Silhouette the Atelier

Seems like its quite impossible to meet everyone coz everyone so busy... The two timings I think is best is 2pm or 4pm so please place your votes

2pm

4pm
TinTin

Such a active thread..A couple of days away and already so many many messages. Sorry but i will not be able to make it this Sat. Too busy with house stuff now.. Have fun...

no lah

just read a bit here, read a bit there.
have a friend who was once in the diamond line.

anyway, I have also look briefly at the love diamond that TinTin mentioned. But not a real close look so cannot comment on it. (Still waiting for the reply from Carat Club...)

as to the claw thingy, people asked that because the lesser the number of claw, the more you see the diamond but the less secure the diamond sits on the ring. So it is a balance between how much you wanna the diamond to be seen and how secure you want the diamond to be.

But then again, there are a few shops whose six claws workmanship is very good and does not obscure the diamond much. So a lot also depends on the craftsman.

*WInk* Hee hee... I cnt wait to pop by SIL again.
Hope to see all Sil Btbs at BS coming sat. I might or not might not be poppin by AGM cos my FH n gf is taggin along to BS. Dun wan to keep them waitin...cos this is BTB's affair...hee.....so me keep my finger cross hope my FH like everythin abt Sil package...HA

Cutepigs,
I just rang The Carat Club up. They will be ringing you today. Their craftsmen were off for two weeks so she couldnt get a reply from them as to whether you design could be done or not. She's checking with them today coz they just got back and will ring you after okies? Apologies for the long wait...

TinTin

thanks. think she might be a bit angry with me for being so kan cheong?

It is sometimes hard to get me on the phone during work cos I am in the plant most of the time and cannot bring handphone in there.

Anyway I spoke to her liao. sigh... guess I have to search for another design.

no lar... she very good tempered lady one... very unlike me...
She's a pro... meet tai tai all the time one so you not problem for her...kekekeke...

dear gals

wow..my comp down for 2 days and so many messages
I dont think i can make it on sat 27 nov though..am working (so sad...where's my 5 day week?!) and i have a Jay Chou concert to catch in the evening.
sorry gals..though i'd imagine it will be fun since i dont personally know anyone of u

sigh...seems like i'm the only one holding out for 2pm eh?

well, if you put it at 4pm, i will TRY to pop by for a short while....
where's BB? can she make it this sat?

hallo! BB's here!
dun think i'd be able to make it, cos we've just collected our keys for our new home and the ID will be popping by saturday afternoon. you peepz have a good time and hopefully i'd be able to join you the next time.

2pm
blush (sorry!)

4pm
Blush (will try to make it)
Bubbles (for a while)
Rokko (will try to make it)
SuperBunny
TinTin (for a while)

Absent with Apologies
BusyBee
Jeanz
Sweetpea

Since bubbles is meeting Heath at three and pricess is meeting Minda at three, anyone meeting Miah at three? Maybe we can have our AGM there instead...kekekeke...

hi gals n a guy..

wow.. this thread is sooooo alive!! hehe.. tintin.. u reali bring life to a thread =)

sorry to intrude, but ive a question that i hope some of u can help me with.. On top of the basic package, how much do we have for pay for the different photographers Sil is linked up with? and what are their packages like?

would really appreciate some help.. thanks so much

hi ashie
i think the prices are $1K+ to about $2K additional. price and no of photos depends on the photographer you choose.

BB
wah, congrats on getting your keys...it's fun (albeit frustrating at times) designing a home. have u started shopping for furniture yet? if not, christmas period will have sales...

tintin
hehe...we shld tell them to let us have AGM there - we're walking advertisements for them, cos all so happy with their services!

so i guess sat will be 4pm hor? if i am able to come, will have to leave early.....
erm...question, how to look for you all? do we need to compile a contact list?

Hi ashie,
I just realised that I dont have you on our membership list. Would you like to join the fan club? Yes Blush is right... the prices are $1k - $2k depending on the photographer you choose the serivce you require from the photorapher

Princess...
No need to wink wink one lar... we all will be there. I'm usually the landmark kekekeke...

BB
Sorry to hear that you can't make it this Saturday. Maybe we can have a EX.COM meeting some other time *wink wink*

hi blush,
oic.. ok thanks so much!

hi tintin,
erm.. but me havent signed yet leh.. *blush* still waiting for FH got time then go down tog n take a look.. but tks so much for the invite! i juz heard fr a fren remark to another fren (past-sil brides) "ei.. now very happening.. even got sil fan club leh!!" was wondering wat they were talking abt.. now i know!! hehe.. *grin*

tks for the help.. this' reali one of the most warm n happening thread around!! =)

Ashie,

No need to sign on sil package to be member one... as long as fan of Silhouette can join membership liao

My boss complaining that I work so hard for The Sil Fan club and The Pond dont even have fan club.

Anyone interested in joining The Pond Fan Club? Membership is open to anyone and everyone

tintin

haha....ur FH so funny....
ok, i sign up for The Pond fan club! but i'm not a client leh....can or not? :P
altho i went to the website the other day (cos u and rokko got all the hyperlink testing testing above), and i must say that he takes really great photos. especially love the potraits and performing arts.....

oops, am i posting in the wrong thread?
shld put these on The Pond thread hor?

yay!

