Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

tissuebox1

i have went to my food tasting last week..

here's my list:

1) Traditional Cold Dish
2) Sharks Fin 'capital' style.
3) Sea cucumber with abalone and vegetables - good but we all feel the abalone is very thin slice
4) prawn with celery, walnut...- really good
5) Garoupa - we tasted the cod fish..normal.anyway, we also need to get got head got tail
6) Winter Melon with carrot sauce - we tasted vege with dried scallop but cos of the abalone and the prawn also got vege so it makes the 9 disg with 3 vege dish.so change to the mushroom
7) Roast Chicken in garlic sauce- we tasted le bai herbal chicken...my hb parents scare ppl might not like the herbal taste so change
8) Lobster wtih noodle 'Japanese Style' - good something different.
9) mango with sago- we tasted almond and mango then scare that ppl might not like almond taste so we will choose mango.

during the food tasting, you can request for 2 desert to try. the potion will be half half

sunshinemilo
hows the Garoupa, we didn't try that so would like to hear your opinion

r_snowie

Dear cheers cheers and purpleblur,

who did u engage for ur outdoor shoot??? coz till now i have yet to decide the outdoor shoot and got to see my fren's one and realised that i don't fancy his work..any gd recommendations??? urgently needed someone...thks alot..have you settled ur outdoor shoot?? when u taking ur outdoor shoot??

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hiya RT, cheers and I are having the same studio photographer - Montage Studios (now ave8) and same actual day photographer - Wansheng hahaha all recommended by me hahahaha i tot you've confirmed your photographer some time ago? wat happened? pm me if you need their contact

hey tissue, means when we go for food tasting, we can try few dishes of the same category?</font>

r_snowie

hi purpleblur,
ya but i don't like his style after i saw my fren one..the pics are quite blur and the clarity is not there.I don want end up waste my money..kena from my fiance..sigh..now frantically looking for one..Look for a few but my fiacne so fussy pot said the price very stiff nit willingly to pay coz in the end of the day, it will stay in the store to collect dust...even videography i have to persuade him..coz on that day he busy n i busy n moreover we r the lead actor and actress how we know that day is like how rite?something for me to see, recall and view rite? at least i know that day what happened?what abt you engaging any videography? Any contacts for videography and what are the chagres..is it ok you send me the charges of the outdoor photography and videography thru email? and who to look for(outdoor photography).thks alot for ur help..much appreciated.email: [email protected]

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hehe RT, most guys are like tat, they wun understand hahaha if you ask me, i'll also vote for a MUST for VG!!!! like wat you say, we'll be too busy to remember the happenings that day, would definately wanna view after the wedding! at least have a good laugh at their gate crashing hehe

eh, i'm not sure if you're looking for actual day photographer or prewedding photography. but i've sent you all hahahha can't advice you on their current package, cause i booked all of them b4 the price revision
better for you to contact them directly

good luck!!!!!</font>

tissuebox1

purpleblur

u can only try 2 dish for the desert category...the rest of the category is one dish only...

i am nt a fussy ppl...so the food tasting to me is normal..nothing extra-ordinary

tissuebox1

roger say got no time to eat so many dish during the food tasting.further more already very full liao after the 5 course.

so if u wan try other dish maybe have to go back another day and also need to chech whether the ala carte menu have or not.

good news to you,
ST is doing a refurbish in aug. change of carpet for the ball room...so u will be in time.also they will be repainting the carpark

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">is the reno confirmed? wah! means to say by then, the hotel will look new again? hehehe good good.. aiyo! ask them to hack the L shape hahah make it a square!!!! kakakaka

ya, maybe have to go Li Bai few more times to confirm the dishes *yummy*</font>

tissuebox1

its not major reno lei..
it only refurblish...only a bit here and there.exterior no change...hehehe....

wow...go li bai a few times...not cheap lei..u so rich???

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hehe i know, jus joking, dun think they'll knock off the wall lar.. if they really do so next yr, i think i can bang the wall hahaha

huh? not rich lar, maybe just go another 1-2 times to confirm the dishes hehehe but if i heng heng, everyone like the dishes we chose during food tasting then can save the trouble

are u using the standard deco? or will you b meeting the florist for special arrangement?</font>

cheers_cheers

hi gals!! how are u?? so long nv come in liao.. no chance high security

tissue, thanks for the pics! i haven't got the chance to see yet.. sorrie..
will chk it out ;) ur wedding coming soon rite :D

purple, how are u??? i also no chance to see the setup.. sobsob...

