Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

poupie

hi jul,
i heard that all of Alvin's clients will be hand over to a new lady called Eunice. As for me, my coordinator now is Roger. I find him a nice guy to work with.

ralphine

hello ladies
Its been awhile since i popped in, hope everyone is fine! I called ST today to check out with their wedding favours, and at the same time I asked who took over Alvin, apparently its Eunice as Poupie mentioned. She sounds alrite over the phone.. hope she will be as easy going as Alvin!

Which wedding favour will you gals be getting from ST? The heart shaped chocolate or potpurri or getting your own? Would love to hear more opinion from you gals! Oh ya, I also asked if there will be any new favour, and they said they are negotiating one more, but not going to reveal until its confirmed.

jul

Hi poupie

Eunice? Hmm.. nvr heard of her.

Hi Ralphine

Long time no hear
Ur coordinator is Eunice too?

No idea abt the wedding favour. But most prob will be the chocolates. At least they can be eaten. And if the guests dun take them, I can keep them for my own consumption *haha*

poupie

i will be taking chocolates too. like the packaging (nice and petite) and more practical as jul said. have also surveyed around my friends and most of them don't really like potpurri.

jul

Hi poupie

I dun like potpourri either. Kinda weird, where can they put it? In the toilet maybe? *haha*

Hi Kelpy

Sorry, I have no idea. Y dun u give ST a call. OR drop by the front desk & get a copy of the brochure (It'll have the prices & the package details inside)

jenksk

to all who are keen on signing up with ST, you may wan to register for their bridal show which is on this Sun. 1pm - 430pm.

they are tying up with Irene's creations for the bridal show. can register with Theresa, see below for contact:

Theresa Lee
Business Development Executive
Sheraton Towers Singapore
39 Scotts Road
Singapore 228230
DID: 6839 5862
Fax: 6733 4366
email : [email protected]

I am a Nov bride. spoke to them a few times and they recommended to take up package during bridal show as they have good promotions then.

will be there on Sun to confirm with them as I heard great reviews abt their food and have eaten at Li Bai too. absolutely divine food! yummy yum.

helo

Hi Fong,
I have tried a few times of sending to your email address but always a error message. Is it the correct address or do you have a alternate one?
Jan

poupie

hi koko,
have just completed my food tasting. The food is marvellous! Everyone love it! I have took most of the recommended dishes from my coordinator and they are just perfect.

ST is really good with their banquet food, we made the right choice.

kokopooh

Hihi poupie,

That's great..
....hehehe.. Care to share with me ur menu...yummy yummy...

How's ur prep going on & who have u sign up for ur AD photography?

fairybride

Hi all, im really keen to have my banquet in ST...hwever looking at the 05 prices...gonna be out of my budget...they increased $30+++ per table. Does anyone know if they do run promotions from time to time? I heard they had a promotion last year, $30 off each table...if you book before a certain date. If so...I can still squeeze in..if not..den can oni dream abt it..

sobs sobs

why must they increase the price every year...if i noe..i would have gotten married earlier..hai~~~~~

babyprincess

Hi Fairybride,
there was a wedding show at ST just last sat. did u go see? they had some special offers and discounts. Pity if u missed it, since u r keen.
I think ST's pretty good lor, food can select from menu, more flexible, looks yummy :p~

fairybride

Hi Baby princess,

No i wasnt there was I was out of the country. Anyone knows how many bridal show they have in a year? If they have oni one, that means the next one is in Feb 2005, where got enough time to book for a banquet in mid 05? so rush isnt it...looks like not much of a choice... i heard so much about their food!! im sure it's good!

babyprincess

Hi Fairybride,
Pity u missed it. But then again if u r planning for mid 05 may not get offer, think it was up to mar 05. Dunno abt the next wedding show/promo. Ya, if it's feb05, sure not enough time.
If price is a factor, u could consider a weekday dinner.

poupie

hi koko,
prep very stressful and busy... have not find my Ad photography yet.. still in the process of selection... have you sign your AD photographer yet? Which photographer?

i will post the menu later tonight.. forgot the list.

helo

Hi Fong,
Check you email! I have attached the menu that I had chosen for my wedding in 03 as well as 05 for your reference!
All the best!
Jan

jul

Hi jenksk

Another ST bride-to-be
Dun worry, u'll be in safe hands.

Hey poupie

So r u taking the cod fish after all?

My AD photographer will be Hilarion Goh. Heard comments from my fren that he's very fast = wun miss impt shots! *haha* Want to give him a ring?

Hi Fairybride

U're AD is in 2005? Too bad u didn't go for the wedding show. They might have had some promo for 2005 too, u nvr know right?

