The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Hi Chomecc

I've just sent u the link to my AD Ballroom setting. Please check your mail.

caratsoup, hee...we thot it was more con-fusion cuisine...we all thot it was this cuisine then the chef pointed us another direction and we all went "huh"?

there was sufficient time for the table shots...just make sure the older folks dun dilly dally too long at each table...gently remind them to let the guests know that they will catch up with them later after the phototaking.

fong2, we were both starving after the banquet! so everything tasted good!

btw...when you check in, you're entitled to straits club benefits...they're listed in a letter given at check-in. we din pay attention till last day. one of the good things is they serve snacks foc throughout the day...tea snacks were similar to the afternoon tea they serve ensuite. so there...can stay at fullerton and have free meals!

breakfast by the river is quite refreshing... only think is that the crows are always lurking for the bacon that you're keeping for later...

Hhmm...i think breakeven rate depends a lot on your guests list. I heard from ex-brides that if your guest lists consists more on friends/colleagues, then chances of breaking even is higher...but that also means that wine/beer consumption will be higher

Hhmm, i am also concerned about this breakeven rate, but i think best is to make worst case scenarios

Winterhakone,
Ur wedding this THurs!! Congrats!! DO keep me posted after ur wedding K
Looking forward to see ur PS pics and AD pics!

Hi BugBear

It was the reverse for me. Before the dinner, we thought that our colleagues and friends' tables would be the ones that would break even. Turns out that we managed to break even because of our relatives and parents' friends who happened to give more. On the contrary, we couldn't cover our own.

I agree... you have to be prepared to spend. Afterall it is your wedding, it's an excuse to celebrate.

matka, yeah! i like what u said! it's my wedding, definitely an excuse to celebrate!!! hehee... but of cos, definitely need to spend within limits ;p

bugbear, hey girl, so have u decided on ur venue yet?
when is ur AD btw?

Hi hi!!

Matka...i deduced that bassed on cousin's wedding
but u are right..some relatives are very generous...big ang bao for 2 seats

Rokko! Good to see u ard. The forum has been qutie quiet lately
No leh...i am still having headaches trying to make up my mind...i still long way to go leh...i don have a date yet :p but should be in 2006 already...quite confirmed

bugbear, yeah i agree it's been rather quiet - i personally have been checking the threads less.. in an awful hurry to finish my work and clear my leave soon! hehee

wow 2006... that's plenty of time to think thru major decisions! great that u're doing ur 'homework' early, so at least u know ur final decision will be the best one!
i had quite a bit of time to do my research too, but i realised the good hotels tend to have advanced bookings early, so do put in ur bookings early when u do decide yah? hope u'll be a fullerton bride too, and join us in here!

btw are u still scouting for BS, or do u already have one?

Rokko...yup yup...i have loads of time...so i dilly dally here and there :p I can tell u that even i started researching early, end day i will still have headache...cos i simply cannot make up my mind which venue i want...and there seems to be a lot of factors to consider

Hahah...the only thing i managed to settled without headache is my BS and photographer...cos i signed up my BS with my FH friend...so for BS, i did not even shop ard. I just went in, sign and walk out...hahah!

Sharlene, my BS is Flamingo
You looking for a BS or signed already? I also like Divine Couture...but that was only after i signed with Flamingo that i went shopping...hahah!

Sharlene, i loved DC gowns...they are so romantic and so sweet...who is ur designer? When are u going to discuss the design??

Hi Sharlene,
Any idea if DC have any off the rack EGs? Thinking of scouting around for another EG if the price aint too expensive

Bugbear,
You should have looked around before you signed up with your BS. It's a once in a lifetime affair, besides you had so much time for your preparation.

How's preparation by the way?

Caratsoup,
Yes, they do hv OTR EG but not alot. These EG are those they did for magazine ad or bridal shows. As the package EG are mostly for keep, thus not much variety.

Bugbear,
Of Coz excited!!! heheh

Morning Gals!!

