The Mrs Club

hi minssy,
wow!! so many selections!!
satay and otak ~ can order from caterer for the BBQ type. lee wee & bros is one caterer which supplies.
any famous food you want me to help get?

hi mikmik,

i have more selections! hahah! i love variety over quantity.. hee... i haven mention crab stick, mashmellow, sotong balls and hotdogs! hahahah!

i dunnoe what famous food you have near your place that is bbq-able.. hhhhhmmm... dunnoe whether i shd buy all or cater also.. maybe 1/2 1/2.. probably cater those food that i cant find from ntuc.. hee..

ok i checked the SQ liaozz.. abit excited for nothing.
for $300 airfare, i can only choose the evening flight to go, and morning or noon flight to be back.. abit like.. waste time in bkk rite?

hi minssy,
waaaaaaaaaaaaah!!! many many variety!!
BBQ-able food.......hmmm....i see liao then keep you updated
aiyoooooooooo!!! your jetstar flight is morning flight there and late evening flught back? if like that, the timing more worthwhile.
hmmmm........evening flight to go ~ good only for those wif limited leave ~ one of my colleague will save up his leave and travel on fri after work. then return on sun nite or monday nite.
*hugs hugs* if jetstart wif/in ur budget then stick wif the flight timings and also DIY your hotels. then can save up the extra $$ for more shopping.

hi mehmeh,
hahaha, then i will hv to remember to draw eyes on tt day kekeke. cos i only do it dep on mood :P

hi minssy,
the 500THB is seldom included in the agent's fees, so i tink dun include when u are doing a comparison.

wah, ur bbq alot of selections for food! i tink hor, better dun cater too much food, cos for bbq, we all eat slowly, v easily full. esp if u have small small items with many variety, lagi more full. so all the heavy catered food may be wasted.

u need help in buying/ marinating the food?

hi mik,
wah, good for u!
u'll have a lovely time in europe i'm sure. must be careful ah!

hi minssy
sure sure...would love to join if our trip postpone to apr. itz been a while since we last met up liao
and itz been a longer while since i had bbq! wow, lotsa variety ahhh....yum yum. maybe each of us can bring one type of food so less preparation work for u.

hmm, i guess nid to do more homework to compare packages liao.

hi mikmik
wow, datz great!!!
muz be looking so forward to it yah. so how long you'll be away?

hi oraia,
thanks!!
i hope so!! looking forward to the sights and the shopping *grins* yeps, will do.

hi starmoon,
yeps, am looking forward to it.
will be away for 2 weeks.

hihi ladies,

away in the PM coz i was away at course.. today's so hot! *bleah* u ladies so fortunate, get to work in a/c rooms for the most part of the day.. Arghz

hi MikMik,

Agree, but i guess it has to be mind over matter for alot of things we do! When the going gets tough, the tough gets going lor.. hahah

U stayed in Amari Watergate? It looks beautiful & def convenient.. But looks more biz-men sort than Grand Diamond. D loves Grand Diamond..

Actually what do u get at Pratunam tt makes u like it so much ah? I ventured 2x, but i saw t-shirts & more t-shirts! I din get to go over to Indra Regent, which i heard has more office stuff

hi Minssy,

I think DIY is going to be cheaper.. Considering since u're going by Jetstar oredi. Zoeanne's right, the taxi fare shd be ard 200-300Bht, ought not to be S$100.. But of coz the airport transfer the agent gets u is a van, but u gotta waste some time coz u might not be dropped off first, maybe other passengers before u

I can bring some food too! Hmm, but the list seems quite long hor? Later all of us bring too much, then u & E can have BBQ for the rest of the week oredi!
Narrow down further? Either satay or otah, hot dogs or taiwan sausage, prawns or sotong? Maybe need a staple, like fried rice or bee hoon or pasta? Is Mik okie with pork too?

Hi Oraia,

hahah, i know what u mean by mood.. I usually just do mascara, eyebrows & the other basics. Eyeshadow, once in awhile, usually weekends when i'm going gaigai or mtg frens.. heheh

hi mikmik,

yes jetstar is first flight out and last flight back.... but the last flight is like 7pm+ or something if i am not wrong... anyway, after i clear my mails, i will book jetstar.. i got more supporters for DIY from here. hee... thanx oraia & mehmeh too

hi starmoon, mikmik, oraia & mehmeh,

as for bbq, i think its a cool idea for each of u all to bring 1 item each.. sounds like potluck bbq! wahahhahh! so exciting!

i probably need help in getting these items:

1) the main staple food like bee hoon or something
2) chicken wings (either someone can marinate or i cater)
3) otah (to buy or cater)
4) satay (to buy or cater)
5) dessert (anyone know how to make nice dessert?)

the rest i can get from supermarket, together with the other stuff like charcoal lah, fire starter lah, plates etc etc etc....

can die. how it wish its this weekend! hahahah

hi minssy,

hehe *jia you* finally ur bkk trip is materialising!

dessert~ does ev one eat tiramisu? i cld make tt. hahaha. if got ppl dun take coffee/ kalua then cannot oredi.

hi zoeanne,

sure sure.... till nearer to date when i get the food list out... meanwhile, feel free to contribute suggestions! hee..

hi oraia,

yah yah! i cant wait to book! but i have abit of reservations.. but ok lah....

tiramisu?? *yum yum!!!* i raise my hand first can? hee..

Hi Oraia
Miko cannot take coffee or things with caffine leh...I actually wanted to cook some curry but its spicy.. thats out for her too...

hi Minssy,

heheh, i cld either get otah or the chicken wing. let me see what else the others intend to bring first k? heehee..

Hi Oraia,

I dun have sweet tooth, but if u are making the tiramisu, i sure am looking fwd to it
hehee

Hi Zoeanne,

I think Mik can still eat, but nothing too much. Teeny weeny little bit still can? heehee.. Anyway wld love to try ur cooking & i like curry too!

Hi Minssy and meh..

Try my cooking ah.. kekekek.. put less chilli maybe can be less spicy... me still learning..

ya.. have to see how.. cos if W no fetch me there, i dun want to carry a big pot of curry around leh.. kekekek.. i think satay and cans of longans , cocktails shd be quite fine for me

I confirm when the date draw near? sorry

hello!

mehmeh~ hehehe my mood is qt rare one hahahaha. usu when i buy makeup cos hand itchy, then i wanna try out my loot haha.

zoeanne~ oh yes! forgot tt mik can't take coffee and kahlua. *blur* hmmmmm.... maybe almond jelly then to compliment the longans?

minssy/ mehmeh~ still can make tiramisu - tt one not difficult. not a problem.can make a smaller box loh!

*so exciting*!!!

hi mehmeh,
yeps
nope, my mummy stayed there b4. it's 5* hotel but location right in middle of pratunam
*heeheehee* bags, resort style slippers, beaded dresses in thai silk/chiffon, tee-shirts, and more bags! *hahaha*
yeps, indra regent is the wholesale ctr ~ more things to see over there.
no worries abt me
anything's OK

hi minssy,
me like the idea of pot luck!!

fun fun fun!!
main staple food ~ i see what i can come up wif, yah?
noodles/bee hoon/pasta? any preference?
noodles ~ i see if can make seafood noodles? beehoon ~ will be nice if zoeanne confirms bring curry
as for pasta ~ can either do up a pasta salad wif jappy mayonnaise or spaghetti bolognaise?
oh yes, anyone don't take beef? mutton?
*hehehe* pork is me lor. but no probs to get porky stuff

hi oraia,
do make your tiramisu
am sure everyone will be very excited to taste it

hi Zoeanne,

Then i sure wld be looking fwd to ur curry. No need a big pot, so few of us anyway.. heheh, think it goes very well with Bee Hoon!

hi Oraia,

Okie, onz.. Oraia's own Tiramisu!
Heheh, i also have moods in getting MU..Right nw it's a lull period
Prior to this was just OPIs. kekeke

Hi MikMik,

5* ah? Pwha, saw off Asiarooms.com, the prices for Amari is super ex, even more costly than Baiyoke.

Did i hear beaded dresses?! How do u rate the quality of a chiffon & thai silk dresses there? Roughly how much did it cost?

hi oraia,

okie tiramisu is cool then! hee..

hi mikmik,

staple food anything. both ideas sounds fine... shall include in our food choices... hee... .beef & mutton is cool for hubby & me...

hi zoeanne,

sianzz... the only sat that i can go, i have an office function in the morning.. boring! then noon sure got alot of pple one...

hi mehmeh,
yeps. my mummy feedback that the rooms are nice and brekkies are yummy too.
yeps. hmmmm.......let's juz say that i saw the exact same beaded thai silk dress i bot for SGD$60 in some obscure boutique in SG selling at SGD$300+ *faints*

hi minssy,
okie
can can

hi mikmik,

wah!!! the price diff is sooooo huge ah? faint.

i bought a packet of raisins choco for our bbq when i went watsons just now.. shall see what other titbits i can buy.. hee...

hi MikMik,

Hahah, but i think i'm not ready to spend tt sort of money leh.. heheh, happy with my grand diamond, aiming to try Baiyoke Sky too

OMG, such a huge price difference ah.. Faints! Can consider getting some smart-casual dresses there i guess. In SG, the gd ones in terms of design & quality are quite pricey, hopefully Pratunam wld offer sthg gd!

