Silhouette the Atelier

Mudpie, don't panic! It shd be all right. Maybe u shd give Minda a call and remind her. Would prefer an A-line dress but with a tulle skirt. Hope Minda can do sth like tt. Cos my dream is to have a tulle gown. Heh. My church is confirmed but not deco cos i'll be sharing the church with another bride. How come u want to change dinner venue?

Aleixis, yes agreed. Heath is a fantastic guy! Pity he wouldn't be my designer. I and FH felt tt he was very obliging and reassuring. Congrats on becoming a Mrs! Sure u must have received many compliments on your gowns. Do u have pictures to share? Would love to have a look at them. My addie is [email protected] =)

Happy New Year to all Sil BTBs!

Hi Count,

I'll probably drop her an email in Jan. You're plannin for a tulle gown, the ballarina look right? That's pretty. Remember one of my friend's gown was like that too.

And oh, abt the dinner venue, we've initially confirmed China Club with deposits, but recently read that the food there is a disappointment, and also, as per our contract with them, we can still cancel the dinner with full refund 3 months before the AD. Also, hve spoke to my parents and they didn't mind abt not hvg dinner, so we're now thinking of just hvg a church wedding and then a reception after that. Am thinking of having a marquee built outside the church, get good caterer, a nice jazz band and a real wedding cake, even the wedding favours, I'm thinking of getting disposable cameras for guests. Isn't it cooool........but, the only question mark is $$$, not sure how much all these will cost.......so, will see how things goes...

Wow, wishing all SIL brides a great year in 2006 Ladies
kao_babydust.gif

Looks like we really got lots to do since since dates are drawing near. Now abit kan cheong already..haha

Count, I will be meeting Minda on 7th Jan. Looks like she is like very busy, especially I think next year gonna be a really "hot" season for weddings. Hmm... I like grand dramatic gowns..oops (drama-mama)cos I felt that I can't carry off the sweet sweet look hehee
! But really still have no idea how I want the gown to be! Infact, Minda was great, she had let me tried many different design styles of gowns whenever I goes to SIL and it gave me better understanding what suits me as well. Btw, I think your height is just nice to suit the ballgown as well since we will still be wearing high heels. So once the heels is added on, you will look pretty good and nice. Oh, I will not be having any church wedding and my banquet will be held at Marriott Hotel. Lucky I make bookings plans early this yr already cos now dates are running out esp those super "HOT" dates.

Madelaine, thanks for the designer websites. Will check it out and see if I can find my inspiration from there.

Mudpie, did you book your PS pkg via SIL? If yes, then you probably can try to check with Minda on the PS schedule. I didn't book my PS with SIL directly, so I liase directly with the photographer on the PS date. Hopefully you can get yours settle soon.

Cheers, Ladies... to the countdown of 2006!

Hi Mudpie, prob going with a tulle gown. But must see how also. I'll prob have a better idea after trying on the gowns during my 1st appt. The idea of a church wedding and reception is fantastic! We would have done tt if our parents had not insisted on teh traditional dinner. Cos it would be so cool, fun and informal. But it will cost quite a bit. If u're looking for a high-end caterer with nice decor, and don't mind paying a little more, can try Fost*e (replace with r). We had them for a company function and they served really delicious mango crepe and bread and butter pudding. Layout was fantastic as well. But pricy!

Pearly, cool! Another member in this thread! When is ur AD? Dramatic gowns are fantastic too, but it doesn't seem like me. So prob go for the classic or sweet look. But then again, i could prob use the dramatic look for EG! Minda is so sweet to let u try so many gowns!

Happy new yr to all! =)

Hi all BTBs in this thread,
Happy New Year to all. Hope you all had a great time with the count down in S'pore. I had a pretty quiet one here in Ireland, missing home so much during this festive seasons. Esp CNY is coming.

Pearly, I signed up the package with PS,
so I guess Minda will do all coordination right? Well, come to think about it, maybe the reason she hasn't come back to me is that I hasn't confirmed with her when the next time I'll be back. But will probably drop her a mail to check on it too.

