Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
hi cheerio,
yah, think wearing higher heels will enhance silhouette, that’s why a lot of designers will advise brides to wear very high heels
.. thanks for your suggestion, will go shop shop around some more

for the checklist, think dun need to work out yourself, there are “ready-made” ones that can be used. Style wedding always has this insert for wedding planner guide thingy.. can just follow that as the checklist.. most of the things you mentioned I also haven’t done yet
the coordination part think will only tie down about 2 months b4 wedding, invitation card also will send out about that time, printing will have to be earlier.

hi cheesecake,
dun worry, if I find nice high heels will definitely let you know

I will also only be wearing WG & EG.

hi bread,
i agree with fish, maybe can start your outdoor shoots early in the morning.. I prefer morning cos not so hot, else I’m afraid i will squint if the sunlight gets into my eyes then photos will not be nice... dunno for my case if I can request outdoor first then studio or not, but think quite difficult.

hey, are you all having solemnisation on the actual day or have you gals ROMed already?? I will be having it on my actual day.. fish also right? how about the rest?

Heloo Alexus,
I find those mag's checklist like not very applicable to me leh..

Will probably ask those married frens what to buy and stuff, I want to start doing something now coz very afraid that everything pour in at the same time and no time to do then streeesss..

Hmm.. should cut and paste this whenever got new thread

Format:
-----------
Nick - AD, PS, PS Photographer, AD Photographer, MUA, Love Nest, Banquet

Bread - 5th June, March, Robin, Kalyedoscope, Eric Tan, Aljiunied, River City
Fish - 5th June, March, Utopia, undecided, Ivy, CCK, RSYC
Cheerio - 11th July, March, The Edge, xxx, Vicky, Sengkang, Merchant Court
Alexus - 25th Sept, July, Hilarion Goh, Hilarion Goh, xxx, Ang Mo Kio, Chijmes
Cheesecake - 24 Oct, July, Beetles@work, Yin Haw, Nancy, (Hillview), Orchard Hotel
Forest - 27th Oct, July, The Edge, The Edge, xxx, Yishun, Marriott

Hi alexus

Oh u better consider taking your outdoor PS first 'cos i get feed back from some people that they get tanned easily so they prefer to take indoor first follow by outdoor

Hi cheerio

me too find the mag planner not very applicable oso. (but it does help a bit, reminding wat to do)

Yup cheerio, my solemnisation is during my dinner. Talking about it, think I need to go file for marriage tomorrow.... almost forgotten about it.... so sotong

Will be viewing my photos tomorrow. Very kan cheong. Told my FH that and his reaction is even more panicky. Maybe its because Travis kept saying my FH's expression is very jiat lat during the PS.... looks like his glaring at people.

hi cheesecake,
if ROM in June got to go book date liao leh.. 3 months in advance if i'm not wrong

hi fish,
good thing you remembered in time... hurry go file

so exciting.. photos ready liao

after that will be the tough part deciding which photos to select

how many photos will you be choosing under your package?

Hi Gals!
Collected my CS liao, but the general remark I got when I show my CS is not good, too floral and mature

Anyway, too late and no $ to do another one liao so... and me and my weird taste, seems to adore the dress so just need to tell myself that at least its uncommon since nowadays few pple will do something this floral and mature, hehe.. very Ah Q hor?

So how is the designing session, Cheese? YOu must have enjoyed it right?

Alexus, another place you can hunt for your shoes is Daniel Yam at Wisma Atria

Fishy, how are the photos?

topped up a lot of $?

oh yah, gals, me going for my 2nd fit and MU trial on 22

Hi Cheerio

That's the spirit! Don't worry about what others think, the most important is what you like. When I decided to cut off the top of my EG, all my colleagues felt that it'll not look formal, will make me look like a guest rather than the bride...blah blah blah but I still went ahead. And to my surprise, the EG now turns out very nice in the photos....

Me and FH are very happy with the photos... maybe we have low expectations... I expect myself to blow up 20% in the photos and my FH expected his expression to be jiat lat. But the photos turn out really good, at least we look like ourselves and most importantly, we look like we're enjoying ourselves thoroughly throughout the photoshoot. My FH liked the pictures so much that he only manage to eliminate only 35 pc of pics out of 180pcs in the first round. I'm the more gungho one who throw out more photos until we take what are being offered in the package.

