Skinny Brides

paiseh.. shadiw.. realised that there there's something wrong with my post earlier.. some of the words seems to be repeated... paiseh..

I hope that I get some good advice here since you're all skinny brides. Can I know how many of you are getting a bustier and whether your bustiers are with a straight or curved neckline? I'm having some problem with the neckline bcos I'd always thought I should take the straight one since I'm quite bony and no cleavage to show, but my designer feels that a curved one looks gentler on me. Many of you may ask me to listen to the designer but I don't quite fancy the curved one. I would like to know what your kinda bustiers are like.

Could you help?

hi ashley
if u r more to the skinny side, n u r choosing a bustier, then i would think a curved neckline will look better on u
coz a bustier straight neckline tends to made the person look slimmer
juz a personal point of view =)

hi yen
haha yar i realised the duplication..its ok no prob...=P
i didnt sleep well for past 1 week leh..very busy ah...must try to find time to rest more man~
Oh yar vividshots juz upstairs only rite...who is ur photographer? monica?
i oso think sentosa beri boring..but no choice leh..singapore not many interesting places..hahaa

yeah..i can understand how u feel..but not to worry..i'm sure ur gown will look fantastic!!! recently jordan n me juz tok abt u hehe

hi coyote...dat time i gain wt a little..but recently nv go weigh leh..scare i lose wt again.
u dun pressurise urself, slowly gain wt.
or have a baby soon..then sure gain wt..hee

D.O.G, could i also see ur photos? very thin... 157 and 41kg only and almost lost hope till i chanced upon this thread

Hi shadow,
yeah, my photographer is monica.. she's the only photographer ... and yeah lor, the studio is just upstairs, just that monica got no car so got to get a car ready that day....

huh? the 2 of u tok abt me? what u all tok abt huh? ... actually come to think of it hor, the 2 of us have not seen each other.. only jordan and pat have seen us... hahaha...

Hi ashley,
I agree with shadow leh.. i oso think a curve neckline will look better.. in fact, mine is also a bustier with curved neckline...

hi yen
huh she the only photographer?? but theres other ppl helping her rite? as in the editing..n other stuff.

haha..actually we didnt tok much. I juz asked him abt the gown design session...yar lor..they r the only ones who had seen both of us b4..haa..but dun worry..once my ps photos r out, will share with u..then u can see my kuku face...=P

WHen u go for ur 1st fitting, rem to bring a camera n take as many shots as possible. Coz photos can shows the gown in a diff angle better.If theres any amendments u want to be done, u MUST let pat know ok?

hi shadow,
i think she's the only phorographer.. not too sure whether she got anyone helping her though...

the gown design session? so what did jordan say? he saw the designs of my gowns coz when he reached the shop, the designs were done already...

thanks for the tips.. so did u take many photos of your gowns when u went for your fitting? guess my HB would say I'm very ks if he knows I'm going to take photos... hahaha... can't wait to see your photos too...

and to add on.. guess when u show me your photos, it wun be a ku-ku face... it will be a beautiful bride... rite? :-)

hi yen
i finished my photoshoot last fri..heng no rain ah..hehe..gd weather!
but very tiring leh...then hor...not a gd start..coz my left eye a bit swollen n red...but luckily aft a while ok liao.....but i forgot to bring my contact lenses..so my hubby went to buy a spare pair for me.
when the shoot starts, its fun...esp when i take with my dogs..ehhee
but i scare the photos wun turn out well leh..coz hor...my mua kenneth not in sg..so leon came to help...then he is rather daring when it comes to hairstyle...he made it like those "herworld" type..if u know what i mean. So not sure i can accpt anot leh...wait til the photos r out...

hi shadow,
glad u enjoy your PS... dun worry abt the hairstyle.. it shd be ok wan.. u can accept the hairstyle in person, rite? so the pics will oso come out nice oso... when will your photos be ready?

u took photos wif your dogs? i oso contemplating whether to take photos with my hubby's and my brother's dogs... but worried that it's quite troublesome to bring them out and moreover we dun drive..

cant wait to see your pics... hehehe ..

