SG Bridal in JB

Hi Serene, thanks for adding me in multiply.. you look really pretty.. =) Can you share me your package details?

Dina, wish to see your photos..mind to share me? multiply is skpoh.. thanks.

Btw, is SG Bridal rise their standard package price already?

Hi Peareys: I took the package last year, cannot remember package now. Sorry!

I-studio package is really reasonable but also too long liao cannot remember the cost, but when you go to SG bridal can always ask them to get Ian to come down & talk to you. He is real funny!

Ian from i-studio Spore Contact: 91196049
Ian's M'sia no: +60127378445

Gladys: You will not regret the express editing by Ian, my guests had a great & fun time watching the show! It was memorable!

You can add me in multiply id storeberry but pls indicate your nick here cos I am not sharing it openly. Thanks!

Xueren: Can use digi cam, I took some pix with my digicam as well..

Hi Dina,

Thanks for sharing! I have just addded u to my multiply.

Hi xueren,
I dun think u will be allowed to any photos if u have not signed up any package.

During ur gowns selection, i think should be ok lah but have to do it discreetly (cos' there is a NO PHOTOGRAPHY sign there)... hehehe... Though they know but they sometimes will close 1 eyes or even both.... But also depending on the crowd.

Hi Dina,

Thanks for sharing on I-Studio. Went down to Sg bridal today to re-select my photo and decided to take up I-studio package but Ian is being booked on my AD. So disappointed..

I have added everyone thru multiply!

Actually during gowns selection, Nicole was the one who keep asking my hubby to take photos of me & the gown! So I think they don't mind le..

Gladys: Ohh... what a coincidence! Can Ian recommend someone else?

Hi Dina : I'm a sg bride too. i do not have a multiply account. Is there any ways to view your pics? I'm interested to look at it

thanks ya

Hi xue, thanks!! I love their modern & chic design! I think I top up 4pages, can;t really remmeber now.. Keke.. But I did top up extra for platinium finish cos my hubby liked it.

Tyty: I only have multiply so... Sorry.

Hi Dina,

Nice pics...(^_^)
i intend to hire AD photographer frm sg bridal too.
who is ur photographer frm sg on your actual day? can share wif mi ur package for photgrapher?

Hi pin&jie8275,

Saw that you have made many good comments on SG Bridal, can you share with me the package that you signed up, and some photos you have taken? I have been running up and down searching for good package.

Akiko

Hi Akiko,

Welcome... Recently I just completed my PS and u can view some candid photos taken by my bro and sis - http://swee11.multiply.com/....

U can see that many other brides have good comments abt Sg Bridal too...

For package wise, I apologies that I am unable to share the details with u cos there are too many 'fake' brides recently whom asked me for my package then next min commented something bad abt Sg Bridal.

Why not, u post ur enquiry here and all of us can help you out?

I hope u can understand. (^_^)

HI pin&jie8275,

Totally understood about the concern over fake brides. Those are the ones that spoil real brides like us.

Actually I went to a few bridal shops already, like Fa Guo Tai Pei, Classic, Christabelle, LV, Little Chai and Lourve (Luo Fu Gong at Johor Jaya). Good and bad la. I like Lourve's photos but the make up a bit lousy leh, like normal make up, not outstanding enough especially the eyes. The package offered was $2688 (15" album, 7 sets, 2 table tops, 1 white gown, 2 evening gown), quite a good deal though. But the dresses a bit old.

Little Chai package more ex la, almost the same, but dresses quite up to date (only designer dress), the rest for actual day and photo rather old.

LV, good service, and many little goodies but the photo not very nice.

Fa guo Taipei is a disaster! The girl who serves me, Irene was very rude and arrogant. I also got shock when I saw bad comments about her in 2002! gosh, why the boss still keep her.

Now I'm in a dilemma. Looking for reasonable price with good make up and photo shooting. Usually, when package got many things, the make up sucks, or the dresses old. Headache ah!

Hope you guys can give me some advice here. I have to rush for PS as wedding on 1 Nov this year! Too busy to arrange it earlier.

Hi Akiko,

My frd juz sign up with sg bridal on the spot last weekend after visiting venus & fables,
he feels that overall sg bridal gave him & his wife a very warmly "at home" feel and
they are very satisfied that sg cater to their needs in term of pricing, gowns and the album designs.
Btw he sign up for a RM3888 package that come wif a unique freebie *wink*

I intro them to venus & fables which me, myself had shortlisted them previously,
he commented that fables have nice gowns but the price is out of their budget and venus's album is very common.

