Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi bread

Glad you have a great time!

Cheese, I'm taking Kua for AD. Didn't make a teadress. My relatives, friends and colleagues all voted for Kwa instead of teadress because they feel that its more elaborate and special. So I just go with it lor. I've no preference actually... though my FH prefers a teadress.

Hi cheese

I've exchanged the teadress in my package for rental of kwa from Jit. Jit will lend it to you for free during PS but for AD, if you've already taken the teadress in his pkg, you'd need to pay $280 for rental. Did you take up the teadress in the pkg?

Alexus, me changing my 2nd fit date, but can't find Jit yet so will let you know again k

Fishy, me not wearing Kua for actual day, only for PS

Poor thing forest
, go JB sure eat and shop and eat and shop..that's why no rest right? kekeke..

yah, I agreed that 8R is a bit small as compared to 15R, but actually its rather exquisite if the cover is nicely done up. I think I have a thing for smaller albums

hi bread,
hope tt u managed to catch some nice outdoor shoots!!!

hi fish,
hahahaha.. so, in the end ur hubby's preference dint win u over ah... kakakak...

hi cheerio,
hahaha..ya lor... eat n eat n eat... no rest ah... kakaka..
kekeke.. if u ve a thing for smaller albums then go ahead with it.. it all boils down to personal preference mah...

Hi forest

Actually I was convinced by my hubby to take the teadress. I was going to change it during my first fitting. But after my decision to cut up the EG during the first fitting....kekeke.... FH and Jit started encouraging me to take kua instead. Maybe they are afraid I'll do the same thing to the teadress....

But its ok lor. Anyway, my initial choice was kua cos it wasn't something that I'll wear on normal days...but more like once in a lifetime thing...

hi cheerio,
ok.. you managed to get jit yet?

hi fish & cheesecake,
i will not be taking kwa for AD.. but might want to wear it just for PS
.. does jit have kwa to rent? are there any charges?

hi forest,
tried to sound out my mum about my EG.. think not very favourable.. might have to call Jit to ask if got anyway to cover up a bit or not

Hi alexus

Me oso but now i thought of wearing kua for tea session leh

Hi cheerio

O! few more days to go for your trial MU liao

Hi forest,

Wow! so nice eat and shop at JB
btw, u go there often?

Also, any gals bought the Female bride magazine?

hi fish,
i see.. kekke.. prob huh!?!? cos of the EG incident... kekeke..

hi alexus,
oh no... so ve u called jit abt it yet?? hmmm... i think i shd sound out my mum as well.. but i jus love his low back gowns leh.... am afraid tt if i ask n got a negative response, i wld b sooooo soooo disappointed... wondering if i shd 'xian zhan hou zou'....
wat do u gals think???

hi cheesecake,
actually i dun go to jb often leh.. its jus tt within this 1 mth, hubby got the sudden urge to go there n eat.. n also cos we had to go jb for his work... its actually bad news for my tummy ah!!!

i havent bot female brides yet.. cos i havent even start looking at the style mag!!!

hi forest,
not yet call jit yet, prob these few days. i love his low back gowns too leh, that's why feel so sad and disappointed if i got to re-design. i also want to 'xian zhan hou zou' at first but scared my mum will freak out when she see my PS photos and by that time too late to change liao so think i better test water now lor.

Hi forest n alexus,

me too oso wanted the low back gown and wanted xian zhan hou zou at first but was thinking that if my parent/PIL dont allow or not happy and what am i going to do with the gown.(Asking jit to redo very mah fan and waste time leh) So in the end, my gown (back) with organza netting lor

Maybe can describe your gown design to your mum and c her reaction

Hi alexus, then u better tell your mum abt the design and if she dont really like it may be u can change a bit of your design. Dont be sad.

Hi forest, the style mag is much better than HWB lor, i m still considering whether to buy Female bride 'cos afraid that buy liao if the mag has a lot of advertising then waste $ lor.