Luckily we took up the promo package directly from Utopia which offers 24 pc 15R photos, 2 sets of 3 in 1 collages, 1 10R tabletop and 1 16"x20" portrait. We change the 16"x20" portrait into a smaller 3 in 1 collage portrait and top up the difference. So we didn't blow our budget.

hi cheerio,
i know Daniel Yam have got pretty dresses but din know they have nice shoes as well, ok, will make it one of my stops too

as long as you like your CS, dun really have to bother about what other says cos people have different taste, can't please all... so if you think it is unique and look good on you, you will be able to carry it off beautifully
... hey remember to take photos during your fitting hor

hi cheesecake,
how's your design session?

hi fish,
how's the photo selection? nice bo?

Thanks dear Alexus and Fish for your encouragement, heh heh.. I am now adding beads and sequins to the CS for more shine, seow hor so "ah huay" liao still add stuff, no lah.. just like the sparks, I will add sparingly

Fish, thats so great! Luckily you guys got good control otherwise sure blow your budget big time.

Alexus, will sure take pics one, k
Esp the MU part, will show you the work of Vicky. Actually I am thinking if you are free that evening you can even come down and see for youself, how about that?

Fishy, really marvel at your creativity to re-create your EG, very curious to see also
, cannot really imagine how it looks like from your description..

as for the collage part, think we can save quite a bit right if entitle to some collage pages, instead of adding individual photos full page, really envy you that your photos turn out so well. Hope mine will too

Gd morning gals

Aiyo! So many posting liao
Tis morning busy wif work and oso headache abt my EG n CS

Hi cheerio

i agree with alexus n fish, dont care abt the remarks 'cos u are the one wearing it and most importantly that u must like it oso
Then u will be able to wear wif confidence and carry it out nicely
Wow! trial MU next week , and after that will be your PS liao, excited boh?

hi fish

Gd to hear that your pics turn out nice and both of u are happy with it
Now u can relax liao

hi alexus

My gown designing session was fun but now i a bit frickle minded leh. My WG in Off white, bustier (dunno spell correctly or not), Actually wanted mermaid for my EG but change my mind (dont know regret or not leh) my EG is wide A line style and pink in colour and CS in orangegold colour. Now very headache dont know whether to get orangegold or red for my CS. I very fan now

Cheese

Me of coz gan cheong lah, hope that day come soon soon soon

hey, orangegold sounds good leh, more unique than red, coz red sounds like restaurant waitress (sorry for being so blunt, but really think so leh
, don't scold me ah..

For your EG, mermaid more feminine and A-line is princessey, which style you prefer?? and what did Uncle Jit recommend?

Hi Cheerio

Also have to thank Jit lah. He sew the crystals on the skirt after I have shown him the top I bought during my trial makeup. As the top is a shade different from the bottom, he uses crystals that are the same colour as my tube top to sew on the skirt so that it looks as though its purposely made like that. So end up in the photo, my EG looks like 1 piece gown instead of 2 piece. Very nice! I'm glad I didn't buy another EG or remake one elsewhere.

I can only get back proof prints of the selected photos in end April, so at the moment, nothing to show. Manage to get 34 poses from the promo pkg. Not bad. FH and I agreed that its money well spent considering my total pkg (gown+photo) works out to be $5K.

How many pictures are you allowed? Don't worry, you'll look good...I believed your photographer will do a good job.

Heh heh.. actually I can't remember exactly how many photos liao, Fishy
, think its 22 or 24, then if top up to don't know $500 will entitle to collage pages, tell you, all these topping-up-to-how-much-entitle-to-what makes me very very confuse, so I ask hubby to listen carefully and remember

Hey, your EG sounds really really attractive leh, can see or not when I go down on 22? what colour is it har btw??

Hi cheerio,

Thanks. that's wat i think so too (the red is dark red-(burgundy) i oso find it common that's y i choose the orangegold. But as for the EG style (actually i wanted to wear mermaid style but hor i am afraid that peolple will see my figure lor) Jit say i can wear both style
. I like jit's design so in the end i choose his design
Must really take care of yourself now ;) then your pics will turn out nice

Hi bread

Your outdoor PS tomoro? Hope that tomoro will be sunny day too

Hi cheerio

If you see my EG hanging on the rack, you'll be horrified. It won't look nice cos the top got no body...look like kiam chye. No offence lah, but I prefer to let you see the picture when its out. I'll try getting one or two copies of my proof print from Utopia and load it up on the Net this weekend. Hope you don't mind?

