Silhouette the Atelier

Hi CK,

Oh okies... then BB and I know who you are

Did you see us? Ngiap Heng went up to collect the $500 Kenzo prize before you

ooh .... i missed it ..
didn't see ..
i think the one before me is a lady who won the bridal suite stay ...
ok to be clear ... yesterday i was wearing a black top and a flowery black and white base skirt ...

i was looking around where are u gals ..
but too many gals liao .. dunno who to see !!
ke ke ke ..
sure have opportunity ..
i hope !!

where are u all seated ?

hey girls!

tintin: hey im not sure if u recognised me at the bridal show, but i did and u know what? think u're really pretty leh... hehee... sounds odd saying this esp since i have seen u before but the last time when i visited ur studio i was more engrossed in seeing the photos mah... hee.. hesitated approaching u becos i somehow felt bad... cos FH and I were initially v interested in signing up wif the pond till FH saw and was v taken by another photographer's works.... so we really felt kinda bad seeing u guys again... hahaa i know, silly me, but we really felt bad esp since u both are such nice ppl!!!! anyway i still think the pond's great and will definitely not hesitate to recommend the pond to others

and congrats to u on winning the kenzo prize!
wished i won it cos i really like the smell of the oil that was used in the massage class! in fact i like it so much im gonna go down to takashimaya to get it! hehee

ck: my oh my congrats on winning the prize!!!! wow i think this thread has all the blessed girls here!!! heehe... hope u get a real good deal for your package yah...

busybee: hey girl i PM-ed u... heehee

Hey rokko,

Dont feel bad...its ok...
We have many couples that come and sign on with other photographers after... its really ok coz at our level. We always tell couples its not who is better than who but what style the couple prefers.

You went for the massage class? I can't remember any familar face other than BB's. We were the most noisy people in the class anyway. Ha ha...
I think Ngiap Heng was trying to kill me... hee hee...

Yah the smell of the cream is really nice...
I like also that's why when they were passing it around... I kinda sprayed it all around my arms... hee...

hahaaa yeah i liked the scent so much, kept sniffing my hands thru'out the day! people who didn't know better probably thought i had some obsessive-compulsive disorder! hee... im gonna scoot down to taka TODAY (can't wait, im hooked on the smell!) to get it!!!
not too sure what scent and which type of oil/cream they were passing around tho'... any idea?

in any case thx for being so reassuring... just felt bad lah... but like i said, i do still think the pond photography's great and both of u are lovely ppl, so im happy to recommend u guys to others!

Thanks rokko,

I know its made of rice water... dont know the name for it but I guess you should be able to recognise the bottle when you are at the counter yah?

There was this Cashemere for body skin thingy they gave out. You can try that one too... its pretty nice... hee

ck: so you won the garden solemnisation grand price! that's so cool. you mean you aren't even considering holding the banquet at GCW, or have you already decided to throw the party elsewhere. then again...2008 is a long time away. no rush to commit for anything yah?
sell it! and pump the proceeds into your wedding fund.

rokko: i got your mail.
alamak, i was waiting for you to show yourself. was excited to meet you and all that....heheh...now that you know how i look like(all wrinkled and pimply from work...bleh) you come tap me on the shoulder if you see me at silhouette yah?

TT: the massage workshop was fun huh? except that the fiance claimed not to feel anything although i tried to work those fingers. maybe ngiap heng is right, i should take lessons from pai mei! hahahaah...funny how the trainer said i looked as if i was trying to kill the fiance with the "shoulder lift" when he kept saying that my attempt at massaging is pathetic. aiyah, he's just got fat shoulders lah. tsk..

hi rokko, busybee and tin tin,

he he ... yes i won the paradiso solemnisation package ...
yup i'm not considering them cause i dun need 35 tables .. basically i dun qualify ...
you're right busybee, i'm posting the package at market place at singaporebrides to sell it off ..
minimal amount will do ... i dun do a lost in this transaction ...
watever the amount still benefit me ..

so rokko, busybee and tintin ... do help me promote too ...

thanx in advance ..

my purpose to go for sunday show was to see sil gowns ...
ke ke ...

you gals all went to the kenzoki session ...
i went to listen to fengshui talk by adelina pang ..
and the talk by tempur .. the mattress ..
ke ke ke ...

morning girls!!!

<font color="0000ff">tintin:</font> aiyah i *still* haven't gone down to the kenzo counter!!! *missing the smell already*.... i've been so busy that i absolutely haven't found the time to trot down to town at all... have u collected ur hamper yet? how do u find the products so far??

