Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
irene.. my wedding is still far away la.. my solemnisation will be on 1 Dec 07..den AD is 22 Nov 08....but I'm looking forward for my gown also la.. so after my solemnisation..I'll post pics...

yep.. huiz answered ur question to that Jamie Yeo's gown.. done by jit..

Hi Irene,
My gowns are all bare back and Jit did super low cut design for me. Can leave down your email and I can share some of my pics with you.

co co.. i also wanna see!!!! email me... [email protected] thanks

hi huiz, thanks for the information. But since bare-backed gowns are Jit's trademark design, why didn't you get one? Not sure if I have seen any of silverlining's evening gowns on the mags before. Cos I pay more attention to the wedding gowns.

tiffy, congratulations! so you would be solemnising in 0.5years time! Are you excited? Pls do share your pictures with me, when you have them!

Hi coco, pls send to [email protected]

Hi Irene,

I decided not to go for bareback for a few reasons.

Firstly, I need something to hide my not-so-good posture. Haha.

Secondly, its more for practical reasons. I do not want to perspire in the heat and end up can see beads of perspiration on the back. Furthermore, I do not like to my sticky back to touch any seat surface. (MY CS was rather bare though, but I did not mind coz I was only wearing if for a really short while during the day. Wore it twice during the evening but since there was aircon, I was ok with it)

Thirdly, another of my friend also took a bareback from Jit and she told me that she really prepared a lot of tape (3M tape included) to prevent the sides from opening up too much.

So after much consideration, I decided to go the conventional way

CoCo...I've seen it.. its nice! very demure!

for mine...have talked to him.. want short ones.. kekeke.. mayb only evening gown is gonna be long... hahaha

After my visit with Jit last Sat, I was convinced that I will only sign with SL. But HTB felt that I didn't do enough research so we took the weekend to think things through.

Over the weekend, we have the fortune to pass by some unfortunate bridal studios where I can't resist pointing out what I don't like about their gowns on display and what's so special about Jit. HTB finally ok-ed and I contacted Jit fast fast!

I skipped morning part of my work to visit SL this morning and after briefing Jit what I want...fleshy me can't take his signature bareback and side zip...he started sketching IMMEDIATELY! I love what I saw!!! Mine is gonna be halter-necked, simple front...slightly more support at the back so I can have a plunging neckline with the classic train!

I am totally excited...the evening gown is to look forward to as Jit is going to plan something in wine red and black for me!

I am really impressed by Jit's zest and drive...though he is super busy, he never fails to greet with a smile and a chuckle! And of course, his designs ROCKS!

Hi Tiffy,

Thanks and I look forward to see yours too. Do share with me, ok

Hi kok kok & irene,
I sent you the link to my site so you will get to see more.

Hi emeraldbride,
can I have your email?

Hi Jue,

So glad to know that you are so so pleased with Jit. Certainly 2 thumbs and 2 toes up for him!

Hi Coco,

May I have the link to your site too? U can PM me. Thanks!

Hi Huiz,

I found your photolink from one of the archives! I must say...you looked stunning!!! I love what Jit had designed for you!

Hi Coco, I have received your email... thanks

My CS is of the same design as yours, but the material is different. Took up Jit's recommendation of silver lace over a lilac "under cloth"

Hi Jue, the PG asked me to flick the train and I just did it not knowing that the effect will turn out so well

Hi Huiz,
All my gowns' design were done by Jit. I went there with a blank mind and leave everything to him. Even the colors were chosen by him

I brought my sister to Jit to rent some dresses for my wedding and I think she could have tried on this dress that belonged to this 22" bride. It's a really really pretty dress, she loved it sooo much, but its such a pity that she couldn't fit in!

