The Mrs Club

hi Minssy,

but u said the portion small-small mah.. hahhah, even a cup of instant noodles was super exp! I rem getting AirAsia's 'menu'

hi Zoeanne,

U went TianTian again ah? I rem the Sept 05 brides went there 1 or 2x rite?

hi starmoon,
oic *oops* yikes, flight delay....
oic!! previously i had the card wasn't pts system but that was really loooong ago
cos for many yrs i didn't buy my jeans from the levis boutique
always bought during isetan pte sales *heehee* high discs
waaaaaaaah!! if the ladies style got 20%, it will be so good!!

hi mehmeh,
heehee
hahaha, that wasn't me, that was my parents frnds who helped out wif flying the bag over
i tried that ~ the guy was OK to help me check-in but his wife or GF or whatever just screamed there and then that my bag cannot be included wif theirs *sickening woman*
she was like this shrieking banshee at the check-in counter!! *rollseyes*

hi zoeanne,
heehee, my parents' friends helped out wif flying the other bag over
was pretty sad in having to leave the bag behind =(
ohhhh! was it nice?

hi MikMik,

Wah, screaming banshee? so weird! i mean it's just a matter of putting the baggage under their names, was she worried tt u were smuggling drugs or what? hahah

Hi mehmeh n mikmik
I did not go to Tian Tian.. Oh.. the sept brides did go? I did not join in that steamboat gathering leh...

I went to another one, cannot remember the name of the shop, i only remember the signboard is purple in colour ...

The steamboat buffet not bad. got 2 different type of spicy ( tom yam n Ma La ) then other is one chicken soup and then herbal soup.

yummy....

hi mehmeh,

yah its small.. just nice to fill you if you feel a little hungry

hi minssy,

though LV wallet is pricey but the quality is there.

hi mehmeh,

how's school today??Have u managed to get Kim yet?
Havent been eating suppers,mostly snacks heeehe,the lazy me refuse to go gym.
Nah not scouting yet,maybe in june or so loh, by this end jan shld be able to know when we need to move out.

hi mikmik,

the levis card is suspended till after CNY,gotta buy $300 then can get the card if i din rem wrongly.Some jeans got up to 50% thats why i saw today but seasonal items oni.

hi zoeanne,

was the soup gd? think can only get 1 spicy & the other prob chicken soup.. hahah, was the place air-conditioned? very impt for steamboat

hi josl,

alamak, forgot to call kim! Fainted! my lousy memory.. Tm k? I have very slack day tm..
Sch's okie, kids are quite guai & quite earnest actually.. hahah, only 1-2 boys i need to watchful & show them my colours when the situation calls for it.. heheh

Do let us know where ur new place wld be k? So fun to be able to do up ur own place, or though u need to still stay with ILs.

hi mehmeh,

wah getting stress last then 1 mth to CNY,u better call Kim fast fast or else i really stay at home hahaha.
I think some kids are kuai,but will turn notti later...then u be the 'lao hu bu fa hui dang wo shi bing mao'heehee..

Yeah dun think i will design much,maybe my bedroom,dun have so much inspiration abt all this things also.

hi Josl,

I promise u tm i will call Kim k? paiseh & thousand apologies! wahwah.. I stress liao.

i better fa hui 1st, show them i mean biz, then they wun irritate me tt much too.. hahah, must always show them tt

U go borrow magazines fr Lib on home & decor lor, surely can get some inspiration

hi mehmeh,
yah, she was so fierce =(
nvm, anyway, all my bags got back to SG, more impt

hi zoeanne,
oic, me ain't sure cos didn't go for that gathering either
sounds yummy!! is it at the shophouses area?

hi josl,
waaaaaaaaah!!! must spend so much!!
errrrrr........dun think will hit $300 unless i buy two skirts!!
even then also cannot get the card *pouts* nvm lah, as long as got the disc is good enuff

Hi mik
Ya.. the shop houses area

HI meh
Its air conditioned.....at least i m not sweating.. but bound to smell abit " steamboat" after stepping out.. hahahah....

