SG Bridal in JB

That's good to hear....i passed by the shop on new year's eve and it was closed, i would have thought they are still busy with cleaning up.

i was there for my gown choosing but was disappointed cos the are clearing and my co-ordinator didnt inform me abt the incident, super sian!!!! btw has anyone of u gone for their photoshoot already? I am wondering if the MUA would recommend the hair colour

chloe,i dun think i shod name names here. did u also take up ur package there? i just hope tht becos of this incident i can negotiate for more perks from them. when are u taking ur photoshoot? i am gg again this sat for gown choosing den taking on 13th

ryan & melissa: they are usually closed on mondays. I sure hope by the time i go on sat, everything will be nicely dine up cos i cannot stand dust.i wun stop sneezing

i see.. maybe they use monday to touch up the place, since they are usually closed.. so will not have any unexpected customers to turn up.

Angel.. today i passby the BS, and it close again (with a pile of sands/stones) infront of the BS.
Hopefully the damage is not huge. Have you call up and check with them?
Im deciding between SG bridal and d'gio Bridal.
hopefully everything is alright with them.

ryan & melissa, yep. the coordinator called me yesterday. i am gg down this sat for gown selection. i supposed it shod be fine cos they are already doing renov and expanding the place to two shop space tht's why there was a fire. i suppose reno work is still undergg. i dun think it's closed cos the co-ordinator was werking yesterday. I think the pple are upstairs. I still trust SG alot cos of the work they have produced. you shod check out their website. www.sgbridalhouse.com and also one of their customer's serene's website. http://www.mywedding.com/bryanserene121208/galleries.html
it's so beautiful and different from other studios. so i am not going to be disheartened with wat happened to them.

Its gonna to expand to 2 shop space?
wow.. maybe i should drop by and check them out when i confirm my AD.

ryan&melissa, u no need to cfm AD to get ur package first de. i got my package when i have cfm my AD yet.
forever,i am gg sat also!!! 2pm. maybe we will see each other. i hope to see ur pics too.

hmm.. i think will take long time for photo selection ba... if you're able to reach at 2pm, maybe still can take a look...

How come you rest a day for your PS? So where is your outdoor PS?

Ivy is my co-ordinator, she's really good. Whose your co-ordinator?

haiz, mine is a rather blur girl. so i shan't mention names here.
i rest one day only cos kevin broke his arm den gotta let kenneth do. so bo bian.
i shall go and shout for forever. haha.

Hi all,may i know roughly how much do u all spent on SG bridal for ur package? Includes topping up of photos if u did. Thanks... would like to have a rough idea how much i need to spend on bs in jb.

forever, u mean their styles are diff? i tot they are quite similar. who did for u?
my AD is 20th May 09.
michelle, my package is RM4288. but i am gg desaru for outdoor. so abit more

Angel, my photographer is Kevin. I feel they're diff style.. did you view their photos respectively before?

Michelle, my package is RM4288, but we choose to go JB sultan garden n desaru, n add another album, so a bit more also..

forever, oh no how. i didnt see but no choice cos kevin broke his arm and i dun wanna wait till march to do.
do u mind if u share with me ur package also. i thinking of pushing for even even more since the co-ordiantor was so blur.

Finally selected my photos in SG. i'll give 90 marks for the outcome..

Thumbs up for SG Bridal...

Looking forward to my album now...

I have been to SG Bridal sometime last year Dec. As I wasn't well that day, didn't really ask much about the package available there and has yet to sign up with them.

My htb likes their bridal photograpy skills. Hence, we will be going down to sign up with them soon.

Would anyone care to share with me your packages as I am clueless in asking for addtional things for bridal packages. My email is [email protected]

Forever, so happy to see you there. Glad tht the pics turn out well.I am so so so tired after the changing in and out of the gowns. You have a soft copy of ur pics already? are u posting somewhere to share? =)

Hi Forever,
I had signed up with SG since last bridal fair in Nov '08. Can you share with me your photos? Also, do you pay any additional charges for the additonal photos u have selected?care to share with me ur wedding package with SG and addtional charges? --> [email protected]

Happy New Year!

Thanks for your compliments! =)

After my wedding and honeymoon, my life pace seems so fast... Especially during my office hours... I simply can't find a chance to log on to the web... I have thousands of photos from my AD and honeymoon to share but files are too big hence now having difficulties too...

For those for are considering Sg Bridal, I really give them ALL thumbs up (thumbs from my hubby, family and friends too).

It's really worth exploring with Sg Bridal.

They have made me really pretty and gorgeous on my wedding day. All my guests were very impressed by my gowns and makeup. Many can't believe that my bridal shop is from JB. They thought is those high end expensive ones.