Count, I guess it's always good to try out the gown personally, cause we'll never know what we really look good in. Sometimes, those designs that we think we didn't like may just look perfect on us. Good to try out all different designs before deciding. As for the catering, yah, we really have no idea of the cost now, but have already sent an email to The Blue Ginger to enquire, as I've read frm the Style Wedding mag that they does everything from food to decor to music for wedding events. But will also try the lead you've provided. Thanks.

Happy New Year, Ladies.

Count, yup you should consider opting for a different looks for both gowns.
My AD is on 7th Oct 06. Now abit kan cheong cos this sat is my appt! Minda has lots of ideas and she can really understand what I want so I guess I will leave the rest in her safe hands..haha I believe you will have a great time going thru your gown designs with her too! Try on a few more styles to see how you like it and probably will give a better idea as well. Agreed with Mudpie that we never know what we really look gd in.

Mudpie,
Hope you're doing fine in Ireland. Guess you had a winter celebration over there then. Yup this yr seems like those NYE countdown sessions are pretty hot all over the island. So many celebrations going on! Don't be sad, we can share with you the festive moods via here... cheer up!

Yup, if I am not wrong, Minda will coordinate your PS session as well as to book your MUA. But it will be good to email her first just to ensure, otherwise by the time you get back here, you might have alot of things to follow up with so little time. Guess you will be doing lots of your coordination on remote in this case.

Now its really 2006 and we are one step nearer to that big day....hmmmm

Mudpie, oh now i know u're currently overseas and planning from there. When will u be back in S'pore again? Then u're quite similar to Ling, who is also overseas until 2007 i think. If u need info abt anyt, u shd ask us. Perhaps we could help narrow down ur search etc, before u decide on ur vendors. Cos planning fr overseas can be problematic! Heh. I know a gd cure for homesick blues - bake some CNY goodies urself if u have an oveN! The smell of almond cookies and pineapple tarts will set u right! At least it does for me! Cos i'm a food person! ;)
And btw, it's cool tt u can cancel the dinner and get back ur deposit. There are a couple of places with great wedding cakes. Cos i did some research abt it, but decided not to get one due to budget constraints. So if u want info, can always ask! As for caterer with nice deco, i think most caterers nowadays can do up a fairly nice deco and presentation for the food. Just check out their websites and u'll know what i mean

Pearly, we originally intended to get married on 7/10 as well, but FH's mum insisted tt we let the shifu pick the date. Ended up with 11/11 instead. Do keep us posted on ur gown design and how the meeting with Minda goes!

Ddwedd, Sil's package is quite flexible and a la carte, so u shd visit them and ask for charges. As a rough gauge, a MTM WG (rent) and EG (keep), suit, flowers, make-up costs $3,900 i think. Can't recall the precise charges cos i engaged a MUA separately. Hope this helps

Hope your new year has been good so far. Looks like most of you are meeting Minda sometime this month. I guess I should contact her soon.

BTW, any of u hvg a church wedding and thinking of doing ur own decor? I am on a budget cos I am hvg my solemnization in church and then reception at Fort Canning so will hv to decorate two places...sigh.

Count, you mentioned you are getting ur own MUA. Issit b'cos u dun like the existing MUA engaged by Sil?

Mad

Ddwedd, i think u shd go down and have a look in any case, even if u don't sign up. Cos the pple at Sil are really nice and u could perhaps look for OTR. May be cheaper than the package price

Mad, i'm also thinking of church deco. Have yet to find a suitable florist or person to outsource it to, cos i have to coordinate with another bride on tt day. Which florists are u looking at? I'm getting Jasmine Tiong - she used to be tied up with Sil but only until June this yr. So i decided to get her separately and pay more cos i like her style =)

Hi Count

Is Jasmine doing it freelance? ANy website for me to view? I am still sourcing around. Went to Artisan Des Fleurs (at Raffles Place MRT) today. They look like they can do a good job...but maybe on a pricier side. I got another contact from the forum which allows you to rent or purchase. Its called SentAdeco. (replace S with R)

MIght also consider balloons for Fort Canning to create a happier and casual feel. Still waiting for quotes to come in.

