Skinny Brides

hi cutiechar,

wow, cool! are u happy with the trial makeup & the fitting? must post ur pics so we can take a look!

i shd be going to choose gown next week....not too sure what type of gown to choose!

R u gers still skinny? Or found a way to increase your weight, do share wif me. I m very skinny too. 157cm wif 38kg ONLY!!!!!

Hi D.O.G

U can try taking supplements like weight gainers from GNC.
I'm also very skinny....
Trying to gain weight now.

Hi D.O.G

I heard from my fren tat it works. With exercise u'll gain muscles which will make u look better too...

I'm trying some herbal products from indonesia, brought back by my fren. Will nt recommend u this yet bços i'm still trying it

hi gals, me onli v skinny.. standin at 1.52 then 39kg... recently gain the precious 1kg.. haiz... really diff to gain weight!! it's true very diff to choose gown, for my ROM i can't wear tube type of gown cos really too flat liao.... haiz

hihi everyone...

me also a skinny bride to be...
157cm @ 40.8kg
during my stress days i can be as light at 38kg.

everyone around me been trying to ask me to gain weight. esp by bf n best fren. say if i gain a little more weight i would look so much better in a gown.

sigh sigh. working very hard but to no avail.

maybe u all try try herballife? They also can help u to gain weight. Heard money guranntee back.....
if u all interested I can ask my friend to help u.....

hi sugarbabe!
hey i think i'm abt same size as u! am also 1.52m and 38kg. But i wore a tube gown for both my wedding and evening gowns! Looked ok leh! The gowns come with padding, so won't look that bad. Perhaps u might wanna consider?

But of course have to alter the gowns..but don't worry, the bridal studio will alter to ur size, so shdn't be a problem!

Hi, I have a shoe brand new which i want to sell.. It is very suitable for wedding.. Slip on open toe. The kind which is about 1 inch at the toe and 4.5 inch at the heels..Totally white with beads. U can email me at [email protected] if you want to view the pic. Thanks.

I am back again...hahahaha...just finished my gowns selection & PS. Chosen bustier mermaid cut WG, bustier A-line, sprag stripe A-line WG & mermaid cut EG....all looks ok to me... So dun worry, we still can have a wide varities to choose from.

Don't worry about flat-chested problem (if any), most gowns come with padding. And can ask BS to put thicker padding if necessary. What few of my bride frds n I did we bought silicon adhensive bra to wear so tat it will give a natural cleavage. If not our front flat and gown's bust area big will look kinda weird :P

I tired Herbal Life for 1 week + and stopped :P Abit sick of the taste.. Din gain weight since my last post....haiz... Coolangel, how much did u benefited frm hearbal life?

Abit worry that my fotos dun turn out well due to my skinny face. Waiting impatiently for the fotos......

hi D.O.G.,

me too a skinny bride. my photos can see my cheek bone quite obvious lor cos my face bo bar.

my AD is mid nov. now trying very hard to put on some weight. start to take full-cream milk twice a day. hopefully can see some result...

*sign*

Hi taurus, So I supposed you din choose alot of fotos den? I managed to view some of my indoor PS fotos too, I dislike all the closeup ones coz can see my skinny face...so ugly! I think I will choose more outdoor fotos...haiz...

WHY IS IT SO HARD TO PUT ON WEIGHT?????????

Hi taurus & d.o.g

me also... didn't gain any weight leh... sianzzzz already

d.o.g, share wif me ur pics leh. I'm so scared tat my pics will turn out damn ugly with my thin arms...

hello melodie...my fotos not ready yet. I was able to view some samples of the indoor PS when I went BS for my outdoor PS one week later. Maybe can ask taurus to share with us her fotos.

Thin arms i not so worry...is my boney face...wah liao...look like ghost :P I think the older i m the worst i will look ....

hi, my photos not ready for collection yet thus unable to show any to you gals. but overall still not too bad lah except cheek bones only.

what you gals having in order to put on weight?

Gals ,

I was 150cm @ 39 kg before wedding .
Now barely 8 months after wedding, my new weight stands at 42kg!!!
I cant fit into some skirts and pants which i used to wore last time..fat accumulated at the bottom and tummy..sigh..now i want to go back to at least 40kg..but difficult..once u gain weight and dun do something to stop it, it will go haywire

was jus shopping around watsons when i saw this milk podwder called "weight gainers". anyone tried this? i read the description and it says its a high protein milk powder. kids n adults available.

hi melodie

after marriage i cook my fav food for dinner almost everyday and ate a lot coz i dun like to keep leftovers...
before i know it i cant fit into my old skirts and pants...
now i am doing situps everyday to flatten my tummy...i try to avoid eating rice at night these days..

i m also a skinny bride too. 168cm 45kg..
sigh... so worry that i won't look good in WG that actually it puts me off... dun feel like having the customary...

Taste quite nice, is chocolate flavour...xiang xiang.