<font color="ff6000">ck:</font> hey so how, managed to sell off ur package yet??
hope u get a good deal for that yah...

<font color="119911">busybee:</font> hehee so is that *muak* truly for me, or another slip of the finger again? hee... received &amp; replied!

hi gals !!
good morning too !!

i'll not be selling my package away !!
ke ke ke ke ..
will be using it for myself ..
for my next year ROM ...
have checked will the hotel again ..
and they made a special package for me ....
my wedding banquet will be 5 tables but my menu will be higher price ....

basically i can use already ..
yippy !!!
and the date i want is 1st Oct 05 for ROM ...
and its available ..

Hi Rokko,
No, they say they will contact us and they have not... so Heng and I are just waiting lor...

Been too busy to use their products also... I just like shower and come to work and go home and shower and go to bed so no time to really to take care of my skin also... ha ha...

Hi ck,
Good for you congrats so you've saved alot for your ROM... that means you can spend your money on something else like... you know... photography ! ha ha... just joking...
Money saved is always good... Happy for you

hi tintin,

ha ha ...
ROM photography definately cheaper than AD ...
is heng available on 1st Oct 05 ?
then i can come down to your shop to look see look see ... ke ke ke ...

i've just confirmed with david loh too ...
he's available as well ...
next thing on the list is photography and make up artist ...

actually i intend to make it a small event for ROM ... and do it at ROM premise ...
now no need liao ...
boy boy was happy too ...
ke ke ke ...
basically i saved on food budget ...

Hi CK,

At the moment he's available... let me know when you want to pop over lar, I block of his calendar for you. You can view the photos over a cuppa kopi or teh

hi tintin,

okie ...
some where next week okie ?
u more free on weekday or weekend ?

this week i can't cause start of my last module ...
weekend all eaten up ...
face the ang mo lecturer ...
eek ...

block the date for me ?
hhmnn ... soo fast ?

I block off the kopi drinking date not the ROM date

His not free this week too. He's only available next week on wed from 6pm to 7pm. Will you and your FH be free?

hey rokko..
the smooch isnt a slip of the finger this time. very intentional...hahahah...check your mail.

ck!
glad everything is falling into place for you. that's really a cool prize to win. =)

Tintin,
when you get the kenzo stuff and enjoyed them, remember to tell me which are the must-haves yah?

Hi BB and Rokko

I havent gotten a call from them since. But if I ever do get my voucher, would you ladies like to go down to taka with me and try out the products? $500 is alot of money (I think) I can help you ladies get what you like and I sell it to you at 20% off the retail price.

hallo everybody!

how was your weekend? TT should be working away as usual...poor TT...but if it's any consolation, i was working me butt off too both on saturday and on sunday.
i had planned to attend the marriot show with a galfren but had to back out cos of work. forget about the 5 day work week, man! i've got a dreary week ahead too...but hey! i'm gonna sign up with silhouette this saturday *finally* and i've got that to look forward to!

Hi BB...
So clever...I was working over the weekend...I also wanted to attend the marriot show but had to work... I heard from Jodie that it was really happening... they even had free makeover from MAC and Canon was there to take photos for couples... If I had gone maybe I would be lucky and win the banquet prize ha ha... then Heng and I can save even more $$$ since we having our lunch there anyway... hee hee...

I'm off to see Heath next friday...
Can't wait... we are discussing a probability of a tie-up so Sil couples can have benefit...

hi everyone! nice seeing this thead active with all the sil brides
i'm still searching for a bridal shop, and seriously considering Sil. glad to know you're all happy with Sil; it's a great confidence booster

was wondering if anyone is working with Miah &amp; has his designs been to ur liking?

tintin
hey u know u're such a sweetie to offer us the kenzo goods at such a nice price!!!
i've oredi bought the kenzo massage oil and love it to death - the smell is absolutely heavenly... but u know, it'll be fun if we could all go down to the kenzo counter together anyway and just have a nice cuppa coffe after that as well! whaddya think?

busybee
yo girl! hvnt heard frm u!!! lemme guess - been busy marking during this period? hee... hang in there... the hols are just round the corner!!

joelle
*waves* welcome welcome!!! if u scroll up and read the previous posts of sil, u'd find that we all have positive comments about sil!!!! both busybee and I are with miah, and we both love him to bits!!! hahaa... unfortunately both of us are not at the designing stage yet, so cant really give a first-hand account of his designs - but granted that he's a v patient guy who takes ur needs and requirements into considerations, plus the fact that i've tried on the gowns at sil, I have absolute confidence in him as my designer!!

phew! i've said so much... but have u been down to sil and tried on their gowns yet?

hi girls!

rokko, you're so right...i'm all breathless and cross-eyed from the intense marking exercise but everytime i think i'm gonna fall flat on my face and die, i remind myself that i've gotta be alive for this saturday's session with miah!! hahahah...decided to meet the fiance for dinner today and guess who i bumped into? MIAH!! the poor dear just had his LUNCH.

