Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

Hello RT,

Thanks for the advice. Must die die have their Cod Fish ah? I just managed to convince my mum to 'die die' must try their cod fish, she still does not like the idea of not having the whole fish.

Ok, I will try the diet u mentioned. RT, dun listen too much to your colleagues...if u just want to invite ur close friends in school, just do it. I only invited colleagues I know very well, my level teachers and my P and two VP..tat's all.

I got to let Roger know the dishes by MOnday...so can ask earlier?

Thanks for the help. I also busy marking the f**ing exam scripts.

hi cheers cheers..you want car lobang huh??what kind of cars in you have in mind? i have lobang for mercedes but not those ocnvertible ones..teh normal types c n s class type..if u interested i can help you ask....do let me know..this company only have mercedes only..but not the rest of the car brands..so very limited lor...

sunshinemilo my fren that time her wedding she ask for yam paste (oi nee)..you know teochew pple like though the htl don have but they did make for my fren..she mentioned it was very nice including her guests too..

hey sunshinemilo...i asked my fren she recommend these few dishes like cod fish, smoked tea leaf chicken n oi ni(yam paste which she specially requested for)the rest tmr i ask her lor then let you know by noon k

Hi RT,

U can email me at [email protected].

Sigh!!!!!!!1 My mum just rejected the Cod Fish. She said that since we are trying the food...we might as well try the Red garoupa....she's one lady that I will ask Roger to watch out for. :&

Ladies, I thought all of ur weddings are in 2006 so why the hurry to search for a wedding car now? Or am I mistaken?

RT...
now ST do not have Or Ni..cos that one is my favourite dessert!!!!!!!!!!!! So sad.....I sure order that dessert if it is still available.

Hi RT & sunshinemilo

I understand the curent chef is nt able 2 do the smoked jasmine tea leaf chicken as nice as the way which the old chef cld do. Tatz wat I was told by Eunice who was the co-ordinator tat left some time back. I tried tis chicken at 1 of their wedding shows even though I oredi signed my package with ST many mths b4. Took a bite... din like it coz it was hard n tasteless. Gave it 2 HB 2 finish up the rest. I understand this dish was veri popular some 3 yrs back... bt the new chef somehw isn't able 2 get the taste rite.

<font color="aa00aa">hehe sunshinemilo you're rite
our wedding is in 2006 hahhaa actually it's end of 2006 :P aiya.. u know we KS ma.. so start our research now loh.. at least know the market rate and where we can get the car we wan ma

eh, as for your food hor, better let your mum decide la.. else if not nice, then you take all the blame hahahaha

hmmm wonder how frequent they change their chef? quite worried tat by our time the food not nice liao

OoooRRRR NNNiii~!!!! my fave too~!!! ya.. too bad they dun serve it at ST
else i also sure order hehehehe :P~~</font>

hi sunshinemilo, think my fren said she can't remember what she have..since winnie mentioned that jasmine tea chicken not nice better don take..mayb ask the older folks better at least they are happy that we asked them for their comments etc..old folks sometimes abit weird...oi ni they have if u requested for it...but like what winnie mentioned they change chef dono if that was as gd as the old one..my fren wedding was in 2002 mayb that the old chef who did it so she said very very nice even the guests praised too but dono abt now..

Oops,
Roger just chased after me for the menu..gosh!! There are so many things to clarify with him... gals!!! What else am I suppose to do for the preparation?

I am COnfused!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">haha sunshinemilo you sound REALLY confused :P have you confirmed your dishes already? hmm... next is florist? then guest list? then i think you're pretty much done..</font>

hi sunshinemilo,
take a deep breathe and list down the things that you have to do in a paper. and then go through the list one by one and see which one needs to be done...

my AD is in Dec 2005 and I need to hand in my final food menu by early November. I will also collect the invitation cards by mid November. Other than that, I do not think I have much to do except finalising the guest list, and also seating arrangement.

Let me know if i can be of any help.

Thanks Gals,

I am freaking out cos I like to do things at the last minute. Winter, how come u need to send in ur menu selection tat early? I will only be going for my food tasting this Friday and then meeting Roger early in the morning the next day to discuss the banquet and blah blah...

The seating arrangement is a pain in the ass...really...I am having a headache getting the ppl to sit together so that they dun feel weird abt not knowing the rest...sigh!!!!

Winter, thank you for ur help. Btw, one of my aunts is going to ST this weekend for the dinner, I already told her to note down those food that taste yucky.

In addition, Roger said that Or Nee is not a rather good dessert so he suggested that I dun take it....okay lor..so I will be taking the almond paste with red bean paste dun know wat...