hi y
i saw the samples of my photos alredy..really didnt like dat hair leh..but the ppl in chris ling said nice leh...but i really dun like lor hehee
but other photos with other hairstyles..i m rather satisfied abt it
now waiting for the album to b out...can only collect 1 week b4 wedding =(

yeah took some photos with my dogs...my MIL n an auntie came over to help...so we had the photo session with the dogs 1st..aft dat they bring them home.
kinda fun...i love 1 of the photo whereby 1 of my dog happened to lick his nose~! heheee
or mayb u juz bring 1 dog along? get a helper oso.think will not be too troublesome

hi shadow...

have been waiting for your replies... coz want to know how your PS went... and also, got photos to share? if u dun really like the hairstyle, then dun get so many photos of u in the hairstyle... save the $$ for other better photos which u like.. rite? :-)

hi yen
haa sorri for the late reply...all my outdoor photos r with day hairstyle leh hehee...juz hope the editing helps lor
i dun have the photos...they only show me the samples n they took back liao..can only collect the album 1 week b4 actual day. but i req them to gimme the cdrom asap...so they will try for me early june. If i can get it early, i scan some fotos to show u k

hi shadow..

dun worry.. the photos shd come out fine ... u show me the photos after u got them, ok?

i just went for 1st fitting of my WG yesterday... it fits nicely... now can't wait for my EG to be ready.. hehehe..

hi yen
i realised my typo..should b "with dat hairstyle"..not "with day hairstyle" hehe

sure will show u the fotos...wow 1st fitting ah..how was the experience? got take any fotos anot ?
how will ur EG be like?

hi shadow,

the photos will look nice wan.. dun worry. so long as u r used to seeing yourself in the hairstyle, the photos will look nice to u liao ... :-)

hehe.. i din take any photos for my 1st fitting.. feel paiseh abt it.. jordan oso asked me y i din take photos.. said i shd take... will do that next time. My EG is one with an invented V neckline and a very high slit in the front... haha, jordan asked me whether i find my EG too sexy, i told him i have yet to look at it.. :-P

hi girls! have not been in here for a while, i've been busy BS shopping and having quite a bit of fun! when i was in primary school, people used to say i so skinny and undernourished, but now everyone is eating their words and i can fit into so many of the OTR gowns!

hey ashley, go with what you like better
otherwise you'll just worry whether something looks nice or not, and not really enjoy yourself. skinny people like us can fit into a lot of cuts so in the end it's up to you to decide

yo yen
wow..sexy sexy....i think pat like to do low V for evening gowns...but the plunging neckline with high slit?? dats very hot leh hehehe
when u try ur eg, take some fotos to show me can? its gonna b a beatiful one~
btw ...what will be ur eg colour ?

hi shadow,

mine is an inverted V neckline leh... Pat said i'm not suitable for low V... so inverted the V instead ... :-P will take some photos of my EG when i go for my next fitting... got to wait for another 2 weeks for it... show them to u when i have seen my EG.. :-) My EG is pink in color... what about yours?

yo yen

ooh icic...wow pink!! sweet colour, my tea dress oso in pink..hehee
sure..waiting to see the photos..bet it will turn out very nice !!!!

halo shadow,

so your tea dress oso pink in color? your tea dress from TWP? i have not made my tea dress yet....

will be able to see my EG next week... will take photos and show u then.. when will your fotos be ready?

yo yen
my tea dress is not fr TWP..i got my own steamstress to do for me hehe
ok once u got ur fotos, rem to email me ya?
i can only collect my album 1 week b4 my wedding...anyway my wedding left less than 3weeks only...scare scare

hi shadow,

wow, your AD is less than 3 weeks? congratulations.... dun be so scared.. now only need to pamper yourself to prepare for the big day and be a mei mei bride...

email me when your photos are ready, ok? me going for my 2nd fitting today.. will try to take some photos to show u...

hi yen

yeah, dunno y i'm scared leh eheh...i emailed jordan to tell him abt it..haha..then he keep asking me to relax.
hehehe

wow TODAY?? hows ur fitting ?? yeah pls show me the photos...i'm dying to see!!!!

hi shadow,

think it's inevitable that u will be scared coz u will be stepping into a new life.... u must relax leh... tell yourself that u are stepping into a new world of happiness and love... and u might not be so scared?