The last wedding show was in Apr 2003, which I went. Think they only have 1 per yr.

seabreeze

hi jul ....

Hil was my ROM photographer ... yap his v good ... but quite ex (dun let him see this hahahaha) .... so still thinking if I should engage him anot .... my bridal already include actual day photography olready ....

poupie

hi jul,
have asked him before but he is booked on my AD date.. too bad. I am considering blackbox, segami and photolanguage. have not decide yet... will probably decide by next week.

fairymoss

I'm back to this thread, if you all can still remember me??

See some familiar faces here. How are you, Jul, Seabreeze? I haven't met my coordinator yet. Would they contact us when the date is near? When to select the cards? My wedding is in 4 mths time but they haven't contact us leh.

happy2

hi fairymoss

i understand the earliest to select the invite cards is abt 3 mths before the wedding day. So I guess yours will be next month... the same as mine!

swish

Glad 2 hear so many rave reviews about the food @ ST! Am thinking of confirming the place for my wedding in June 05 Sunday, but price will be @ 830+++ Any idea if Eunice is flexible and what can we negotiate for? Please advise!! THanks!

fairymoss

happy,

So nice to hear from you again.
oh..so in a couple of weeks time, got to select cards liao? Hmmm...should i start to receed on the printers?

Swish,

U try to ask for corkage waiver, room for coordinators, seat covers etc.

rabbitwsk

Good morning kokopooh!

How are you? Hv a good Valentines' Day?
hey, u buy ur downy and jewellery already? I hv seen very nice and good price ones in one shop in Gallery at Orchard. U might wan to go see

kokopooh

Morning rabbit,

I'm fine, just feeling abit tired cause kimberly having high fever over the weekend & we take turn to look after her in the mid of the night.
yawn.gif
yawn.gif
. How bout?

ya why not, maybe we can go together as I'm not sure wat to buy...hehehe

rabbitwsk

Hi Koko

Ya, I heard fr Kat abt Kimberly fever...rayson also right? Are they ok now?

Its abt 3K plus for the whole set (earrings,padent,braclet) without ring cos hubby already give ring mah!

But in the 1st price, ur mum and PIL insist on gold? Cos we are looking at diamond w white gold lei. Hubby will talk to PIL abt it... hope they accept.If not, we will plate to yellow gold 1st then, change back teh colour later :p

Downy, my parent already early prepare yellow gold, thus no need to worry... jus take lor.

U wan to go and see...the shop running 20% off for citibank for this month. Thus seems quite good buy... this Sat late morning u free? Can go with you lor...

kokopooh

Hi rabbit,

Ya, they r both ok now, expect now sam is sick...

Both my mum & Pil quite ok, seem like they leave all to us to decide, thus no need to worry.

Sat abit tought lei casue the got to send the kids for Art Class. Also sam is not well...

rabbitwsk

Hi koko,

Good to hear tt the kids r alright now... Sam shd be recovered very soon cos he is under ur care

Great tt ur parents are ok... really no need to worry. I think ur mum very modern thus she shd be the most 'no problem' one!

Morning 11 also cant huh? Art class is at 2 rite? Of course, provided Sam is well la... if not, next wk lor.

kokopooh

hi rabbit,

11am abit rush, unless i bring the kids along...hehhe..

I think it will be better to go next wk any days expect saturday cause kids got art class...pai say..

fairymoss

I got all confused, kokopooh, whose kids are those?? why got so many? are you helping someone to take care of the kids?

My coordinator called us to tell us can choose cards and food tasting already. I already forgotten what we choose last time for the dishes, but can only remember we chose cod fish. Heard from many the cod fish is nice and we also tried the cod fish during the sheraton wedding show last yr, think we would give it a try.

rabbit,

Galleria got jewellery shop meh? Ha, u so scheming want to plate with gold then later change back. We bought gold with diamonds lor, coz PILs don't like white gold, but I don't like all gold, so to compromise got gold with diamonds instead. By doing that both us and PILs are pleased.

rabbitwsk

Gd morning fairymoss

I mean Forum Galleri. Yup got one at the corner... sells very nice diamond design. Their core biz is European design diamond accessories. Quite impressive. No la... no scheming... u see, if u r the PIL, do u wan to be remembered jus tt day or u wan to be remembered longer..."wow, this jewellery very nice-oh! PIL buy one..." U know wat I mean
Logical right!
Anyway, its good that both u and PIL are pleased with the selection...

kokopooh

Good Morning gals,

hi fairymoss,

hehehe... they r my brother's kids & most of the time I babysit them since i'm the most 'eng' one at home.....hehheehe

Oh that's great, do keep us update on ur food tasting & ur menu. Have u got any idea if ST have got any new wedding favour?

fairymoss

kokopooh,

Didn't ask my coordinator about the wedding favours leh. She called my hubby and then just told us we can go select cards at AWT and we also need to make our own appt and coordinator won't be going also. As for the food, would update u all after i've gone for the tasting.