TT, koppi sounds good to me too...gawd knows i need a break! just lemme know when's a good time yah?

hey, joelle! welcome to the thread!
193976.gif
yeah, have you dropped by silhouette?

hey gals, having seen so many fantastic comments on sil, really interested to go down, probably this saturday... went to see frederick lee, the evening gowns are fantastic, but person (FL) quite 'bochap', though polite.

btw, what are the packages like for sil?

rokko and busybee - thanks for the warm welcome! :]

Yup I've been down to Sil to talk to Miah, had a very nice time discussing &amp; trying on WGs. I'm pretty sure Miah can capture the kind of look I want for my WG . My concern here is whether the use of lace will result in a huge amount of top-up $ :p Their package per se is already stretching my budget.

I plan to make a trip down again soon to look Miah's EG.

tintin &amp; busybee
ok let's meet! yippee! busybee so when does ur frantic marking end? unfortunately im busy till early part of nov... my exam's coming up so i've to start cramming for it *bleah*... cld we meet up, say, mid-nov? waddya think?

busybee
hey!!! so u're meeting miah this sat to sign up yah??? hurrahh!!!! tell miah i said hi!!! opps then again u dunno my real name too yah? u can tell him im this rather tall-not-exactly-skinny girl who's having my wedding at st andrew's cathedral/fullerton nxt sept - he has an excellent memory, think he'll know who i am! hee!

anyway, im excited for u!!! tell us all how your meeting with miah goes ok?

marilyn
hi hi welcome marilyn!!! u're going down this sat?? mebbe u'll bump into busybee then! hee... ohh i was interested in FL as well so i also called them up - but my interest went as far as that - felt that the person on the phone (not FL, prob his assistant) sounded rather aloof and yeah, bochap... oh well of cos that might be an isolated incident... anyway, glad im wif sil!!

packages at sil are customised according to your needs - it's an ala carte thingy so there is not fixed package per se... why dun u go down this sat and talk to the designers at sil (there's miah, minda and heath - all v lovely ppl) and they will customise a package for u!

joelle
so im sure u liked miah instantly right? hee... miah's such a funny guy - i always enjoy meeting up wif him... i think it's impt to have chemistry with the designer and if u have confidence in his works, that's it! u will need to talk to miah and see how much a lace gown (are u talking about a full-laced gown?) will cost u... sil is quite upfront about additional charges, so just have a good chat with them!

rokko, frantic marking ended yesterday and i actually miss being breathless and cross-eyed, now that i'm back to the usual shouting routine.
i havent really quite recovered from the bout of flu and my throat is stinging more now after a day's work....

you gals got any grandma remedies to share?

yeahhhh!
can't wait to see miah tmr! will we rub shoulders, marilyn?

I like to gather some comments about Robin photography. Like his style, works and most importantly any comments from any brides who have engage him for their PS.

helloz! i'm officially a silhouette bride now!!!
designing will start in late november when i've "closed account" for the year. hehehe...can't wait!

rokko,
i said hi to miah for you and he seemed to be pretty amused by this forum friendship thingy.
he did take a few seconds to figure out who you are and provided a name to go with the description. check you mail, girl...see if he got you right.

tintin,
where have you been harh? have you started on your gown yet? i saw some lace samples at sil that day and i was like thinking...gosh, TT is gonna look so very gorgeous and ngiap heng's gonna be blown away!

hi cutepigs,
sorry, can't help you much there except that the fiance and i did swing by robin's studio some time ago and he seem like a pretty nice guy.
and miah did say that robin's getting rather popular these days too.

Hey BB,
I've been busy with work as usual lor... ha ha... You should have asked them to show you my lace. It's hanging in one of their dressing rooms collecting dust. I haven't had the time to pop down since I drop off the lace to officially comfirm everything.

If only you weren't getting married the same day as me... then you can attend my wedding... oh well... guess there will always be photos to share yah?