Have you decided on your caterer yet?

Mad

Ddwedd,
So sorry for the late reply. Guess what Count mentioned is true, cause it seems like they do not hve a fixed package. Mine is almost near $5K, but it includes everything frm gowns to car deco, to makeup, to PS...... But now am thinking of not having a evening gown, cause, if I'm not having my dinner, don't see the point of having it. You really should go meet up with them to find out more details, and tell them what you want, so they can work out a package for you. Guess the design and material you want for your gowns do makes up a great part on the cost too.

Count,
Thanks for the suggestion, now that you've reminded me, think some time ago, I did receive a receipe for baking cookies frm a friend via email. Will do just that. And you're right abt being such a hassle planning yr wedding frm overseas, cause now we haven't even confirmed the church and have to get my brother-in-law to go see the priest on our behalf. As for the vendors, have sent out enquiries to The Blue Ginger, Fost*e (change * to r), and Nanyang Canopy for a quote, have not received anything frm them yet.

Oh yes, and thanks for the offer to help on the cake portion. Can you send the details to me? Email: [email protected] Thanks once again.

Hey, btw, have you girls decided on the music for your wedding, I mean at the reception or dinner. I've just bought the soundtrack frm "Something's Gotta Give". If you like Jazz, think that's pretty good. Oh, and also, this song frm "Four Wedding & a Funeral" call "Chapel of Love" by Elton John.

Ah, one more thing, Minda has just sent me an email, or rather, a few emails on the gown design, so guess she's beginning to work on mine now.

Good day ladies

Count, hehee..so coincidence that you wanted 7/10 too! Dunno why it seems a pretty "hot" date for Oct. Went to the shifu and was given a couple of dates and I just anyhow pick one in the Oct one. Never realise that it is really that hot. Haha! Oh yours is 11/11 hehee my buddy also getting married on the same day as yours. Nice date! Will keep you all updated with my design sessions....keeping my fingers cross now... must make up my mind really soon.

Btw you engaged Jasmine? Yah actually wanted her but heard she won't be taking in anymore clients.. that's why till now I have not decide on who to use as MUA? Mind if you could share with me hows her charges like? You can email me @ [email protected] if it is convenient. Cheers!

Mudpie,

I like jazz....thanks for the rec. will go check out the cd as well. Have not touch on music selection yet cos trying to incorporate the theme of my banquet to match the songs as well as the gowns. So much to think!! Hey, thats gd news that minda is already working on your gown design, guess by the time you are back, you will probably be able to see your gowns? Good for you.

Hi Pearly
So glad the info on music help. Just wanted to share. BTW, regarding the info on Jasmine Tiong, think I've gone into her website before, it's www.jasminetiong.com

On that note about makeup artist, thought one of the ex-SIL bride uses this makeup artist, Gin. She's pretty good too. Can check it out with Minda too. I remember asking Minda abt their makeup artist before, and she did mention that she'll usually understand our likes and dislikes and then make recommendation accordingly.

hello mudpie, i thought SIL does not include photogaphy within their package, but only have recommended ones so it is up to the couple to look them up and coordinate on their own? Cos my friend who did a package with SIL said their tie-ups actually mean there are preferred basic rates for SIL customers, but ultimately, the couple will have to see if they like the PS and negotiate price with them. Timing wise, also the couple to negotiate? Thanks! =)

Btw mudpie, which PS did you pick from SIL and how much was your package? I am considering SIL but I thought a bit inconvenient if I have to coordinate PS myself. Plus if SIL doesn't really count it in the package it would mean quite ex to negotiate it separately on my own? big sigh. Can I trouble you to email me details at [email protected]? Need to consider all these due to budget constraints. You girls all sound so knowledgeable! Thanks very much! =)

Pearly, Jasmine is charging $1000 for trial, PS, AD (day and night)

Mudpie, thanks for the jazz recommendation! Was looking ard for jazz music as well. Do let me know if u've other recommendations!

Weddergirl, i'm getting The Pond to do my PS and it seems tt i have to liaise with them and Sil separately. Although there is a tie-up, there is no discount for The Pond so no difference for me...