Well i guess it's up to individual preference & style, what we like might not be what you like.

Hey ladies,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Just now i went to SG bridal to take a look. Very nice pics and dresses. But only manage to see dresses for photo shooting, not for actual day. Any comments for dresses for actual day? Comments for actual dress, ladies?

I also went to its neighbour, a new shop called Miosa. Nice dress but not very good package though. Cost you more than 3K but only 6 styles (include outdoors).

Now I am considering SG bridal (due to its dresses and nice make up, but a bit ex), LV (due to its good package but average dress and photos) and Lourve (due to its cheap package and unique photos, but poor make up). Sigh.. really in big headache! What should I emphasize on, ladies?

Hi Peareys (peareys): AD photographer was Kenneth, I didn't chooose any particular one. Kekek... aiyoo.. I really can't remember package now, I think you have to ask Sg bridal.

Hi Akiko Suzuki (akiko779): I actually choose SG bridal even without looking at the AD gowns but I am satisfied with the gowns! Actually me & DH only went to Venus & SG bridal & decide on SG bridal cos we like the modern design. Hubby decided on the day & we choose our gowns the next day.

So if you like the gowns & design & effect & price is reasonable then no need to think so much. And service is equally important! Even we have paid our dues, service wasn't lacking at all! We feel at home at Sg bridal. Prices I feel is about the same, I don't think it differ alot so comparing more bridal shops only make you have more headache.

Thanks Dina for the advice. That really helps. Now only have to "talk" to my hubby only. hehe..

Just for sharing: w.r.t the PG and VG package of i-studio, heard from SG bridal it costs about $1388 each, for full day service (local). My case is actual day travel from JB into Singapore, if includes express video and upgrade from VCD to DVD, it costs about $2168.

Xiangqi,

$2168 is only for videography. I belive if want photograpghy, it will be double ba.

If you want to check, you can go to website www.istudio.com.my. They work very closely with SG bridal. They will make reference to each other. the quality of the video is very nice and interesting.

Akiko,

i actuali already sign up with them le..i am both wif sg and istudio. Agree with you Ian works beri interesting & funny...have u sign with them le?

Dina,

Ya, it's RM. I believe if we book both SG bridal and Istudio, maybe cheaper ba. Ur case the same as mine? how much is yours, as my reference?

Akiko,
Actuali i am in the same situation as u, cross border wedding.banquet will be in spore but morning session will be both Jb n spore.

Hi Peareys,
i tink i saw u in HIA forum also is it?? i am also with HIA. keke Dina also a HIA bride last yr too.as for my package, its ard the same price as mention by Akiko. Include services to SG, from vcd to dvd, express highlights, wishes from your frens to u.

Hi Akiko,

We have all been thru the dilemma in choosing BS... I also signed up with Sg Bridal on the spot cos I love their service... Not pushy and hard sell.

U can rest assured that Sg Bridal gowns are all very nice ones. Even the gowns they used for outdoor shoots are nice... So i believe AD ones would be much better too...

They also need us to help promote them on our AD mah... so can't possible let us wear not nice gowns, right? (^_^)

As for the Sg Bridal's MUA (Jenny & Joanne), I believe all of us here would agreed on their skills in MU and hairdo. Thumb ups! In fact, i think all of us am prepared to engage them for our AD.

Most importantly is your feeling abt all the BS u shortlisted. Pls dun settle for something u dun really like cos' u will regret one...

For me, BS's service evry impt cos' I have to liaise with them for mths... If u get the higher package, I think u r entitled to made to measure gowns too hence shouldn't have any problem liao... Sg Bridal won't anyhow MTM ones cos' utimately the gowns belong to them mah... hehehe....

Btw, I seen my friend's video done by I studio.... Really very nice, romantic and heart warming... Till now, everything we watched, I can still feel the moods from that day...

ladies,

just a quick drop in, tho i've been lurking around to see what's going on all this while. great to see many happy brides-to-be. just share some anxieties you all face.

the number one thing you have to know, is the style and mood of the wedding you want to have. it's your wedding, anyway, and you have the first say. if no idea, then let them (jenny/ivy) consult you on it. your requirements will also determine if you'd go for s'pore BS, or also happy with what m'sia BS offer as well.

