Silhouette the Atelier

ack....so sorry i couldn't make it at the last minute!!! i was all ready to meet you, but had to rush back to office, to do smth before i got on the plane...i hope u all had fun!

did u take any photos? i want to see!!

GS, hey so how was ur visit to sil? do tell all! hope u enjoyed every bit of ur visit there! btw was it with miah?

princess and bubbles, how were ur visits to sil as well? remember both of u have appts with heath and minda? or i remembered wrongly? hehee... the memory quite poor these days lah...

blush, hey u're somewhere away from singapura already hah? hehee... where u now?

tintin, oh yeah kopi definitely onz!!! hehee okie separate excomm mtg to be scheduled!

btw ladies, i happened to be around stamford court at about 5plus, i was kinda wondering if u ladies were still around, i simply assumed u werent... but since u were all mtg at 4pm, were u all still around then? aiyah if so, i shld haf just popped by sil just to see! ;p how did our fan club mtg go??

rokko
me in new zealand now. it's very cold!!! brr.....
(oh, by the way, it's supposed to be SUMMER now!!!!!!!) luckily i checked the weather before i got here, otherwise, may have packed spaghetti strap tops and u will see an ice cube at the next AGM! haha....

hey, since i missed the AGM, can i "crash" the ex-co meeting if i happen to be in singapore?

Hi Rokko,

Thanks for ur corncern. Manage to bring my FH n my GF to Sil & my appt is w Minda.

We cannot reaaly decide which BS cos we have 2 BS shortlisted that is Sil & TY. Well, I will have a GM with FH to decide on which BS.

BTBs , any gd lorbang for made suits? MY FH wants his suit to be tailor made. Venue
S'pore / Thailand) pls advise me..

hi all!!

i was at sil at about 5pm, my appoinment was with heath, the one with miah was my sis-in-law. I had alot of fun!! tried on a few gowns to see the shape and cutting. sooooooo tempted!!!

;p..was only supposed to be discussing the EG...then then i saw this CS on rack!! Argh! I tried it! Argh, so long story short i am getting it as my teadress, then no need to MTM, no more headache, then if i want any changes at least i can just tell them.;)..

oh i bluff my FH that it is $200 when it is actually $400...;p..dun want him to spend so much, and scared he get heart attack..hahaa..

Great meeting up with ya all!

blush
Its ok... we understand... work commitments always have to come first before social life...

We didnt take any photos but I think the designers were pretty overwhelmed coz there were like so many people there and we all like came with friends... kekekeke...

rokko
Separate excomm mtg to be scheduled at secret hideout but our dear president seems to me missing in action so unless we are able to track her down I guess the meeting shall be post-poned till further notice... *hint hint* president please reply with your availablity. Thanks!

blush
The land of the Kiwis sounds cold... burr... You are one smart gal! Always check weather report before you fly if not will end up bring the wrong type of clothes kekekeke...

Will probably organise another gathering session to meet up. People how does coffee sessioni on 18th Dec @ 5pm sound?

Please please revert on attendance. Thanks!

princess
Will email you the contact for the Thai Tailor
I think your FH was very overwhelmed by all the ladies in Sil on Sat wasnt he? He seems to be abit in the state of shock when all the girls kinda knew each other

GS
Were you the one that is getting married on the same day as your sis-in-law? You came as a group of four right your dressing was very "Hong Kong streetwear type" yes yes? I remember one of the ladies was VERY fair... is that you?
so how was your Silhouette Experience? must share share okies?

bubbles
Just have to make sure that Heath doesnt write the actual price on the invoice if not FH will still get heart attack!

hi TinTin!

yeap yeap!! U got the 4 people right. but i am the Darker one. hehe the fair one is my hubby's sister. I saw alot of ladies there, but i dont know who is who! hehe so sorry :P

the Sihouette experience is breath taking! and absolutely what i would want to wear for my wedding day!
but since heath said we shd start making decisions after CNY2005, we shall go around shopping abit more. I had lots of FUN!

hullo everyone!!

blush - have a good time in NZ! and keep yourself warm
perhaps we will meet each other soon yah?

