The Mrs Club

morning!

wah, u all at nite so active one ah? me last nite concussed cos went pilates.

mehmeh~ yes, CYC is really really good. it's slightly more pricey, but the quality and fit - FANTASTIC! Service also very very good. ya, ev part of the shirt can customise one hahaha, even pockets got like a few types to choose. buttons lah, collar lah, cuffs lah hehe. they even ask which hand u wear ur watch, where u normally carry ur handbag, so that the shirt turns out PERFECT.

one of my hb's pink shirts got stained with dunno wat dark colour then my mil took a risk and bleached it lightly to 'save' the shirt. not only did the dark stains come out, the bleach did not damage the fabric, the pink remained intact (no white patches), the shirt was as good as new

starmoon!! finally u are here! hehehe. saw ur email *sobs* no way of amending the plans?
waaaaah, ur massage chair beri good leh!!! wat's the brand? i'm not v good with the osim types of massage chairs - aft sitting on it i feel like puking!

minssy~ when are u tinkg of gg? try not to coincide w sch hols, if not got surcharge ah. sunny hols is ex ah? *oops* thai airways abit weird one, both times i flew on the way bk - the plane SUPER stuffy - really can faint type. and kena stuck on the ground damn long. *pengz*

hi oraia,

thinking of march. anyway, i dowan to talk abt bkk for now.. talk to much will get too excited but hubby till lukewarm abt it.. so i dowan to arouse too much interest in myself liaozz.. boring.

hi starmoon,
yeps, love letters sent to you *winks winks*

hi minssy,
oic, unless like fly on thurs and fly back on tues? will the flights be cheaper then?
when SQ has promos, they will usually advertise in SG's yahoo home-page or asiaone.com so it's pretty updated
your E not so keen abt BKK?

ohhhhh!! $700 for everything included is pretty reasonable

for 4D/3N?

hi josl,
yah hor! hahaha!
*heeheehee* will go "bio" some more then see if can consolidate more too
see your collection first, okie?

hi minssy
yah, heard from my mom and mil cos they used to go katong to queue to use the massage bed for free. the lady owner is doing charity lor so nebber charge for usage. if people like it den buy and use at home so no nid to go queue lor. heard that a lot of old folks go queue early in the morning even before they are opened so they can be first in line. my mom even tells me can cure people with stroke. pretty amazing huh.

hi josl
no lah, not mlm. u buy direct from the shop if u want it. if dun want to buy, can go queue everyday to use it for free lor.

haiz, me oso told hubby got date but he tell me dat oredi arranged wif his sis liao so cannot change lor.

hi oraia
dun think can amend...but if i come back early and u guys still around, can pop by to join u all

nebber tried osim so no comments. but how come will make u feel like puking? itz not a massage chair, itz a massage bed. the brand is called ceragem. it was on today newspaper mid last year (http://www.todayonline.com/articles/52371.asp). here's the article:

Free massage bed sessions draw crowds

Elderly fans speak of health benefits but doctors sceptical

Chen Siya

EVERY day, as early as 7am, the queue begins to form. At 8.30am, someone hands out queue tickets and the jostling begins. Then the doors open, and those at the head of the queue shuffle in to claim their free 40-minute session on a massage bed.

The bed is described as one which offers a combination of acupressure, thermo-therapy and massage, and the marketing strategy of providing free massages has proved very successful for Ceragem Singapore, which set up shop just over two years ago.

More than 800 people, mostly retirees and other senior citizens, turn up regularly — in some cases daily — at Ceragem's outlets at Apollo Centre along Havelock Road and at East Gate Building along East Coast Road for a massage.

Many have had strokes or suffer from hypertension. On average, each person has to wait between three and four hours for his or her turn on one of the 27 beds at each of the centres, but they do so patiently because, they say, the massage bed does help to relieve their condition.

The company's country manager for Singapore, Mr L K Tay, says that people usually consider buying the massage bed after three months of enjoying the free treatments.

In the past year, Ceragem Singapore has sold about 400 of the beds, which cost $3,988 each.

"A lot of our customers have suffered from hypertension for the last 20 years," said Mr Tay. "They are under medication yet their condition is still not under control."

"But after using our massage bed, they improve after three to six months," claimed Mr Tay. "We do have customers who go back to normal after three to six months of treatment, with a blood pressure of 120 to 80. For them, that is really a miracle."

One believer is Mr Loh Ching Heng, 66, who has for the last 18 months unfailingly gone for a massage every day, except Sundays when the centres are closed. He claims that the massage has improved his health tremendously.

In 2003, Mr Loh, who has high-blood pressure and is also a diabetic, suffered a stroke that left him unable to walk.

After a couple of months of daily massage treatments, Mr Loh said his health has improved and, after three months, he was able to walk normally again.