Rabbit,

Errr..the si dian jin is hubby buy one, in fact, everything is foot by hubby, but to please the PILs we got to buy something which they like also.

Girls,

Just KPO, but I ask around and find that PILs usually would buy si dian jin and some other stuffs, how come it seems like only me that everyting is paid by hubby. even for the bride price also leh! my PILs will still come to my hse to ask for my hand, then whatever things requested by my parents will be paid by hubby including all the ang pows. is this the norm?

rabbitwsk

Good morning!
Fairy... "PIL pay" is by name to many pp! We are also planning to cough out most of the $ ourselves! Thus u r not the only one
That's why forecast abt $10K cash to run the show. dun mind if I ask, ur PIL not even going to pay a single cents? Actually these things quite sensitive cos if gal side parents know, they will be very hard pain...Its like their daughter ganna force to marry one...

jul

Hi Seabreeze

So, what did u observe abt him when he's working? As in, is he the type to skulk ard, then sneak up on u to shoot photos - for the candid shots? Or will he actually be vocal & make himself heard? Just curious

Hi poupie

I've seen Black Box works, like them. And Segami also not bad. But dun like Photolanguage style tho. Can't explain, just not photojounalistic enough maybe...

Hi fairymoss

Long time no hear
I think they'll call u to arrange food tasting & cards collection 3 mths b4 ur wedding.

Did u manage to get corkage waiver for both wine & hard liquor? And room for ur helpers too?

fairymoss

Hi Jul,

Yeah, they contacted me for food tasting and cards selection already. but we no time to go down yet. AWT is full in the morning, but later on we not free to go down. Hmm..maybe it's one of you who made appt with them in the morn? Heehee.

Didn't manage to get full corkage waiver but got some. That's good enuff liao I think. No room for helpers. you know how much or not if we book room from Sheraton? Any discount rate? I think I want to book rooms for overseas guests.

seabreeze

Hi Jul,

No lar ... he is v particular one like he even ask my fren to adjust their necklace (when its out of place) or the collar etc when he is taking the photo ... and trust me ... he is VOCAL + VOCAL + VOCAL ... and he is really v FUN!!!!

but me working on a v tight $$$ ... if $$$ permit .. i will def engage him again lor ... still thinking v hard ....

Just to share with you gals ... have FINALLY setting up my luv nest over this week and 'ru hou' on 21 feb .... so one thing down ... hahahaha now prep for bridal stuff only ....

poupie

Hi koko,
sorry for the late posting on the menu, very busy with my GDL and wedding prep.

Deluxe Traditional Hors d’ Oeuvre
Shark’s Fin Soup with Dried Scallop & Bamboo Piths
Sliced Abalone with Sea Cucumber and Hong Kong Seasonal Vegetables
Sautéed Prawns with Walnut, Celery and Capsicum in X.O. Sauce - pair with Deep-fried Scallops coated with Taro
Steamed Red Garoupa “Hong Kong” Style
Marinated Chicken smoked with Jasmine Tea Leaves
Stewed Hong Kong Seasonal Vegetables with your choice of Dried Scallops
Fish Noodles with Lobster “Japanese Style"
Sweetened Almond Paste with Glutinous Rice Balls with Black Sesame Filling.

I may be changing some dishes like the fish, the dessert and the vege...but not confirm yet.

icy

mon to thurs - $780+++
fri, sun, public holi - $830+++
Sat and eve of public holiday - $900+++

all as per table of 12 persons.

lolliepop

I will be holding my dinner next year and have shortlisted Sheraton Towers as I have heard so much good comments about the food.

However my bf and I recently attended a wedding dinner at Sheraton Towers and we find that the food is not as good as expected and the service was quite bad. In fact we have tasted nicer food at Goodwood Park and Fullerton.

Now we are in a dilemma whether to still consider Sheraton as our parents emphasize very much on the quality of the food and we stress on the service of the hotel.

Any comments from ex-Sheraton brides?

seabreeze

hi lolliepop ....

can share more abt your bad experience?

am a ST bride and want to know what are the things which I need to look out for ...

fairymoss

Anyone knows whether has the color theme or the favours changed for this year? This thread has been very silent hor...