Princess, bubbles - it was very nice meeting you gals! and be able to put a face to the names

Princess - loved all the drama gowns that you were trying on..so pretty!! always envy gals who can carry off diva gowns! way to go!

bubbles - so you decided on the CS! very very good choice
it is so so so beautiful! if i can wear CS, i sure get one...hehe..it was nice shopping together after our AGM.

GS - hi!! we are the gals which were sitting on the sofa making quite a bit of noise..hehe.. we left soon after you came for your appt. Hope that you had a good time at SIL!

Hi Steph and Tintin,

ahaha..think i very jialat..so impulsive..but since ya all think its nice too..then just get it loh..hahaa..then from now to AD still got 9 plus months so funny..hahaa..
yups..will ask heath to divide the receipt, charge one to me the other to vern..hahhHAHAHAaa

Hi GS,
fwah ya all looked so funky!

hi princess,
my personal fav on you was the furry skirt one..wondering whether Heath can add that on to my gown from Allure Charix now .. hmmmmmmmmmmmmm .....

GS
I remembered that you said your appt was at 5pm and Heath kinda pointed out that his clients were here so I suspected that one of the four was you. Not bad arh me... kekekeke

There were alot of girls there on Sat... There were two girls sitting with Heath, The one is the dress is Bubbles, the short one with the black top and jeans is me, the one on the sofa in a orange printed sundress is superbunny, the one with the husband is princess. Jimmy came much later at 5plus dont know if you were still there when he arrived.

Do shop around so that you are more aware of what designs there are in the market most couples go back to Silhouette anyway after they go one big round of shopping around...

Yah have to agree with Steph... cannot anyhow say hello. wait people think we "siao" one... scaring potential clients of Silhouette off is the last thing we want to do... kekekeke...

hi steph!
hehehe u are quite right.
but i thought i was talking very loud, probably my name could be heard the whole of sil. hehee

hey TinTin!
i cant really remember faces, all i knew was that, there were so many gals around! hehe partly it was also becos i was blown away by what i saw on the racks. :P

actually, in my heart, i am quite SET on Sil, but then i will still go around to a few other places before i commit to this.

steph, tintin
thanks for your concern. yes, really must dress warm, the wind is soooo strong. when i'm driving on the road, can feel the wind pushing against the car! i'm told that this temperature is unusual for this time of year...just my luck....

18 dec is a saturday right? shld be ok with me...i get back to singapore on friday night. your timing is perfect!

well, sounds like you gals had fun! wish i was there....but there'll always be next time yah?

Hi Tintin, Thanks for the email contact for the Thai Tailor.

My FH ..ah he was so so culture shock that all the ladies in Sil on Sat seems to know that he just got come back....beri shock cum surprise when all the girls kinda knew each other, when I say Hi to Bubbles & Tin.
Thanks to this thread, has enriched me with the right info/stuffs cum meeting up with nice gals here.....
I m so blessed.....Sob sob**

<font color="ff0000">jeanz</font>, OMG i suddenly had a brainwave and i think i know who u are! are u still checking this thread?? *waves excitedly* saw that u posted ur email add somewhr in the forum and it all clicked!!! heheee... hope u remember me tho' - classmates? 1/5, 2/5?? im k---n, one of the taller girls around in class?? rings a bell?? hehee - how exciting!!!!

blush - yah lor im rather inefficient hor? hehee.. sorry gal! u know i thot u said 18 dec leh!!! so it's <u>19 dec</u> i WILL email you - just been rather crazy around in the office

tintin, okie confirm my attendance on 18 dec for now! im planning to go away for hol on 11 dec, hopefully be back by 18 dec to join in the fun!