Hi Minssy,

Can i have chips?? heehee

good day, ladies. wow, everyone so excited abt the bbq now

hi oraia
wow, u can make tiramisu...yum yum. i second dat
hehehee...datz is if our trip is postponed so i can go.

hi minssy
i can bring wings, satay or any other stuff but prob can only confirm like u said a week b4 bbq lor cos now we still sorting out our trip to bkk lor. shld be getting a free ticket to bkk from citibank.
so prob gotta diy for flights and accomodation.

hi mehmeh,

I went to good earth to do my mani and got jean. she is so cute and bubbly leh. Hubby ended up doing french manicure too by Ann. I love the whole environment and aisha is so funny too. ended up we sign pkg with them..

hi Ryes,

Oooh, so glad u liked the whole experience! U wld find the package worth while, even though the package is supposed to last 8 mths, u can extent it

hi starmoon,

postpone your trip lah! hahahhahah!

can can... think the lastest we confirm the menu 1 week before that so that i can still cater stuff if necessary

hi minssy
i wish i can too but can't cos bringing sil and her htb to our fren in bkk to make her si dian jin so gotta see their schedule too.

hi meh meh,

yeah, i was told it suppose to last 8 mths too, but hubby did ask if we dont have time etc, can we extend, they said okay. goody...

i saw the wendy..wahhah, she look quite ork leh

hi mik,
me no take mutton, lamb or anything in the baaaaa baaaaa family hahaha.
anything else, i'm ok

hi mehmeh,
hahaha, i oso got moods one ah!
but now must try to curb my moods... kekeke. gg to learn driving - tts gonna be another slice of the expenditure pie!

i agree wif mik alot of things in sg the price is marked up terribly. i once bot a bag fr krabi (not even bkk!) for SGD$9. i saw it in FEP gg for $27! *fainted*

hi minssy,
yah, that's why so fainted!!
oooooooh!! yummy yummy!! wow!! so fast preparing, this is getting more and more exciting!!

hi mehmeh,
yeah, spent that kind of $$ for hotels, rather spend the extras on shopping in BKK *heehee*
yah! i also fainted when i saw that dress!!
true, SG's quite ex for such clothes.

hi starmoon,
waaaah! so good!! can change free air tix

hi oraia,
*noted*

hi Ryes,

heheh, Wendy is ork? U mean abit aloof? heheh.. Nvm, just rem to book Jean & dun book last minute, ard 1 week in advance, if not u might be disappointed

Hi Oraia,

Oops, driving ah? Bt Batok i presume? Heard the lessons more strucutred at tt centre & higher passing rates
Okie, i shall keep in mind & control spending, esp things which might look vaguely available in BKK! heheh, go there & shopshopshop!

Hi Mik,

^5, spend more on shopping hor? Apart fr Grand Diamond & Baiyoke, which others are gd but not tt expensive? These 2 not tt convenient to BTS, but i dun want Asia sort too.. *ma fan* rite?

I've come to realise tt i like chiffon dresses, (too mature? *scratch head*). They look romantic, dressy but wearable to school too.. Hard to find in SG leh..

hi mikmik
i didnt change free air ticket...it is a promo by citibank...flyfreetothailand - had to spend at least 6k from dunno which period and so i'm one of the qualifiers lor. so for first 10,000 customers who registered will get free ticket to either bangkok or phuket and i chose bangkok

hi mehmeh
pratunam princess oso not bad...stayed there before...nice brekkie.
and most importantly, bery convenient...downstairs is MBK liao.

hi Starmoon/Zoeanne,

U mean Pathuwan princess ah? Do find it pricey, same goes for Novotel Siam Sq. Hoping to discover a convenient hotel to a BTS which is not expensive & not dingy too..