Ceragem is a Korean medical device company that started to manufacture and market its massage beds seven years ago. It now distributes its beds in more than 20 countries, reporting US$10 million ($16.5 million) worth of sales in 2002, with US$100 million projected for this year.

In Singapore, the company plans to open three more outlets this year.

While the company claims that the massages its beds provide can help alleviate a range of medical conditions, doctors point out that no clinical studies have been done to substantiate these claims.

"I have not seen any clinical evidence to prove that such a device will help treat the illnesses mentioned," said Dr Lee Yik Voon of Lee & Tan Family Clinic and Surgery. "If patients stop using their medication and rely on this massage bed completely for treatment, there could be negative consequences for them."

Dr Asmaa Asim, manager of programmes at the Singapore Heart Foundation, added that heart disease, hypertension, diabetes or epilepsy patients are on life-long medication and that "stopping or altering medication may lead to serious consequences".

"Stroke patients also need physiotherapy and specific muscle exercises rather than general massage to improve weakness in specific body parts," he said. "(Such massage treatments) can be used as a complementary treatment along with medication but there is no scientific basis for such procedures."

"(These massage sessions) might aggravate rhythm problems in heart patients or increase chances of epileptic attacks in epileptic patients," Dr Asim added.

hihi ladies,

had brekkie oredi??

Hey Minssy,

Oh yes, we've survived to Wed oredi. Just smell the wkend right now.. hehheh

Alamak, E & his 2nd wife.. Now we know why most men treat their cars so well.

Hi Starmoon,

Pwha, $4k for a bed ah? Somehow the way u've described it, sounds the same as the one my grandfather has too.. I think very gd for old folks who need massages & heat rubs

hi Josl,

heheh, u got skinny genes, so u shd be able to work off leh. I dun think such genes are in my blood.. hahah

I also dunno what the progress is with my dress, but she def sounds okie for my 1st fitting on 25 Feb. hehheh, then i got 2 dresses fr the Tangs sale which i want her to alter too. So by the subsequent visit, i shd get my hands on 3 dresses!! *yipppee*

U tried the new colours oredi?

hi Oraia,

Ur praises for CYC are certainly sky high oredi! Sounds very interesting to customise everything leh.. Hmm, wld Personality be able to customise as much?

hi starmoon,

u super big fan of it.. i think it does resemble this, but my aunt covered with a bedsheet or sorts.

my grandfather had a minor stroke, recovered almost 90% so this wld be useful in his blood circulation

hi mehmeh
yah my mil oso uses a bedsheet to cover it...guess for protection bah. wah, since yr grandpa has one, maybe u can go try it on your aching back.

Hi gd morning gals..
Busy day start for me liao........

Hi Starmoon
OIC.. i miss quite alot of episode liao.. think must wait for it to show again from 10:30pm time slot... hee hee.. At least i m more free around 10:30pm onwards...

Hi meh n oraia
Yeah. i knew about the SQ flight too.
I thought the early flight is good? then reach early can start shopping early.. night flight is abit too late oh.. reach BKK so late.... nothing much and get to sleep liao...I also prefer the morning flight...

hi zoeanne
there's quite a number of repeats ah. if u miss it at 8pm on ch55, can watch the repeat on ch255 at 11pm and if u miss dat, u can catch the repeat on ch 55 at 11.40pm again. otherwise, u can catch it on every sat where they repeat all the episode from mon - fri. it starts at 9am though on ch 55. so if u miss dat, can catch the repeat on ch 255 at 12pm. ch255 plays the same program as ch55 but it plays the program 3 hours later.

hi mikmik,

comparing to car & bkk, his attention will always be on his car...

yes 4D3N for $700 for 2 pax.

hi mehmeh,

yah lor... car is more impt

hi oraia,

wah i also went pilates, today muscle aching liao.

hi mikmik,

hee okie, wait to see my collection on sat then u decide loh.

hi mehmeh,

I got skinny genes ar, but i think my BMI is underwt one currently but i juz hate to see my wt higher than last time loh.U ok wat, got skinny genes also mah.

wah how come need to alter the Tangs 2 other dresses?Yeah finally can see ur dress soon, wait sooo long already.

i havent try the colours yet leh, maybe tonite.

hi starmoon,

ur MIL and mom but so close one ar, i dun like the both of them to be so close one.

let ur hubby and sis go loh, then u can meet us heehee.

HI mehmeh (mehmeh_lim)

Need your help....does good earth uses OPI nail polish? Is there anyone whom you can recommend to do nice french mani/pedi?

hi josl
yah lor, mil and mom quite close. y u dun like them to be close? for me im ok lah. let them go no problem but is hubby who dun let me off...

hi starmoon,

haha dunno wat they will gossip behind me mah, so i dun like them to be so close.