The soup not bad.. i think there are better one too.. cos we got 7 ppl.. so got 2 tables.. that why we can choose 4 different type of soups...

hihi ladies,

Zao An

hi mikmik,

hmm, anyway try to keep the luggage limit lor.. save urself fr meeting another banshee?? heehee

hi zoeanne,

Oooh, aircon is gd, but yah the food smell is an issue hor? I dun like food smells at all.. Is the soup base MSG-free?

good morning!!

talk abt steamboat.. the one at parkway basement 1 foodcourt is also nice! their tom yum is soooo cool! its hot and spicy and sour and now by thinking of it, i feel like drooling! hee

good morning gals!!

hi zoeanne,
oic

hi mehmeh,
heeheehee! will load up on the hand luggage even more if shld exceed limit *kekeke*
yah manZ! *yikes*

hi minssy,
waaaaaaaah!! sounds so yummy!! hmmm....must find a day to pop by to try out

hi minssy/josl,
we'll be there tmr
*missed*

<font color="0000ff">DBS Credit Cards brings you the best deals this Chinese New Year. From apparel and accessories to tableware and toiletries, get everything you need at Seiyu - and enjoy great savings!

Additional 10% off all regular-priced and sale items*
Exclusively for you, enjoy a special 10% discount at Seiyu, on top of all existing discounts. Hurry, this promotion is for 3 days only, from Friday, 6 January to Sunday, 8 January.</font>

hi mikmik,

yeah.. i would say its abit pricy for steamboat but i ate this since my sec days and i am glad they maintained their standards... the raw ingredients are packed nicely so you just pay what you get..

aiyoh! starting only on 6th ah?? hhhmm, then its ok.. we dun shop in seiyu lor.. hahhahaha...

good morning gals...yesterday bery busy after my last post...only went home around 10 plus and hubby cook maggie mee for me when i reached home...almost gastric pain.

hi mikmik
hmm, is dat rite? cos i remembered dat i got the card when they first introduced the card and i'm quite sure they had dis points thingy liao...maybe u forgot?? cos my sil oso quite a fan and i told her abt it and she went to get the card shortly after me too. hubby and me oso quite a levis fan...i myself oredi got more than 15 pairs of levis.

hi minssy
u oso like the tom yam steamboat at parkway basement food court ah...tell u something hor, actually got another one at roxy square food court and it is exactly the same but cheaper...i haf been a fan for many years b4 they renovated the food court. the boss who used to be at pp basement (b4 the reno) shifted over to roxy square cos of the high rental and the one now at pp basement is actually opened by one of her employee...i guess now the boss prob wun dare teach the employee how to make the stock liao. somemore the prices there still same like last time unlike the pp basement wan increase their prices. last time the beef set only costs $6 but now i think in pp basement costs $8. some day maybe u can drop by roxy lor since it is juz opp pp.
u prob can recognise the lady boss in roxy.

hi minssy,
oic, what's the price range? sounds nice!!

yah lor, hahaha!
yeah, this gathering is a makan gathering

hi starmoon,
aiyooo!! go home so late ah!! good to have your hubby sayang you

yeps, was super long ago when i got my card, when i was sec sch....
i lost touch wif the boutique since my daddy had supp me the isetan card cos i would buy my levis there every year in dec
waaaaaaah!!! you're a very good levis fan ^5
i've given away quite many pairs liao cos cannot fit
too fat to squeeze in *sobs* so now down to only 6 pairs....

hi starmoon,

oh really ah!!!! ok then the employee did well lor.. but i did realise that after the reno, it was more ex..

yes yes i will pop by! thanx! hee..

hi mikmik,

a.. per plate basis.. $3 - $10 per plate or something.. its always the case that when 2 pple eat, it will be $30+ at least... haahhaha

hi mikmik
the steamboat normally if we eat at the pp basement will costs us $30 plus but for the same ingredients at roxy, it only costs us abt $20 plus. can go try but i would urge to go roxy cos no GST and oso it is the original. the one at pp basement still hafta pay GST.

hi mikmik
no choice leh, tonite still gotta work late. for me, a lot of my levis oso go to cold palace liao...only wear the few dat i like better now

hey ladies, see C&amp;K sale...maybe can pop by to see if u r around the area.