Yeah! Me mtg Minda next Wed lunch time....anyone planning to go there around that time too? I guess this will be my first official appt with her

Mad

Hi Count...thanks for sharing the link with me...so sweet of you.

Talking abt dieting....there is this detox thing that I am doing which is really effective. All natural and you dun really have to be on diet, avoid certain food and all. Flattens your tummy really fast! Let me know if you are interested...I got it from GNC.

Mad

Hi dd

Its called Miracle cleanse..has got 2 btls as part of the supplement (a Multi-herb btl and a Multi-fibre btl). You have to be prepared to go to the toilet pretty often. Its a good way to lose some bulge on ur tummy...but of cos we all know the permanent way is to exercise!!

Mad

Yo girls, sorry abt being MIA these few days. Was busy with work over the weekend. Finally can take a breather before continuing with my other work!

Mad, so does this Miracle Cleanse really help to lose weight? Are there any side-effects like increased appetite? Heh. Ur appt is tm right? Must share on how it goes k? Still hunting for pictures of WG and EG tt i like... Argh...

Mudpie, when will u be back in s'pore?

Pearly, have u made an appt with Minda yet? =)

Sorry for the MIA, just got back from Rome.

Weddergirl, I'm really not sure about that, cause my package is $4980 and it includes WG(MTM), EG(MTM-to keep), Groom's suit, 3 makeup, bouquet, car-deco, photography by Utopia (24-8"x12")/1-table top (8R)/24-3R (4 shots). She also throw in veil and gloves. As for the laising with photographer part, am only on gown designing part, haven't come to that stage yet, so really can't advise, but will check with Minda when I can.

Hi Mad, how was your appt with Minda, any progress so far??

Hi Count, at the moment we're not sure when is the next we'll be back, but tentatively we're thinking of sometime in May, however, may even be sooner. By the way, have rec'd your email on the wedding cakes' list, thanks so much.

Hi Count and Mudpie

yes, my appt with Minda is today!! So excited. That reminds me I need to print some of the pics of gowns I like to show Minda. Will let you both know the updates later.

Count - this miracle cleanse thing has no side effects cos its al natural. and for the appetite thing...i usually feel quote full after taking it cos u have to drink lots of water so i feel full after that. I dun think it really helps you to lose wight....but u sort of remove some tummy bulge.

Mad

hi mudpie, thanks for sharing. hmmm, will do my sums before deciding then.

btw, heard Heath has left and there is a new designer on board? Any idea who are the good designers?

Hi Weddergirl

Yup! Heath has left....but not to another place though...I dun think they have confirmed another replacement but I did see another guy there when I went down today. WEll, if you ask me who is the good designer, I will say Minda of cos!!! SHe is excellent!

Mad

hi everyone, I am planning to have my AD on 2007. But I am interested in this studio for indoor and outdoor shoots.

Can anyone tell me what are their price ranges and how are their photography?

Can anyone send me the pix to let me see?

Is this studio expensive?

thanks!!!

Hi Weddergirl,
No problem, this is a forum for all to share and exchange info. Really glad the info help and hope you'll be able to get this resolved sooner.

Hi Mad,
How's it going??

Count,
Still hunting for a right design?? Have you gone to the few bridal websites..ie. www.weddingchannel.com, www.theknot.com, http://www.fashionfromspain.com/, www.brides.com These websites are pretty helpful, so far, for me. In fact, I even went to buy "The Knot" magazine when I was in Seattle couple of mths back, brought it along when I was visiting the bridal boutiques to show them the various designs I want. Picture speaks louder than words. Visit the few larger bookstores, go through the mags and take down the websites they have.

Hi davi,
Not sure if you are in the right thread, this is the bridal boutique thread, and Silhouette only specialise in gown and suits. They only tie up with a couple of photographers for wedding photography as a value-added service. As for photograhy, you may like to go to the Wedding/Honeymoon Photography & Videography instead to check out more details.

hi mudpie,

Thanks I am pretty sure i am in the right thread

I want to know how much they charge for their gowns?
Can anyone share with me?