first, gowns. depends on quantity, purpose and your style. ask them (jenny/ivy etc) for suggestions, if you're donno what you're looking for. try on, feel if you look fabulous. if you can tell them what style you like, n make it clear enough, they can pick out some gowns quickly for you to start off for fitting.

have a friend who's good with dressing, to go in with you and help you see and judge, if possible. my wife's sister knows what's best on her, and she stepped in, together with jenny, to produce some stuffs that was not in fashion during that point in time, and yet dressed her well.

tons of patience is a must, for both bride and groom. during initial gown selection, we started clueless. we took about half a day (20 over gowns) just to finalize our studio gowns, because of my wife's sizing and preference. my sis-in-law helped to reduce the amount of fitting, which would otherwise have resulted in a public quarrel for both me and my wife. and for AD gowns, we took about an hour or so to decide (cos they know what she'd roughly go after).

jenny's one of the best MUA my wife and i have seen, and she's fast with the face. she can also give some good advice what's good for you. my wife's a v small-sized person (XS shirts during our wedding), but we still managed to pick a few gowns. don't be put off by her stern look at times, cos she's serious when at work. she'd warm up to you after a while, when ice's broken.

the other important thing is: make sure you alter the AD gowns to wear them comfortably (again, jenny's department, and she's fast and good). walk (AND bend) around to feel if anything's out of place, or will be. jump a little if you have to, to make sure all's secured. be prepared to spend up to a day to settle all alterations during fitting. if anything go wrong on AD, there's no one around to repair the mess. one of the my wife's AD gowns took about 2-3 changes (waist, hips area etc) before it was ok. yet my wife had a slight wardrobe malfunction on her night gown on AD.

the reason why i chose SG is because they give good service. warm and friendly staff, still managed a smile despite some tough and tense moments my wife and i dish out during initial fitting. it's this kinda relaxed and pleasant moments, that will help you to also relax, and end up with good, happy shots for your photos. all those things above are enough to justify the prices.

the other minor reasons, are like outdoor locations; you're given choices on where you can go, and we picked a place which my wife likes (taman sentosa).

the rest of details/advice, check back my posts between dec '06 til aug '07. i placed the draft pics online at http://hdbanger.multiply.com which you can view publicly.

as for ian (i-studio), if have time, hook up an appt with him, and see what stuff he does (he has demos avail). if you like it, sign up. again it depends on what style you have in mind, and what he can do. talk to him, he's a cheery person. price is reasonable, at least to me. i had a great time with him for my AD VG.

gotta stop, too long a post... meanwhile, enjoy the journey!

dina, great to see you still hanging around. 8)

I'm back!!!...Been sometimes that i didn't visit this forum due to overseas trip. Yes...so excited about this sat. I am finally going to select the photos. A month wait due to my bf not in town. So excited about it but my bf already warn me of not adding too many photos. Hey, anyone buy the photos instead of adding into the album?

Serene...went to your multiply to look at the pics. You look so pretty.......I saw that few choices of gowns are the same. heehee.....Your bro & sis so onz...they help you to take pics. Will they mind abt it?...i remember when i choose gowns...they don't allow it when we ask them. That's y we didn't bring camera when we went for photoshoot.

Hopefully I can show some pics after this weekend. Will they email softcopies??

Hi Serene

Thanks for the advice. I have more or less decided on signing up with SG bridal liao. We will be going down the shop this weekend. Oh yah, i have been worrying about this issue and forgot to comment that you are so pretty. When you are in those gown, you look gorgeous! I'm still trying hard to get tat kind of figure >_<

For those tat has yet to sign up, note that SG bridal told me that the price will be adjusted UP very soon as their suppliers have increase the costs. Also, next weekend 18-20 Jul, there will be a bridal show in JB, not very sure SG bridal involve or not.

Well said, hdbanger (Lawrence?). It's so sweet of you to post all these photos and comments in Forum! You both looks excellant in those photos!

lizzy:

i bought the photos. it's also the only way you'd be able to get the soft copy (burnt into a CD, and passed to you).

but the photos will come without all the graphics added. just touchups done.

ladies,

just went around lookin at some of your albums, and remembered one thing about album design.. SG has the tendency to put many graphics and pics together. if you're the 'many is good' kind, then it's alrite. my wife is the 'simple and classy' type, which she ended up makin quite a bit of changes. we had a headache tryin to come to an agreement with them on the amount and style of graphics to add/remove for those pages. think we did about 4-5 changes, and removed about 60-70% of their graphics/patterns.

