The Mrs Club

hi josl,
you're welcome

that's good! the laptop still has good use

*hehehe* eyeing colours from the mexico collection this time?
me going to visit grandma today, will bring to her the nail polish. *heeheee* think can spree again liao

hi mehmeh,
oic
*hehehe* perhaps shop for smaller items for the moment?

hi minssy,
yeps. check it out when you have time

yeps, the tummy area.

hi mehmeh,

yeah had a busy day...haa. prettiest fatimah ah? good ah..

hi mikmik,

yeah.. will check it out once i get the chance to go to watsons...

hi mehmeh,

haha the colours looks so nice leh, with shimmers heehee.I also dunno i eyeing which one, wait till i decide to buy then i will rack my brains again.

No internet connection like so weird so happy to have this comp working though its slow.

hi mikmik,

maybe get one fr Mexico, the shimmer like nice nice which u aiming at, opps its u who wanna spree ar hahhaa.

hi mehmeh,
yah, didn't have time to go keke. i went to wisma then taka. then walked back to liat towers cos wanted to chk out MD. chey! nothing great hahaha. env is ok, svc is ok lah, nothing great tho'. keke. true lah, for u u dun need to wear suits. so no need to buy!

hi mik,
yeah, i oso like lilac eyeshadow. i'm not v adventurous - i only have lilac and blue haha. i can't take green. look like witch!

hi zoeanne,
yeah M got sale - their stuff qt ex and quality not great so i dun really buy. but i figured the pants was alright

wah, ur shoes v sweet!!!

hi josl,
green shimmer eyeshadow ah? me dun like green leh. not beri adventurous hor?

have a good sunday everyone!

hi oraia,

hmm, i think i got green eyeshadow on when we went mik hse, its v light one heehee, i also need a blue one soon.

hi mikmik,

heheh, nah.. till next weekend, then maybe i shall look ard. Weekdays are always so packed.. Wondering if i've got the time to even catch Brokeback mountain

hi Minssy,

No lah, Fatimah?? Cannot man..

Hi Josl!

U all packed?! When u intend to spree, let me know. Maybe i will check out the Mexico collection when tt time comes.. heehee

Hi Oraia,

I was reading a mag at the hairdresser's this afternoon, saw tt Sisley's eyeliner pencils cost ard $20+ & urs belongs to the newest range rite? all the shimmer ones.. heheh

hi mehmeh,

3/4 packed, still got daily necessities to pack loh, tml then can do tt.Spree when ar, maybe next mth, i also dunoo haha..

SL got fever,today got MC,hope he get well or else v sian liao.

hi minssy,

hi josl,
*hehehe* i still haven't decided for mexico collection
me ah? *hahaha* consolidate orders first then we see how?

hope SL recovers fast. tmr you flying off already, right?

hi oraia,
i guess the colours that works best, just stick wif them
i think green is a very hard colour to wear; like yellow and orange!!

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* weekends rule!!
wkdays just so bz wif work, no time for anything else

hi mehmeh,

high crass fatimah ;)

hi mikmik,

i went to buy just now! but i haven paste on my belly button yet.. later then i will do it.. hee.. hope i can see some results

hi josl,

*cross fingers & toes* tt ur SL's fever will subside & he wld enjoy his holiday too. Otherwise he goes, but rests today?

Forgot to ask u what time ur flight is.. May not even get to hear fr u till u reach BKK hor

Hi Minssy,

Arghz, *pull hair* hahah, talking abt which, i went to rebond my messy hair yest
heehee

Hi MikMik,

Maybe sometimes when i chiong too hard on weekends, i will suffer on wkdays too.. hahah, i need sleep!

morning all!

hi mehmeh,

your hair is not messy lah.. probably needs some taming nia...

hi mikmik,

i tried the patch last nite. can die.. its so koyok smell! hahahahah! then hor, i took it out and the black koyok is kinda still there... but dunnoe how much it has been absorbed by my body...

hi mikmik and mehmeh,

he still havent fever siannn,my flight at 1pm.Later gg to make him swim before dinner, i wanna go nite bazaar tonite leh, if rest v wasted ar.

hi Minssy,

I tried tamming with wax, but no use.. heheh, too much baby hair & natural curls. So must spend alot of $$$ lor

Hi Josl,

Ooops... U shd be packing the last min stuff now. How to make him swim? Careful he catches a cold.. U have 3 more nights, other than tonight mah, heheh.. Which night bazaar u going later?

hi minssy,

tks, hope u get to go bkk soon also.

hi mehmeh,

hee gg to change n makeup can go out liao.Ya loh cannot swim, go shopping after check in maybe MBK or dunoo yeah hahhaha

hi mehmeh,

i see...

hi josl,

yah i also hope.. shd be able to finalise soon.. i just need abit more time. haha. if on, i am aiming to go on 23 - 26 march.

morning gals,
bz bz morning =P

hi minssy,
*oops* that jialat the smell?
hmmm.....you took it out already and got alot left?