Rokko... BB... wanna meet for kopi?

I just went down to Sil this morning to take my measurements and pay my deposit. Now I and OFFICIAL Silhouette bride too!

BB,
Heath asked me to put on a plain gown and threw my lace over the gown so that I can get an idea of how it looks like... Oh my goodness... My eyes almost popped out when I looked into the mirror... it was SO GORGEOUS ! Then he also let me try various veils to go with the gown... I tell you... now I can't wait for the wedding day just so I can wear the gown ha ha...

Rokko,
Miah told me which photographer you decided on. Good choice! He's really really good and he's really really nice too

I am very sure your wedding pics will turn out amazing

Btw... Miah said hi to both of you

hi, gals!!!
it's the weekend and do i need a break from work! hmmmm....seems like i havent missed much...thread is thinning out a little eh? where're the chatty ladies of silhouette? bogged down by work, i suppose.

TT,
yeahh!! I can't wait to see you in that fabulous dress! it would be fun too to see the look on ngiap heng's face when he catches the first glimpse of you walking down the aisle.

hey rokko,
you buried by work too?
see, BB is only alive when weekend is just around the corner. so when we having kopi with TT?

hi cutepigs,
i was at sil in the earlier part of the afternoon. think i was having me fav fish beehoon at about 4-5pm.

busybee
hey i sent u a mail sometime back... anyway, miah got it right... heehee... he does have an incredible memory, doesnt he?
so when does hols start for u? im teaching thru'out the ENTIRE holidays becos of some out-of-synch courses that are running... and i still have 27 days of leave left uncleared for the year!! ack!!! gotta find some way to clear that and regain some semblance of sanity meanwhile.. hee

tintin
CONGRATTTTSSSS!!!!!! now an SIL bride!!! ****yay***** wooaaaahhh ur lace gown sounds absolutely gorgeous!!!!!! im sure niap heng wld *swoon* when he sees u in it for the first time in church!!! u'd better prepare him and warn him beforehand that he'll swoon....heheee...

u spoke to miah ah... hee... now he knows we have some kinda forum frenship thingy going on ah... hehee... oh miah told u ah - it's the AD photographer right? cos im not going for PS... yah my FH was v taken by his works - he was flipping thru the album while waiting for me to try out countless gowns prior to me signing up... do u and niap heng know him personally? we were initially a little hesistant cos he's kinda new to the s'pore field and little has been said abt him around in this forum or elsewhere... but yeah, his works do look good, so kinda going by faith lor...

tintin and busybee
hey girls, kopi date definitely still onz, but can have a tiny request for it to be scheduled sometime after mid-nov? im kinda tied up wif my schwork - have got an exam coming up next sat and an assignment to do thereafter, then im FREE!!!!! such a pain to study, cant wait to finish up my studies then im truly free!!!! since im the ma-fan one, lemme organise the kopi session! what's preferred - weekday nite or weekend?

cutepigs
hey cutepigs! so u went down to sil yah? which designer attended to u? and r u a sil bride now?? hehee... so many questions... do come in and chat with us more often!!

rokko

to answer your questions...
yes. minda. no, my fiancee is.

I do all the research and info gathering. She just goes there, try on the gown, decides on what design she wants, relax about the rest of the preparations and be a happy, pretty bride.

Hi Rokko,
Ngiap Heng saw the sneak preview of the gown when Heath layered the lace on me. The lace has beadings and sequence on it so it was sparking as I was trying to walk around. SO BEAUTIFUL. Even that Vera Wang design that I orginally decided on got no fight with this lace gown... So he's mentally prepared already ha ha...

Ngiap Heng and I know Kuang personally.
He's quite a sweet guy isnt he? The reason why he is so low profile coz he just got back from US. New doesnt mean bad... I can forsee he will be up and coming top wedding photographers in Spore. He's eye is very "refreshing" compare to the many in the market so I'm not surprised that your FH like his work coz Ngiap Heng and I like it too
His got his own unique style which is good. Many of the new ones entering the market will try to copy like Wesley's style or Ngiap Heng's style... He came into this market with his own which gives him individuality
So good choice !