so be clear about how you want to mix the pics together, and it's based on the pics you'd shortlist: whether it's the amount SG allocate, or you wanna buy extra poses. it has to have some theme and flow, else it'd end up a lil messy.

don't rush the selection. i myself took about an hour or 2 to picture the pics i want, while my wife settled her choice in 10 mins (yeah, i'm the kancheong 'bride').

my wife and i ended up buyin another 3-4 pages in the big album, and bought extra 80 shots or so (cos they're really beautiful shots, and the ones in multiply were the ones we didn't pick). and we took 24 (if i rem correctly) out of those 100 odd to put into the albums. but initially we're so blown away by the results, we forgot to focus on showcasing a few nice shots of different background settings, a nice flow of pictures etc, to create a nice overall album. that's how the graphic design got us into the headaches..

hope it helps..

Hi Lizzy Bride,

Is kinda bad of us cos' we didn't ask their permission at all. -_-!!! My siblings just took the photos as discreet as possible lor... In fact I am not even aware that they took so much photos. The few gowns we had are the newer ones mah hence we got same same lor... (^_^)
Do keep us updated on ur selection session ya. Can't wait to see ur photos... hehehe...

Wah u so good... Can select photo liao... Me have not receive any calls from them yet... Kinda excited...

Hi Akiko,

We are glad that you more or less settled ur BS matter liao... (^_^) 1 thing I need to clarify if that my figure is not as good as u all think... hehehe... Thanks to the great work of the Kevin and Feng. They spent quite a far bit of effort to remind me and help me pose perfectly. I have quite serious hunchback and double chin problem. (Unexpected, right?)

That's the reason why I am so satisfied with their work. (^_^)

Hi Hdbanger, thanks for your advice! I would also prefer lesser graphic. Though very excited abt the photo selection, I am kinda worry abt the topping up too... U know lah... Is diffcult to control when u see nice nice photos... hahahah....

Hi Hdbanger...u still remember how much u bot for the softcopies? I don't know whether will I be adding more pages to it or not. I hope not...crossing my fingers. Heart and mind will be thinking differently when c the pics.

Hi Serene...no worries. I believe they will be calling you on the pics. It took them like less than a week to call me to select pics. My outdoor shooting ends on sun...the following friday already receive a call from them. so is pretty fast. i see that probably you will be selecting your pics next weekend... ;)

lizzy:

soft copies are provided, only when you buy the hardcopies (ie photos). i developed 4R photos for those shots i want, and the softcopies are all in the CD.

as for the hardcopies, i can't rem how much i paid per pic. somewhere about 30RM per piece (i could be wrong, and prices could have changed by now). you can enquire with ivy etc, about it, see if they can work somethin out for you.

even for 30RM, i still bought, cos i get the softcopies in the end. and more choices for the pages as well.

overall you calculate, it's still gonna be cheaper than s'pore BS. it's a matter of how much you budget for it in the first place, and much you'd keep it within.

don't feel heartache about missing some pics in the album. after 2-3 years, they'd be kept in cupboard, half forgotten. you'd be busy chasing new pics (eg baby pics). for me at least i'd have some pics in softcopies to develop in future (if needed). for kids as well, etc.

serene:

lizzy's rite. the m'sians are efficient people. they do it as soon as they can, then it's up to you to decide which and how you want.

It has been more than 2 weeks but is ok for me... Though I am very excited, I am not really anxious to choose the pictures cos' my wedding is in Dec hence still got lotsa time...

I guess they are probably rushing the albums for those weddings held in the next few months....

I believe that Sg Bridal team are very efficient people but not all JB BS or even S'pore BS are like that.... I seen lotsa couples chasing after their BS for almost everything...

Done with the photo-choosing. Was pretty surprise how rational we are or rather my bf is. We didn't add in any additional photos. I am quite happy b'cos they offer us quite a good bargain. We forgo the big pic frame (Chuan Tou Chao) b'cos it is too big to put at home. In exchange for that, they give us all the photos (but only hard copies).

Pics turn out pretty well...just that maybe feel weird finding us wearing wedding gowns/suits. In all, was very pleased with the effect of all the pics. Now only waiting for them to come out with the draft album. Now sourcing for songs to fit in the photo montage. Serene...i guess you will be very happy and 'man yi' of your pics....remember to go with a rational mind..otherwise you will cannot resist adding more pics in the album.

Hi lizzy bride, wow... U must be really good in resisting temptation...

Seldom hear people say dun top up photos one... But did u buy the raw photos from them?