Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi Tiffy & Jue,

I've added u in multiply

Midori, I also didnt try his gowns before I signed up but Jit did show me a few before that...I think if u want to try just check with him.

Thank you, De_princess!

I see that you've gotten JP Phang to officiate your ROM. I got him too! My soleminsation + AD on the same day on 27 Nov. :D

I'm seeing Jit on Friday. Personally, I love his style! Juz hope tat HTB will be wowed by him as well.

But, I'd like to check with those whom ve oredi signed with Jit. Did u take his OTR or MTM? I notice that he has a Wide range of gowns available for OTR.. Juz wondering wat's the majority taking..

Hi piglet,

I took Jit's fully MTM package as I have already set my heart on some designs. Furthermore, I prefer the idea of wearing brand new gowns

Hi Jue,

Ya Mr Phang's my JP... actually i find he speaks abit slow/ not very zai leh but he is very nice.

Happyface do u have multiply? Its easier to show u the pics.

piglet, u from the WIS thread? I initially wanted to take OTR but took MTM instaed coz I'm quite fussy haha. Or u can opt for OTR first and top up to MTM later

good to see that this thread is still alive.

was Silverlining bride last year.. recently, I bumped into him at Suntec and it was a pleasant surprise to find that he still remembered us after more than 1 yr and came over to chat with us. He is a great designer to work with. You are in good hands with him and make gowns fitting enjoyable experience.

Feel free to PM me if anyone wish to see the gowns I had with Jit.

Hi piglet,
I took the MTM package too. Actually can go for the OTR too as the WG all look very nice. As for EG, can go for MTM

Hi yongee,
I would like to see your pics. PM you liao

Just finished my PS with Utopia, my FH n I are really very happy Jit.
We did our Gowns, suits n bridemaids dresses with him and it really wonderful.
You wont regret going with Silverlining.

I am new to this thread, looking forward to work with Jit. So happy to see lots of good comments about SL.
Any advise what is the procedure for MTM gown?

Hi Gim Hoon,

For me, my first meeting with Jit was when I was still shopping around to shortlist BS. During that meeting, he explained to me his packages and also showed me some of his gowns. When I had decided to engage him, the 2nd meeting was when I showed him the designs I wanted. I went back a few more times coz I had to work out the MTM designs for the EG and CS. Since I was not in a hurry, I waited a few months for my first fitting.

One thing good about Jit is that during the 1st fitting, the gowns are already 100% done, unlike some BS where they can only let u try the inner lining. Furthermore, he gets things right the first time. I only needed minor alterations. All in all, I am really pleased with what Jit did for me. Can't help having the feeling that my gowns are better than those from other BSs..... hehe

Hi huiz,

So glad to see your reply, i am really very very excited about making my gown and I have already collecting ideas from various website. However, I have yet to get to make appointment with him to run through my ideas, understand that he is super busy, maybe i am just too Kang Cheong lor.

When is the best time to contact Jit? I m trying not to get him on the wrong time.

Hi chop,

I also looked at so many websites that my eyes nearly popped out the last time... haha. Jit teaches in the mornings on certain days, so I hardly called him. I SMS him and he will reply once he is available.

My wedding is over... was in this March
When's yours?

Hi, I am new here.
I am having headache on whether to choose Silverlining or Amanda Lee as my BS.

The package thats they provide me:-

SL : MTM WG
MTM EG
MTM Suit
Make up + hand bouquets etc
Photo shoot
S$4388.00

AL : MTM WG
MTM EG
MTM Suit
Make up + hand bouquest etc
Photo shoot
S$6580.00

I have no doubts in both designers but I prefer amanda lee. However, my wedding day is on 29 Dec 2007. She told me she was unable to make it for my pre wedding photo shoot.
As for Jit, he is able to make it and the gown can be ready in Sep and I can have my pre wedding shoot in Oct.
Jit is famous for his bareback design. I'm do not want a bare back WG. Hope to have something classic with embioerary (think wrong spelling) I want to find out if Jit also good in other type of WGs beside bareback?

Hi Huiz,

Congratulations to you!!! Mine will be March 2007, i know I am abit kia su, is still early actually, but really can't wait to start working on my gown. I am actually stuck between Dang & SL, am 58% to SL and 52% to Dang. If I really cannot get hold of Jit cos he is really super busy, i guess I might end up going to Dang. or maybe, i should wait patiently for Jit.

Do you mind sharing your photos? if you don't mind, can you email to [email protected]
If you mind is ok.

This is my 1st time in this kind of thread, so glad to see your reply.

Hi Ying,

I think we have similar tastes. My gown was also not a bareback and I had mine fully embroidered. Jit says he sends it overseas to get it done. But because I wanted it to be fully embroidered, I had to top up a bit. Heard from Jit that someone has booked my gown for her wedding in Dec.

Hi Chop,

I was also a bit kiasu. I went to Jit last June when my wedding is only in Mar this year. Okie, I will email u the links to my photos

Huiz, you look very fantanstic, very very pretty. Your CS is very sexy, thanks for the photos.

Did you actually change 3 times during your dinner? I can see 1 gown & 2 evening gown, right?

Hi CHop,

thanks for your compliments
I changed 4x during my dinner.. haha. Cocktail - cheongsam. First march in - WG. Second march in - EG Sending off guests - CS.... I wanted to make the most out of the gowns... hehe

Hi Huiz,

wah, cannot believe ley. This is the 1st time I come across 4 changes, really interesting.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos with me, hope that i can get to meet up with Jit soon, I am really excited about getting started.

Hi Huiz..

can I have a look at your photos too? When I go to visit Jit last sat, I dont get a chance of trying on any gowns. but he is very nice to show me how many kind of gowns. However most of the WG are all barebacks. So I dont know how a embroidered WG from his side will looks like. My email is [email protected]

Ya Jit is really good, I dun have any idea what design I wan. So I just let him design. And all turn all very nice. So nice that I really feel like buying them from him.

Same like Huiz, the 1st fitting the gowns are almost ready. And he not stingy with the crystals n laces. If you gals want to see mine, do let me know...Cheers.

Hi Ying,

U've got mail!

Well, chop, I actually had only 3 suits, the CS, WG and EG but I changed 4x... haha, I loved my gowns sooo much that I just had to wear them over and over again. And on the following week, I bought the gowns to Malacca for my 2nd dinner there... really wore till "gou4 ben3".... hehe

Hi Huiz..
Thank for the pictures, you look elegant and petty! Btw which photograher you chose?

Hi Esther,
Can I take a look at your photos too?

hihi chop,
are you the same person who email me?

hi ying,
regarding SL and AL, you can compare on the styles and also determine which designer you are more comfortable with. you need to trust in your designer when come to gown design

Hi coco,
Yes, I am the same person, thanks for your help & link.

Hi tulips,
Thank you for your reply too, do you mind sending me your link too?

It has been 2 weeks + since i met him and although i have emailed him twice and even called him, he has not sent me the email on his packages. Not sure if he is super duper busy?

I am still waiting for Jit's reply for his packages. Does anyone know how much is his OTR and MTM package without photography? And is car involved? As for MTM, is the WG to rent or to keep?

Please help! thanks so much!

Hi Midori,

The few things that I can answer u off-hand are:
1. Car is not included in his packages. U may still request for a car, but u have to top up in addition to the package price.
2. His MTM gowns, EG or WG are not for keeping. Additional charges apply if u wish to keep them

Hi, midori,

you can try sms him your email address if you have his hp number.
I think to keep WG is topping up an additional S$600.00 more and as for EG is another S$200.00 more.
Hope that helps.