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">WOW! next sunday!!! so fast! we were still discussing not long ago hahaha still remember your first appointment hehehe are u excited? all preps done?
share your experiences and tips k?

cheers! must see her pics hahaha very sexy!!! how's ur gown going? i havent even gone for my 1st

r_snowie

Dear cheers and purpleblur,
how are you gals??? finally settled my outdoor shoot liao...my rom date also set liao...finally can sit back n relax alittle..but got so worry abt another stuff..that's my da yi ma may arrive during my AD and pre wedding shoot...so dono how...worse white gown..gonna be so xiao xin abt it...sigh...now juz waiting for my first appt wf bridal veil..so excited abt it...wonder what michelle will design for me..now the prob is i dono what's i want for my evening gown..sigh..dono what desogns..think got to leave it to michelle..when the designs n my first fitting out will show u gals the pics n need you all to help me out to see which is the best for me!! =) probably the 1st appt may have a few so see u gals think which is the best!!

hi tissuebox! congrats that ur big day is coming soon..i'm sure u r very excited. how's ur preparations?? anyway do relax n enjoy ur big day next week!!!

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">congrats! who's the lucky one u chose for your PS? yup, best is to let michelle decide for you
she's the designer, should trust her
i'm sure she'll make u a pretty bride

when's ur first appt?

tissue!!! next week~~~ wah~~~ hehehe wanna pop in see see look look hahaha</font>

cheers_cheers

tissue! wow so fast!! making us excited for u !! Relax and be the most beautiful bride :D

purple, me gg for 2nd fitting next wk.. very excited too.. now like 6 mths to wedding.. dunno wat to do also.. haha.. just when to source out on the cakes stuff.. think gg to use vouchers n give to relatives.. save the hassle.. haha..

RT, wow rem to share with us ur pics k :D dun worry i am sure michelle will do very nice gowns for u :D

r_snowie

hi tissue!
hmm..is there any songs that makes you remember how u first met ur husband or any songs that so happened was on air when u two went for ur first date or dates?? any special songs that u or he sang to each other?? probably this may help...any songs that means what u wanna share with him with your heart?? don't worry i'm sure yu'll find ur songs soon..any common songs that you n your hubby esp like?? juz relax...i'm sure you will find that song you want... Jia You k!! juz enjoy n relax..only a few days left..relax n enjoy to be a beautiful brdie on that day..do keep us update abt the service, food, setting etc..if possible do email me your PS shots could like to take a look, and of coz AD too.. thks alot this is my email: [email protected]
thks again.

hi cheers cheers..when ur AD? wow so fast 2nd appt..me not even first??but really so excited over it..hahahaa...juz cna't wait for the first appt...juz hopping 9 june comes fast...anyway will email you the pics when i've my first appt..do let me know ur email addr?? thks

hi purpleblur, finally choose andrew tay from the edge..quite like his works very relax n romantic..someting like kelvin's style from chris ling..once i'm done wf my PS will email you the pics that i selected ya that'll be in oct ya..you too muz show me ya...

take care n enjoy the week ahead!!!1

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hey RT! I've met Andrew b4! quite a nice guy
i'm sure you'll like his work
congrats!!!! hehehe

tissue, me also same prob, dunno what song to use
maybe you try those popular wedding songs?

cheers, u giving voucher ah? still tot of asking u to recommend cake shops

cheers_cheers

tissue, maybe arrow ur hubby to do the job for songs? haha like him help out too so wun be so stress ;)

RT, yap yap! 2 more days!! haha very excited to see how it looks like
9 june very fast.. my hubby suit haven done yet.. think by then my gown all done up liao then his turn haha.. cos he wanna wait after his reservist then do..

my email is [email protected] thks!!

purple, initially tot of tt.. but like very troublesome to carry the cakes ard.. haha so maybe go for eaasy ones.. like benganwa or prima deli or tong heng.. just got info from tong heng today.. so let my mum choose haha...