Weekends will be good coz I will be meeting clients weekday nights. Unless you all wanna chill and drink kopi in The Pond since you all know how to come... hee... hee... That I dont mind
We've got espresso machine and a good stock of teas

BB,
Let me know when you wanna take a stroll down Arab street to look at the laces. I will block time out. Ask Sharky to come too... it should be pretty fun... Rokko you wanna join us?

rokko and TT,
i'd be free like a happy bird after november.
hols for the kids will start from the 20th, but we teachers gotta work till...lemme check the schedule....first week of dec! anytime after, i'd be bouncing happy and free. chilling in the pond on week nites sounds good to me too.

rokko,
alamak! i'd check the mailbox later....have had an unbelievably hectic week leh...

TT,
yep, the arab street date.
i'd ask sharky if she wanna come...when i get to talk to her, that is. she's quite harassed by the wedding preps now.
btw, i went to the esplanade last night to catch mama mia and i caught ngiap heng's work too. nice!

cutepigs!
you are so very sweet!!
i had to do all the research, make the appointments...blahblah...and he simply turns up with me. your fiancee is one lucky girl.

eh...but to be fair to the fiance, he is getting more involved now and has even had constructive comments when i'm trying on gowns. far cry from when he'd try valiantly to keep awake and pretend interest.

cutepigs
alamak!!! my apologies, silly me.. simply assumed u r the bride!!! wow agree with busybee u're one sweet fiance (is ur fiancee reading this? better say it louder)... u're one SWEET fiance! hahaa.... always great to see the groom here chatting about weddings stuff - hmmm in fact i shld call the fiance over to read ur post and get some inspiration from grooms like you! (postscript: he read ur post and he simply grinned and said "spoil market"! hahaaa...)... thumbs up for u cutepigs! join us more yah?

busybee
oy it's ok lah, i've been terribly busy too... and i realised that when i get busy and stressed, i balloon!!! cos i unconsciously keep wanting to snack on stuff, perhaps in a valiant effort to keep my flagging attention up on whatever im doing... yikes... doesnt bode well for my pre-wedding dieting plans... gotta keep harder at the diet... hey sama-sama leh, re. fiance's involvement... mine too - i was the one doing the research, making the appointments, yada, yada... and he simply turns up too!!! i was kinda frustrated at one point since i felt he had little involvement and i was merely assuming the secreterial work... but we've since worked things out and at least he does give constructive comments and all... oooh but i do remember this groom at sil who was on the couch snoring (and i mean snoring LOUDLY) while his fiancee was doing her 2nd fitting wif trial makeup! i believe the poor fiancee was rather embarassed! ;p

tintin
oh! so both niap heng and u know kuang personally? hehee... that's really nice to know... u're right, new doesnt mean bad, just that initially we were rather cautious after hearing about bogus photographers who pretended to pass off other people's works as their own... in fact one bogus photographer sent me an email soliciting this business and i almost had half a mind to arrange a meeting with him to see his works! but after meeting kuang, we felt very comfortable with him, very unassuming and genuine guy... and of cos we saw more portfolios of his and quite happy to sign on... but he comes at quite a premium i must say!!

im ok either weekday or weekends... chilling at the pond is always a great idea cos i love your place!!! it's my dream home leh... can just imagine sitting on the couch in your house, having coffee, putting on some jazz music... ahhhhhhhh life.... hehee but tintin i bet u both do that EVERYDAY!! hee

eh btw what arab street lace shopping thingy??? who's buying lace?? yeah im keen!!! not that im buying lace but im suaku, never walked around arab street!!!! lemme know when u guys are going down and if i can make it, i'll certainly join u guys if u dun mind!

Rokko...

I also imagine sitting on the couch in the living room, drinking coffee, listening to jazz music... but only imagine only lor...

Most of my nights is spent sitting on the floor, filpping albums, doing may sales pitch routine... to couples that come thru our studio... ha ha... by the time I'm done meeting couples, I'm already like so
I just want to get out of the living room and go home sweet home to meet my prince charming in the land of the Zzzz...

BB likes lace but she say she cannot carry off a full lace gown but I told her I will lend her my lace material to see if she can carry off a partial lace gown which Sil can also do. So if she can then we can go Arab Street and shop for a nice lace material that she can use for her wedding gown
Have not decided on the day to go Arab Street coz all of us so busy, but I was telling BB that maybe go after Hari Raya then maybe got Post Hari Raya Sale... *yappie*

How's your gown gonna look like? Discribe ley? Got any picture to share? When's the estimated time of completion?

no lah it is really nothing special.

I want her to be happy and pretty. So ok for me to be stressed about doing the research and planning and the making of appointments lor. One stressed better than two stressed right?

Btw does Sil rents or provides bridal accessories? Or will the designer just tell me what accessories will be suitable for the gown and I go source myself?