339513.jpg

hi minssy
yah, after the reno we were wondering how come the lady boss not around liao den one day my ang found out she moved to roxy square lor. normally weekends super crowded at roxy. weekday much easier to get seats. me drooling liao...actually hubby wanna eat tom yam last week but MIL always cook liao so end up didnt go...prob dis week den go.

hi starmoon,

i see i see.... think i will arrange for some day to eat there.. cant wait! hahaah.

its at roxy square 1 or 2 ah?

hi minssy
hmm, i oso dunno leh...i only noe itz the one nearer to parkway one. if u go in by the overhead bridge and den take the elevator all the way to basement food court and u can see the steamboat liao. otherwise, can go in by the main door...itz the building besides the century square hotel one.

hi minssy,
oic, *noted*

hi starmoon,
okie!! will ask my hubby to go *heehee*
think better to try original one, yah?
oops! better stock up something to munch on in opic
must take care of yourself, yah?
levis too many designs to wear, but only a few will be favourites, yah?
thanks for the sale info
will pop into C&amp;K to look-see if happen to be there

hi mikmik
actually they taste almost the same. juz dat roxy still use the old prices and no GST so much cheaper compared to pp basement lor. i love their chilli sauce btw. yummy!

hi starmoon,

cool... maybe next week i will go.. haahhah....

yes yes the chilli is nice!! i normally have at least 2 bowls of that for myself... slurp slurp!! oh i am so hungry now!

hi minssy
hahahah...me too! one bowl sure not enuff wan so sometimes i will go top up myself cos can get more mah...kekekeekek....me drooling liao...wanna eat dat soon!!! love the feeling of hot hot and den after eating, stomach oso hot hot! shiok!

hi minssy
hahahah...me too! one bowl sure not enuff wan so sometimes i will go top up myself cos can get more mah...kekekeekek....me drooling liao...wanna eat dat soon!!! love the feeling of hot hot and den after eating, stomach oso hot hot! shiok!

hi minssy
prawn dumpling ah...so far i haben tried it. not sure if roxy got anot. can't remember liao. i like the fish glue
bery chewy. next time i go try the prawn dumpling

hi mikmik,

now we noe who got this card and that card then go n share share heehee.Yesterday i went into MS esprit n got free lucky dip got 18% discount and can use with esprit card but like nothing to buy leh.

hi mehmeh,

hee i will be waiting for ur gd news fr Kim.

hi starmoon,

hahaha..i think so juz near the date want things to be up and done mah,like AD everything prepared before hand hahaha..

hi josl
yah true true...better than last min cocked up. so u do spring cleaning liao?? my room is in a mess...haben cleaned up yet...dat oso reminds me i haben got any clothes or shoes yet for cny!!! better start to shop liao.

hi starmoon,

Ya loh, but Kim can deliver it by CNY,juz tat dun like it so near the date.Spring cleaning, wait for my MIL to ask me loh, my room still seems OK need to tidy up still.
I oni got 1 red top, think of getting new PJs, sick of wearing tee and tops, saw WH at ngee ann got some nice bottoms.But not kinky things lah heehee

hi starmoon,

oh the fish glue is also nice.. the rest are like quite standard stuff but wah.. think of cooking the stuff in the soup and everything is nice!

wow.. tis time is steamboat topic liao...

I also like the parkway foodcourt steamboat leh. I never been there very long liao

Hi meh
I personally think there are better steam boat then the one i went.. talk about MSG... i still remember, W n I went back n drank alot of water.. so we very thirsty... Meaning, the soup alot of MSG lor... eh.... No good. bad for health...