r_snowie

hi purpleblur..you can try pine garden..i bought their cakes before..quite nice not bad..like the lychee martini..very good..you can buy a few pieces n try..i also try their black forest, chocolate, etc...my fiance has a very high taste for cakes coz he used to work in goodwood park htl in his teens years so he knows alot abt cakes..if he finds them good..they should be lor...I also have the same tots with cheers buy vouchers then the relatives can choose any cakes they cake..my mum n fiance agreed..coz no need carry so many cakes ard n so troublesome...voucher light n easy..keke..
Hi tissuebox n purpleblur.. i have some songs in mind..probably can share with you all..here's the songs i have selected..you surf n hear them to see if they suits you all..
1. you're beautiful in my eyes - joshua kadison (popualr and did air in radio before)
2. Finally found someone - bryan adams n a lady (can't remeber who)
3. Everyday i love you (Ron keating or boyzone)
4. i volunter - colin raye
5. the gift - colin raye
6. musical instruments songs by - kevin kern (The enchanted garden)you can buy the album n hear the songs
I have some more but need to refer to my time drive lor...will update you all abt the songs again

r_snowie

hey gals will give yor more songs when i'm using my bro's pc coz now using my sch lap top so didn't save much stuff here..keke...tissuebox juz browse thru see if these songs help you..btw sheraton does provide songs too..check the song list out ya..
hey cheers do let me know the deisgns of your gown..btw which bridal shop you sign with ya???
the weekend is coming....muz enjoy..me boring down for election duty..sigh...very very long working hours from 6am to abt 9 or 10 pm...sigh...what a dreadful day for me...abt you gals ur area need to vote????? poor me gotta work..no gd weekend...hahaha.. have a great weekend ahead..cheers to all esp tissuebox have a great day ahead ya esp ur AD on Sunday muz have lots of fun n enjoy urself..you will be a beautiful bride on that day..do email me ur pics ya..this is my email addr: [email protected]
do share ur experience n pics with us..take care

tissuebox1

i am in the hotel room using their internet service..

i did not choose my march in.until the day, my coordinator then help us choose.hehe..

no regrets in choosing ST...service is excellent.the captain,tommy, is very helpful.he helps to coordnate and tell us wat time do wat.very professional.

comments on the food is very good.

the intelligent lighting for the 1st fanfare is very special.everyone say its very nice.

overall i am very satisfied.no regreats. dun have to worry. they are 5 star hotel with 6 star service.

tissuebox1

for the wine i recommend winebos, goldleaf red.

they all say very nice, even better than those selling in the louagh cos some of his father's friends went to the winebar and drink before coming up for the dinner.then they all ask his dad to buy for them our dinner wine and comment better then the winebar one.

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">tissue! ur wedding over liao ah? i tot this coming weekend leh.. paiseh paiseh hehehe wow! sounds like u had a great wedding huh
thanks so much for the reassurance

how was the march in? u opt for the diagonal one? hmm how fast did u take u to walk thru?

where did u get the wine? wat's the price like? how many bottles did u get in total? how much is enough har? hmm was ur corkage charged by per bottle? or was it a package?

i think i'm relaxing too much.. suddenly feel that there's alot i din do for the wedding! no songs, no wine, no color theme... help~~~</font>

tissuebox1

i choose the long march in cos i only 39 tables..i like walk very fast cos the photographer keep asking us to walk slowly.

the wine is from winebos. got website.can take a look.www.winebos.com

promotion is 220 for 12 bottles which is abt 18.33 per bottle. if not per bottle is 28.this wine got win award.best wine to match with wedding food.

r_snowie

wow congrats tissuebox...glad that everything went smooth n well for you...do enjoy ur stay there n make use of all the services provided there for you...glad to hear that all of us make th right choice to hae our wedding in sheraton. btw how's the set up?...do email us ur pics when they are ready..thks for info abt the red wine also need to source for red wine too...still same as purpleblur relaxing..keke..
hi purpleblur how's ur stuff?? any songs u need i'll email you ya coz i'm also sourcing for all the stuff..keke...i have to deal with other stuffs like the invites etc...now waiting for my first appt wf bridal veil...how's ur gown coming up too??had ur first appt??

tissuebox1

2 days stay wat...2 days got breakfast.enjoy man..
ask for late check out at 4pm...hehe..can stay a bit longer..
then also the 2 pre-dinner room service, they are very flexible. we have 1 rm service during the AD then we have the 2nd rm service today...so siock..