Thanks Jue, haha i wish I have a 22-inch waist but sadly its not :p

Anyway my ROM dress is short but kinda like wat I would like for my WG.. so hopefully won't be like a duplicate. ANy other SL brides gown to view besides Huiz & coco_mybibi?

aiyo... heehee.. anyone got any clue if jit is in sg? sms him but no reply leh...kekeke... me also very eager to have my gown made wor!!!

Jue...when is your 1st fitting huh???

Tiffy, late August...Jit like looked quite stress...hahaha...but he said Late August for the 1st Fitting.

Working hard at the moment, so Jit will have to scale down on the inch sizes. Wahahhaa...

I haven't gotten in touch with him since. I think he's busy with the Melaka Legacy thingy that's being advertised on this site. Most photogenic couple contest.

De princess, I am curious to see your dress! Do you have pics?

Huiz, got one wedding gown I like but Jit didn't dare let me try on cos it's too petite for my frame! But its gorgeous with the classic train!

coco, can email me your photos too!? Or do you have a blog to share? my email address is [email protected]

Thanks CoCo!!!

I really enjoyed your banquet pictures! The guests looked so happy...of course much credit goes to the main stars (you and your hubby) were absolutely glowing with happiness!!!

Hi gals, I met up with Jit last saturday. I didnt manage to try on his gowns as he did not offer. Just wondering, can we try on his gowns even before signing up? And do i have to ask or will he offer to just let me try his gowns?

Midori... I think u can tell him wat u have in mind..& if he have anything thats close to the design u have in mind.. he'll show u lo...& dun be shy la.. ask him if u can try...if can..he'll surely let u try wan la.. for me.. the last time i went..liked 1 of the design alot...but that belongs to a 21-inch waistline lady...so my 24-inch is too big for that... hahaha.. paiseh to squeeze myself into it... As far as I'm concern...I dun think its the height or size la... think its more of whether u have the confidence to wear his gown or not lo... Juz try la.. u dun try u won't know..

Hi Tiffy,
thanks for your input!

He showed me a couple of WG which i like. But he didn't offer to let me try... So i assume i can't try...
didn't ask as well.. shy... hee.. Maybe can make another appointment to try his gowns? Hmm..
I am just worried.. that his gowns suit more towards those who are lean and tall.. i am petite and not exactly toned...

hi coco,

ur gowns are so nice! the EG colour is really bright and pretty. is your make up artist also the designer? saw him doing make up for u too? do we need to top up to have him as the make up artist?

so much good comments on SL, must make appt with the designer soon!

Hi Midori,
You can try on the gowns before you signed up. He don't have the practice to ask ppl to try but you can ask and he will not reject
Just put your trust in Jit and he will defintely design something for you that will fit you perfectly. You only need to wear them with confident
Silverlining don't have promotional packages. BTW, you got mail.

hi happyhappyface,
I like the gowns which Jit designed for me and I really can't bear to return back to him
Yes, he's my mua for my AD dinner. You got to check with his schedule if you want him to do makeup for you because he's too busy to handle everything. You know la, he's 1 man show
Better call him soon cos his schedule is always very packed and you may not be able to meet him as soon as you want to.

HI Midori,

The only rejection I got is when the gown I fancied is WAY TOO SMALL for me! I encouraged Jit to be honest with me and I am very open that my ultimate aim is to look SLIM and I want his help! He was laughing half the time though he said we really shouldn't worry so much. Brides are the star of that night! But which bride don't want to look slim???

hahaha...Jit's a great guy!

Yah, Jit was saying that we shouldn't slim down too much for the wedding coz most of the time we could end up looking dull and sallow. I continued with my usual diet before the wedding and I felt great! No need to go back to alter the gowns too...hehe

Hi Jue, coco, Huiz,

Thanks for all your inputs!

Coco: i love your EG! And you look so so slim

I should have asked to try the gowns when i met up with him last sat.haiz..

Anyway, i have dropped him an email on Sunday and given him a call yesterday to remind him to send me the packages.. But he has not send yet.. maybe he is busy?

Anyone has the recent packages?