Hi josl ah
Kim went on holiday is it? U cannot find her?
I think she deserve a break la.. but hor, you veyr ganjiong liao...ur clothing not ready for CNY... jia lat also... good luck!!

Wah starmoon
charles n keith got sales? I can go n see liao..

I know a good place for steamboat n it is nice
it is at Beach road... Beside golden mile complex... cannot remember which floor liao. last time went with my family, we still need to wait awhile.. N they also sell chicken rice there.. i often see eat steamboat n plus a plate of chicken there.. Fabulous!!

wow.. tis time is steamboat topic liao...

I also like the parkway foodcourt steamboat leh. I never been there very long liao

Hi meh
I personally think there are better steam boat then the one i went.. talk about MSG... i still remember, W n I went back n drank alot of water.. so we very thirsty... Meaning, the soup alot of MSG lor... eh.... No good. bad for health...

Hi josl ah
Kim went on holiday is it? U cannot find her?
I think she deserve a break la.. but hor, you veyr ganjiong liao...ur clothing not ready for CNY... jia lat also... good luck!!

Wah starmoon
charles n keith got sales? I can go n see liao..

I know a good place for steamboat n it is nice
it is at Beach road... Beside golden mile complex... cannot remember which floor liao. last time went with my family, we still need to wait awhile.. N they also sell chicken rice there.. i often see eat steamboat n plus a plate of chicken there.. Fabulous!!

hi josl
oic...hopefully mehmeh can work some wonders for u den. ah, so u gg to shop more huh...hubby alwasy joke CNY everything oso must new, den wife oso muz new huh...

hi minssy
yah, the rest quite standard...agree dat anything dat goes into the soup is nice nice cos the soup is simply yummy!!! me going for lunch liao.

hi zoeanne,

dunno leh,mehmeh was trying to contact her but din manage to find her last week.Guess she shld be able to get it by CNY, wun be gg to bai nian much also lah, juz hiao this yr mah hahaha

hi zoeanne
the beach road one oso in basement...bery crowded too especially weekends. itz juz the normal chicken soup base lor...hubby oso like dat one. he likes the chicken rice...very fragant and nice. but i guess not much variety cos their is usually the standard. no ala carte.

hi starmoon,

aiya, the events are juz excuses for us to shop more,tats the oni thing tat cannot change its U!
Mehmeh also making a dress there mah, so she got excuse to call hahaa.

Hi Starmoon
Ya.. its those traditional steamboat.. came in sets.... I like the rice too... everytime, i just ate the rice... n other stuff, already very full lor..Its at basement? or change liao... kekeke.... nevermind la..

I eat buffet always bo hua one... cos i cannot eat alot...

MIA this morn.. heheh

Hi Josl,

i called Kim oredi. She says she's got quite some orders to clear at the moment. U might want to call next week to arrange for a fitting? She def remembers ur order &amp; have more or less factored it in her schedule. According to her, only 1 fitting &amp; on collection, if need for further alterations, she can do so on the spot

hi Starmoon &amp; Minssy,

U're making me drool oredi.. hahha, i love soups!

Oh Starmoon, i must def go check our Charles &amp; Keith then.. heheh, think i 'need' some new shoes hor? hahah

Hi MikMik,

Heheh, diedie must bring up hor? What date in Sept wld u be leaving for BKK? Read ur Multiply site tt u got the Anniversary tix yah?

hi mehmeh,

heehee,so how abt ur dress,cant get it done by CNY?Oh not she call me for fitting ar, i need to call her?

hi josl,

hmm, i dunno leh.. i'm not in a terrible rush, but of coz i wld love to lay my hands on them asap too.. heheh, but with my sch now so far fr Tamp, i think i might only go down on a Sat or sthg like tt..

Yupz, u know ur schedule better mah, heheh, u call her yah? Tell her ur name &amp; tt u're making a CS with her, she rems u

hi mehmeh,

Yeah since place is so not near ur place ur need D to send to there.After i call her n she think i am rushing her n she not happy how hmm hmm..

Did she say anything abt ur dress?