Telok Blangah Tower Flats

Hi Shrekkybin,

Probable Completion Date (PCD)
(Estimated date of completion of construction of the flat)

Delivery Possession Date (DPD)
(Date HDB is required under the Agreement of Lease to deliver possession of flat)

Check in the my HDBpage use your singpass,from my flat/new flat, I get below information.
Probable Completion Date (PCD)

"(Estimated date of completion of construction of the flat) 3rd Quarter 2010
Delivery Possession Date (DPD)
(Date HDB is required under the Agreement of Lease to deliver possession of flat) 31 Jul 2013 "

i checked jus now, mine is this leh

Probable Completion Date (PCD)3rd Quarter 2012
Delivery Possession Date (DPD) 31 Jul 2013

Yun, yours is 3 room or 4 room and which block?

Hello... wah I din come in for quite some time.. saw some message..

Regarding about the DPD, it's only ready on Jul 2013..so I see no difference whether when PCD is.. it's the same la..

From the pamphlet brochure for the BTO:

The Estimated Delivery Possession Date (EDPD) for Punggol Lodge and Telok Blangah Towers is 31 Aug 2012 and 31 Jul 2013 respectively. The EDPD is an estimate of the date that HDB is required under the Agreement for Lease to deliver possession of the flat. Applicants will be informed of the actual Delivery Possession Date during the signing of Agreement for Lease. The flats may be completed earlier.

update from HDB:
===================================================
Thank you for your email of 3 March 2008 and sorry for the error.

Generally, the difference is only a year. We have checked the PCD should be 3rd Quarter 2012 and not 2010. We will update the error accordingly.
===================================================

blah,
when i select unit, i was told March/April sign lease. but so long haven release yet!!! zzz

anyway, here's a info that might interest everyone..

Tender For:
Part A: Building Works at Bukit Merah Contract 39 (Total 400 Dwelling Units) Part B: Contingency Works

S/No. Tenderers Tender Amount
1 Hor Kew Private Limited $64,540,000.00
2 Sunhuan Construction Pte Ltd $71,815,953.00
3 Teambuild Construction Pte Ltd $79,200,000.00
4 Hock Guan Cheong Builder Pte Ltd $82,800,000.00
5 Precise Development Pte. Ltd. $82,800,000.00
6 LC&T Builder (1971) Pte. Ltd. $86,000,000.00
7 Kay Lim Construction & Trading Pte Ltd $87,300,000.00

dunno lei
but then, the diff is 20mil lei!
no prizes for guessing which one HDB might choose ba..

btw, i got the info frm s*ngkang.com

dunno how true it is..

where u checK?
i login singpass, still saying "will info in due course"

my bf called up HDB this morning (as our HLE going to expiry soon) and the officer said TBT MAYBE sign lease MAY/JUNE lei.

-________-

Fairways Condominium has a freehold land area of 146,532 sq ft, and together with the adjoining state land of about 8,288 sq ft the total area adds up to 154,820 sq ft. The Fairways site is zoned for residential use with 2.1 plot ratio.

Bukit Sembawang can build a 24-storey condo with about 250 units averaging 1,300 sq ft on the Fairways and adjoining state site. Market watchers expect the group to take around a year to launch the new project.

Anyone can confirm this bit of news taken from http://propertymarketupdates.com/2007/05/30/bukit-sembawang-bags-fairways-condo-for-244m/

God that worrying!
but i m facing Inside (not the seaview side) so hopefully wont be affecting me?
but still... >.<"

i only wish HDB hurry up with the paperwrk and let us sign the lease of agreement soon!
else construction wont even proceed!!!!

Yeah no news yet on Bukit Sembawang's website yet, hopefully they will update it asap

"According to the 2003 Master Plan, the site has a proposed gross plot ratio of 2.1. Amalgamating the neighbouring state land of approximately 8,288 sq ft, the developer could build a 24-storey development with 200 units of 1,600 sq ft."

So if the plot ratio is increased to 2.8, any idea how many storey it's gonna be?

heya melody, we received the notification by post; that hdb has decided to proceed with the construction &amp; we will be invited to sign the agreement of lease and pay the downpayment in due course. no exact date yet. yeaps, our hle letter has expired but our online expiry date has been extended to aug when we login to hdb website. sending an email to verify with them cos we cant get through the numbers that were given to us. =)

Lynn
i got that letter to. few weeks back right
but.. damn sian lor. say Mar/April sign.. den now extended to Aug. ZZZZ!!!! >=(
yup my HLE extended too.

SIGH! *unhappy and angry*

Yeah! Date of apointment is out!
we are going to sign the lease of agreement and the construction will FINALLY start~

i m going on 26th. ^^

mine is on 27th. =)

anyway, does the downpayment need to be in full cash or can be co-pay with both cash &amp; cpf monies? and btw, melody, did u receive any new letter that the hle has been extended?

downpayment (either 5% or 10% depending on staggered or not) can be both cash and cpf, subjected to if your cpf has sufficient monies.

The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 3Q/2012. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed.

its still a complete green field.
ideal for flying kites still.

Hey, just wondering if your hdb agent actually told yall that it could be done by 2011? Cuz she told us that when we sign our lease, she said 3 yrs from now

which hdb agent is that? the counter staff? last i heard it's still GREEN grass, ie. the area's not even cordoned off yet. we can go have a picnic there.

saw a sign there, there's going to be some works at the car park behind the green grass plot on 7th july. not sure what that is. then there's a small white container nearby

I am guessing that it will probably be ready by 2012 Q3 as stated by HDB. 3 Years from now is kinda difficult as i heard that it will take longer to build higher buildings. The BTO projects in Yishun and ponggol might be completed earlier because of the height even though they have more units.

yah its soooo slow! i doubt will be done by 2011... 2012 is mroe realistic....

like still STILL a greeny plot of land despite it being a OCT BTO and we had paid up the deposit like during MAY? been almost 2 months and still..... all greeny ...

WHY!!!

*venting*. sorry.

i think they will start the tender only late this year...
Anyone like me? wedding first then stay at inlaw place til this BTO is ready?

u meant u think they will only start construction late this year?

is this the norm with BTOs?
i though its so bloody slow man! sianx1000.

me. i getting ROM end of this year. AD not fixed yet.

i remember reading someone's blog before, that the sept 2007 BTO coral spring just started construction recently. anyw e height of that project is definitely not anywhere near TBT

=( can udnersand if it takes longer time to build la.
but dont understand why are they dragging the actual construction of TBT!

just went to check out the place last nite. the area have been cordoned off. there's a container over there and a bunch of foreign workers discussing some things. i hope they start construction soon. i'm so excited.