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* hard for body clock to adjust so quickly back

hi josl,
oh dear!! better feed SL wif alot of fluids so can bring down his fever
enjoy your trip later!!

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. still got quite abit left.. macam like its not fully absorbed leh.. maybe i shd press in abit more when i paste on my navel..

hi mehmeh,
yeap, the sisley pencils i got are the latest range
metallic lah, not really shimmery keke.
i bot the steel colour, love it!

hi mik,
yah, orange, yellow, brown and green are colours tt i don't take too well to. *drats* i would love to wear yellow haha.
oh btw, my lessons start this sunday!!!
*nervous yet excited*

hi josl,
*abit late* enjoy ur trip!
hope SL feels better soon!

hi minssy,
hehehe, good luck wif the patch! each patch can only use once? can recycle or not? kekeke.

hi oraia,

cannot lah! hahaahah! its supposed to be on your navel for like, 6 - 8 hrs... so if i put before i sleep, then its just nice to take it out when i wake up in the morning to shower....

hi Minssy,

Oooh, u finally are able to make more concrete plans.. Still with GFs or with E?

Hi MikMik,

Def hard for the body to adjust.. *bleah* Btw, read abt ur good news.. kekeke! View my comment in ur journal k? *hugs*

hi Oraia,

hahah, the next gathering at Minssy's.. U gotta show me! Hahah, best if u can teach me how to line the eye.. Super lousy at tt

hi minssy,
hmmm....does that mean the patch is more than absorption?

hi oraia,
oic. not easy to blend these colours. i think ladies wif warm colouring will take well to these colours.
oooooh!! that's great!!
*hugs hugs* it will be a fun lesson. enjoy!!

hi mehmeh,
yeah manzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
think will be better if there's a 3-day wkend!! *hehehehe*
*hugs back*

hi MikMik,

This morn when D was driving me to sch, i suddenly had a feeling of nauseousness.. Not the preggie sort, but the feeling of sick of having to go thru the routines of sch. I then tried to compare with a wedding planner's job, though the cases wld be similar, each day requires the planner to do sthg different..

But when i reached sch, i just had to kick into action.. For tt brief moment, i not only hoped i was a planner, tt i cld wakie later too & really look fwd to the day's tasks

hi zoeanne,

our thread was down ah?

hi mehmeh,

with hubby only...

hi mikmik,

i tell you! u know why i told you it smell like koyok? it is koyok! hahahh! the instruction sheet stated that its developed by specialist in chinese medicine! wahhahahah!

more than absorption ah? not really.. instruction stated that if one have a deep navel, must apply gentle pressure on top of the patch for better contact with skin. anyway, this thingy cant be used when auntie is here to visit..

hi mehmeh,

asia lor or D'ma.... anyway, for the jetstar airfare + tax + 3 nites stay, a travel agent quoted me $770 for both.. ex anot?

good morning gals!

hi mehmeh,
oic. yeah, a wedding planner's job is indeed not easy.
many BTBs to cater to and many weddings to see to, need loads of good time mgt

hi minssy,
oic! *hahaha* no wonder koyok smell
so must press further in for better contact? hmmm.........

that's a good price cos plus taxes and surcharges all in!

hi zoeanne,

i planning to go bangkok lor.. been talking abt it for quite a while but at least now hubby abit more gian liaozz.. hee....

hi mikmik,

good price ah? hhhmm, ok then i was thinking whether changing $700 will be sufficient for the 2 of us to spend there for shopping & eating & transportation....

hi mikmik,

yah yah! i saw the sq thingy on yahoo but the link doesnt work.... ok i checked out your link. sucks. if have bangkok i sure whack! cos its just a little more ex compared to jetstar only...

ok now i am deciding on the hotel. shd i go for asia? i think asia lah.. hubby asked me to find the cheapest deal...

hi minssy,
ohhhhh!! SQ's deal to BKK is still $150 per tix ~ haven't included their fuel surcharges and taxes.
jetstar is how muchie per tix?
hmmmm........i guess many s'poreans like asia hotel for its proximity to the MRT station. how are the hotel deals like? if compare asia and d'ma, then asia has more convenient location than d'ma.

hi mikmik,

jetstar is at $464 for 2 of us for the period that i am going:

out: $58 x 2
tax: $48 x 2
subtotal: 212

back: $99 x 2
tax: 27 x 2
sub total: $252

so total airfare + tax = $464
SQ may not match the price i suppose...

as for hotels, the cheapest rate for asia hotel i can find was from www.asiatravel.com. for the superior room, its at $70nett which is even cheaper than the asia hotel webbie of $78! hee..

so if i DIY, its $464 (airfare + taxes) + $210 (3 nites) = $674.

the travel agency quoted me $770! but include transfer lor..

so u think i shd DIY? or u read till u blur liaozz? hahahahaah

hi oraia,

okie i shall check it out soon! hee.. thanx!

hi minssy,

if u diy, and u can save abt $100, then go for it!
cos the transfer won't cost that much. but most imptly if u diy, u must be able to get flights to and fro! and cabs are fairly easily available at a/p.
hehe. hving said tt, u better wait for mik's expert advice. haha.

hi MikMik,

Oh def difficult, but hahah, prob not so routined. Anyway it was just a silly feeling tt overcame me yest morn.. Today had to swing into action again..

