Telok Blangah Tower Flats

The Board of Directors of Hor Kew Corporation Limited (the “Companyâ€) is pleased to
announce that Hor Kew Private Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has
been awarded the following contract/tender (the “Contractsâ€):
1. Building works at Bukit Merah Contract 39 (Total 400 Dwelling Units) and
Contingency Works by the Housing & Development Board for a total contract sum of
S$64,540,000.00. The contract is scheduled to commence in early July 2008 and
expected to complete in early October 2011;

http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_A6182C09FDC07C1B4825746C00336819/$file/Awardofcontract.pdf?openelement

HOR KEW CORPORATION LIMITED
Company Reg. No. 199903415K
The Board of Directors of Hor Kew Corporation Limited (the “Companyâ€) is pleased to
announce that Hor Kew Private Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has
been awarded the following contract/tender (the “Contractsâ€):
1. Building works at Bukit Merah Contract 39 (Total 400 Dwelling Units) and
Contingency Works by the Housing & Development Board for a total contract sum of
S$64,540,000.00. The contract is scheduled to commence in early July 2008 and
expected to complete in early October 2011; and
2. Proposed Additions & Alterations to Existing Basement Carpark/1st Storey Market &
Food Centre/3rd Storey Lock Up Shops at Podium of Albert Centre Block 270 Queen
Street (Hawker Centre Upgrading Programme – Batch 4) by the National Environment
Agency. The tender price is S$9,881,000.00 and the contract period is from 1 July 2008
to 31 October 2009
The Contracts are not expected to have a material impact on the earnings or net tangible
assets per share of the Company and the Group for the current financial year ending 31
December 2008.
None of the directors or substantial shareholders of the Company has any interest, direct or
indirect, in the Contracts.
By Order of the Board
Submitted by Koh Ee Koon, Company Secretary on 24 June 2008 to the SGX-ST.

Attachment included, hope this helps those who have no idea on how to get the info.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
Award of Contract for Bukit Merah Contract 39
Awardofcontract.pdf (11.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Any neighbours from 35th storey,80A? Went to the site last week. They only cordon-off partially and cut down some big trees.Nothing constructive going on yet...

okay i was there yesterday

i saw that whole area was fenced up by green fence.
there's a white crane inside. and thats pretty much it.

At least something is still going on. Did you guys get the 3Q/2012 from HDB webbie? how come mine reads:

Status The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 2Q/2012. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed.

Let's hope they will reduce by a quarter every now and then hahaha

I oso went there yesterday.. saw 2 cranes actually.

The notice says that they will commence work on the 8th July 2008 and complete in 2012 +_+

not bad, some progress... at least there's some cranes inside there now. when i was there late july, the fencing wasn't even completed! haha ...

hi tak, i think u're right. there seems to be some updates/ changes to the date. used to be 3Q/2012.

any ideas which block will be up first? I saw last week that metal structures are being put up at 80A and there's even some sort of office/staff qyuaters near to the market area.

yea belle i got number 48 but i didnt manage to get my ideal floor, am still very happy with the unit i gotten.

I have been married for a year + :D

are you preparing for your wedding now?

Im still waiting for my bf to propose. Currently no plans to marry because I dont want to move-in to stay with his parents. So got to wait til the house is ready

i wanted to get as high as i can lah..ideally is 33.. but it was taken up long ago b4 my turn..haha.

actually i ballot for coral spring as well.. que number was 488.. gave up on that. I didnt want to take part in this project becoz i tot i wont stand a chance.. its a blessing lah

i think the house should be ready soon.. already start digging. btw.. y not chat in facebook group.. i believe most of us are there =P

I know it would be very popular and so I decided that I will get whatever is the highest for me (in block 80C) when I go for my HDB appt.

Ive tried a few $10 bi-monthly balloting but all numbers were super big except for this one.

I dont have facebook account. ehehhe

You are very lucky. 2nd ballot and you got it.

Bf and I wanted a unit nearer to the view of IR but dont think will have. And that left us with 80C.

I dont want 80A coz that's where the sun rise and will have the afternoon-sun the entire day.

What about you?

Sorry you were right. The sun rise from 80C, so 80A will have the entire day of afternoon sun. So we chose 80C for the same reason.

You mentioned that 80A is popular? Why is it so?

personally i oso like 80A for its everything.. bigger.. and nicer view.. no worries of the view being block.. maybe wont be so noisy. Just becoz of a sun.. i gave up that idea. anyway.. i think most of them here took 80a if i m not wrong.

I didnt want a hot place to stay in coz Im a homely person so I straightaway zoomed into 80C. So choosing the unit was pretty easy for me. Just boils down to whatever is available for me to choose (the highest unit available).

You've been married for a year ++. So currently staying with your in-laws?

Hi TB... I see I see.

You know, all the current new flats are quite small. Im thinking of hacking 1 room with my MBR to make it bigger.

wow.. serious? am not hacking anything.. by the time tbt come, i might be preg or maybe one child already. So that room will be for them.

did you and kamaliah op for the doors? i op without thinking.. and i cant rem if it comes with bathroom doors.

hee.. yah, coz my gfs' new places in Buangkok and Punggol.. are so small. I cant imagine myself living in a matchbox (for bedroom). Actually will be short of a bedroom in future should I hack...

Re: doors - I opt out. I wanted my own designs for just in case?

Cant remember about toilet doors though, need to go back to check on the booklet.

hi girls, i am on level 26 80A. i don remember hv toilet doors too leh. Belle, i hv the tots of hacking a room to make the MBR bigger too leh

Hi Pinky...

Why did you choose 80A?

Haha.. we have the same thoughts. Will you worry that there is not enough rooms for future use? I do.. but still I want to have a bigger room (can have walk-in wardrobe).

I think the morning and noon sun will affect both blocks. Cos it's not really possible for 1 block to cover the sunlight for the other block considering that the sunlight will come in at different angles during different times of the year. The morning sun shld rise on units #105 and #129 and noon sun will set on units #107 and #131, same for the units behind them. Perhaps that's the reason why the noon sun units came with smaller kitchen and bigger living room.Most pple would prefer bigger living room to compensate for the west sun. Just my personal opinion..hee

belle, we have exactly the same tots but i was thinking even have kids they will be staying with us in the MBR for the first 5 yrs cos cant be leaving a small child in a room of himself.

I was thinking of hacking n hv a walk in wardrobe too but they hv to patch bk the parquet flooring after the hacking not sure if they can match the same color.

belle, i chose 80A bcos my number is 188 by my time to choose high floor only 80A hv, 80C is level 7 or 8 which i don really wan. But mine is city view not seaview.

Hi Tatak.. I think you are right. Somehow all blocks will have sun, a matter of how much it is and to what degree.

You are so detailed, I didnt notice the difference in the size of the living room.

Hi Pinky, I have the same thoughts as you! Child will be with me for at least first 5 years hence shouldnt be a prob if I hack the wall.

With regards to the parquet floor, think need to use some carpet or what to hide it. Shouldnt be too obvious and become an eyesore.