Oh, for the photos, if you sign up from SL, I think its usually 8"x10"R photos. If you upsize it then its quite easy to hit your target of $500. Collages do help to make the album look more interesting.

Cheese, so Jit's design is A-line? I think its natural that his design will look nicer, that's why I chose his over mine for my WG too

Fishy, heh heh.. I know what you mean, like my CS, it actually looks nicer on me then 2-D
, hey, we should be proud that we can do that, make something look nicer on us then on hanger

so must remember to show us ah

I think my PS package is a promo so the size is slightly bigger, I am still pondering if I should get 10R or 15R leh, advice??

Hi cheesecake, orangegold sounds really nice!

Hello cheerio, your cheongsam sounds like in the mood for love style. should be very glam and sexy...

can't wait to see your EG and photos, fish.

i think everybody here has very different EGs! very exciting.

Hi cheerio,

I told jit wat type (A line) i want and he drew out the design for me

I personally find 15R is better (tis is a once in a life time pic and should be bigger lor)

Hi almond,

Orangegold colour is something different. Hope that it really suits me 'cos i am very fair
so u have any design on mind what type of EG u want?

Hi alexus

Now i can relax liao. And i oso very excited to c my gown leh

hi cheerio,
hey, what time is your appt on 22nd? I see if I can drop by... will be so exciting
in case I can’t as I might be going down to view my AD photographer’s work on 22nd too, then you take more photos to show me ok?

hi cheesecake,
I understand what you mean by being fickle minded.. I also have a hard time deciding which EG to take... so you already confirmed taking the pink A-line for your EG huh or still considering? What material will Jit be using?

Both A-line & mermaid are nice, really difficult to choose... maybe can think of what kind of look do you want to have on your wedding or if you have any theme than can decide based on that.. Best is go with your heart and choose the one you think you will want to be seen in on your big day.. for CS, I also think orangegold is a nice colour
your CS also done by Jit or doing it elsewhere? you wearing the CS as your teadress?

So which MUA are you taking & when’s your next appt? can’t wait to see the gowns right? hehe

Heloo Almond

my CS is def not sexy, more "xian shu", ke ke one lah, me not xian shu looking at all

As far glam, will depend on how many sequins and beads I managed o tack on loh..

how about yours? when is your big day hah? maybe you want to fill in the detail and cut and paste??

Cheesy, so what are the details on your EG? Wah.. if you are very far then def will look very very sweet in pink

As for the album size, if I get 10R the additional pics will be cheaper loh, furthermore think 10R easily to keep. But 15R def look more grand lah..

Alexus,my appt should be around 7pm, after work. You see how lah, in any case I will still take pics for the rest to see, k

hi alexus

I am taking the pink A line for my EG. Yep! the orangegold CS is done by jit and will be my teadress. How abt u?

As for my MU, i am using my sis MU. (didnt use jit MU). Yalor! really excited abt the gowns. My gowns will be ready in mid-end may (same as yours, right?)

<font color="ff6000">thanks cheesecake, really hope tomolo weather will be great.... had been praying...</font>

hi cheerio,
ok, if I going down will let you know in advance

hi cheesecake,
I will not be having teadress.. will be wearing WG for tea ceremony.
Yup, me fitting is in May.. I am hoping for early-mid May

hi bread,
enjoy your PS tomorrow

Alexus, never hear you describe your EG leh. What is it like?

Cheesy, orangegold is good! It's a very flattering colour on fair skin. Good choice!

Cheerio, no problem... will load the pics up once I got them. Heeheee.... I like your spirit! Very Ah Q!
Wah, you are sewing the beads and sequinns yourself? That's going to take quite some time... you better start early.

Not sure about your photographer. But for mine, even if I'm to take 10R pics, Travis will still make into the normal full size album. But he will use cardboard as borders of the pictures to make them appear bigger. He showed us a few samples and we didn't like the look of it.
That's why we sign up the promo pkg that give us 15R. Maybe you can check with your photographer when you have your PS how a 10R album look like. Then you gauge for yourself whether to do 10R or 15R.

Bread, good luck for your PS tomorrow!