Hi Davi,

Then you may want to scroll up to my previous posting on the package I just shared with Weddergirl. That's just one of the package they have I guess. Hope that can serve as a guideline for you.

Hi davi,

Here you go.

My package is $4980.
Includes WG(MTM), EG(MTM-to keep), Groom's suit, 3 makeup, bouquets, car-deco, photography by Utopia (24-8"x12")/1-table top (8R)/24-3R (4 shots). She also throw in veil and gloves.

Yap, I do hve msn my nickname is Curlyfies.

Hi Mudpie

You just came back from Rome? That must be really nice...haven been there but i am sure it is a beautiful place.

My mtg with Minda went very well. She was taking out materials...showing them to me....letting me try on diff styles for the type of bustier cuts that i may like etc. SHe is a pure professional!
Am mtg her again next wed as she will show me more materials...

How is ur planning gg along? I know its hard for you since you are not here....but i believe you can still communicate with minda via emails as i know she replies them very promptly.

Mad

Hi Mad,

Yes indeed, Rome is really nice. But, just curious, don't remember mentioning here that I was going to Rome?? Were you in other thread as well?

Anyway, agree that Minda is really patient and helpful, I remember she did bring out some material to show me as well. One thing I like is that she's not pushy at all. I remember before signing up with them, as I was undecided on what I wanted, I actually called her again the day after meeting her to check out more info, and she was really nice enough to arrange for me to meet up with her again to answer all my queries and to try out more gowns. That's one reason why I've decided to sign up with Sil.

Anyway, Minda has just started working on my gown since beginning of the month and you're right abt she being prompt, has been sending me quite a few emails on the designs, and even send me SMSes to remind me to read my mails. So, on the gown part, I think, should be in good hand. The only thing I need to settle now is the church and lunch venue, so far, nothing is confirmed yet. Headache.

Hey Mudpie and Mad, cool tt Minda is so professional and patient. Very glad tt she is the "on the ball" type. At least we won't feel so lost in the whole design process then. Still thinking of gown ideas. Been procrastinating but haven't gotten down to seriously looking for pictures cos i have been busy at work!

Mudpie ah, rome must be so romantic. Want to travel to europe as well. Haha. So have u shortlisted ur church and lunch venue yet? Shd act fast cos they determine ur AD and the timeline for a lot of things. Heh

Mad, how many gowns did minda let u girls try? Does she offer honest opinions? Cos FH is quite blur so would appreciate female input on the gowns i try on. In fact, thinking of asking my mum to come along. Did u all go with friends, FH or alone to Sil?

Hi Count,

Yes, Rome is nice. But, honestly, after visiting a few European countries, I came to realised that, if it's our honeymoon(which I don't think we're going to have one), it will not be in Europe. Yah, these places may sound romantic, but then again, it's your honeymoon, so you don't want to spend those time looking around with your map, being pissed off by some of the locals there and worst, get so damned tired from those walking. I'd rather spend my $$ on a nice, expensive resort and relax. One of my colleagues, who just got married a year ago, came to Europe for her honeymoon and in the end, came back complaining to me. But then again, it all depends on what you expect, Italy & France on the whole sounds nice and romantic, but, just be prepared that it also look rather old and dirty around.

Also, be prepared, if you're coming during Spring & Summer, go to a doc to get some medicine with you. Cause during these period, there's pollen floating around, and some people may not be able to take it and fall sick during the trip.

Still no place like HOME.

Glad to know that everyone is all starting to enjoy the gown designing/making process.

Count, so sorry for the late reply...wow was so busy with work and doing CNY shopping...Oh yes, met with Minda last Sat again to discuss my gown designs. I had finally made my mind btwn either to get a more princessy or more grand look..haha and Minda was great as she let me tried on more gowns btwn these two range to let me feel and decide what I really want. WEll... I quite like the princessy gowns but somehow I felt it's just not me...yet designs that are more grand feeling is more of my style. Now I just got to decide the actual designs as everything gonna be in process in due time. Will be meeting her again in 2 wks time to confirm my design soon....and guess the making of my dream gown would be in process by no time. Kind of excited now cos to think of that, alot of things needs to be look into already. Bet you will also enjoy the whole process pretty soon, trust me, Minda will be able to give you her honest opinions cos I always sought her opinions on what looks great on me!..haha. She's great as she always advise me its my dream gown afterall.

