The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Yup that's right goodbyekitty... Unless you order the cake from them, which costs $75/kg.

Hows the service at Fullerton? I sent them an email couple of days ago asking for the package details and till now i am still waiting... :S

Candy, The service is superb there.
Definitely no 'finger pointing' (rude under cust svc). Very professional service personel. No matter is the coordinator or anyone even the receptionist or anyone..

Candy,

Are you the one in Four Season Hotel thread also? LOL!! We same same sia.. Haha but i guess I am more stuck in Fullerton. Anyway hu you email? Mayb you can call them? Call fullerton hotel den ask them transfer you to the 'Banquet Department'?

Anyway does anyone know when is fullerton coming up with a wedding show?

Diane Ng,

Yesyes its me
Well the only thing i can think of that is similar in these 2 locations are the decor & capacity
We are looking for same things. But Four seasons doesnt throw in a 1N stay

Candy,

In terms of worthwhile, I believe Fullerton ba.
For Four Season, i guess except for the hotel industry ppl, or us (hu r preparing for wedding) den will know Four Season is a 5 Boutique Star hotel. Not much ppl know hw much it cost etc. I believe Shangri La, Ritz, Fullerton, Four Season, St Regis are all 5 Boutique Star hotel and of comparable standard.

Hello all!! am new to the forum here. any recommendation on which coordinator is better?

i wrote in recently and received all their dinner packages since i'm still planning my guest count. think they referred me to louis. how is he? omg, i'm TOTALLY cluelesssssss!!!

oh yes, Candy, if you need their pkgs, i can send to you. just pm me your email address
maybe they replied you but end up in your junk folder? mine was like that...weird email providers =P

lemonster, my coordinator is Louis as well. Found him a bit "odd" even after the second meeting, but think it really boils down to chemistry.

That said, he was still great, very hospitable and catered to a lot of our requests. Think he's rather senior too, so not a bad coordinator to have.

Hi all brides-to-be and ex brides,

I just received the Renaissance wedding package from Fullerton for its Straits Room.

The package looks quite standard.

I would like to seek advices from brides if you had experience in dealing with Fullerton on negotiating the package.

Are there any other important or additional perks I can negotiate for?

Moreover, can we choose the themes or designs of our dinner? Or strictly got to follow their design layout?

Does Straits Room offer LCD Projector?

Many thanks in advance =>

Thanks peaberry! that's definitely reassuring. anyway i guess it doesnt matter which coordinator we get...i'm sure they'll attend to us all with the same care and attention =)

Sharon:
Did you ask for some picture of Straits Room to take a look at? i saw one off the website and it's really quite pretty! not sure if tt affects your decision though. I've not done any negotiation yet...so can't advise. sorry~

Hi all, I'm quite confident that all the coordinators in Fullerton are of certain quality and as most BTBs have feedback that all of them are excellent coordinator!

Looking at the current market and comparing fullerton with other 5*, I will say the price for 2009/2010 is competitive enough and that explain why so many couples are holding their banquet here. (Most of the weekends are fully booked way too advance)

Personally, I feel choosing of coordinator base on others recommendation isn't really needed. You need to build a certain the relationship with the coordinator assign to you. If everyone will to go to a particular coordinator, it will increase workload and competition among his/her colleagues.

Maybe to respect the coordinator of fullerton, it is wise not to discuss what are the perks offer to you. Comparison is never ending and never fair to either party.

You maybe holding 12 tables in a straits room, she may be doing 25 tables in the ballroom. You don't expect to enjoy the same perks as the latter...

Anyway I'm holding my wedding banquet here in 2010.

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

hey girls, anyone recently choose their wedding cards? i choose mine and somehow the quantity needed is more than what is given. but of course, i'm just estimating. anyone any advice?

hi everyone, newbie in the thread here. want to share my experience during my sis' food-tasting yesterday at Fullerton.

Food was so-so, had good and bad dishes. starter combi with the caramelised prawn was ok but my sis asked them to use less fatty roast pork. Shark's fin soup was a little bland though they do use quality fins and crabmeat. told the chef who will add in more bones to the broth to make it more fragrant. the scallop and cuttlefish and celery dish with xo sauce was not good also. the cuttlefish was too big and hard to chew but the scallop was the saving grace. duck with huatiao jiu was a little tough, told chef to cut it thinner. guess it's unfair to compare it wit the dian xiao er herbal duck which's readdy nice. the cod fillet was good. the spinach was bitter, quite a disappointment. the fried rice with foe gras in lotus leaf was superb. dessert of mango puree with sago was quite good.

not advocating marriott but attended 2 counsins' wedding there and felt that the food was good. there's a trade-off between good food and ambience/uniqueness bah.

important to feedback to the chef who can then improve.the chef at fullerton is no longer from tung lok but a young chinese chap (dunno nationality) hired from dubai.

Ballroom at fullerton is elongated in shape. Nice entrance and reception area. The tables at the far end of the ballroom are a little far away from the stage and guests may feel a little isolated at the corner.

some observations which i hope will be useful for everyone.

hi i'm checking out fullerton this week. anyone managed to nego for corkage waiver? i realised this is not inside their weekend dinner package.

i managed to get corkage waiver for 12 bottles only...the rest has to be purchased from the hotel..Mine is a weekend wedding lunch

me too! i think standard lah...mine also wkend wedding lunch....