NExt, I guess will be the floral decor..and then the credit extension..luckily paying thru my dad's credit so no need to worry abt that. PLus citibank is willing to give a month extension for tat...

hi sunshinemilo relax realx..don't panic..take it easy..jzu sit down n think thru what u need..fd tasting, send out invitation cards, cfm ur menu, guest list n seating arrangement, ur emmces for that day, song lists for march in, helpers on that day, get a gd gf of urs to help you do the co-ordinating on that day n give her the list of things she needs to help u on that day..u will be fine ya..cheers

Hi sunshinemilo,

Yes I had my food tasting about 2 mths prior to my AD. I prefer to get things done quickly if I have the time. If I leave it to too late, I am afraid by then I will have more things to do.

So when exactly is your AD? are you kan cheong? Have you collected the wedding photos?

<font color="aa00aa">sunshinemilo dun be too stressed..maybe you can allocate some tasks to your helpers or your mum?

agree that sitting arrangement is a real headache..how abt allocating # of tables, example, 5 tables are for relatives, then within these 5 tables, ask your mum to assign who sits where? same for ur FH's side? heheh then u only need to headache for your frens side...

the florist should b able to help you on the flowers arrangement? think they should experienced to give you more useful pointers

eh...can share which are the yucky dishes your aunt noted? hehehe i'll avoid it then

alamak..Or Nee not nice ah..*disappointed* was hoping to request for tat

hehe i'll b like winter, get things done as early as possible hehehe

GOOD LUCK BOTH &amp; STAY PRETTY~!!</font>

Yoooo gals..

I think u will freak out..I have not selected my pics yet.....kekekekeke!!!! But I figure my photographer shld get it done.

My AD is on 26 Nov...just now my head of "jie mei" just screamed at me tat it is only 23 days away!! Omigosh!!!!!!!

Kekekke...I everytime like tat one..shit want to come out then do...cos I feel a kick of doing that and in tat way, I dun have too much high expectations if things dun go well...

I will let u gals know the good and the bad food...but Roger did recommend me some good ones...so we will see abt that..

One thing is my photographer has burn all the pics for me to view..so tat's why I am slowly choosing..no need to choose so much photos.. kekekek

I am now preparing the jie mei dresses, all abt 6 excluding those who are coming in the morning for fun...like my good pals who already gotten married...so total I will have abt 12 gals ard my house...MIGOD!!!!

Florist I am not too worried..I am more concerned abt the food..we will see how..and plus I am trying to get a corkage waiver...see if I can do tat..

OKie..if u gals got anything to remind me..pls do so hor..I quite blur one..even the writing of the invitation cards got to be done by mu hubby...hehehehehe

<font color="aa00aa">YES!! i'm FREAKING out for you hahaah
wah sunshinemiloyou very steady leh!!! 23 days to go and you haven't choose your pics? is there enought time to complete the album then? ur photographer never scream at you? *faint* hahaha

your jiemei and helpers for the nite are 2 different "sets" of ppl ah... wah..12 pax.. alot leh~ where are you getting the ger's dresses from har?</font>

I know I know, me always do things last minute. Anyway my photographer is not in town so even I want to pass it to her also no use..kekekekekeke but I am sure she will be able to do the album before the wedding. Not a prob..I guess.

The jie mei I considered are those that are not married yet but I also have some friends that are married but will still come to in the morning to have fun so total abt 12.

I got my jie mei dresses from Empire cos easier to get them to select the dresses from them, it's the same shop as The Wedding Present and I am getting them to try the dresses next week. My mum's dresses are also from there. U can go there and try out, the dresses are really beautiful.

I am now lazing around doing nothing...sigh!!! Cos I am quite a slacker, I'll leave it to my head of jie mei to worry for me....alrite...anything else to think of. I dun think so.

Wedding dresses, done. Bridal bouquet, done. Car, done. Actual day video and photo, done. mAKEUP, DONE. Wat else to think of?????? GOt to check with my hubby....anything else that I can think of????

Gals, I tell you one thing really funny.

My hubby called me up to tell he had a dream of our wedding dinner. He said it was a nightmare cos he said the dinner and the banquet was terrible, the decor was terrible and he also dreamt that his friends were sitting at tables outside the ballroom. HE also dreamt that only a few guests attend the wedding. ahahahahahahahah!!!! He told me that the dream had only 18 tables in the ballroom whereas his friends were seated outside the ballroom and the stage was so small he had to arrange his friends to line in 3 rows. KEkekekekekekekekeke....very funny!!!