Hi Mudpie

Yes lah, u did mention on this thread that u just came back form Rome. Totally agree with the honeymoon part to go to relaxing resort and just chill. Many of my married friends said tt we will be too tired to go on tours or worse still plan for an activity-filled honeymoon. So u hv not booked ur church and reception venue yet? HOw many persons r u looking at inviting for the reception? Maybe I can share some ideas with u since I was looking for a nice reception venue before I decided on Fort canning centre's gallery room.

Hi Count

My meetup with Minda was really to decide on the details of my gown as I have already decided on the design. So the gowns I tried on were more to determine whether I want a heart-shape neckline, straight across blah blah blah....n like what u said, Minda is very frank and gives good advise...so even if u were down alone, its fine. I usually go there alone...and Minda and I will go thru lots of pictures, samples of materials etc.

You gals have a great week ahead!

You are right abt getting the venue confirmed. So far, still nothing yet. We are looking at havin a church and then followed by the luncheon at the church itself. This way, will be easier for us to coordinate. We are looking at either, St Peter & Paul, new SJI Chapel or one of the church in Hougang (don't what's the name). Need to talk to the priest first.

As for catering, just went into Kriston's website, their price are pretty reasonable and food is good. Just attended a wedding in Dec, they uses Kriston too. If you girls are still deciding on caterer can go to their website to hve a look.

We have just worked out our budget and very likely will be cancelling the dinner (unless of unforeseen circumstances).

Hi Mad,
Yah, the sweetheart/hear-shape neckline is nice. Somehow, it flatters the body, err...I think so.

Hey, heard that there's a new designer onboard, named Kenji or something. Hmmm...so nosey.

Mudpie, yep i and FH agreed to go to a resort to just chill out for honeymoon. After all, planning and the AD will be very tiring and we want to recharge during our honeymoon. Being rushed from place to place and stressed out during our honeymoon would only make me more short-tempered and snappy, which is not gd! Haha. Prob going to one of those places with nice villas such as Bali... Can't wait for AD when we can stay in nice hotel after the banquet and go off for a relaxing honeymoon!

Btw, lucky u can cancel the dinner and get back the deposit. At least the financial aspect of cancelling the dinner is worked out =)

Mad, so what neckline did u get in the end? I was thinking of a sweetheart cut as well but don't know if i would look gd in it. Cos i'm not very ample there and my grandma and mum told me tt i shd not try to use paddings cos it can look artificial. Hopefully can try this Sat and see how it looks. So what type of design have u decided on for ur WG? Btw, does Minda work on WG and EG concurrently or on WG first?

Pearly, yay! We got similar taste. Was also considering the princess look or the classic look. Haha. So what design did u decide on?

Btw, have u girls decided what colour to use for ur EG? Are u all going to get a cheongsam as well?

Mad,

Hi Count,

Wow, Bali sounds nice...hven't been there for years though. Hmmm....you can go for a relaxing massage as well......

I agree abt the sweetheart neckline, as I too doesn't have much of that asset, it actually help enhances our shape without looking too artificial.

As for EG, Minda has only started on my WG not the EG yet, anyway, I'm thinking of not having a EG at all if I were to cancel the dinner.

Hmm.....the Princess/Classic look, guess, it's most girls' dream to look like that. Actually, before confirming Sil, I went to Bridal Veil to try out a few gowns, their gowns' designs are more into that kind of look, but too bad, don't feel very comfortable with them.

Hi Count

Like you, I am not very well endowed there too! But after trying on the 2 styles, the sweet heart shape brings out whatever 'little' there is whereas the straight across one covers them totally so no chance for cleavage at all! Haha...

