Suntec Singapore

fiona_wpy

Thanks MeLodie..still very confused..
It's true..I told a lot of pple about Suntec, they too agreed that the price is quite steep...Got to discuss with my bf again.. Set our priorites 1st!

j0j

Hi all, wld appreciate yr precious comments on ballrooms at Suntec City. I'm planning to bk the venue there. So need some feedbacks!!

melodie

I'll be holding my wedding dinner there nxt yr. Love the setup... Have u seen their setup b4?
Fantastic decor, at least to me... hee hee

j0j

hi Melodie,

Nice 2 hear yr wonderful feedback. I have not went down to view. Had seen their virtual tours. Have u?? U decided to take e ballroom? Is Irene your service provider?

snow26

i met up with Irene there, viewed the place, like concourse at suntec but does not know how is the food there...

the deco and seats covers looks good, any comments ?

cinderella2005

hi crystal, i'm in the same confusion as you...went met irene too, viewed all the four areas and my FH and me like the concourse which is also the private room very much...but because we're unable to try the food and his parents are food critics, we're in a fix...

melodie

hi cinderella, crystal

for me, the food was gd when I attended my fren's dinner...

love the set-up at the ballrm too.

cinderella2005

hi melodie, yup i heard alot of good reviews on the food and service...but my FH's father must taste the food in order to convince him that the food is really nice...sigh...

i'm also waiting for irene's reply on the availability of the concourse...coz got tentative booking by someone else...

if have, then i'll try to "fight" my way to get it heee...

cinderella2005

mine is 25 June 05 for wedding dinner...
just realise it's the private room that we're interested in.

crystal, i like the concourse, but it's more an open concept, i'm shy lah :p

snow26

u may wana check out with Irene first to confirm wat events may be goin on tat day to prevent unncessary crowd and attention.

if not tink private room suits u better if u r shy, u can request to roll up the blinds to let sunlight in

cinderella2005

hi crystal, yup will be checking with irene, the thing is whether i can get the room is still unknown, irene is helping me to check with the other side whether they want the room or not...hee mine will be dinner, so if roll up blinds can see night lights :p
melodie, my hubby prefers the ballroom..but we don't have 28 tables..we aso like the function room v much...yah i like coz cosy feeling, more personal touch with the guests...i have 23 tables

melodie, you signed with suntec already? when is your AD? how many tables do you have?

melodie

hi cinderella

yah, the ballroom is very nice. I'm with Suntec... I might have abt 40 tables... My AD is march nxt yr.

j0j

hi melodie, dun think of taking up suntec cos mainly becos no hotel room for me prior to my dinner, even tou they do provide a dressing room. Heard some feedbacks that r negative. so still sourcing ard. btw, which BS u sign up with?? how's their service & gowns??

melodie

how come no hotel rm? have right? at conrad...

so hav u decided on anywhere else? I'm with GHA.

They are quite ok.

melodie

so u hv decided on the function rm right?

good choice... my fren booked their function rm too!

Nice and cosy ambience for ur guests.

j0j

yes at conrad, but got to travel up & down wearing wedding gown is not my ideal idea. perfer to take lifts(if possible) when comes to changing. Which branch of GHA is it?? Think they have a branch at yishun rite?? went down to view but its not open yet.

snow26

my relatives dun like open concept, so i can't sign with concourse area....for pricate room it is at $580 no bridal suite leh....

cinderella2005

huh? crystal i thought private room also $688 same as concourse? no bridal suite but got deluxe room at concord

how come your relatives make the decision for your wedding dinner? usually it's either yourselves or your parents mah...i feel relatives shouldn't interfere heee...but anyway this is up to individual family affairs lah...i can't comment...*zip*

snow26

mine is wedding lunch cinderella

btw i still like concourse or private room but i decide to sign with marina mandarin...haiz

cos they got no bridal suite for wedding lunch though the package is similar...

cinderella2005

hi crystal..ic...$580 consider v reasoanble hor...hmm..maybe i can go for lunch instead hee..