The worst thing that happened in the dream was that he said he kept on grumbling in the dream that he did not recall what had happened in the morning, like he could not remember bring me to his house and he really could not remember what had happened the whole day and he was so feeling so frustrated. Luckily, he said it was a dream and he heaved a sigh of relief. I asked him if he was feeling stress he said no, but it was really funny.

hi sunshinemilo if u managed to get corkage wavie off do let me know..i'm thinking of ways n means to get that too..czo i heard from alot of my frenzs most htls wavie off corkage...do share ur weapon wf me..thks..juz enjoy n relax don't get too stress ya..juz be a happy bride

Hello Purple, are you looking at Ted Wu package or have you sign up? What is the price? Cos I saw your name on the Ted Wu forum and was wondering it was the same person.

Why not go to The Wedding Present and see if you like it? Cos I feel that if you are paying a premium price, then I feel that you should have the right to work with the designer, otherwise might as well get other boutiques rite? Let me know.

RT, I dun think I can get corkage waiver but am trying to reduce the corkage price, I hope that by increasing my tables, roger will be nicer to accomondate to my needs, but if he doesn't give, I will have to cry in front of him and beg him, hahahahahaahahaha!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">sunshinemilo your hubby is so cute.. i think he's stressed unknowingly :P

oh ya, i forgot you're from Wedding Present hehehe yup, Empire's gown is really nice
will bring my jie meis there when nearer to date
me not having as many as yours la.. hahaha else hubby's pocket will burnt hehe likely to b getting only 4-5

oh ya ya, i've signed with TW
i've been to Wedding Present b4 i signed TW... but chose TW because i'm more into emboridary, and WP told be they dun do tat anymore
anyway, i love TW's gowns and their service... so went ahead loh
hope everything turns out fine

sigh.. i also need to reduce on the corkage
i din know can bargain..and they price they quoted me is so EX :P same like you la.. i also got to cry in front of Roger liao hahaha</font>

Hi Purple,

Yeah, I forgot TWP no longer dun embriodery and well, I really like TWP designs tat's why I signed up with them. I am sure things will turn out fine in Ted Wu, have you find out the makeup artists that are available? Must book them early cos later on, all the hot makeup artists are taken up.

I will try to reduce the corkage charge, am just trying dun know whether can or not....I hope so. Plus I am also asking if they have a spare room for me to change instead of going all the way back to my suite, easier for me as I got 2 evening gowns to change.

Anyway, will let u gals know. Today is my food tasting, I am going to be a bitch and bitch abt the food, hahahhahhas

<font color="aa00aa">hahaha dun worry abt me~!!! i'm very KS one.. already booked my MUA even b4 i confirmed TW hahahha

by the way, who are you using har? i'll b with Kenneth Lee
i think he's also tied up with TWP?

wow~!! 2 EG ah... must share you pics with us k? i'm sure you'll look very stunning!!!!

food tasting today ah? hehehe got you be very strict in QC leh.. else AD the ching cai ching cai
remember to bring your note book and note which are good ok? hehehe

good luck in your corkage bargaining~!!!</font>

My makeup artist is also Kenneth Lee, and he is really really good, dun worry, you are in good hand. Plus, he also varies a lot of images for you, esp for my studio. Very very nice person.

Me stunning???? Kekekekekeke...I am a big fat mama....where got stunning???? My evening gowns are red and black, I mean as in one red and the other black. Red is made of thai silk and black is full sequins. The gowns are really beautiful, just that my figure do not do justice to it....but really too late to do anything drastic to my figure, so I'll be one happy big fat mama bride on my AD.

I din really prepare for my gowns, nor the makeup artist, cos TWP arranges for me. But you got to ask really clearly if Ted Wu is going to charge u extra for fabric selection and blah blah blah.

Yes, I am particular when it comes to food, really a bitch.

<font color="aa00aa">so relief to hear that!!! i was stuck between TG &amp; Kenneth hahaha thought i could click better with Kenneth.. but my hubby saw magz and prefer TG's makeup
dun care!! i shall jus go ahead with Kenneth hahahha

like you said, most impt is to b a happy bride!! who cares abt size
no point being pretty yet unhappy rite

hmm...i think there're charges for detailed gowns leh.. but hor, i going for as plain as possible hehehe cause i usually dun dress up one, my frens see me as an AH SOH, anything simple &amp; neat my frens will WAH liao hahahah

me too!!! FOOD very impt!! else i also wun go for Sheraton liao hahahha</font>

missing for a week cos on leave go chalet so no time to check mail..

me also wish to breakeven, dun even wan to discuss on the HM. My HB keep saying dun worry lah, since already book liao then must enjoy. he keep thinking of going to Japan but i always give him cold water by saying, dun need to think so far.no budget. after dinner then consider HM.hahaha, i am more pessismistic...