Nvm hope to see u at our makan gathering next time.

hi ryes
u might want to try vanguard society at boat quay. i find them pretty good...very friendly service. i went to pinc at centrepoint with my sis last week cos vanguard was not opened yet due to cny holidays and sad to say, we are pretty disappointed wif their service and attitude. but one thing though, their skills are rather good despite getting bad service from them.

Hi starmoon,

I heard of vanguard before, but then is located at boat quay, abit inconvenient for me. At dhobby ghaut then I can take train back faster lor..

hi ryes
if not try good earth at plaza sing den. my colleague wif them for quite a while and think they are good. saw her french before which she did it there and itz quite good. yes, they uses opi.

hi starmoon,

Hee i think urs toking for so many years now shldnt have much to tok but when u getting a baby heehee.

yeah, we all waiting to go n makan nice nice food.

sob sob starmoon...just called good earth then they fully booked today and tomorrow, so fast one ah? I was thinking try them out see good not before I decide if I want to let them do day before my big day. So looks like now I have to take a risk and go ahead to book with them to do for me before my wedding...

They good with french? Got any recommendation not?

hi josl
yah yah, me oso looking forward to makan yummy food. as for baby, told them want a pig baby cos clever and good life mah and they complain we not getting any younger. well, folks are always like these...

hi ryes
helped u ask my colleague liao but she dunno her name...only know she is the asst supervisor there. this one is chinese. most of the gals there are malays according to her. she says she find her not bad lor.

hi minssy
no lah, wad i meant was he wouldnt allow me to put aeroplane on him so prob wun be able to shift my date with him lor to go meet u all.

hi starmoon,

Haha quite true u already reach the big 3 this year mah, me also want pig bb..clever n gd life ar, like to sleep n eat heehee.Yeah better msg u next time we wanna go makan or else u again got plans.

hi josl
yah, u laugh laugh now huh....soon will be yr turn. =P yah, next time better sms me cos i dun check email regularly. only opit email muz check everyday cos no choice.

hi zoeanne,
think after org changes, will be busier for a while then later on can relax more liao

hi minssy,
*hehehe* nvm, men always like that; their toys very precious to them
you take your time to do some homework first then when sit down to talk with E, can straightaway make him confirm a date and time then you can quickly take action

oohhhh! good deal!! especially wif taxes all in

hi josl,
*hehehe* now your turn to tempt me!!

hi starmoon,
aiyooo! PINC centrepoint well-known for lousy service!! i dislike that outlet!! it's the same bunch of horrible attitude gals moved over from the now closed-down midpt branch

next gathering we thinking of makan gathering

you must come, okie?

starmoon,

aiyo, anyway to find out who is the lady not? Just now i called is a malay reception also. sound SO busy like that, dun feel good. But if they do a good job, i wont mind.

Hey mik, serious not? Lots of pp swear by PINC at centrepoint leh.

My next stop is to try polished diva where shopping queen & king featured them. Tonight going to nailgirl to try out. my heels badly need some treatment

was away fr keyboard.. heheh

Hi Ryes,

Yupz, i find Good Earth nail spa very gd. They are the ones i've been frequenting all this while. There's Wendy who's the asst supervisor & Jean who i get for my sessions there. U can call, book & even request for them

If u want to have the session today or tm, u cannot call & book on the same day. Usually abt 5-7 days prior to the intended session. Anna is usually the one who handles calls & appts, but she's quite frenly in person

They are gd with French, use OPI & Orly. I use the Orly beige base for the French manicure. I can't rem the white tips though

U cld also try Fave Nails in Citilink, 2 of our Mrs Clubbers pretty much like Fave Nails too.

Hi Minssy,

Hmm, nvm at least u know tt u are more impt than the car rite? heehee

Hi Josl,

Me got flabby arms & no time to go exercise.. Lazy & really no time lah.. hahah, i dun like the sun!

Oh i bought 2 dresses fr Tangs, i like the designs very much. One is abit too big, the other i prefer it shorter.. heheh, i very ma fan.. I think Kim must think i am crazy to buy dresses i need alteration

Def very long wait for my dress, but thankfully no urgent need for it yet
If not i wld be running across the island oredi! *fainted*

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks so much for your information. Okay, so I shall ask for Wendy to try out. So I have to make booking now already for next Sat.....Thanks alot!

Yeah might try fave nails next time too since they have % for uob lady's card.

hi Ryes,

Most welcome.. Between Wendy & Jean, i find Jean more approachable & cute (she's fair & chubby). Wendy is gd with her skills, but she looks fierce.. Oops!

