Silverlining Bridal Couture

kurera

Hi Thanks!

Okie..will check that out..er...are all their packages above 4k similar to amanda lee weddings?

Do you know if any package if it's below 3k..will they give the big album or small one?

preci0usm0ments

hiya CAT,
Jit (Silverlining) is only dealing with gowns
the album sizes and pages will defer from the different studio you choose to take

R u looking into MTM?
i would suggest you opt for the OTR first, and if you dun find anything you like, can always top up for MTM
but MTM can't downgrade to OTR :p

do call Jit for appointment to check on the various packages he's offering

kurera

Ok lah...but some BS I went as long as it's a package below 3k..they will gave small album..but some gave big ones..

Alright will check out their OTR first..thanks so muchie!

preci0usm0ments

hehe CAT, i think those that you went are 1-stop BS? designer BS dun work like this

they will only focus on gowns, and anything dealing with photos or albums, we've got to talk to individual studios

preci0usm0ments

you might want to get the package directly from Silverlining? not sure if there's any difference from the one i had

do call Jit for more information

ebell

HI gals,
Went down to SL today and realised their gowns v v similar to Divine's except package wise abit more ex, cos though cheaper by abt $400, can't keep the evening gown and the cost of keeping to EG is at least $650++. Q surprise by the similarities in their styles...so v confuse between the 2.

Also I wonder if most BTB are all running for that dreamy and frills rilled gowns cos I realise many pple looking the same

Confuse...
Ebell

choc_cowgirl

Hi ebell, I feel that more brides actually prefer lace or satin or embroidery types of gowns. I have yet to see any of my friends choose a dreamy gown....that is why I find dreamy gowns more unique!

vivid

Hi Ebell,

I find tat divine's EG designs are not great. maybe bcoz u get to keep the EG so they dont put effort in designing and I heard tat they don really listen to your idea. where as for SL, EG got to return for their OTR pkg (for future customer) and tat y jit will put more effort in his design.

preci0usm0ments

congrats happygirl
when's ur big day?
though i'm also a SL bride.. but i'm quite disappointed that the forum here is not moving & not many ppl sharing info on Jit's service and gowns

my AD not over yet.. so no pix to show u paiseh :p

cheerygal

Hi purpleblur,

My wedding was over. :p But, just went to Jit's place to rent an evening gown for a glam dinner. He has quite a lot of OTR selection now. During my time, he dun hv OTR. Everything were MTM.

Not sure how many make-up artists he has. Think at least 2 (including Ivy) & there are a few who u need to top up. Mine was Ivy. She is good. :D

preci0usm0ments

hey cheerygal~!!
thanks for your respond hahha waited so long for someone to come in & share their experience

yup.. Ivy did my ROM makeup
but hor..i'm thinking of exploring more first before i decide who to go for

Jit got OTR EG meh? i thought he got more WG since i dun see much EG hanging in there

eh.. you made you wedding sounds long time ago :p when was it exactly? care to share pics of your gown?

cheerygal

Hi purpleblur,

It is a bit quiet here. Yes, Jit has OTR evening gowns which he hangs them inside. He will bring out some for u to see if u request.

My wedding was in Jan 05. Not tat long ago but my gown designing was done last Jun. So, it was already more than 1yr ago. :p Give me your email address, I send the link to u.

preci0usm0ments

thanks so much cheerygal

you can email me at [email protected]

your gown designing was only 6mths b4 your AD? err.. my PS is scheduled 6 mths b4 my AD hahaha *blush*

i've used my trial makeup for my solemnization & was also by Ivy... but i'm thinking of trying out other MUA b4 i decide who to engage for my AD
heard Eric is good? but got to top up for his service

cheerygal

Hi purpleblur,

I think I have sent u the link before. yup, my PS was done 3 mths before my AD. Wow! This is the 1st time tat I heard tat PS is 6mths b4 AD. The studio u engaged must be really busy. :p

Frankly speaking, both Eric & Ivy's style are quite similar. Their styles are more the natural type. I hv seen another bride's makeup done by Eric....no difference. I dun find it worthwhile to top up. It's up to u.

preci0usm0ments

you've sent to me b4? hehehe sorry.. dun really recall chatting with you b4 :p

i haven't really seen Eric's style b4..will b meeting to see some of his portolio soon
will decide from there

ya loh..i also think 6 mths b4 AD for PS is abit too early..might try to re-schedule for a later date

crystalbelle

Me a SL bride also.
GG for my trial makeup soon.
But Jit never ask me which artist i wan leh...
He say he will call me once my dress ready coz he say will be doing the makeup and fitting on the same day...

I was not shown any portfolio of the make up artists. Do i have to request for it?

cheerygal

Hi crystalbelle,

Jit never showed me the make-up artist portfolio too. He just suggested Ivy & I asked him abt her make-up style. He said she is good so I didnt bother to ask for other make-up artist. U can request for it.

preci0usm0ments

cheerygal, haven't start on my gown design yet kekek just being KS to search for MUA

crystalbelle, Jit also din let me choose MUA for my trial
i think he usually don't? tat's y we won't actually know who is in his list of MUA

crystalbelle

Phew.... Hee...
I thought i miss out something.
Thanks gals. That means i have to wait for my trial to know my MUA...

Oh, my photoshooting is 2 months before my actual day.
My frns told me its too late coz its year end soon and they were saying if it rains heavily, the photoshooting have to be postphone, and i may not have enough time then.
Isst true?
The shooting date was given by Jit, tink he liase with the photographer himself...

cheerygal

Hi purpleblur & crystalbelle,

U can check with Jit who the make-up artist is. I asked him before confirming the trial make-up.