My prob is if i cook, i can't eat coz after I cook i tired liao.....

hi ladies...
i'm so surprised dat so many ladies here have the same worries as me!!! i'm having my customery nex jun 05 n i terribly worried abt it...i have choose a bridal shop yet...embassrass to step in..coz i so skinny..thinkin i wun look nice in WG....i stand 163 n 41kg!! so skinny.....used to wt 45-48kgs before but lost wt..sighhhhh

wygum..i having the same tots as u..

anyway do anyone here knows that theres a shop at fu lu shou 3rd flr? they said to be able to help skinny gals gain wt...i tot of tryin it out..any commentS?

hi shadow,
i had tried one of those weight gain centre before.. it's very exp... they will ask u to sign 6 months course with them...abt 3-5.... i didn't... but i bought a month of spply from them at 800 plus n all they give me is those chinese medicine...
didn't gain weight but then the chinese medicine is quite effective cos i always had consitpation problem, when i ate their chinese medicine, i will pass motion everyday...
i tried that 3 yrs back...
if u really plan to go, u have to spend 5k there so that u can see results...

hi shadow,
a lot of ppl kept on saying that i dun have to worry abt being skinny cos once i get married, after giving birth, i will grow fat...
sigh...
so i think it is not really worth it to spend so much on growing "fats".

It depends lah, I normally see skinny gers get back their skinny figure after birth n fat gers put on more weight after birth loh. Think is the same logic, fat ppl eat more when stress n skinny ppl eat less when stress... haiz.

shadow, dun b embarassed to step into ur BS. My BS always telling me "Aiyo, u so skinny...muz eat more" The only concern for them is they need to alter the gowns quite a lot for skinny ppl like us....boh wah for them. Dun be bother wif them. Juz tell them "Its ur job to choose a gown for me n make me look prettiest n make me look meatier". Don't u think so? Try to choose those cuttings that will flatter u more.

I oso tot of gng to those gain weight ctr but I know for sure is few thousands. So now I concentrate more on healthy eating instead coz of my skinniess, i got low blood pressure too. I better build up my health first.

hi wygum....omg..dats so ex!!! i saw the newspaper their pills coz less than $200 per bottle leh..mayb its a gimmick
my frns also tell me aft giving birth..sure will grow fat...but i doesnt wan to wait til then..hee
guessed they simply dun understand us

D.O.G
last time i hv low blood too..now ok already..mayb u eat more liver? iron tablets (although i dun eat those) but i heard it helps..u may wan to try out

btw..can i know how old r both of u ?

hi shadow,
i m 27... how abt u? i din gain any weight at all for the past 6 yrs. sigh... i ate quite alot but then din gain a single kg... sigh again...
think my digestive system is not good.maybe have to maintain a good habit so that can gain weight...
do u have the same problem?

I very old liao...sob...30 but due to the fact tat I m very petite in size, so still ok..but skin is aging fast.

btw, when r u 2 getting married? Which BS? Mine will be in 2mths time...guess hard for me to put on much...haiz.

hi D.O.G,
i will be married next yr nov... so still have time for me to put on weight...
but not so pessmistic cos for so many yrs, i haven put on weight...
so which is your BS? r u satisfied with yours?
i haven found yet....still sourcing...

hi wygum..i have same prob as u..no matter how much i eat ...still cant gain wt....but will lost wt if i didnt eat leh..sad

D.O.G
my customery is nex yr jun..still sourcing for a gd BS..but is very interested in The wedding present...might sign up with them..but not taking a full package
any idea whether dat bs is gd ?

hi shadow,
i m also thinking of the wedding present... haven wen there yet.. just went to their web site to request for an auto reply quote...
quite happy with their package... i m considering this & also Ted Wu...
think will have to go down to both places to see see first...
u can also go to the wedding present thread to read their comments... think mostly good comments...

I didn't know that there's so many skinny people around till I happen to read this thread... there are more people talking abt losing weight.. for a while, tot I'm the only one that faces this problem.. being a skinng and petite bride... :-P

Like shadow, I dun really dare to step into a BS... scared they will say I am too skinny and they won't be able to provide gowns for me... :-( even my friends and colleagues said it may not be easy for me to find a suitable WG and EG.. :-(

Any BS to recommend?

hi yen

dun worry, any BS can help u find/design the perfect gown.

you can take MTM packages then they will be able to customise ur gowns...

Hi melodie,

So u got the package from GHA? How's the service? Heard that it's not personalised... my colleague asked me not to go there....

Hi Seval,

I oso only know recently that there's still so many of us facing the same problem - being skinny..

hi girls...

u have a new member to the skinny group. i haven't been to any gown fittings yet... worried those tube gowns will slip right off!! hahaha...

anyway, melodie... i was thinking of GHA too... do share ur views abt it, if u dun mind... thanks...

levynn, won't lah. But for sure u need to hold on to the gown or else will "walk light" n the coordinator sure need to pin up the extra clothes loh. Hahaha....speaking thru experience.

hi yen/levynn

I signed up with GHA bços my co-ordinator was very very nice and we click instantly... She left GHA already. The new co-ord is also very nice. So far so gd...

Waiting to see my pics

hi...

melodie>> which branch of GHA did u go to?? can give a rough estimate of ur package??

so, how many of u ladies chose ur WG n EG already?? bustiers?? any of u tried cheongsam?? i was actually thinking of looking for sth wif a chinese collar for the tea ceremony... but haven't went to try yet...

levynn, My PS gowns and AD gowns can be different loh. For PS gowns I chosen bustier wif medium A-line, bustier wif straight A-line, sprag stripe wif med A-line, EG is sprag stripe wif mermaid cut.

U can go BS to try on what cutting/material suit u.