tissuebox1

one more thing. dun worry abt the beer. think our beer barrel is less then 2. hard liqor is 3 bottle of martell. wine is 56.so if there is no free flow of beer also no need to worry

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">WOW! 56 bottles! how much are u going to pay for the corkage? yup! enjoy your stay there
oh yea, email me the pics too! btw, which suite are u having?

hey nanny, think you might have to ask Sheraton directly? most of us booked since the old rate

RT~~~ my appt next week!!! finally! hahaha after the long wait
eh, u send via email also cannot use leh.. i think we must use original cd rite? i dun have any idea wat i'll b using.. got to come up with a wedding theme first heheeh meeting up my buddies to discuss

phew~! so many good comments on Sheraton! was quite affected after the previous saga hahaha but its always much better to hear from Sheraton brides themselves!!!!</font>

cheers_cheers

RT, i went for my 2nd fitting last wk.. details not totally up yet.. gonna wait till the next fitting .. really lookign forward to tt!
my BS is DC

tissue! congrats congrats!! happy tt everything went on smoothly.. must have enjoyed alot!

wow 56 bottles!! tt's alot! which bridal room did u stay arh? wat theme is it? do u choose it urself?

purple, if i din rem wrongly. i think she paid a one time fee for the corkage.. wah sey!! ur 1st appt next wk!! look forward to ur pics!!

violetcrystal

hihi tissue,

mind sharing some pictures of your AD coz i'm also having mine at sheraton~ how's the suite?

to all sheration brides/ex-brides,

just wondering who your coordinators are/were?

coz mine is actually eng yan, but unfortunately, she's leaving the organisation, and somebody else will be taking over my case. so... just seeing who's good and so forth, and of course, keeping my fingers cross that the next person who handle my case is as good as her. ^_^

cheers_cheers

hi violet,

mine is also eng yan.. heard abt her leaving too.. feel sad.. not sure who will be the next one taking up.. same here.. hope the next person will be as good as her too..

violetcrystal

hi cheers,

yah lor... the last time we met up with her, she totally showed no signs of leaving... so sudden~ wonder why~

anyway, when is ur AD? mine's in july'07...

cheers_cheers

hi violet, i think dun have to worry on tt.. think our contact already settled liao.. so everything will be given..
black n white

mine is nov this yr..

hi tissue!! i also wan to see!
thanks! which bridal room u stay in arh.. from ur post like very comfy

violetcrystal

Hi Tissue,

Thanks in advance~ ^_^

Hi Cheers,

Haha.. that was what my bf said also... all in black and white le... so doesn't really matter... haha

r_snowie

hi all...wow tissue you having a great time...do let us know which suite you are in so we can aim there too if we got the luck to be in that room..do share with us more esp ur pics we all are lookin forward to them... =)
hey purple wow so excited for you do ahre ur experience with us n also ur designs ya..do enjoy the process...i'm also looking forward to mine too..keke..juz can't wait for that day to come...
cheers cheers you too...yeah...do keep us update ur designs..keke..

tissuebox1

dun know u all will be intersted or not.

we did break even for the dinner but lose those given to my mum side(too much to recover liao but my mum kind enough to give us 2500 to cover a bit for us)

wine &amp; hard liqor also cannot recover(1800)

we are lucky cos his dad side got generous ppl who give 200-300.

friend side average is 80-120 (i got 3 friends give 68)

so his dad side helps us a lot. can u imangine if his dad friend also give 100+ then we sure up the lorry liao...

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">wah.. think losing $ is the part all of us headache abt

i think i should go ard brainwash my frens the market rate hahahaha
will be losing $ for parents tables also... saving up like siao to cover hehehe

wah cheers, u never show me ur pics leh no fair

hmm share pics ah.. maybe after 1st fitting k? putting on weight lately, very paiseh to send pics ard hahahaa got to slim down first.. be patient kakaka

hiya violet!!! so happy to see new ST bride coming in

din know that eng yan leaving leh.. my coord is Roger
nice guy (so far) hahahhaa</font>

cheers_cheers

RT, sure.. looking forward to my next fitting.. now details not totally up yet..

purple, i no pics to show lei.. not allowed to take
how's ur 1st fitting? can see ur pics? thanks!! [email protected]

tissue, wow tt's good.. at least can break even.. parents side no choice lei.. cos give the table sure can't cover one..