Forest, better don't xian zhan hou zou, sacr-ly your parents or IL really freak out then jia lat

wear sexy or very sexy ones for PS lah

haiya... so sad leh.. my wish is to b sexy for PS n AD leh...
cos its the only day when i can dress anything i wan w/o ppl pointing fingers at me mah.. kakakak...
i'll prob try to test water too lor....

hi cheesecake,
kekekeke.. im always very slow one leh... i bot the mag liao, but its sitting on my desk now.. no time to read yet!!!

DOn't sad lah, Forest *sayang sayang*

If you really really want it so badly then talk to your parents and your hubby lah, IL side you can ask your hubby to hint hint loh, anyway, the back also nothing to see mah, so what if low back, right?

So use 'Ku Rou Ji' ok, when you tell them act pitiful and *sigh* here *sigh* there lah..
I am sure they want you to be a happy bride also mah..

heh heh, like teach you bad things like that

hi cheerio,
hubby already know tt i wan low back.. kekeke.. whenever he ask me wat designs i ve in mind, i'll say.. 'low back lor'... kakakak

now its how to get past my parents n his... kekeke.e... will try my luck mayb with the 'ku rou ji' thrown in as well...

hi cheesecake,
hope tt i got passport lor.... kakakakak...

Hi Forest

If you can't get past both sides of parents, you can consider asking Jit to add netting or organza behind.... so instead of totally bare, you'll have the "now can see, now cannot see" effect lor

hi fish n cheesecake,
kekekekek... yeah, i guess tts the alternative for me if i really got objections.. but its gonna b different frm my initial dream..... nonetheless, hope tt i'll b sucessful lah.. kakaka..

This thread so quiet these few days?

Hi forest

Count down for u, few more days to go its your gown desgning liao

Hi cheerio

How's your trial MU and 2nd fitting?

hello cheesecake....

ladies, need your contribution....
me will be goin Melbourne n Gold Coast for my honeymoon.... any lobang on accommodation...

Did anyone go to jit place last sunday ard 3~4

hello gals,
recently have been so busy with work that I din have time to come to SB

seems like everyone is busy leh.. like wat cheese says, it has been so quiet hehehee

hi forest,
your “ku rou ji” successful or not?

this weekend design gowns liao... excited hor

wish you all the luck

hi cheerio,
so have you gone for your fitting yet? how’s everything?

hi bread,
i might also be going brisbane / gold coast for HM
.. was thinking of staying in one of those beachfront apartments in surfer’s paradise.
btw did you go NATAS fair? heard got quite good deals for airfares.

Hi bread

Oh so sorry! i cant really give you much advise for accomodation at gold coast 'cos havent been there b4 and as for melbourne i went there went i was a teenager (oh very long time liao) But will try to find more info for u
(i am more familiar with sydney) btw, when are you going for your honeymoon? going with tour or free n easy?

Nope! didnt go to jit's place last sunday. Y?

hi alexus

me too oso busy wif work
so have you settle your problem (gown)?

alexus: nope, didnt go to natas fair cos me not joining tour....

cheesecake: my honeymoon will b on june, free n easy to Melbourne n Gold Coast....
nothing special, i was there returning my gown last sunday ard 3~4, i saw 1 couple trying gown so i tot some1 belong to tis thread lor....

Hi bread

oic. not me leh
The other time when i was there for gown designing and 2 couple went to jit's place and thought it was u gals oso but in the end its ex SL bride

And since your trip is free and easy and that shouldnt be a problem for accomodation. (u can stay any where u want to - maybe ard chinatown area)Also, sometimes airline (quantas, British Airways or SIA) do have special rate (very cheap) to Australia, u can look out for it. My sis went to natas fair and found that free n easy is not really cheap leh, only slightly cheaper by abt $50. (with tour is cheaper than free n easy lor) But tour very rush

Hi alexus

Wow! u so romantic
staying in those beachfront apartment, So siok

me too thought of going gold coast and Tasmania (dunno spell correctly) but November going to be summer liao (i hate it
) so i maybe going to Europe lor

