Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
hi chopper, mine is 28-Feb-08 at Marriott. Actually only confirming it internally last week & signing with Marriott this week. Kind of rush..haha..

Oh I see, nevermind lah, as long as you are happy. I also went through alot of struggle before I can confirm which hotel to go for.

I thk that was the most difficult part. Once the venue is set, everything seems to flow thru nicely. Who are u using for MUA? Cos i havent decided yet.

I told Jit to book Ivy for me, I also don't know who to use actually but I read from the forum, there are some compliment about Ivy, so I think should be fine. I will only get my trial much later after my 1st fit, so again is a long long wait...............sighhh

The only thing I have not confirm is Photographer, because I don't want studio shots, so I can wait a little while to see which photographer I want for actual day shoot.

hi chopper, u mentioned yr first fitting is in Oct/Nov? I thk mine will also be around that period also...so not too long actually cos time really flies... btw, i am considering to use Andrew from TheEdge as my Photographer. Met up with him yesterday & found him rather nice & easy. AS for MUA, i thk have to ask Jit..

Hi Joyce, u've made the right choice. Andrew is good and a really nice chap to work with

hi chopper..yes i did checked out over the weekends. My ideal gowns - WG will definitely be the signature low back & a dramatic train & nice frills; EG will be mermaid cut satin
Any suggestion for CS?

Wahhhhhh..............can already imagine that frill frill thing at the back of your gown.

According to the forum, you might wanna check out his OTR EG 1st before you decide cos they said Jit has alot of nice OTR EG. So if the OTR suit your taste, then u can make something else.

CS is cheong sum right? If I do make CS, i will have it covered back but in either lace or oganza. I have tried Dang's CS with full lace covered back, the see through lace stop at tail bone (hope you know what i mean .... hehe) Very nice & sexy .....

hi chopper..for EG, i was thinking to see the OTR ones then infer from those. Will stick to my ideal mermaid cut one...with satin..

for CS, i like the Dang type cos my cousin has a really nice one.. Have u seen any of this kind at Jits? R u making yrs at Jit's ?

My favourite fabric also satin ley, i am using satin for my WG. My favourite cut is also mermaid .....hehehe..... which is also my WG design........

I am only making my WG with Jit cos i should be getting a Kebaya from one of those Baba boutique, my FH family is peranakan. So i thought i might take this opportunity to wear Kebaya, have not decided yet. Want to wait till i see my WG then decide loh. So I actually didn't check out Jit's EG, just tat some of the ladies mentioned that Jit's OTR EG very nice.

i thk satin mermaid in WG will be really lovely..good choice. How is the neckline n back gonna b like? Cos i am thinking abt it for mt mermaid EG also...still thinking...

I got very broad and wide shoulder, so i don't look good in bustier, therefore mine has to be V neck, then the usual bare back but i don't want to bare all ..... heheh, so there's a net covering but not the whole of my back, the net cover 1/4 of my back, so i get to bare behind a piece of net loh. I don't like frills, so my skirt will be a clean cut mermaid with train, hope it looks like what i imagine......hahahha

Have you tried Jit's gown? At least try 2 different neck line to see how you look. I know if you wanna bare all your back, you cut have bustier if not no support ley, at least spaggetic strap......heheheh so exciting hor..................

i know what u mean. Drop V in front and back with netting on back. For mermaid EG, I am thinking of a drop V low front with V back or off shoulder. Either or. Will also ask Jit for advice.

For my WG, i have tried few of Jit's gown 2 weeks back & i thk i like sweetheart on front & the back low with the silver trimming and the frilly stuff n long train..THEN with lotsa tape to keep everything in place..HAHA.
i dun really like spagetthi straps & front covered so that option is out.

Hi Joyce,

I had Andrew for my AD too. He is very punctual and responsible. Furthermore, I think his charges are very reasonable too.

Wonder if anyone has seen this turquiose green criss cross back EG with a long train and ribbed front. Haha, that's mine. Love it soooo much!

hi chop,

He is charging not more than 1K for AD. I am not sure if there's any changes since my AD in Mar 07 though. U may have to call him up to check

Hi Jue,

Jit showed u my WG too? Ohh, I think he last told me that someone had booked it for her wedding in Dec. But he said then there's no taker for my green EG yet.... haha... I think it could be coz its not easy to put on ;-P

I just went to Jit for my gowns design this wk too. Actually he designed my EG and WG both got the net behind so not so bare all the way but I tot it looks like the same. Can I know how are the back of ur EGs like?