wahhhh btw u people sound like u all had loads of fun at sil last sat leh!!!! hehee... wished i was there too!!! ;p

me still shopping ard for my BS.
just wondering wat sil specialise in
i've been to quite a few BS but still cant decide on one.
at the moment, thking of signing up with Kai
actually i like BV's WG (duchess satin, clean cut)
but dun fancy her EG
frankly, me dun like lace but fell in love with kai's duchess satin gown featured in the latest issue of her world brides

as for makeup &amp; flowers, any idea who Sil ties up with? or done in-house?

tintin,
care to give me the bangkok tailor's contact?
btw, will be visiting ur FH's studio next mon (haha, u'll know who i m)
really like his work tt i saw at citilink, so cool!

Hi trolley dolly

The tailor contact can be found HERE

I'm meeting a few couples on Monday so I dont know which one are you... sorry...

Humm... Sil does not specialise in like ONE thing... I quote rokko's posting on Friday, November 26, 2004 - 4:55 pm: "it's a little different for sil where they don't have a signature style per se, but they will tailor the gown according to the bride's personality, wants, needs --> so u can end up with lace, feathers (!!), organza, duchess satin, etc etc!!"

As for two choices which you have stated... humm... I have my share of comments on them but I will not post them here... will tell you more on Monday... dont wanna be sued or anything if you know what I mean... kekekeke...

good morning gals &amp; guys! it's mid-week...argh! cannot finish my work!!! sigh....

anyways,
rokko
miss blur blur, Sil meeting on 18 dec, and class reunion on 19 dec. don't get confused ok?
so we'll be spending the whole weekend together! :P hahaha...to make up for all the years of lost contact.
so you finally figured out who jeanz is eh? good for you!

trolley dolly
the reason i picked silhouette was precisely because they have various styles...then after i sign up, i can still change my mind on what i want, depending on the designer's advice, and what i look good in. and you can have a different style for your WG and EG!

Hihi all....

I bought the CS! haha..paid on two different cards! I feel a bit guilty for lying so will prob tell him when he comes back..or in any case b4 the wedding lar...haha..

hi trolley dolly,

yup..my feeling is that Heath(my designer) is willing to go along with my "bright" ideas whilse giving me advice on what i should avoid..heard that some designers tend to force their ideas on you and have ego issues..hmm..not the case here..;)

tintin

i'll be meeting u on mon at 7.30
see u and do give me ur comments on the BS i mentioned
btw, read somewhere tt u were fr same JC as the owner of fairy's inc, my FH fr tt JC too! he and evelyn could recognise each other

blush &amp; bubbles

thanks for your comments
will arrange to go down to Sil to check out

hi trolley dolly, welcome, welcome!!
i was initially torn between kai and sil as well, cos there was this absolutely lovely OTR gown that i fell in love with at kai. but i also have my share of comments abt kai (likewise wont post it here)... hee... anyway i have 100% absolute confidence in sil's versatility and miah's creativity, that he'll definitely churn out my dream gown and va va vrrom evening gown! ;p so yeah, do visit them and hope u'll have a most enjoyable time at sil!

tintin, hey u quoted me ah... hahaa... hey btw im blur, but r u getting ur EG from sil as well? cant remember leh....

blush, okie okie now u know im so blur!!! hey we'll wait for responses for class gathering, cos otherwise we'll definitely see each other on 18 dec now anyway... woohooo!!!! im excited! it's been many many MANY years, wonder if i'd recognise u! ;p

busybee, hey girl!!!! it's the hols already, where r u?? cant be still stuck under the piles of work, can u?

Hi trolley dolly,

So sorry... i typed the wrong url...

The tailor contact can be found HERE

7.30 pm... orr... I know who liao... kekeke
Yes... will tell you about the BS when you pop by on Monday... I'm schoolmates of Sandra not Evelyn so dont know will know your hubby not... There was a client that came by on Monday and we were like primary schoolmates... man... it was sureal seeing each other...