Even those who so called 'look down' on me when I told them my BS is in JB were speechless...

I really can't thank Sg Bridal enough...

Hi Weixiong and Shirley,

Thanks for your concern! (^_^) I am not affected. The bigh photo frame that you guys saw at Sg Bridal is the frame I rejected.

Not because there is defect or so... In fact I like it very much but my hubby preferred silver print hence we topped up for it. So the old one lies there lor... hehehe... My house can't afford to put 2 leh... hehehe

Hi pin&jie,
Glad to know that you have such good comments about SG Bridal, a big confidence boost to those who have signed up (like me) and those who are in the midst of consideration

Hey, i really like your make up, was Jenny your MUA?

Hi Purple posh,

Thank you so much. I also like myself on tt day..KEKE recieved alot of gd comments on my gown, hairdo n makeup. Thanks to SG.

Hi purple posh,

Yes! My makeup was done by Jenny. In fact, I also engaged her on my AD. She did a perfect job! All my jie meis were impressed with my morning makeup... Very natural and vibrant. No one actually believed that I have been sleeping close to 3-4am for the past few days... Dark circles perfectly concealed...

For those who are looking forward to ur AD, rest assured that u will get what u paid for!

Also, another thing to note.... Many previous brides including myself were worried with the range of AD gowns available. Some even commented that the gowns recommended were old and simple or not nice...

What I want to say is try to trust your co-ordinator or MUA when they are recommending gowns for u.

During the gowns fitting for my AD, my friends seen my secretly taken photos and commented that my gowns looked cheap and auntie... I was quite upset then so requested to change my gown. In the end, I fall in love with a gown but too bad, someone will be using it for PG. In the end, I have no choice but to stick to my original gowns.... Quite disappointing, right?

But to my surprise, the gowns together with the bridal MU impressed my crowds. Frankly speaking, what I wore and have on my AD were even more dazzling than my PG session.

Now I am glad that I am unable to change wor. If I had changed my gown, I may not be able to WOW the crowd le.

Sorry to say that... Though each of us have our individual tastes and preference, is still good to let the professional assist in the selection. And also, dun listen to others comments abt ur selected gowns. Trust urself, ur hubby and the co-ordinator. I believe Sg Bridal won't wanna just make us ugly on our PS or actual day right? We are their Life Model leh... (^_^)

Lastly, someone emailed me to ask when is a good time to rebond/perm/colour their hair for PS/AD. I asked this question to Jenny before. Her advice is... just keep it natural even if u experience bad hair day everyday. What u want to do to ur hair, do it after ur wedding.

This is my experience... I really miss those good old days of planning and preparing... Starting to feel lost... hehehe...

wow, this is great sharing serene. it's cos of u, many are customers of SG. they have better give u a cut for it. haha. i am looking forward to my shoot next tues and thurs 20th n 22nd. I really pray for a great weather, a fun time and pretty pics like yours, serene. haha.

Hi everybody!! seems that u gals have good comments on SG bridal, i am a bride-to-be and still surveying on BS, any package items or photos to share with me?

personally my boyfren likes the shooting skills and layout of SG, for myself i am quite attracted by the beautiful gown that SG provides.. please give me some advice and any salesperson that i can look for when i pop by?

Thanks Shirley, are you done with ur PS? can share with me?

I saw the photos for "bryan and Serene" via the link, pretty good works, anymore to share?

I dun get any discounts for 'promoting' them... U gals will also be glad to share with others the fun and experience you had as Sg Bridal after ur PS...

In fact, many of the couples were able to get more freebies than I do. I signed up ard end Dec 07 hence the price I got is slightly lower but I am not entitled to any extra freebies de. Also, I heard recently they gave customers' membership which I did not get also.

Hence I hope people dun get wrong idea that I am a staff from there. I once being misunderstood by a group of forumers that I am a staff there and all my photos and website were fake... OMG... So afraid that the Administrator will kick me out... hehehe...

I fully understood the importance of having good service providers to help in preparing weddings! Hence I hope all BTB/GTB have an enjoyable and fuss free preparation. Must remember to enjoy to the fullest regardless how stressful it is... (^_^)

Hi Xiangqi,

Can you send the photographer contact to my email: [email protected]. Thanks.
Just like to check how is the service of the photographer? is freelance safe? I got 1 more problem i already engage my videographer, photographer now finding not sure will it caused a problem if photographer and videographer from diff company?

Hi Jasmy,
u gt mail! hmm so far i got no complains abt his work and he is very responsible. He also was the PG to alot of my frens so far its all gd comments about him. For myself, my PG & VG also nt frm the same company..i feel no issues about it at all. my AD went smooth n well.