Hi bread

Yep! Let's hope (pray) tomoro is a suuny day

But juz in case it rain, u must be firmed that its not your fault and u should not pay for the MU n photography. (If not very unfair to u) Dont worry it'll be a great day for u
, enjoy and gd luck yeah!

Hi cheerio

u better check wif your photographer b4 u decide the siz of your pic. Like fish was saying, it may look diff. (bet 10 n 15R) My pink EG is simple (oso bustier but with 1 crystal strip) Oh yah! i definitely be a sweet bride
i very thick skin hor!

Hi fish

Thanx
i hope the colour will turn out really nice on me

Hi alexus

oic, i am sure jit can make it on time
Now u can do other things liao hor

Hi forest,

Oh! Now its your turn liao

Heloo Bread

heh heh.. just realise I got your PS date wrongly, pai seh pai seh

anyway..
Good Luck!
Good Luck
Good Luck!

hi alexus,
finally im back!! dint do much.. but did go to jb for makan... there goes my waist!!
its the 4th time this mth... all becos of my stupid hubby!! kept wanting to go n makan!

oh, i've already ROMed liao.. back in dec 2002...

hi cheerio,
wow... so envy!! me wondering if i shd do something special for my hubby too...
jus wondering, so when u go for ur lessons, how do u keep it frm him??? doesnt he ask where u r????

hey, im sure ur CS is nice... stand by wat u like.. cos u'll b the one wearing it.. n since u like it, im sure u can carry it well.. hey, do u ve pics of ur CS or not??? me wanna see it leh...

oh gals,
i also bot the style mags yday liao.... finally!! but i havent read it yet.. u know wat, on fri, i asked hubby to buy for me.. n he bot style mag instead!!!
so angry leh!! cos i specifically said style weddings mag!!!! haiz....

hi alexus, cheesecake,
u gals r looking for 4-5" shoes!?!?!? tts super high leh!! im the opp of u gals.. my hubby is so short.. i may ve to wear flats!!
hey, u gals can try paradox... heard tt the shoes there r pretty high.. but the shoes there arent cheap....

hi bread,
read tt ur 2nd PS is tom.... i'll pray for good weather for ya!!!

hi fish,
wow... ur pics sounds fantastic!!! n u managed to trim down to ur pkg of 24pcs!?!?!? u're amazing... not tempted to add more??? hey, if u do get the proofts, do show it to us... so exciting!!!

hi cheesecake,
ur gowns sounds lovely too!!! but orange gold is actually which col huh... hmmm... me not so good with cols...
but im sure its nice...
kekeke... trust jit will make all of us mei-mei...

oh yes... now im so excited liao!! cant wait for 28th!!!

Forest, eat wind come back aredi ah

heh heh.. he knows I am goin for violin lessons lah, I am always taking up all kinds of lesson so he not suspicious

then everytime I will complain violin very difficult and sounds awful

your hubby very funny, think guys are like that lah.. always got the wrong thing even when you supply the full specifications

hi fish,
think I described b4 leh but maybe not very detailed… ok, I describe again, it is a spaghetti strap gown that flares towards the ground with a high side slit in front, behind is bareback with very slight netting at the sides, champagne gold in color... can you imagine it?
Actually now I think of it, I quite scared leh, think it is a bit too revealing esp the back, totally bare one leh.. dunno should ask jit to cover it up or not

I wanna see your EG pics also.. sounds very nice now leh.. I can imagine a bit.. very glad you managed to find a suitable top to go with your skirt and it turns out so nicely

hi cheesecake,
you not thick skin lar, I’m very sure you will be very sweet on your wedding day

at least design stage over, feel more relieved and settled.. now can start to do other stuff liao.. you too right?

hi cheerio,
about photograph size, think depends on what kind of album you want lor.. I’ve seen my frens’ album, 8R photos but it is a framed by black paper as border, in the end also look very nice, very simple and modern... another fren’s one is I think 15R magazine style kind, also very classic and nice.. so I also dunno what size to take but my FH says the bigger the better.. very KS hor

hi forest,
welcome back.. you must have had a good short break, ya? I love to go JB to eat too esp. for the seafood, loved the butter crayfish there.. yum yum.. very long never go liao though

you now sure very excited right? listen to all of us describing our gowns hehehe .. be patient, 2 more weeks to go only
remember to do homework hor

Thanks for the info on the photo size, Alexus
, one reason why I prefer 10R is also coz of the cheaper per photo price, but come to think about it, if collage then the composite pic will be so small right??

hmm.. better check with Andrew again on that.

