.. now ok liaozz.. wahahahhahh! i super quick tempered one mah.... well, only $80 nia. think its considered cheap to clear the clog of the kitchen pipe and replace the PVC dunnoe what pipe of another bathroom..

hi hi gals,
TGIF!!
but bz bz day ahead, still rushing my work

hi oraia,
sure thing!

hi minssy,
*heehee*
yest announced polling day is 6 may
*faints* choked sink cleared up?
*pat pat* so jialat the plumber's attitude!!

hi zoeanne,
welcome back!!

how's your trip?
goodness! earthquake!! must have been some experience

hi mikmik,

yah! i heard abt it.. i will be in bkk... dun care. haahhhah! hubby said he wanna vote leh. but dunnoe if our area is eligible for voting though.. hee....

yah lor. ultra bad attitude. cheap but at the expense of my temper? hahahhah

morning all!

TGIF!!!

*sad* tmr gotta wk

minssy~ hahahaha.. support in ev aspect except $$$ ah... :p that's where the prob is lah hahahaha.
dun angry lah.... plumbers are like tt one lor. lucky it's not a locksmith tt u needed, if not u will be lagi angry.

zoeanne~ u so slim put on abit of weight nvm lah, cannot tell one! haha.

mehmeh~ hahaha, why is D ngiao abt taking lv?? he loves wkg too much? hehehe. or is he conserving his leave so can exchange for $$ at the end of the yr?

mik~ *pat pat* end of the wk liaoz yah? nx wk wun be bz liao

hi Zoeanne,

yeahyeah.. Me jiak-kopi teacher.. haahhah
Of coz not gd to have EQ.. I know, i teach mah. But to feel it & relate my 1st hand experience to students, it's so real! Tt wld excite them alot

Shi lin food is gd.. I rem the Xiao Long Bao were esp gd, coz the weather was very cold in Nov. So was the mee sua. The ah bian duck is quite exp & salty, but not too bad as a whole

Hi Oraia,

He say can save for a longer trip! Dun think got money leh...

Hi oraia
Cannot ah.. i got super alot of hidden fats.. So must maintain too..

Hi mik
Ya understand that u are busy too. no see u on msn too...Take care n its friday.. tomorrow u can rest

Hi meh...
U no $$ who got $$... kekkekekeek.....

Yeah.. i love the Xiao Long Bao.. I can eat 2 at 1 time.. greedy pig.... The weather there was 15-19degree when we were there.. very nice .. cooling.. but when i left at the last day, the temperature rose to about 30 degree... huge change...

Hi minssy
hahaha.. me also quick tempered one lor... but that person not professional at all too...

Tomorrow my SIL is having her housewarming... then her flat is 2 storey below mine... i think ppl sure come my house too, although they came b4.. A busy Sat again....

hi Minssy,

OOps.. i missed ur msg. Today so bz, had to be out in the sun, got Sports Day *faint*

I also still read up alot fr the Internet, esp some home stuff for future purposes. There's a gd thread on cheapest electrical stores ard which really offer gd prices.. My parents know abt one of the shops mentioned *gasp* but they know an even better deal.. heheh, so sometimes i still fall back on their 'professional' advice

hi zoeanne,

wah.. i just finished swipping & mopping the floor, wash clothes, wash rags and i think next is to rest first :p

oh! u know those floor rags that are like abit furry on top? how to wash those ah? hee...

HI minssy

Think u ask the wrong person.. kkekeke... i usually vacuum it 1st.. then threw into the washing machine ( using delicate wash)...
It came out fine....hahahhahahaha

hi zoeanne,

wah..... like that also can ah? hee.... then what abt the one with the rubber at the bottom?

i tell you i made an ultra STUPID mistake. i told you gals the kitchen pipe choked rite? so after the plumber dug out the stuff, the kitchen was greasy... hubby mopped the kitchen like twice at least.. anyway, today i damn stupid. i happily used the same blady mop and mopped the whole house! (my routine for sat). then the floor keep getting sticky and i thought its bcos the magiclean that i just bought is less strong or i need to pour more. so i mopped again in the evening and still its sticky leh. then i suddenly recall that i used the same mop and i should not have done so! faint. now i dunnoe what to do liaozz.. hahahahhahah

hi minssy,
oic

hahaha! nvm, anger gone liao
and sink is functioning well again
*big oopsie* have to change the mop head. pop by ntuc to buy one new one

hi oraia,
yeah!! enjoying the wkend

hi zoeanne,

how's the hse-warming? have to clean up till very late?

Hi mikmik
I miss out all the cleaning up at my SIL house. Suppose to help out... but my mum called me last night n said her eyes keep tearing n swollen, so immediately i drove her to see doc... Return to my mum house to sleep after that.. so i miss out all the cleaning lor.. kekekek... Heng ah! My SIL house is a mess...

My house is ok.. ppl only came to my house to look around thats all.. I just need to mop the floor today...

Hi Minssy
Aiyo.... I am not sure if this helps... Change a new mop head, then when u mop the floor, mop it with warm water... This is what i did when my kitchen floor are oily...get rid of the oil faster..

Cheer up!!

hi Minssy,

Hmmm.. I think like what mik & zoeanne recommended, better to change the mop oredi. If u can get warm water, it wld be more ideal to get rid of grease. Warm water is also gd to wash stuff which seem oily to wash with regular detergent..

hi Zoeannne,

How's ur mum??
Hehheh, got to help ur SIL to clean up her house to if u din get caught up with ur mum? Aiyoh, wah u want to be my part time maid also? kekeke

Hi meh
Dun wan la...dun wan to work as maid leh... kekekeke......

My mum is ok.. but her eyes still swollen...very reddish... infection or something...I warn her not to go out... she insist of going out to walk walk.. hiaz.. like 3 yr old kid.. kekekeke

BTW gals, i post my pics online liao.. all from my own camera... lousy camera.... those from my friends one, not ready yet....

hi gals!

been out the whole day.. shaq....

hi mikmik,

hahhaha. yah lor.. gonna buy a new one. actually i am still thinking on the 3M blue mop.. does it really help to pick up dust & hair really well?

hi zoeanne & mehmeh,

thanks! mop with warm water ah? okie.. must put the magiclean too hor? heehe..

hi zoeanne,

wah.. are you obliged to help clean your sil's house anyway?

hi zoeanne,

glad to hear ur mum's okie.. at least u know she's healing
Parent's also wun quite listen to us, just like us when we were younger hor?? hahah

I saw ur TW pix oredi.. I went Ye Liu too! It was so cold! *brrrr* And the stall where u got the fried chicken, *^5* i bought fr the same stall too.

Yah, i got same question as Minssy, u mean u MUST help ur SIL ah?

hi Minssy,

I think u can put in the magic clean.. Prob more thorough?