Thank you for being my first member
*sob sob* touched touched... yeah yeah... put on The Pond thread. He reads that one. He doesnt read this one... so at least I can report that I got do work for him and not sit all day in the office doing sectarial for The Sil Fan Club... kekekeke...

hear! hear!

paiseh ah, i beat u girls to it, went over to the pond thread and took queue number #1 to register for the pond fan club already... hee... paiseh paiseh jump queue liao... hee

hehe......
i only downgraded one spot, i am no 2!!!

ashie
haha....u and ur friends are welcome to join the Sil fan club. all ex-brides, brides-to-be, potential-brides and anyone else interested - all welcome!!! only criteria is that must be a fan of Sil!

225633.gif

yeah yeah! tintin, now your boss will say you very busy for The Pond also, recruiting fan club members!!

btw, is tomorrow still on? sorry ah, blur, where is it going to be? and how do i identify you all? (i only know rokko, and she may or may not be there right?)
225634.gif

Good morning!

Its pouring like mad over at my office..got drenched when i got to work.
Hope that it didn't happen to the rest of you!

btw, so the meeting tom is on right? is it at 3 or 4pm? sorry, getting lost in the threads..heheh

Also, am sourcing for wedding favours..anyone knows a supplier for shot glasses? so far, i found out that with printing and all, it will cost me like at least $2.50 for one glass..wow, quite expensive. Anyone knows if this is the rough range of pricing for wedding favours? thanks!

i am a newbie & a big silhouette fan! greatly impressed by their collection.

can anyone tell me roughly how much the package costs and what does it include? thank u in advance!

hi hi to ashie, GS and K!!! so nice to see new faces here!!! holler if u need any help ok, we're all v happy sil brides and obviously happy members of the sil fan club... hee...

tintin, blush and all, i think unfortunately chances of me making it tmr rather slim already *sigh*... sorry people... no chance of meeting:

BB - i know u wont be there trm but have been wanting to meet u leh!
jeanz - i've also been wanting to meet u! we may recognise each other, u'd never know! hee
blush - YOU, i've been wanting to meet for THE LONGEST TIME since i found u here! hee... ok SOON yah!! hee
tintin - u're such a sweetheart, it's always v nice meeting u, u're so easy to talk to! i can yak to u all day long... hee
steph and princess - both of u sound so bubbly i'm really keen to put a face to that bubbliness! *winks winks* hee
and of cos... cutepigs! - u're such a sweet fiance that i really very much wanna put a face to that sweet character to urs!!!

did i miss anyone out? retrospectively im really glad to have 'met' u guys here on this forum... it's been really nice sharing thoughts, views, anxieties, etc etc with u all! it's made the whole wedding preps a lot more enjoyable, a lot less stressful with you guys around! here's to more happy days ahead, and to forging stronger frenships too!

hi hi rokko!

do we need to make an appointment to go to sil? can we just pop by and have a look?
i loveeeeee their collection. but sounds like a little x? :P

hey GS!
actually better for u to make an appt... cos if u walk-in and the designers are all fully booked with appointments, they cannot give u the individual attention u wld need
so do call them up, make an appt and then u will get 100% full attention

when u go for ur appt, u'll be asked about your preferences for a gown (organza? lace? duchess satin? bustier? etc etc) and u'll get to try out different gowns so that u'll get a feel of how sil gowns are like --> trust me, u'll love them! the material, design and workmanship is excellent!!

oh! and one important thing --> dun worry about budgetary concerns, the designer will customise a package for u based on ur needs... for instance im not having PS so miah took out photography, one hand bouquet (for studio) and makeup (for studio), and customised a different package for me...

so all in all, do fix an appt, go down, try the gowns, talk to them, and see how u feel after that!

hey gals
tintin/steph/BB/princess/cutepigs
hope u gals (and a guy) have a great time tomorrow..it would have been nice if i could put faces unto the names but alas..

rokko/blush
hee...yeah i might recognise u and Blush..u never know
but RGS was such a long time ago...anyhow did u see all the top PSLE students choosing RGS? still fills me with pride ...hee..

hi GS
u should mae an appt like Rokko said..last time i popped over to sil with my fren who wanted to see Sil for her wedding..we didnt have an appt and poor Heath was trying to help while entertaining his client..the result was my fren didnt like Sil and went off to another BS..but when i got an appt i have undivided attention like Rokko mentioned..the price is not too bad if u factor in things like a good and friendly designer..no need to scared that they cheat u.. or worried abt their results ..the Sil people are so great that u can just relax and be a bride..so quite worth it when u consider all those factors

hope u can join the club soon!

thanks rokko and jeanz for your valuable advises!
u gals are all gonna be there tomorrow? they will definately be busy tomorrow then.

actually i am contemplating between SIL and Silverlining. so confused! will discuss with FH and then make an appointment soon hehehe

have a good weekend everyone!

rokko
wei!!! i try to make it at 4pm...then u cannot make it....really want to catch up with you leh....haiz...

jeanz
haha....i know who you are, i'm not too sure whether you will recognise me. i think you may know who i am.....