<nig> have u plan ur actual day schedule yet? are u having ROM on that day too? i tell u...mine is like super pack lor...so everything have to push upwards...so my HTB need to reach my hse around 630am...1030am need to reach fullerton....i'm still trying to modify abit here &amp; there...

Hi ladies, I also only managed to get corkage waiver for 12 bottles, but got my coordinator to lower the corkage fees by $5 for both hard liquor and wine. Didn't give anything up in my package for this, but we're securing more than 35 tables on a Sat.

thanks peaberry. looks like corkage waiver of 12 bottles is pretty standard.

do you ladies managed to nego for anything extra beside the standard items offered? i'm taking 35 tables on a sat. hopefully that will allow me more room for nego.

<pompompurin> u can nego for upgrade of room to suite if u having sat lunch...or maybe nego for another night if u having sat diner...both @ a lower price of coz....keke...

hello min >
my package already comes with 2 nights' stay in the loft suite. but i'm hoping for more corkage waiver/ wine per confirmed table/ free barrel of beer?
anyone managed to nego for that?

hi min, i will be doing my ROM @ Marriott hotel this Sept, while my wedding lunch will be held next May

Yes, I think it will be a hectic day, but the tot of resting at 5pm when all the guests have left makes me happy..
Maybe we can exchange ideas on how to do the programme for the day ya? haha..

As for the wine corkage, I did not trade others for it. I tried to negotiate for free wine and free corkage and my coordinator said that she could only give waiver for 12 bottles.

I did not ask for room upgrade as mine is a wedding lunch. What abt u ladies?

i think its not very nice to negotiate perks in the public forum... imagine others who didn't enjoy such perks offered to you, they will go to their coordinator and start to bang the table... not very nice lah

<nig> i think the wine corkage thingy is standard for all lah...but how come u book marriott for ROM &amp; Fullerton for wedding? i thot same venue wld be cheaper or shd i say enjoy more perks?

hi min, the reason why I din choose to hold my ROM luncheon at Fullerton as I could not meet the min. table requirements as I would only have 5 tables..The min. table requirements for Straits Rm is 7 tables if I am not wrong..

The function room at marriott room is nice and cosy, and offers a big foyer for my guests to mingle around.

My coordinator said she would offer me a better package if I be holding my ROM there too.
It's ok la, I can have different themes for my ROM and AD.

From the sharing of experiences by others, we get to know what to expect and things to look out for b4 meeting the coordinators. We also get to better manage our own expectations during this process. I believed our contributions would also benefit many others who are viewing the entries in this forum.

Thus, I thought one of the reasons why this forum is such a good wedding resource is because the members have provided a lot of insightful information here for wedding couples, and this has allowed them to better prepare themselves before meeting the wedding coordinators.

Just my 2 cents worth.

i agree too nig....
i mean even if couples approach the coordinators, they sure have excuses like other brides has more tables, paid higher package price, did not have favours, waive wine but charge corkage for hard liquor etc....
i think we should all share...sorry to intrude...

i wanted fullerton on 25 july 2010 but it is no longer available...but i still come in occassionally to kpo...

omg..u mean 25 July 2010 is already booked? Do u have alternative dates?

I think fullerton is also a popular place for corporate functions as well..My top choices were also taken up by corporate events..but thankfully i got reserve dates

jere > so have you signed up with any hotels already? if you are looking at july 10, better act fast.. alot of dates are already taken in 10.

nig: yap, i enquired and visited fullerton in late march / early april i think..and the venue is already booked and paid for...alternative date also has a reservation....therefore i gave up...(wads not mine will not be mine)...
iluvpurin: yap, i got my venue already...thanks!
very much wanted to be a fullerton bride...but although i am so much earlier but the venue already booked...

jere > i checked out fullerton yday. the ballroom is indeed nice. so which ballroom did you eventually book?

i met up with louis, pretty straightforward guy. he dun say things to please you, very unlike other coordinators. think either you like him or dun. he managed to settle some stuff for me as promised. i think overall, he's quite reliable. so besides randall, he's another good coordinator to have.

hahaha sorry for the confusion. i meant which HOTEL jere booked, not ballroom. there's only 1 ballroom in fullerton.. oops. haha. typo typo.

Btw, i'm a fullerton BTB! going to sign the contract next week. can't wait!

any held wedding/ROM in east garden?

tonite going food tasting...in actual fact, i already dont like some of the food now...but what to do...choosen by my in-laws...

<pompompurin> yeah....food was ok lah...think quite standard lor...thou' i dont like some of the taste, majority says ok then i wld stick with it...

min > i don't expect too much on food from the hotels. as long as the food is not horrible, i can still accept those 'standard' ones. food is something we cannot control, even if the food tasting is good, on AD the food might not turn out good. this is the least we can worry abt. so we just enjoy the ambience.

Didn't get to eat my wedding food on actual day for some reason. Went off for bridal change after 2nd dish and dat was it. They didn't save any food for us at all (or maybe we didn't ask). Didn't get to eat our foie gras fried rice at all
Not sure who took our share