Hi Gals!
My second fitting on last Sunday was really fun

but I left at about 1.45pm so its not me you saw either, Bread

hi cheesecake,
heee.. tks for counting down.. me very gan cheong, n i've been eating alot recently.. hope tt i dint increase in size!!!

hi bread,
errrr... for melbourne, i only stayed at a rented apt cos i was there for course.. so cant help u there for hotel accomodation... for Gold Coast, i stayed in a not so exp hotel.. it was jus a street away frm paradise centre.. quite good.. but u know la, students mah.. so its not fancy kind... but it did face the beach.. so it was quite good!! do prep urself with ur bikinis!! it'll b fun!!!

but i may b able to dig out some shopping destination for u in melbourne... will let u know if i find the doc...
oh n this season's style mag has got a booklet on travelling in melbourne.. the booklet seems quite good.. can consider reading tt up!!

hi alexus,
i havent asked my mummy yet leh.. kept procastinating abt it... will do so within these 2 days.. hope tt i'll b successful!!!!
tks tks.. hopefully, the design process will turn out good!!!

hi cheerio,
did u send me ur pics??? i think i nv received leh....

forest, u muz b kidding... i will b goin in june leh... winter time... although nobody knows me, its impossible for me to wear bikinis rite... will go n buy style mag later... think u over gan cheong liao

hi cheerio,
i want to see too

hi cheesecake,
nope, have not settled my gown yet. me still in two minds.. still considering whether to redesign or not.

hi forest,
for me it is procastinating about calling jit to change the design.. haha.. maybe i in state of denial.. you have fun on sunday ok

Hi cheerio

so paiseh i still havent receive it leh

Hi forest

No need to feel so kan cheong. Relax
me too eat n eat these few days (just cant stop eating)

hi bread,
alamak, i forgot tt ure gog in june.. kekke... pai seh lah....

hi cheesecake,
heee.. ya lor, very gan chiong... kekekke... cant wait to see wat designs jit has for me lah.. kakaka.

hi alexus,
so u hvent cfmed ur gown design with jit???

hi cheerio,
cant check my mail now.. will let u know tom...

cheerio ah,
still dun have leh.. *scratch head*

forest,
haven't call jit to tell him i might want to change design yet cos i haven't decide lor

Hee... the thread suddenly become active again. Din pop in for 2 days... been working till 10pm since Monday

I went down to Jit's shop on Saturday to confirm my kua for AD and saw a gal trying her gown. I tot it could be 1 of you. Her gown was Duchess satin with very heavy embroidery.

Bread, I stay in Duxton hotel in Melbourne when I went there a few years ago. It was very ex. Abt AUD170 for a double room per night. But location is very good as its near the shopping area, train station, busstops. As for Gold Coast, have never been there so I can't comment.

Cheerio, din receive leh. Can email me at [email protected]?

Hi fish

Do take care of yourself. The girl u saw is my sis friend. I saw her gown b4 and was very nice

Hi alexus

Oh! u must ask your mum lor juz in case jit make your gown oredi and cannot change then how?

Hi forest

Enjoy your gown designing session on sun

Girls, do you think its necessary to go for mani and pedi before PS? My nails are still short and toe nails actually can't see clearly right? Furthermore one of the pairs of shoes I am wearing are cover-toes kind, no point hor?

Hi cheerio

Still din received leh?
Don't know what's wrong? Can you email me here instead [email protected]?

I didn't go for Pedi and Mani before PS. Was quite busy the week before, so by the time I tried to book an appointment, the nail salon was fully booked already. So I bought nail polish to paint my nails myself. Tried many times but always get smudged somehow.
Must be due to lack of practice. 15 mins before I left my home for PS, I was so frustrated with myself that I removed all the polish.
I thought it would be better to go without polish then to have horribly painted nails.

Thank goodness, it wasn't obvious in the photos. Even my wedding band doesn't really stand out in the pics.