De_princess, you could have seen the back of my EG in my album. Its a criss cross with thick straps. I fell in love with it once I saw it on the net and wanted no other. I did not want thin criss cross strings coz they look too insignifcant, too bare and also too cowboy. I am very pleased with the outcome

yoyo! all the silverlining brides... kekekeke... aiyo.. me so excited to see my gowns too!! hai~ dunno need to wait for how long leh... kekeke... hopefully can be in a mth time la.. I name my gown the Transformer,,, kekekeke... coz its gonna transform to my wedding gown frm my ROM dress.. kekekeke...& EG is a bareback la.. but that 1 not in a rush..coz AD is next nov... kekeke

hi gals.. i am so amazed at the fact that u gals know rougly what u wan.. i am meeting jit next week..

will go thro the OTR gowns and if nothing suits me, i will go for MTM..
but i really have no idea what gowns i like..

i only know i like sweetheart neckline.. back details.. if posible some tulle material used.. i cant help but like tulle.. but looking at jit's gowns.. it's more of organza..

any comments? thanks!

Hi ladies, my friend is making beautiful and unique ring holder, here is her information:

A wedding ceremony is an event where one will wish to make it as memorable and unique as possible, I have come to notice that creativity and uniqueness can play a role in adding the ‘extra touch’ to a wedding ceremony.
I have a photo of the ring holder that I have made out of Swavroski crystals. If anyone is interested, please do not hesitate to email me at [email protected] for further information or should you have any questions. Or you can view more photos at www.pompom12.multiply.com
527628.jpg

Thanks Joyce!
My gowns design are as follows:
WG - is halter-necked, plunging neckline with crystals along it. Classic Train.
EG - Sweet-heart tube, wine red with black sash and black prints at the bottom. (back is probably same height as the tube cos I can't take side zip with my giant rib cage)

Hi Midori, no worries! Just try a few...and if they don't fit, look to Jit for suggestion! I tried a few OTR but theres always a bit of something missing...but I recognised that I looked better in Halter-necked then my EG was suggested by Jit entirely.

Ladies, I am going for my fitting next Friday! I will share pics then! Those interested can email me at [email protected]

Tiffy, I also can't wait to see your gowns...hehehe....I am sure you will be gorgeous in them!

Got it, Chopper!

Tif, remembering what happened during your first appointment, I am going to send Jit a reminder message on Wed, Thur and Fri morning...wahahahhaa...

ah ahahaha.. ya ya.. jue...u should.. kekekeke.. i kept teasing him say he uncle liao.. got a diary to keep appts still can forget!!

Hi Koh Koh! Pls send me your email addy!

Tiffy so bad...Jit still handsome and charming wor...wahahahhaa....maybe we should buy Brands Chicken Essence for him.

hi Jue, can u send me too? Jit is not old lah...he just called me an hour ago on my EG...and sounds so energetic and he can remember all the questions and details that i wanted... so nice...

anyone knows wats his age btw?

Yo Joyce...I sms-ed Jit to confirm my 1st fitting date hor...he replied..."Who is this?"

sad...haha...cos I've been corresponding with him via sms all the while. But he not old lah...we are just joking. My guess is Jit is 32 bah...

Anyway...I've sent him a reminder about Friday fitting...gonna bug him again tomorrow...!

Haha, to play safe, I always started my SMS this way: "Hi Jit, this is xxx here" ;-P

My guess is not more than 35 years for him.... hehe

hi jue, how long u waited from the day u confirmed till yr fitting day on Fri? Must be so excited rite?

Huiz, I thk he is not more than 35 also..haha

Hi Joyce! We approached Jit in Mid July but our wedding is in Nov so die die photoshoot has to be in Sep...tats why Jit promised the first fitting in late August...

In fact I have nothing to complain but full of gratitude for Jit. It is really really rush for him already...and yet he managed to set up an appointment with Utopia for us on the spot in September... PHEW...

for Jit!

Hi Huiz, haha...yah I practised that with my sms to him now...doubt he is able to store so many hp numbers on his mobile.
kao_embarrassed.gif

hey jue, it sounds like a REALLY challenging one. Must be stressful for u... i had wanted to do it in Dec07 but decided not to in the end cos i felt that it was just too rushed n stressful so will only be marrying in Feb08.
All the best to u for yr fitting..do share the pics with us after tomorrow..

ay.. ah jue.. he is cute & handsome..but doens't mean he won't grow old mah.. keekeke.. buy him chicken essence no need la.. buy him a sun tan machine.. kekekek he wanna be my mona lisa.. so he won't allow himself to age much also.. kekek anyway with a medicinal hall juz beside.. he smell the chinese expensive herbs also enough tonic liao lo..

Haha... I think Jit quite cute also leh. I told my hb that at least he looks the macho kind not the wimpy kind of designer hehe

Btw I think i abit kiasu le... my AD postponed to Jul liao but oredi confirmed my designs wif Jit

Hey Jue,
Rem to post ur photos on multiply k?