Minda and I are gg thru WG and EG together. I guess she might as well since I already have an idea how the both shd look like. As for the evening gown colour....it was a real headache cos my FH looks really boyish so many colours are out for me cos I already look more matured than him to start off with...sigh. We hv not really decided on the colours but I might end up with champagne and black!!! (Yes black....the tabboo colour!)

Hi Mudpie,

Yup! I think the new designer is Kenji....me kaypoh also....
My friend is mtg him this week. Hv u thot of how u want to do the church program yet? Kinda stuck on this cos i dun like the typical church program....but if I want to do something special...i feel its a waste of money too cos it will be looked at for only an hour plus.

PS: Oasis is coming!..anyone going for their concert?

Hi Mad,

Church program? No clue at all. For a start, I'm not a catholic, so, really no idea at all. M leaving it to my hub to plan on the church part. Btw, when you mention program, what kind of program do you mean? Can you share with me on this?? When come to the details on the church services I'm really ignorant abt it. Maybe can get some idea from you too. All those weddings I attended in church, are usu the simple ceremony and that's it.

Pardon me, who is Oasis?? Haven't heard of them....

Hey Mudpie and Mad, great consolation to hear tt the sweetheart cut helps to enhance whatever i have. Will surely try this wkend and let u all know how it goes. Hopefully, there is something to lift and make more prominent lah! Cos other designers did say tt my face shape is more squarish, so a sweetheart neckline would help to soften the look

i think black and champagne is very very cool! Very dramatic and different. Sure to make guests notice! Was considering doing sth different for church such as cutting a real wedding cake and choc fountain, but decided against it cos of cost and logistics. I have this big fear tt children and our girl friends cannot resist the choc fountain and will get out of control. At least tt's what happened at a recent party i went to

What type of programme are u thinking abt? My friend did a surprise item for her husband - she sang for him. Another friend of mine did a duet with her husband after exchanging vows. Very very sweet =)

Hi gals! Morning!!

Hey Mudpie, for the church program part...I'm a christian so the service will be pretty simple too. Program wise will just reflect the order of service etc. Maybe include the songs that will be sung...thats about it. And Oasis is an alternative band lah....they coming to S'pore for a one-nite concert.

Hi Count, yah, go try the sweet heart shape...i am sure it will compliment you since there are designers who already say it will soften ur overall look. I am still thinking abt really using black and champagne...just afraid that the elder ones will not like the idea. Will see how....but glad u think that its dramatic and diff. Talking abt chocolate fountain, I am hvg one for my reception. Its my FH's big big request...he loves chocolate!

As for the special program...cannot say lah...cos my FH may come across this thread and find out right?....but we are planning to exchange our vows in a form of singing...not sure yet...cos will need time to compose. Anyone thinking of doing that too?

Maddie dear, yes i think my church program will be similar to urs. Btw, is ur church and dinner on the same day? Wonder if it will be too rushed cos my church service only starts at 2.30 hmm..

I think black and champagne is very very contemporary. U can always tell the old folks tt the champagne will lighten up the "dark" effect of black. As long as u use brighter deco and have champagne i think it will be ok

I love the choc fountain too! the last time we had it, i couldn't resist dipping all the desserts into it. but u must remind ur FH tt it's his big day, so he prob won't have a chance to enjoy the choc fountain cos he'll be busy running around!

i tot of doing an exchange of vows by singing, but somehow, don't know where to find a song and also cannot sing well. stress lah. scared cannot sing on tt day so prob will just do the usual! =)

Hi Count

I am splitting my church and dinner into two days. Cos my reception will not be in church and it will start around 4+ and will most likely end 6ish so no time to hv dinner on the same day. Well, if ur church service starts at 2.30, all will prob end around 4 latest? A little rushed I guess but its ok lah. Cos u hvae the bear in mind it will be more ex to have split days....extra charge for AD photography, video etc.

Minda suggested for me to have the black lace against my body so no lining....but of cos she will have the lace cover the areas that cannot be exposed
I guess i will go with that...then the bottom skirt part will be layers of flowy champagne chiffon...keeping my fingers crossed it will turn out nice.

Have u settled your church decor yet?