GS
yup, agree with rokko and jeanz. the one-to-one service really makes a difference. you get undivided attention, so they can really listen and advise you on your gowns. and don't worry, they don't pressurize you to sign at all. in fact, i was there twice, miah never even mentioned anything about signing up!

bubbles and princess
enjoy your session tomorrow at Sil...maybe you'll see us pop in and kaypoh kaypoh!

steph and tintin
erm...is tomorrow still on ah?

GS
hehee just one more word before i ciao off from my workplace (im supposed to be on time-off, but alas im still here!)... i was v keen on silverlining initially becos i liked what i saw in the magazines plus jit (the designer) had great reviews from brides... he's really friendly and he produces nice dreamy gowns, but i believe his signature style is in organza and low back gowns (somewhat like divine couture's)... it's a little different from sil where they don't have a signature style per se, but they will tailor the gown according to the bride's personality, wants, needs --> so u can end up with lace, feathers (!!), organza, duchess satin, etc etc!!

yeah but do shop around and see what u like, who u're comfortable with before u deciding! keep us posted yah?

jeanz
oh yes, i was reading abt all these young students and it was rather thrilling to read about them wanting to go RGS... altho it's sad that i cant identify with the new sch building, it was at jln kuala where the memories all remain...

hi blush!

U got me all excited, i made an appointment tomorrow for 5pm. *grin* its good that they dont give u pressure to sign up! i know some BS, once u step in, you can't come out anymore! :-X

Hi rokko!
thanks for the help! i love those lace, feathers and tiny bits of details, thats why i fell in love with sil. cos i think i suit something more funky rather than sweet, but nonetheless, i will definately shop around before i commit. :-)

thanks everyone! will post tomorrow after my visit to sil! yipeeee! :-D

hullo!!!!

so happy to hear that yet another bride might be joining the Sil fan club
GS - am sure that you will enjoy your visit to sil tomorrow. It is important to shop around so that you can find out more about the designs that suit you as well!
The first time i went there, i didn't make an appointment but miah was very nice and still talked to me for a bit and showed me the different designs that they do..and i was amazed at their ranges..from the diva to the princess! wow

Blush

am still game to meet tom, but haven't heard anything from tintin..hmm..maybe we should call her?

hi GS
good for u!! tomorrow at 5pm eh...you may bump into some of the girls here - they have 3pm appointments.
in any case, i'm sure u will have fun during your visit!! tell us all about it afterwards, okie?

steph
i am leaving office now. need to prepare some stuff before my trip tomorrow...can u call tintin and check if it's still on? i won't check this thread anymore...so can sms me on the outcome? i will PM you and tintin my hp no.

Harloww ha!!!
Wow this thread is so so happenin, I MIA for one afternoon.....when I m back to this page wow la~ u gals have made me so Kan cheong= to meet up w u gals.
Hee...** Still remember or code *wink wink*

--> tintin/steph/BB/jeanz/cutepigs/GS see ya tomolo...I'll touch down at 3pm ;)

La~~ LAlalallall! Dang tan tan ten~~ DANG tan ten tan....hurmpin...weddin song liao....

chaos

WHAAAA!!!

Out of office for one day and my mailbox gets flooded...

Thanks for joining my FH's fan club... touchie touchie *tintin brings out her tissue paper to clean tears off the coner of her eyes* kekekeke...

Ashie
Like what blush said, the club does not discrimiate against non Sil brides... membership is open to "all ex-brides, brides-to-be, potential-brides and anyone else interested - all welcome!!! only criteria is that must be a fan of Silhouette!
"

Blush,
I just reported to my boss that I have officially set up a fan club and that he has five members in it after a day... He is pleased with my performance... Thank you gals for all your support!

Yes yes tomorrow is still on... I've been out the whole day so could not post an offical confirmation... so paisay... so here it is...

AGM to be on 27 NOV 2004 @ 4PM. Members are to meet @ Silhouette itself

You can try and identify me... I'm usually the landmark... You've not been to "The Pond" so we've not met each other personally so I also dont know how you look like... Anyways... here's a pic of me. So call me out when you see me okies dokies?

Steph,
Pricing for wedding favours is highly dependent on what you want to give to your guest and the quality of the favour you want to give. So do decide on what you want and the source around for the most value for money... but of course, Lobang queen is always here to help then...

K aka K and GS
Welcome to this tread, blush has already given you their website and their package details so I shall not be "chong hei" and repeat it... nevertheless, on behalf of the members of Silhouette fan club would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preps will be an enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *hugz*
If you would like to join the fan club, kindly please furnish me with the following details...

Nick / AD / Dinner Venue / Church or Solemnization / Designer / PS / AD / Video / Lovenest

rokko
Like what I told BB... its sad that we wont be able to meet up but its ok... we will have a seperate Executive Comm meeting some other time okies dokies? *wink wink* You still owe me Kopi! kekekeke...

GS
If you like you can come abit eariler and join us for the AGM... it would be nice to put a face to everyone's faces...

Jimmy
See you there @ 4pm !