PP is def gd, esp if u like MBK alot! heheh.. Imagine u're dead tired for CTC, u just drop off at the BTS & u reach ur accomodation oredi! *shiok*

woohooo!!!! hubby found a good deal from zuji thru his friend who also got booked tix to go bkk and we are going on 30 march! hee... finally!!! now i just have to decide the hotel.. although asia is the choice.... dunnoe whats the super big deal that its near to mrt :p but its so popular that i just thought of giving it a shot. but on the other hand, i just need to read abit more reviews to make sure that i am comfortable with it.. zzzz

hi mikmik,

haven really prepare yet lah.. but i haven bbq for like 2 years so i am really excited abt it.. hee....

hi Minssy,

3 cheers for finally being able to go BKK! 30 Mar is a Thur, so u stayin till Sun?? If not, it wun be fun if u din get to check out CTC

Asia may be too small if u dun like small rooms, some are rooms w/o windows somemore!

Ask for help fr the experts in the BKK thread?

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. we going from thur to sunday... was thinking of fri to monday but doesnt really matter....

the rooms without windows are called cabin rooms which i dun think i will be comfortable with... i was thinking a normal superior room will be ok..

mik was saying that dma may be less convenient.. this i will yanjiu abit more tomorrow.. hee..

okie sleeping time! nite nite..

hi mehmeh,
yeah!!
hmmm....another one which is nice is arnoma ~ smack right in the middle of the shopping belt
chiffon dresses give off the romantic, floaty look which is good for hiding areas which you wanna hide
i think mainly for dinners? SG not difficult to find nice quality chiffon at reasonable price

hi starmoon,
ooooooooh!!! wow!! that's so good!!!
*heehee* thanks to x'mas shopping or CNY shopping so can qualify? *winks*
fly by SQ or thai?

hi minssy,
*heehee* ^5 me also! nvm, we do have cooked food on standby to munch on whilst the BBQ-food are being BBQ-ed

that's great news!!

d'ma is located a distance away from the shopping area so must walk
if you're OK to walk, then can have another choice to stay

ooooh! i just realised ~ we're flying off on the same day!!

good morning all!

mehmeh~ going w pte instructor *winks at mik*, cos i dun like to go bbdc. too messy! bleah!

minssy~ congrats on finalising ur trip!!!! you'll have loads of fun!
mar is turning out to be a super nice mth hor - got bbq and bkk! woo hoo!

starmoon~ waaaaah, i hope citibank has this kind of promo later this yr, when i anticipate i'lll spend spend spend for the home! *kekeke*

does anyone know if citibank or dbs or uob has better rewards for points earned? my default card is citibank, but tinkg of switching to dbs. hehe.

Hi Minssy
Woo... great. u finalise your trip liao..
I worked till very tired and wish for a short trip too....How much is your package?
If u need a pic of how Asia room look like. I have it.. hahahha... i took a few pics with W at the hotel room...

hi Minssy,

No other comparable hotel ah? Anyway better decide quickly if not u wld be like me, panicking when i almost cldn't get a room during Jun 05 trip

hi MikMik,

Oh Arnoma, opp the WTC or Central right? Quite a bz stretch & quite near the BTS too.. Can consider the next trip

Hi Oraia,

BBDC is messy ah? I dunno.. hahah! Oh i the pvt instructor must have been Mik's?

I like Citibank, points are gd to accumulate in many places.. UOB is not bad for immediate discounts, but i dun rem abt points. I'm also thinking of gettign a DBS, but for discounts, not so sure abt their points system.. Hahah, i think Mik will know! She has manymany cards!

Hi Minssy
Woo... great. u finalise your trip liao..
I worked till very tired and wish for a short trip too....How much is your package?
If u need a pic of how Asia room look like. I have it.. hahahha... i took a few pics with W at the hotel room...

hi mikmik,

really???? hee! actually i wanted 23rd rite? then hubby can't really take leave cos his ka kia had applied leave so its not good if he is away too.. btw, did i mention that we go thai airways? u mentioned sometimes they have promo rite? so i'm glad we go it at zuji..the coming back time is kinda early but its ok lah.. at least i got the chance to take thai airways..

hi oraia,

yah lor yah lor.. got bbq and bkk! wahahhaha! once i book the hotel then i will be more set to plan the itinerary

abt the cards:
citibank dividend got the cash rebates. i aint sure what u having though.
uob cards are all: $5 = 1 point. min you need to have about 300 - 400 points to get a $10 voucher.

hi zoeanne,

the air tix is $352 plus taxes. cheaper than jetstar!hahah! ok you are my savior for the hotel! need to ask u:

1) is the superior room decent enough?
2) got safe?
3) got bathtub? ;)

hi mehmeh,

yah will chop chop read thru some other forums and get info in asia hotel before i book tonight when i get back..