My PS was done 3mths before my AD. Jit will liaise with the photographer to confirm the date. Maybe, your photographer is only available at that time for your PS. Who is your photographer?

yukiee

hi gals....
im SL bride's too...heehee
my MUA is jerlyn, my friends had tried her makeup..ok lah..quite natural..waiting for turn next mth lor..

my PS is next mth too..AD in dec...will it be too rush??/

crystalbelle

Dear gals,

My photo shooting is in Oct, my AD is Dec... also scare its v rush leh...
Mine is Kelvin from chris ling.
Is tat the norm?

Thanks cheerygal,
When Jit call me for the trial makeup, i will ask him...

preci0usm0ments

oops hehe i think i'm the gan jiong spider here hehehe anyway, i signed up with jit w/o the PS.. maybe tat's y i would need more coordination on my side here

crystalbelle, after you check with Jit on the MUA, can you drop a line in here? hehe i won't have a chance to ask him till next yr la.. i scare he scold me hahahaha

yukiee, Jerlyn is good? i haven't had a chance to see her makeup

R u also using Kelvin for PS?

wow~ both you and crystalbelle's PS next mth keke gan jiong bo?

crystalbelle

Sure purpleblur!
Will let u know who the makeup artist is.
So who are the better ones?
I saw some recommendation for Ivy and Jerlyn.
Anyone else? In case the name Jit told me is someone new...

My photoshooting is not next month, its next next mth, Oct. Any idea how long it take usually to get the pictures done up?
My AD is in Dec, so i hope to get the pic by end Nov. Need to pass the pic to the person doing my photo montage leh...

Actually do we need to meet up the photographer before the shooting ah?
or the location will only be decided on the shooting day itself?

preci0usm0ments

hahha so sorry.. i thinking it's September already hehehe

as for the MUA, i only know Ivy, Jerlyn & Eric Tan. but i heard Jit has more than that..wonder how his other bride choose their MUA hehe

i would think that PS taken 2 mths b4 AD is abit tight..would it b possible for you to arrange for any earlier date? can try ask Jit & see wat he can do for you

not too sure abt the location of shoot.. but i asked the studio doing my PS, they say we can think of few locations first..then on tat day, the photograhper will advice if it's appropriate or not.. jus in case tat day rain or cloudy..

crystalbelle

Hmmm...me also tinking of an earlier date...
preferably sep or early Oct.
Will ask him once he call me for trial makeup...

Oh...that means we no need to meet the photographer to discuss abt the day itenary first ah...

Actually i dont have any place in mind for photoshooting...
Any suggestions?

sunrays

hi crystalbelle...

I think that the location of the photoshoot is decided by the couple cos most of my friends who went thru the shoot told their photogrpahers where they wanted to go... one very nice location is upper pierce reservoir cos i went wif my galfriend for her shoot there...very quiet & nice greenery with 'water' too...

I knw jit also uses vicky cos my cousin who signed up with SL used her as MUA. If you wanna see her pics, drop ur email.

tweet

Hi Cherrygal,
Long time no talk

Crystalbelle,
Vicky is tied up with Chris Ling as well.
So if u chose Kelvin as your photography, by default, Jit would normally pair u with her.
Jit once told me that Vicky n Ivy are as good.

choc_cowgirl

Hi gals, haven't dropped by here in a while. The MUA working with Jit is Ivy, Jerlyn, Vicky, Ponni Hsu, Eric Tan and Sam Ong....at least these were the ones on the list when I signed up at the start of the year. Hi crystalbelle, my PS is in 3 weeks time, it is 2 months before my AD, but I was told it only takes about 3 weeks before I can see the photos after the shoot, so there should be enuff time even if you have your PS 2 months before AD.

vvbbb

hi SL-brides,

I'm thinking of goign down to try SL's gown but would like to gather some info first.

What's SL's OTR package like? Is their design similar to Divine's?

falkor

Can I check who does Jit use for flowers and how did you co-ordinate with them? did you go to meet them and discuss what you want? or did you go through Jit? were you happy with your flowers?

preci0usm0ments

hiya viv,
yes, Jit's gowns are also flowy type
i've been to Divine recent... i found that i like Jit's gown more
do drop by & get Jit to show you the gowns he has

atreyu, i'm not sure who Jit's tied up florist is..but i'm quite happy with the bouquet he got for my solemnization
if you have any doubts, feel free to clarify with him

crystalbelle

Dear ladies
Thanks for all your valuable information ...

Hi Sunrays
Can i see your cousin's pix?
Thanks!! Upper pierce reservior sounds nice!!!
I go check out next weekend...

Hi Chocolate,
Yr PS also 2 months from AD?!
So that is the normal practice for Kelvin!
Keep us updated on the progress ok??

choc_cowgirl

hi purpleblur, from what I remember the MUA you need to top up for are Sam Ong, Eric Tan and Ponnie Hsu.
hi crystalbelle, who is kelvin?
My photographer is ray ong. I guess 2 months isn't that uncommon *chuckle*

cheerygal

Hi tweet,

Yup, m quite busy lately so didnt drop by this forum :p
Hi atreyu,

Jit will liaise with the florist. You can let Jit know what you have in mind. U can also show him the pic if you have any. Then, he will convey the message to the florist. So far, dun think there is any complaints abt the bouquet. Jit did mentioned that this florist is good. Creative as well. :p My bouquets (for PS & AD) were very unique & nice. Got compliments fr friends.

Hi chocolate cowgirl,

We got all our photos back in CD-ROMs on the actual day of PS. So, we got quite a bit of time to choose the photos.

preci0usm0ments

thanks for the info chocolate

looking thru the Style Mag..i find Sam & Eric's makeup too strong leh..maybe it's because for Mag? wonder how there r like for brides?