Hope u wun be disappointed!

whhahaah..like that then who u recommend? who better with french u tell me...

btw har, if i go there with polished nails, they remove it FOC? or do you think I should remove it myself since I read somewhere saying they did not remove the previous nail colour properly...

hi starmoon,

i see i see.. nevermind next time lah.. cos so far its quite hard to get all the 6 of us together...

hi mikmik,

yah.. my homework on the airfare etc is like 1/3 done nia lah... i need to show him a table then maybe he can decide better.

hi mehmeh,

car is more impt lah

hi starmoon,

haha, ya loh me 2 more years arghhh, so fast hor.*mik* rem to sms starmoon way way before hand when we have gathering!!

hi mehmeh,

Hee i wun buy clothes that need alteration or last piece.U must have fallen in love with the 2 dresses thats why u bot them.

So i guess in march then ur dress shld be ready loh...long forward to see the interesting 2 way end product.

hi mikmik
oh izzit? didnt noe abt dat cos lazy to remove the nail art dat i did over cny and didnt wanna wait till vanguard reopen so thot i go for express service to remove it and do a fresh one. called fave nails but they wasnt opened yet so in the end, tried to call pinc bugis but they were fully booked for the day so no choice since centrepoint got slot so went to try lor. didnt noe service was dat bad till i tried it. no more going there liao. makan gathering ah...sure can can...but if i dun respond to the email hor, means i prob not checking it so sms me to let me know of the email or gathering k.

hi minssy
yah lor...so hard than all can make it hor except me...*sob sob* i wanna see all the pics/video and josl's collection leh.

hi josl
ok lah...at least still in big 2. u ah lazy huh...ask mik to sms me...u oso can do it mah.

hi minssy
cannot fly kite lah...hubby will get angry wif me....later ban me how. hmm, guess can organise one again and im sure u gals dun mind bringing it to share share rite
*wide wide grin*

hi hi minssy,
ohhh! yah, choose a few which you like best then let E choose

hi hi josl,
*hehehe*

hi hi starmoon,
yah, voted worst outlet *yucks*
ohhhhh! no more next time, yah?
try other PINC outlets ~ much better

okie okie!! will sms you for next gathering

*hehehe* mine ah, nothing much, that time you saw already at tras street *grins*
more exciting is to see other mrs albums *wider grins*

hi starmoon,

heavy leh.. hee...

hi mikmik,

yah lor... macam like do presentation and show to my boss like that. then he do the decision-making from there. heee...

hi Ryes,

I find both are okie in skills.. Maybe they might overlook some corners where the nail polish may not be removed, so u can highlight to them? I know tt during times when i might knock my drying nails & they will repair with no questions asked.

French ah? Both are also quite gd..

Hi Josl,

Oh yes, i def like the 2 dresses alot. One is a beige lace & beaded dress tt i fell in love with couple of mths back, the lowest it got was 30% & this sale it dropped to 50%, cannot wait liao. kekeke... But then left with size 4, but size 2 is def the ideal fit

Hmm, yupz by early March the black dress shd be ready! Hope it wun be too formal & outstanding to wear.. *scratch head*

Hi Minssy,

Oh dear... Aiyoh, nvm.. At least u get to have rides!

hi mikmik
yah no more next time. me prob wun be trying other places (unless vanguard closes for a long period which i doubt) cos i juz signed another package with them - 10 mani and 10 pedi with free choco hand and feet and another treatment. so got to fully utilise my package there. plus me very comfy wif the gals there liao so will prob stay put.
oh yah, we seen each other liao hor. yes yes, more exciting to see other mrs albums.

hi minssy
nebber mind lor, den maybe one day when we go yr place bbq, den i can haf the chance to see

hi starmoon,

wah all the 5 of you all ok with going allllll the way to loyang anot? hee...

i am sure can see one lah.. env different mah.. anyway, i dowan to psycho you liaozz... i know cannot one.. hahahhah

hi Minssy,

heheh, i think Josl & Starmoon no probs in going to Loyang to peek at ur album. Afterall they are in the East/ North-east meh.. heehee

For ur album, def!

hi mehmeh,

hahah. ok lah.. i will see u this sat what

wah today all not in ah??? anyway, i am sleeping soon.. am just here to check my mails and of cos club! keke..

hi Minssy,

me have seen ur album liao.. It's Oraia, Zoeanne, Starmoon & maybe Mik who might not have seen

i was at home, but the last post before urs was mine.. Heheh, cannot tok to myself rite? kekeke.. Tired too!

morning girls!

mehmeh~ personality can customise but not as much. but the guy's nice and friendly

wah, so many new dresses ah? keke. no lah, i sometimes oso buy things tt are slightly too big then alter

starmoon~ wah, this bed sounds very miraculous leh. amazing! how long do u lie on the bed for? sleep for half an hour?