Telok Blangah Tower Flats

"Am i still able to ballot in the recent ballot?"

no.. when i selected my unit, the officer asked mi if i was willing to give up the other balloting that i've taken part in, although the results were not out yet. in short, once u select a unit, u'll automatically be removed from the other balloting exercises that u've taken part in. my fren also had the same experience.

there is no way u could take part in another balloting again unless u cancel ur unit application, meaning saying "bye" to ur $2k deposit. then u can go back and take part in new ballotings. those balloting exercises that u've taken part in but the results are not out yet would be cancelled for gd and u need to "start all over again". that is wat happened to mi previously. so considered properly before u select ur unit. unless u've a lotsa $2k and time to spare. ahaha... ;o

hi shrekkybin.

not a prob. haven't collect the key yet. still need to wait for the appt to sign the lease agreement. haha...

all the best for ur unit selection or "hunt"! =)

hi unitgal
Thanks for the info, i called HDB up tat day. they told me same thing. Haiz i think i will still choose a unit in Telok Blangah then maybe buy a resale 3 room first

Dunno le, i gather from my real estate fren is, now i book a unit from HDB yet, haven actually own a flat. Once the BTO is ready to move in, i have to sell the house before i can pay for my BTO flat

Hi Pinky, u have to think carefully then as u have to support 2 housing then if it's possible in this case. I think we can start to pay via hdb loan once it's building... hmm must ask when I select the unit. =)

yah man i have a lot of questions to ask. If not i don hv a place to stay leh during the 5 yrs wait. Can stay with my mum la but not so nice to stay for 5 yrs bah
haiz, headache

Is Yeo's building your concern? Just check the selection status, why people choose 80C instead 80A? some of them even choose lower level and without sea view unit? Why?

i'm also monitoring the status... haha
Go to HDB home pg -> view Flats on offer -> For shortlisted applicants -> Build to order (Telok Blangah Towers)

hi pinky. if u r really keen on getting a 3rm resales for the time being, u might want to consider if u'd want to apply for the hdb loan for that or for telok blangah tower one. i do not have the exact details but think it is not easy for one to obtain hdb loan twice in their life time, due to all the t&c... better research well before taking up the loan for ur 3rm resales =)

hi girls
I asked HDB, they mentioned that singaporeans can loan 2 times from HDB. I intend to buy a resale and loan from bank due maybe small amount. Then will use HDB loan for bigger amts like the telok blangah one

unitgal, pinkyBTB, if i apply for recent ballot while waiting for my TB tower appt date, will my TB tower appt date be immediately forfeited?

Or is it only when i have placed a deposit to book an unit at TB tower, and that i proceed applying for recent ballot, then we will be contacted by the HDB officer to give up either chance, or we wont be contacted at all and automatically the recent ballot application will be consider in exchange of the TB tower unit already selected?

hello vdoo.

based on wat i know, u can take part in as many ballotings as u wish. ur queue nos (for those applications where balloting results are available) or ur balloting applications (for those applications where balloting results are not out yet) would not be forfeited, UNLESS u book a flat with them. once u booked a flat with hdb, it is considered that u r no longer looking for flats anymore, as u r oredi a flat owner after u booked a flat (with the $2k deposit).

hope it helps. =)

I just chosen an unit today... my god.. the 30 levels & above r so hot! I wld want the highest floor but it was taken up.. =(

The HDB has cfm that they wouldn't be helping those earning >1.5K to rent a hse.. =( And the customer service ldy was a v unhelpful attitude person... just raise her voice at us 'U all go outside & find yourself la!' Argh.. sorry just venting my anger. =(

Hi Shrekkybin, we've chosen 30+ level. My frd who's q is 70+ is scheduled on wed, so i think think there's (around) 25 appts scheduled in a day.

hey jess, congrats to you!

anyway, heard from my friend that i've got to go earlier than the appointment time and all to get a better chance. is is true? or do hdb still go according to the queue number that they give us?

looking at the selection results, the higher seaview units are so hot! super envious of u and ur hubby. guess there wont be much or any left when it's my turn.

mi aim blk 80a....8th - 20th ...dun noe can get it ant...mine is AM.... can chk at website or teletext whether ur flat is still avaible a nt

are you choosing seaview unit? seaview unit loooks V.hot. unit 101, 103 not seaview unit.
well i will take any 4 rm unit above #10 if there is any left..
. on average 20 units snap out each day.

yup...aiming for sea view .....hope i can get one ....look like every one gng for upper unit...aiming between 8th - 20th floor....cn onli pray to get my ideal unit....haha

yeaps im praying for seaview too. #26-#38 of blk 80c have all been taken up!

pinky, my number is 131. my date is this sat, so near yet so far.

Hi Lynn Ong, we went about 30mins earlier...but then i think the way they schedule the time they will still wait according to the number as by the time i went in, it's the exact time as stated. So i guess someone before us made us waited as they got there at the exact time...and it's only 1 cus service officer serving the 4 rm side...and she's v unhelpful.

And the serving time for the whole process is only about 15mins...unless u r still indecisive about your selection.

I suggest those who have not chosen, list out all the 'wanted units', if not, u may regret after choosing & there's no point asking the cus service at all.

But gd luck to all of you!! Hope you get the unit u have 'aimed' for. =)

hey there, just to share my exp.
I think it's important to be there early, in case some people really forgo their queue no. and then you get to go in earlier. My appt was at 4pm but then at 3.40pm I could go in already.

I think when by your selection time and your queue no. has not be logged into their system then they will probably wait 5 mins and then proceed to the next appt. So you cannot be late.

btw, I opt for 3-rm, unlike all of you here in 4-rm. :P

Hi unitgal, thank for the info.
Anyway decided to give up TB tower already. Good luck to those on queue no.

i have selected my unit, its so kan cheong, i was looking at the units that i like being taken... its such an agony waiting..... But have to say that the officer that served us was GREAT, he made our day! 38 more units for Chinese.....

shrekkybin, sorry to reply you late as I was travelling. When i went to select that time almost empty whole 4 rooms. So I stucked in choosing 37 or 38... Since officer said that now HDB improved and this is premium project so i selected 38 floor. now my address will be after 5 years is Block 80A, Telok Blangah St 31, #38-107, Singapore 101080

does anyone know the difference: Probable Completion Date is more used towards the context of SERS projects, whereas normal BTO uses Estimated Delivery Possession Date (EDPD)