Do you gals think JB will have cheaper and nice dresses for flower girls? I need 4 leh.. and don't know how to ask my jie-meis to wear identicals too, you gals got this prob boh?

Hi forest

o! u are back
Thanx! But paradox shoes are quite ex. I dont intend to spent too much on shoes 'cos i wont be wearing it after the wedding.

Hi cheerio,

You got to talk to your jie meis abt the dresses. (Ask them are they willing to wear identical dress) Juz like pinky (FBO) she provide the material (may be labour oso, if i m not mistaken) and some close jie mei is willing to do it

My jie mei will be wearing their own style.

Yep! u must ask Andrew abt the size of the collage and no doubt that the 10R is cheaper but if the pic turn out small, then the pic not really nice leh. If possible view their sample

Hi cheerio,
Aiya.. you should have ask about the flower girls outfit earlier than can ask forest to check it out for you in JB cos she just came back from there kekekeke
I think if buy in JB should be able to get cheaper ones than buying here but not sure if they got nice ones or not though

me have not thot about the outfit for my flower girl &amp; ringbearer yet but heard that there are nice ones from Kiddy Palace or Tom and Stephanie.. think shopping centes like Taka, Robinsons, OG etc might also have sweet sweet dresses for little gals. dun think they are very expensive, maybe can check those out too.

About the jie-mei dresses, can let them know about your request lor.. if just wanting them to wear same color theme think it is easier, they just have to decide on 1 color and source for their own attires.. but if really need them to wear identical dresses then they will have to buy or tailor already, in this case if you are not sponsoring their attire then probably got to give them a slightty bigger “ang pow” lor ... discuss with them, think they will try their best to accommodate your requests

Hi alexus

ya lor! We are the same can do other stuff liao
Your EG very sexy leh, how nice
Yep! u told us b4 abt your champagne gold gown

Hi alexus

Yup, now I recall. Wah, high slit in front... you must have long, sexy legs yah? That's why Jit suggests that to you.

hi cheesecake &amp; fish,
no lar i dun have nice legs but jit says if dun have slit then very difficult to walk.. now having second thots leh cos dunno whether mother or MIL will approve or not (about the bareback part)...very stressed now

Hi alexus

Dont stress yourself, u better ask your mum or MIL b4 jit do your gown 'cos once your gown is done and if u change your mind then its too late liao lor.

For me, my mum dont allow me to wear too bareback so no chioce lor

Btw, any girls wearing kua for tea session?

hi cheese,

so your WG is not low back one huh? how's it like then? personally me &amp; FH like the bareback but dunno elders will have objection or not lor. will have to go ask them

me not wearing kua for tea ceremony..

hi cheerio,
aiya, no eat wind lah... so tired leh.. dint rest at all during my lve...

i see... haiz, if i suddenly take up a course, my hubby sure to suspect....

hahahaha... u also think so ah... arrrggghh... so angry leh... he kept insisting tt it was style mag.. so, i asked him... "where's the wedding"??

abt photograph size... i'll b gog for 15R leh.. cos i find 8R too small...
andrew's rate is actually quite reasonable leh...

oh for jie meis, i havent thot abt it yet leh.. i dun even know who'll b my jiemeis!!!
actually hor, i think i jus saw a flower dress a few days back??? but i cant rem where i saw it.. cos i was out n abt, gog to jb, gog shopping, etc...

hi alexus,
wow... ur EG sounds so sexy!! dun cover up lah!! hahahah.. i like jit's designs cos i wanna b sexy too!!! kakakaka...
if u r worried, betta consult ur parents n ur pil first... jus to b safe...

hahah.. the break was too short n too hectic.. dint rest at all.. but ate too much... ve to control my diet liao..

ya lor... all of u toking abt the designs of ur gowns made me sooo excited!!! cant wait to go for the design leh.... finally its my turn!!! i LOVE all of u gal's designs leh... all sounds soooo LOVELY..... hopefully mine will b lovely too!!!

hi cheesecake,
yup, paradox shoes r indeed very exp... so, u can try metro, isetan, jwest, etc... saw tt HWB has got a feature on bridal shoes this season.. but the shoes arent exactly pretty.. but u can try those shops listed... u may find something u like!!

im not wearing kua leh... will make some other dress or CS for tea ceremony...