<font color="aa00aa">how i wish my hubby is as positive as your HB
we're just the opposite of you and your HB hahaha i'm the one thinking of going here and there and he's the one splashing all the icy water
so i learn to keep my mouth shut on HM issue... let him do all the talking hahahha</font>

haha...but i believe this is how we can be balance...imagine both bo chap...sure die...

how do u change the colour of your font??

just type \purple {text} for color text &amp; \b {text} for bold font.. remove the spacings
can also change color... jus try and error hehehe

ya i agree, have to balance.. but would b nice if both also ONZ hahahha then can go super far liao.. &amp; super broke hahahha

sunhsinemilo enjoy ur fd tasting n do give us feedback abt the fd that u have chosen..hmmm of all of u hope that on AD they are going to lower the corkage charges ya..let's try ur best to convince them..keke...meantime, enjoy ur weekends..cheers cheers n purpleblur too..

<font color="0000ff">my mum "qian jiao dia wan jiao dia" dun cos of wedding then choke up debts.i also think it makes sense...why make only that day a happy day then the rest of the yr a sad yr.does not make sense.

Purple
if u &amp; ur HB super rich then super no problem lor...

Hello...

The food tasting was good except I made changes to the chicken so dun worry, gals, you are all in good hands.

As for the meeting with Roger, nope...no change in the corkage charge. Sad but no choice. Roger was really accomondating so dun worry too much. Anyway, I was late for the meeting so we basically just went thru the procedures for the AD and on that day, I leave it to my coordinator to liase with Roger.

<font color="aa00aa">glad that the food tasting went well
eh.. if you dun mind hor, can i know how much u were charged for corkage? if as high as mine then i think i cham liao hahahahha wat did Roger says abt the waiving? straight NO ah? sigh.. sadded

hi purpleblur so what cutie puppy did u buy? i have a dog too...keke..shin tzu..he's already 4 yrs old..muz show me ur little pup k..but first few mths abit stress coz you gotta teach it how to behave n where to do its business..but at the end it worth while esp when u r happy or sad it will cheer you up..like my dog whenever i'm sad or sick he will stay by my side n take care of me..really cute..you will understand what i'm trying to say when u have one..enjoy the times wf ur pup..

just went for dinner with my inlaws last night.
my HB just bluff bluff ask ask can choose cod fish or not. it was a straight NOOOOO....very strong reaction from them...the usual staff lah. must have head and tail...

haha..at 1st my HB still say his parents very open, sure would will mind..but in the end...hha....when we reach home, i suan him till chia lat chia lat....

Hi gals, wah sey u all tok so much liao.. so many posts!

RT, yup will chk with my BS on tt when i start with my gowns.. cos my PS quite early.. think will hang abt 5 mths b4 my AD....

sunshine, hahah my mum die die wan me to have cod fish.. cos tt one taste the best
she tried garopa, very normal for wedding..

tissue, hahah ur poor hubby got pull ear by u anot.. kekkeke

purple, wah surprise to see u on sat! din knew u gg to buy puppy... hahah so these few days u busy with the puppy hor.. must be very cute and fun :D

The food tasting was good...here's the list:

1) Traditional Cold Dish
2) Sharks Fin with dried scallops.
3) Sea cucumber with abalone and vegetables - good
4) Scallops with pine nuts and lotus seeds and blah blah with guilin prawn balls - really good
5) Garoupa - no choice cos parents reject the Cod fish,.,......damn!!!!
6) Winter Melon with carrot sauce - good.
7) Li Bai Herbal Chicken - not to my parent's taste so we are going to change to Roast Chicken in garlic sauce
8) Lobster wtih noodle 'Japanese Style' - good something different.
9) Almond paste with rice dumplings - really good..

Tat's all....my corkage charge was $18+++ I also got a dog which I had it since I was in States, it's a Maltese and he is really the love of my life....heheheheheh

<font color="aa00aa">did i see someone saying puppies are cute? gosh!!! my hubby and i totally drained out!!! wanna cry liao
i dun stop barking at nite!! so stress until i cry
lucky din get jack russell... faint

oh...i haven't gone to dishes yet leh.. but aiming cod fish.. if disapproved, then i follow sunshinemilo loh.. take watever she takes hehehe save the trouble...

wah.. corkage only 18+++ ah???? think mine is the most ex liao!!! piangz.. kena carrot
chum chum... think i dun serve wine liao *sob* </font>

purple, how come like tt?? oh no.. the puppy can't slp at nite arh.. maybe need to 'hong' him/her to slp?? jialuk.. then how? maybe after sometime of training will be ok??

<font color="aa00aa">cheers~~~~ jiu ming ah~~~~ hahaha dunno la.. i think it needs time to get used to the new environment loh... *_* got to go take care of it liao... *vomit* update you once there's news la...</font>