Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi Jue, you guys will look cute if ur HTB wears a chinese top! hee..

Anyway, i'm having 2 separate dinners. 1 with relatives and another 1 with frens..
that's y the tempation to have another EG or tea dress...

i dun tink i will wear the my low back EG for the dinner with relatives.. hmmm..

anyone knows how much to top up if get another EG or tea dress?

TIA!

Hey Midori,

I am also contemplating if should have a seperate dinner just for relatives amd close frens. Anyway does anyone know how much Jit charge if we have different days for make up? I tried calling him but never answer...

Hi De_princess,

I think he is probably lecturing, that is what Jit said when I wanted to go down today. Can I check with you about your HT MTM suit? Does it come with a vest and the inner shirt?

Hi De_princess,
i shd be most probably be having 2 separate dinners

Not sure about makeup though..
maybe u can drop him an email?

gals, just like to check, tea dress is 180 or 480?

Hi De_princess, I think it probably is best to sms him. He might be in class or something like what Felicia said. For extra make-up hor...it is up to you to arrange with your Make-up artist.

For my case, cos my AD is going to be extra early, plus hair/make up for 2 mothers and I am paying her for the 2nd change for 2nd march-in...I negotiated a deal with Sharon(my MUA) directly and Jit wasn't involved at all.

Been awhile since I came in.. Would like to check with u guys if u've any pictures of ur CS tat Jit had done for u girls... My AD is in Jan, and till now I've absolutely NO idea on the colour of my CS.. Quite at my dead-ends liao.. :S

Really appreciate if any of u can send me the pictures, so tat I can confirm with jit soon. He's trying to arrange my 1st fitting to be end of this month..

My email: [email protected]

Hi Huizz,

Thanks for ur photos!

Will be meeting Jit this coming Mon to finalise my CS liao.

Hope everything will turn out well!

*Pray Hard*

Hi piglet,

So have u decided on the colour that u like for your CS? Don't worry, I am sure everything will turn out well in Jit's good hands

Hi ladies, seem like got newer BTB choosing Jit.
Hi Huizz, u still very active in here. How r u?

Hi midori, jit charge 180 for tea dress. I use the tea dress as my ROM dress. So quite worth it.

Hi Esther,
He quoted me 480 for another tea dress. not sure whether he increased his price or it's a typo error.

Anyway, i am very tempted to get another EG... cuz i'm having a separate dinner for my relatives only..

Hi Esther,

I'm kinda "suffering" from "withdrawal symptoms" of missing my own wedding. Went to mygood old friend's wedding last Friday and couldnt helping thinking back and sighing away that time simple has passed too fast
Well, I am very happy to share what I know with the BTBs. Good things must share ma...

Hi Midori,

Why don't u make a simpler, not so glizty wedding -like EG that u can wear again for other occassions? Stretch the dollar a bit further

Huizz,

HUGZ!!! I actually suspect that I will suffer from the same withdrawal symptoms of post-wedding blues. Already time are passing way too fast for me...

But I sure appreciate you hanging around Silverlining's thread and giving us BTBs advices. :D

aiyo! so so so happy!!! went for my 1st fitting yesterday...& well... & as anticipated... JIT DID A GRRRRREEEAAAAAAAATTTTT JOB!!! I simply love my dress!!!

Hi Tiffy,

It's good to know tat u're HAPPY with Jit. I'm going for my 1st Fitting tis Sunday. Will try to take more pixs so tat can post & share with all! :D

Hi piglet!

How did your fitting goes? I can't wait to see your gown too!

I saw Tiffy's and was really excited for her as well! It's just so-Tiffy!!

Hi Jue,

I'm TOTALLY blown over by my gown! HAha! Maybe I'm to kua zhang liao. But, the bottomline is I simply Love IT!

Will try to upload some photos..

My gown is only like 80% done...for my ROM...after my ROM...I'll bring it back to jit for some modification...we'll add trains to this dress so it has got the long & short.. heehee... & this TUTU can be taken off...leaving a mini tube dress.

My evening gown is not done yet...coz my AD is next Jun.

Hi Tiffy,

yup, yup! ur gown is so cute! only slim gals with slim nice legs can carry off

Piglet, ur dress also v. pretty... princessy & sweet.

u gals all look very tall and slim.. think i'm the shortest.. hee..

anyway, will Jit call us directly for 1st fitting? or do we have to call and ask if the gowns are ready for 1st fitting?

ah hahaha... thanks piglet & Midori.. kekeke...

Midori... I would suggest that you sms Jit about your first fitting... btw I'm short..thats y i op for a short dress so i dun look shorter in long dress... heehee...but more of my character la... find it a hassle to drag a long train around.. kekeke.. for Jue & Jit who are personal friends that have known me for a while.. kekeke.. they feel that the dress is very Tiffy.. kekeke...

hahaha...Tiffy, your hubby very cute to put on his suit to pose with you. White suit's a great choice! Goes really well with your gown.

Midori, did Jit agar agar promise you a period? say...late November or early December? SMS him like 3 days before the appointed period will be good.

Hi Tiffy and Jue,

I don't have Jit's mobile.. Anyway, he did say the 1st fitting will be somewhere in Dec.. But he did not give a date... hmmm...

Aiyoh...Midori, email me at [email protected]. I pass you Jit's hp number. It is seriously better to sms him or call him direct...but call not so ideal because he might be in the middle of teaching a class...

So ideally is to sms him.

oh... did jit say late dec or early? coz like my time..he said somewhere early NOv...so i didn't bother him until late Oct... but still good to have his no. den can get him to confirm.

Hi piglet,
I love the backview of your gown!!

Hi Tiffy,
Ur dress is really cute! Like fairy like that

I cant wait for my gowns too altho I have 2nd thoughts abt EG but too late to change. Looking at u gals i think i better go and really lose weight quick! hehe...

De_princess,

Thanks! I simply love it too. But, there's still stuff to add on it. Anyway, will be having my final fitting this Wed with my Trial m/up liao. Will take more photos of the gown & my CS.

Hi Esther,

There's certainly no doubts tat Jit's GOOD! He's THE MAN!

finally...the big day for jueline is tmr!! WIshing u & your hubby a blissful marriage... & same for all the silverlining brides here!!