CaratSoup...yah lor...come to think of it, i should have shop ard first...but i heard quite a lot of 'stories' from friends regarding BS, their attitude before and after signing...so i tot sign with a friend can actually (hopefully) minimize such situations

Me not much progress
Been very bz with work lately...so everything have to shelf for the time being

Hahah Sharlene...take some pics show us :p

Hi Girls

I've been invited to a lunch wedding at the Straits Room... looking forward to it cos I was actually considering doing my service there last time. Do you have any idea how much lunch per pax costs? Don't want to underpack the ang pow.

hi gals!!......my AD is finally over....good comments on the food...esp the doufu and the mango pudding!!....a must must.....pity i had no time 2 sit down n eat....hb's colleagues also stayed till very late so missed the in-room dining as well...sob sob.........

I am new here and would like to seek soem comments. My wedding is confirmed in early 2006 and Fullerton is my top choice now. Before I do my confirmation, can anyone advise my if Fullerton is open to give more perks other than what is listed? like free wine, wavier of corkages etc?

Thanks in advance,
koi

Hi Winterhakone,
Congratulations!!! So did everything go well and smoothly? How was your stay at the loft suite??
How was the service that night?

Hi Koi,
Fullerton is quite kiam on the additional perks. The only thing they may budge is extra parking tickets and invitation cards as well as a flat fee for corkage charges. Best thing to do is to negotiate with the coordinator yourself but basically everyone here gotten more or less the same perks.

Hi Winterhakone,

Congratulation!!!

What time did u have your briefing with the on duty captain? How many were present? What time did your wedding commence?

hi champmique...

thanks.....my hb did the liasing wif the captain..think abt 5 plus....not sure how many were present..shld b the captain only i guess....we had our 1st march in @ 8.30pm

Congrats Winterhakone. So it's time now for honeymoon? Can u show me some pix of your ballroom?

Am inclined to Fullerton, but it's ex and cos I am planning my wedding fm UK, I don't have a chance to visit the venue. So m worried that I pay so much for something that i may not like

hi magdalene tan...we share the same name n surname as well!!....will share the pics wif u once they r ready........my ballroom set up will b different cos my hb built a catwalk down from the stairs......must prompt u 1st...if not when u back in town n dun see the catwalk, u gonna scream @ the co-ordinator....kekekek

thanks shar........pm me???......where...didnt receive le??....

Dear all (hey BugBear & Sharlene!):

The Oriental saga happened to Marina Mandarin...
I'm a MM bride in June05 and am told that i need to find an altrenative venue for my date as they'd be affected by reno works...

SIGH!!!

They offered me Pan Pac / Oriental / Meritus which are equally good, hard to choose. Me & FH are looking at Fullerton instead. Have made a tentative booking on our date: 28 Jun 05. It's our 1st-Date-venue! And we can be assured of the ambience, service & grandeur. Have noted abt the taste & portion of food liao...

Hoping to share experiences here!
And please send pix to me at [email protected]
Thanks so so much!

CHEERS!!!

Hi Sash! Ah yo...Marina Mandarin is under-going reno ar...hhmm...if u were to opt for Fullerton, are u required to top up the difference?

Hi Sashamama

We are one of the victims of the Oriental saga.

Luckily, we managed to hv our dinner at Fullerton. To us, it's like a blessing in disguise.

Most important is, you must inform Marina Mandarin of your choice and list down what you think you deserve from Marina Mandarin. Must get them to indicate in black & white in the contract with Fullerton once the negotiation is finalised.

Wish you luck.

Dear Fong2:

Ya, i read abt ur situation from the Oriental thread. Did you top up any amount to have ur banquet at Fullerton? Did all the perks remain, or some are not negotiable? Did Oriental offer you any substitute hotel for ur AD? You asked for Fullerton cos there're no other hotels available? If u think it's inconvenient to post details here, please do email me at [email protected].

Thanks so so much!

win,

yup, like sharlene, i'm also curious by the candle lights. it seems to be floating on the pillars.. how is it exactly?