Yes yes... please make appointment to go and just enjoy "The Silhouette Experience" even if you dont sign them on... the experience alone is worth the trip down

rokko
Nope not getting my EG from Sil... Heath told me to get my other designer friend to come up with something funky then I will have two different styles which will be more happening...

Rokko

gosh..now you and Blush know who i am and i am still clueless!!!! help! i have been thinking whole mornign and still dunno how to fill in the blanks k...n..tell me can? email? me very blur la..

trolley dolly
hello! welcome! actually one of my best frens signed up with Kai..lovely gowns there too i must say..but Miah won me over and had me smittened ..his work is lovely and he is so attentive.. but u should go BS shopping,,very fun and come to the conclusion yourself

hahaha...i also have my share of comments about kai and BV, and i guess that's why we are all with Sil!

rokko
abt the class reunion, can you send me a list of who you are in contact with? i have my little list, and we can see how many ppl we can gather. let's just confirm that it's on lah...my group of friends are all excited about it, and we've already identified a place to hold it!!!
i'm sure u will recognise me, i look almost the same. just rebonded and cut my hair, and it's now almost like what it used to be in school! haha...

jeanz
still haven't figured out ah? erm...i had a good friend from your 4/7 class - skinny, short, used to be volleyball player? and i was from the same lower sec class as her....
rokko is tan-tan....that's probably the best clue...

halloz! BB's back!

please accept my apologies for not dropping by regularly. things are getting a little crazy for me....have never been much of a smooth multi-tasker and with so many things happening at the same time, i wish i could duplicate myself a la multiplicity the movie.

rokko,
i am still very much buried under piles and piles of work! the hols have indeed started, but only for the lil munsters. this witch here and her colleagues are still slaving away at school preparing for next year. feel like crying when i look at all those worksheets we've churned out....but i'm seeing miah this afternoon so i'm smiling big time! heheh....

blush,
yesyes, i'm very excited about the house! i'm all ready to start reno but we've got to wait for the contractor to come rectify the defects before my ID can do his stuff. i'm going to check in on the progress this saturday, but i know i've gotta be patient lah...there are 391 units and we're sorta the last batch to get our keys. just hope to warm up the house before CNY and try not to be too jealous of some of the neighbours who've moved in already.
btw, any "ho-gai-siao" for furniture hunting?

TT,
you know, i'm still suffering from that cold from one month ago. kopi at the pond with the exco might just be the best remedy!

hey, it must be really fun that day at silhouette, gonna ask miah about it later.
and yes, can i join the pond fan club too?

I'm new in this place..
I visited Sil yesterday to have a view of their gowns...Really loved it..
But have yet to confirm anything..

Just wanna hear some review from your gals out there.

Hi JS,

Welcome to this tread, oh behalf of the members of Silhouette Fan Club we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

If you surf through the history of this thread, you will read about all the wonderful review the girls have of Silhouette. If you have any questions (not necessary related to Silhouette) feel free to post them here... The rest of the brides will be more than gald to help you out...

blush, sorry leh im on leave, u sent to mi office email rite? i've been trying to clear my leave but i *still* have 19 days of leave left! but that's becos i start off with 42 days leave a year... hee... and u <u>will not</u> believe me but i dreamt of u last nite! u were attending a class with me and we were sitting next to each other! i must have heard u calling me and ranting about my disappearance! hee... eh sad to say, NIL return on my side leh

to everyone else, hey how's preps for everyone? how come this thread like deserted oredi? i still have not gotten down to see miah to design my gown yet! wahhh im q a procrastinator hor... can i find out anyone heading to see miah anytime soon?

hullo everyone!!!

yes, the thread has been quite quiet..me have been busy with work, trying to clear everything before my holidays!