finally i saw my EG ... like it leh... have taken some photos of it.. will email to u... but got to wait for my husband to download the pictures... wait for a while, ok? btw, what's your email address huh?

hi shadow,

will send u the pictures in a while... but they are not too clear.. and everyone said i looked gloomy in the pictures.. :-(

btw, when is your AD huh? good that u have settled the wines and invites... now u shd be feeling anxious?

yo yen

i saw the photos liao..ur gowns are nice! n sexy eg!!!! hehehe..ur evening gown tie back is similar to my wg..hows the back of ur wg? coz u only have 1 photo for ur wg leh

my AD is 26th jun..eheh so ard 2weeks more only.
i sort of nervous n anxious lor..juz hope everything turn out well dat day.
btw...i dun find u skinny....i feel dat u r slim..juz nice!

ur nex fitting, must smile more when u take photos ok?? ur photos look like u a bit reluntant to take phots lehhhh...ur wedding leh..must smile more!!!!!!

hi shadow,

wow... you rAD is really near liao.. so must rest well and learn to relax now.. :-)

err... me look slim in the pictures.. hehe.. in fact, i'm less than 40kg.. :-P pat was asking me to put on weight.. he even said he dun mind altering my gowns.. hahaha...

the back of my WG is simple... nothing much.. will show u the designs after i go for my 3rd fitting .... hehe, will try to smile then... :-P

hello ladies...

sorry to have been missing for some time. how r all the preparations coming along??

yen... can i see ur photos too?? thanks. [email protected]
btw, me juz had my 2nd fitting... WG is more or less done... but not the EG. will b going back for a 3rd fitting b4 my PS.

HI all
I'm only started to plan for my wedding around feb06. I'm extemely skinny=37kg at 1.57m...many said I look anorexic..hehe..anyway I've got a BS but haven't really decided on WD,ED,teadress and ROM dress (prob a Vietiamese Ao Dai)
May I please see some of you gals (Shadow and yen) pics?

Hi Levynn and Peggy,

I will show u the pictures of my 3rd fitting... they should be clearer .. waiting for my husband to download them from his camera before sending to u all... ok?

wow, peggy.. u really skinny leh.. me shorter than u and is already 39kg liao... :-P

hi fellow skinny brides!!!

long tm nvr come in liao... I'm still skinny after my marriage. Hiaz...

actually pple say we skinny pple look nice and slim in pics tho not in real person... :p

relax and look pretty, yen, peggy and levynn ...

hi melodie...
enjoying married life, ya??
have to agree wif u... coz in photos cannot see all the bones mah... like me, i also have those veins on my feet... very ugly!! anyway, as my frens always say... wan me to put on weight is to get pregnant...

hi levynn

yah... in pics quite ok... can't really tell tt i'm so skinny. heng ah... but some pple very sharp, still can tell

yah, get pregnant is the only way but we might not looked pregnant until 5 or mths b'cos of our size, haha...

u see my ad pics liao bor? I upload liao but forgot whether i show u a not...
295279.png

hello yen...
saw ur pics. u dun look very skinny leh... in fact, u look juz nice. btw, i like the middle part of ur WG, wif the sash (i dunno wat u call it)...

hi yen
thanx for the pics...you really got <40kg?...cannot tell from the pics leh...d WD and pink dress look really nice on you...which BS are u with?
hi melodie
do you have any pics to share?

I am also very skinny (less than 40kg) and very short (less than 1.6m). I wish that I'm a little more normal size, more fleshy so I look better in gowns. =|

hi mel
seen your pics...you look really great...don't look skinny leh....like your both the white WD...were you wearing any cancan?...the BS which golden horse you went? yishun/tampines?

Hi gals! Mind if I join in for chit-chatting?

My first time here. Glad there's a forum on skinny brides. Me also very skinny and had difficulty in choosing the gowns. Sigh.

Any one care to share with me some of your pics?

Hi I'm getting married this sept, had my MTM gown from Jess Haute Coutre, haven't gone for my fitting yet though, should be soon! And I hope it'll turn out fine. *cross fingers*

Hi mel and yen, do you mind letting me take a look at your gowns? [email protected] Thank you very much.