SG Bridal in JB

hi joy, u r bringin ur frens for ur foto shoot? dun think the car can fit so many pple unless ur fren is driving n can follow behind..

i didnt stay.. at first we intended to but we ended much earlier than expected on the 1st day as it rained heavily at desaru so we came back ard 6 n continue the nex day.. so we drove home..

Ooh, i mean if kevin is taking solo shots of my HTB, then i will take photos from the side. And vice versa. Initially i also thought of bringing a friend along until Dione said the car can't fit. So i guess we will not be asking le.

I see. I'm thinking of staying overnight but dunno how to go about doing the booking. Just thinking if i should go direct to Ivy to help us with the booking or should i go direct?? U know the charges per night?

Joy >> Yea, they don't allow pple to take photos de. My HTB only managed to take the first gown then was told - No Taking of Photographs.. =P But PS that time u can take, provided it doesn't interfere with their phototaking as well.. That's why u can see some of our candid shots on my FB.. Lolx.. Just tt for outdoor abit difficult cos u will have nowhere to put ur camera if 2 of u are posing.. If u leave with the assistants also abit paiseh cos they also busy setting up lightings and stuff and if u keep asking them to hold for u then return u then hold for u like not so nice.. =)

As SG Bridal to book for u cos they got special rates.. From the hotel's webbie should be around SGD$70 or so if u book directly with the hotel..

Also, if u wana get balloons, tell them before hand.. There is a balloon shop @ Plaza Pelangi and the boss is their customer so they get discounts.. *hee*

hi joy, i agree wif dione.. cos when u r taking ur outdoor fotos, the assistants are always busy adjusting the lights, help you wif ur pose etc.. unless ur htb can quickly take for u and put the camera somewhere when it's his turn.. mos of the time, u r needed de as the bride will take more fotos than the groom..

Ya, i agree. The assistants will probably be very busy with their own work and won't be oligated to hold stuff for us. Haizz..so another avenue of taking candid shots is out again..

Next weekend i will likely go in JB, so will pop by SG and check with Ivy on the hotel booking.

Dione, thanks for the balloon suggestion. Don't think my HTB will want to be seen with balloons in the photos

u may wan to take candid shots during makeup lor..
no balloons? how bout roses or some other flowers? i saw some brides bringing their own props like guitar, roses, bubbles, animals.. i wanted my dog to be in the fotos but cant bring her into jb... haiz.

aiyooo how sweeeet...to include your dog in the photos. i have a dog too but he hates taking photos. whenever someone points a camera at him, he will start barking and running away. haha..

i thought of bringing along my doreamon soft toy. Both of us like doreamon but my HTB said NO. Maybe too girly for him...heeheheee

i wanted to.. but animals cant go in.. and we dun wan to take our fotos in singapore so in d end, gotta leave her out.. anyway, dun think she will be co operative anyway.. hahhaa..

one main reason for me to sign up a package in JB is to have a different outdoor feel. I can almost guess where are the locations taken in singapore. take a separate pet studio shots with her lor...that's what im planning but for now plan for wedding first

hahaa.. we are considering bringing her for AD photo shoots.. if time allows..

yah.. true.. the local venues are always the same few ones..

Joy >> If u need rose petals.. Also can get your coordinator to order for you.. =)

Next weekend as in 6/7th Feb? I'll be there on 7th Feb selecting photos.. Maybe will see you there.. =)

Dione -> you really seems to know alot...haha
i thought of rose petals but dunno the wind at desaru will blow them off anot?

But must thank you coz u really give me alot of ideas for my photoshoot. I will be there on Sun. What time you be there? Im gog in for hair cut and foot massage, so i don't have a specific time to pop by. Prob will reach ard dinner time.

Just to share, there's a steamboat shop along SG Bridal row of shophouses. Its way way before SG Bridal, even before PizzaHut. It's called Yummy Steamboat. The tom yum soup is very good.

Joy >> Been there done that ma, just sharing only.. =) They use the petals for the field shots normally.. =)

Will be there from 1pm onwards.. Depending on what time the selection finishes lor.. Hehe..

Wow.. Tom Yum!! I love Tom Yum.. We already have the ba kut teh @ Taman Sentosa.. Else it's Secret Recipie @ Plaza Pelangi.. It's super cheap compared to SG, about 40% cheaper.. Can go there buy whole cakes.. Hehe.. Also, Nandos there is a good place for grilled chicken.. I had it in London before and SG doesn't have it.. So glad to finally find it again.. Lolx..

Bonnie >> See ya there! =)

hi joy, i was told the steamboat is nice.. how's the price like, do u know?

we fell in love with the cheesecakes sg bridal gave us as samples las year.. in d year, we end up becoming the regular customers of the cafe tat sells the cheesecakes..

jus to share, i had this vegetarian food at this restaurant near rainbow, very yummy n value for price.. the row of food stalls nearby is good too!! especially the zi char stall..
we would go to various food places in jb but dunno the name of the place.. haha.. :p

wonder if u gals know, there's this standard chartered bank 2 traffic lights before the sliproad to sg bridal? behind the bank, is a narrow lane which sells good food only at nite.. the laksa, you za kuey is good!!

Hi Xinyi, the ingredients sell by plate. Each plate, depending on vege or meat will varies in pricing from rm2 to rm5. The prawns and topshell are amongst the most exp which is rm5 per plate.

Very funny one, u will take a basket and go to the refigerator to take your ingredients. After meal, then they will count the plates, like sakae sushi...

Hi Dione, how's your photo selection? Must be real headache....Saw in FB u took 4 hrs to select. Must be alot of beautiful pictures to choose from...look forward to your upload!!

Hi Joy -- It was a real headache.. Lolz.. 4 hrs 40 mins in total.. Will be uploading the photos soon! Haven found the time yet.. =)

Hi everyone, I'm looking for make up artisti for actual day. anybody to reccomend any? I wanted to find Cherry Au but she's booked on that day.

hi angie, what's your budget? i know neo liren is good but very ex.. u can try sandy ho, rina sim.. think there's a forum on make up artistes..

Thanks alot Xinyi.. Read thru the forum but abit lost which are the better ones to select.. kekeke.. Thanks for the few suggestions! much easier now

Hi Misspiggy, Do you mind to share how much you pay for your MUA?

THere are many freelance MUA in the market. Really don't know where to start searching.

Happy CNY

Wanna to check, SG bridal accepting Credit Card right??
U all think pay by credit card better or exchange of physical MYR???

oh yah, i forgot..
HAPPIE NEW YEAR!!
GONG XI FA CAI!!

hi heartz, they accept credit cards but not amex though.. think it's personal preference la.. i prefer credit cards since i can keep the cash for other purpose..

Hi heartz, i chose cash as the bank's exchange rate normally not as good as the money changer. lol! Ultimately it is up to personal preference like what Xinyi say

Hi Everyone!

GONG XI FA CAI!! =)

Heartz, I also chose to pay by cash cos the exchange rate difference can come up to quite abit.. We ask my fren (who is from JB) to inform us wats the rate when he returns to JB over the weekend and if it's good, we'll drive in to change first.. But of cos it's more troublesome lugging cash along.. So it's up to you in the end.. =)

oh yah, the money changer beside sg bridal offers a slightly higher rate.. normally if u change for more than a hundred, they will give u RM$3 more.. though it's not much, but if u r changing more, it can be quite substantia;