Am going down to see miah next tuesday to see my fabric colours, then its off to holiday and back only mid of Jan. Rokko - go and pay him a visit lah! :P

rokko and steph,

heyhey, i'd be seeing miah next week to finalise details and it'd be march when i see him again for my first fitting. was just telling miah how disgusted i am with myself for being the last one to be married but first to start on the gowns.
yep, thanks to my job, not only am i a wicked witch, but a KS one too.

appointment is tentatively fixed on friday but that may have to change cos i need to meet up with my ID again. let's hope to rub shoulders!

hi ppl, i am a newbie here .was recommeneded SIL by my fren
can anyone share with me , what are the photographers that SIL tie up with ?

rokko
eh, NIL reply ah? why so sad....well, my side already chasing me to find out if its on or off...hows? u still want to meet the rest of them?

caicai
welcome welcome. i shall leave our dear secretary to do the full warm welcome. SIL ties up with a whole lot of photographers...can't remember them all. i know there's andrew choi and chris ling...have u been down for a visit?

haha , before i signed up with any BS , i signed up my photography package wif Chris Ling aredi ...
hv to go down to SIL to check if I opt out for a package w/o photography , how much wld it cost !

Hi CaiCai

Welcome to this tread, oh behalf of the members of <font color="0000ff"> The Silhouette Fan Club</font> we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

Silhouette does not have a fixed package deal as the quote according to the couple's needs and requirements. But an average figure (for everything) we should be looking at is about $3980 without photography.

Hi TinTin
sob sob .
too expensive for my budget now.
:..{
i hv been pretty demanding to my FH , wanted an exp hotel , n Chris Ling photography etc .
So now i need to compromise on my B.S , coz i will burn his pockets ....kekekeke
i dun mind OTR , does SIL offer OTR ?

Hi CaiCai,

Yes they do... If you take their gown only, its alot cheaper.
Thousand plus depending on the design.. and their off the racks are already very very nice

For me I only took the gown from them so its alot cheaper coz $3980 is like wedding gown, evening gown, suit, makeup, flowers, car deco...etc...

yo tintin , u very siao onz , so many posts
i was reading your posting about The Pond Photography . u offered so many information
kekeke, very experienced bride to be liao .

I in the industry mah... so I heard stuff here and there... rokko has bestowed upon me the title of "lobang" queen already... kekekeke...

HI caicai,budgie,

Are you dropping by sil to take a look? Can you share with me how their package is like, with photographer or not etc?

I'm wanting to sign up with chris Ling, Andrew Tay, or Andrew Choi leh. And am trying to find out which are the Bridal shops that they tie up with.

hi ryes
like tin tin says, they customise the package according to what you want. Sil does not have a standard fixed package. and price will also vary according to your design/taste in gown. if you make an appt with them, one of the designers will go thru with you what items you want, and let you try on a few gowns to see what designs you like. after that, they will let you know what you package is likely to cost.

personally, i took the WG (rent), EG (keep), men's suit (keep), makeup and flowers. no photography, cos i also signed up with chris ling on my own earlier. all MTM.

Dear gals,

Happy mornin to all, a little sad news to annonuce during Monday blues.
News is :- I cant be a Sil brides cos I have oppt TY instead.

What I really like to say is million Thanks to all gals here who had given me gd advise, cheers, &amp; compliments..it is one of the most happenin thread in these forum. Nvrtheless, i will pop to this thread daily just to keep myself updates w juicest news.

Tin, thanks n sorry for the troubles.
Nice meetin with the rest of BtB's at sil thread &amp; Sil BS itself.

I happy that one of the grown I tried at Sil came out in Style mag. Happie..

I gonna miss out all interestin meetin gus not fated to be a Perm Sil brides :~( sob.

Stay beautiful always

Princess Wong

hi Ryes ,
I hv not dropped by SIL yet . so i dun hv any idea of the packages available...
I am worried that my budget cannot allow me to choose SIL . so i am looking for a package w/o photography that costs < $3K .
sounds impossible to do with SIL , coz it is considered one of the "specialized" boutiques .