i called marina mandarin but my date taken up already...so too bad...

melodie hee i'm able to get the function room liao heee *happy* ... how many tables did your friend had?i know max is 26 was wondering if 25 will it look v pack?

snow26

wat is your date? i sign with marina mandarin liao, can choose between $550 or $580 depending on menu

yun76

any comments on gallary packages?? or concourse.. ?? very headache sial... don't know which to choose.. anybody can help?

cinderella2005

hi melodie,
thanks for the feedback, at least now i can set my mind at ease liao heee...

hi hazel, my own opinion, is that the gallery layout and presentation looks more like a chinese restaurant...concourse is nice...as long as you are okie with the open concept, i would say go for it

snow26

cinderella, tink u check with both side parents first, cos at first i was abt to book but realise my relatives does not like to be "watched"....

yun76

compare to pearl river palace gallary (west) package and suntec gallary (east) package.. which one u guys would go for it? same price... pearl river have 9 courses and free flow of beer while suntec only 8 courses and 2 barrel of 20 litres beer. any comments?

yun76

i thought of concourse but afraid that relatives don't like open concept leh.. like wat crystal had said... headache sial..

cinderella2005

hee crystal, i'm going for the function room as my FH and me are more shy to be in the open heee..as what you said, being "watched" heee...

hi hazel, i feel it's more what you and your FH prefer, whether you like a more westernize or traditional wedding? if you're okie with chinese restaurant, pearl river palace is a good choice
190497.gif

littlenickic

I went for a wedding there. Ambience not bad. Food was also above average. Service was above expectations. Only issue was just with parking. It was not easy with find a lot down at the car park area. That's about all. overall a good venue nevertheless

mylvera

Hi Hazel,
I think for suntec package it comes with a wedding planner whereas Pearl River doesnt have wedding planner. My view is that Irene from Suntec is a good wedding planner one can have. Had spoken with her before. :)

kevinng

I'm very wary about Suntec. We held a conference there last year, I think... and there was lunch. They catered their food, so it's a bit of a hit and miss.

They served chicken rice that day... and you should have seen my MD's face when he ate the chicken.... Priceless. Haha!

Kevin Ng

kevinng

Oh... u don't know my MD hor? He never shows pleasure... only displeasure.

They can serve up really bad food. So, beware.

moon_little

me also considering the function rooms package because their deco is really nice but find that their reception area not exclusive enough... don't know whether there will be people walking around that day or not.........

socksham

Anybody went for Suntec wedding? thought of holding it there for my Nov 2005 wedding. Heard any bad / good comments on their services, food etc.. Was quite worried cos i havent seen any new reviews about their banquets. I got to book soon cos I only have one date 27 Nov for my wedding. Thanks Thanks.. for any kind souls who can help.

cinderella2005

socksham, i can't help you coz i also didn't get much reviews except from here...

i got my date quite late, so by the time i'm ready, i didn't have much choices...besides suntec, marina mandarin and orchard parade my other choices but my date wasn't available....anyway, i've already signed up with suntec...mine is jun 05..i like their deco, holding it in their private room...hopefully things go smoothly...*pray hard*

but i heard from a friend's friend recently that they had their D&D there, the food was not up to standard, only thing unsure is whether the food is from the banquet kitchen or outside caterer....

socksham

Hi cinderalla,

Is your sales person Irene? I asked her about the kitchen, it is not from the river palace, but she told me its from their own kitchen and the cook are full time ones. I asked her about other things like complimentary ang pow box, parent - in law stay in, day room for co-ordinaotrs, wedding supper for the couple, wedding poster etc... all none.... Mine is 27 Nov 2005. I was too late n cant booked Carlton hotel which gives all of the above 668 nett...most importantly free flow of beer...

so did u fight for anything with suntec? Do u mind tellin me wat deal u get? if confidential then e-mail me at [email protected] . They are a bit "stingy" like that leh...