Hi Oraia,

kekeke.. Okie i see how urs is done & then shall ask u how to do it.. heheh

Hi Minssy,

I think it sounds okie.. Esp with txes & surcharge, but generally the Thai airport tax wld be paid there, 500Bht. Did the agent inc in ur costs or highlighted to u tt u've got to keep tt amt?

Have u checked out asiarooms.com, i know this place also has quite competitve rates. More often, these online booking platforms wld be cheaper than what the hotels offer. My cousin who works in STA says tt the agents/platforms are given bulk rooms under their wing & somehow some discount..

prob might not be able to make the gathering *sob sob* cos shld be gg to BKK dat weekend wif sil and her htb. actually wanted to go in apr but the prices not out yet and plus sil only 11 mar weekend available cos she on course for the rest of march weekends so no choice. now checking to see if hubby can go if not, we might postpone it. den i will be able to go gathering lor
we'll see how...now only checking on prices etc. still nid to coordinate everyone's schedule.

hi mikmik
u got good news ah? me blur blur...

hi minssy
i stayed in d'ma before...not bad...dat time got a rate of $60 per room per night so not bad lor. now thinking of staying at baiyoke sky cos heard not bad.
i got quote from agent travelling on TG and staying there for 2 nites cost $375 nett. including transfer and breakfast. not sure if cheap anot but i guess one of the cheapest so far that i asked around.

Hi Minssy
I often DIY...hee hee
But hor. from BBK to asia hotel need SGD$100 for 2 ppl meh? I guess no need ba... Therefore agency is more ex right?

Wah.. the promo for SQ to go Taipei end at March
We planning to go taipei at April leh... Xianz..

Hi mik
Ya.. asia is more convenient n nearer to MBK.. but what about Baiyoke Sky? Personally i like like Baiyoke sky alot..but abit futher la..

hi oraia,

hee.. noted.. i must check whether the hotel is an instant confirmation though... hee.. ok i cant wait.. tonight will book with hubby.. once its done i will declare here! wahaha!

hi mehmeh,

oh yah that one! i haven calculate the 500 baht in. even if i include in, i think DIY will still be slightly cheaper...

asiarooms is at $72 but 'standard' room. i am not sure if this standard room is the room with no windows though..

hi starmoon,

ok try to join us if you can. i will start a bbq post soon! hee...

ok $60 for dma is cool cos the cheapest so far i saw was $90. i am not sure if your $375 is cool.. maybe must check the various webbies like i did then can tell....

hi zoeanne,

yah lor yah lor.. i think the one by agency is still abit ex...

even if i include the thai tax of 500baht for 2 pax, it will be SGD 42. overall still cheaper hor. then the extra savings can be used to buy extra bras? wahahahahahh

heard baiyoke sky is not bad too... think mik got mention before.. but are there 2 baiyokes around?

hi minssy,
hmmm.....comparing, SQ's $150 promo
Fare for 2 Adults: 300.00
Taxes & Fees: 174.00
Total Fare: SGD 474.00
so SQ $10 more ex than jetstar

*agrees* wif oraia. the transfer won't be worth that much as $100 and plus using that $100 you can shop more!

yeps, plus mehmeh highlighted the 500THB airport tax ~ paid only when you depart from BKK's airport so must keep aside 1000THB for both of you. there'll be vending machines to dispense the airport tax coupons.

hi mehmeh,
perhaps at the start will be difficult but later on get a better hang of it will be better

hi starmoon,
yah! good news: my HM is confirmed
*heehee* today my leave also approved

hi zoeanne,
baiyoke sky is near the wholesale area. would be good to stay there if you wanna shop more conveniently
like shop then go up to hotel room to put things then go and shop again. *hahaha* that's why i like the location of amari watergate. shop many many bags then go up to the room and put down things then come down and shop again!

ok BBQ!

(today i super active in posting.. later in the noon i will have no time liaozz.. hee)

ok any ideas on the type of food you all want for the bbq?
- satay
- otah
- chicken
- pork
- prawns?
- sotong?
- sausage?

anyone got like nice & famous food that can be bought from your area one?

or will you all prefer to cater?

hi mikmik,

what! $10 more ex than jetstar!??? hhhhmm okie lemme go recce..
the other time i checked, i wasnt too impressed.. lemme see if i can get good timings! hee.. thanx!