SG Bridal in JB

hmm..if that's the case, i will prob go and customise our rings to bring them along as props for shooting.

Hahaha...good. i love the proposal pose <evil>

so when's your AD? have you collected your album yet?

I like the proposal pose too.. My ad was posTponed due to some issues from home.. So the master say mus wait after cny.. So we jus wait lor.. :p
i've jus selected the fotos las week.. So it'll be another 2 mtgs b4 I can see the layout..
For your bands, u may want to consider makin them soon as it may take sometime especially u need fittings too for bands...

Joy -- Hehe.. Maybe you misunderstood ba.. Cos I know for certain some other brides have to top up too.. But if it's the higher end package then I'm not sure.. Maybe got 2 locations.. I topped up one album also had to pay for the extra location.. =P Hee..

I bought my rings just in time for photoshoot and wore them.. =) Cos eventually the photos, some will become photoframes ma.. Like the big headframe, so if can see the wedding ring (might be small) also makes sense.. For us la.. But I guess it's up to each couple's own preference.. =)

Xinyi - must had a hard time selecting the photos. How long and how many you took? I like this process, the excitedness and anticipation for the layout...hope it turns out well for you.

Dione - Yalah, i guess i really misunderstand. OMG so paiseh...anyway now i shall wait patiently for my photoshoot in Mar. Thanks for your advice. Now after hearing from you and Xinyi, i feel more certain about wearing it to the photoshoot. Now must quickly go custom-made.

Joy - No worries la, it's ok one.. Misunderstanding only ma.. =)

Anywayz, yesterday, I was supp to go to Desaru for the field setting which we missed due to weather the last week.. But the weather was still quite bad in Desaru (think it's the moonsoon season) so we couldn't go again yesterday..

In the end we went to another place called Kota Rainforest Resort (near Kota Tinggi).. It's quite a beautiful place with a suspending bridge, a small lake, swimming pool, greenery etc.. I was told this place isn't visited often by SG Bridal for PS and there are no sample photos for it.. We took a risk heading there but I'm quite satisfied with the variety of backgrounds we managed to take.. =)

Hi Dione u mention that u top up another album, is it conv to share details of the package?
Thanks. Do share when u get ur photos. When's ur AD?

hi joy, we took ard 6-7 hours to choose the fotos... there were ard 290 fotos to choose from.. the fotos were all so well taken till we dunno what to choose.. i cant even remember how many fotos we took.. hahhaa.. realli too spoilt for choices.. i took 1 big album and top up another album for an outdoor venue. heee..

dione: i've been to the resort before.. the suspend bridge is pretty.. and there's a small waterfall near the resort... did u go there?

Char >> Pass me ur email address and I email you.. =) No problemz, will share once I get my photos.. My AD's on 25th July.. =) Urs?

Xinyi >> Yea! Did u take ur outdoor there too? Can I see ur pics? Hehe.. We took @ the suspended bridge but not at the waterfall though.. We only took pics in the restort itself.. Hee..

Dione - the new place sounds interesting. my colleague took hers from Venus at Kota Tinggi Waterfall. She said the effect was wonderful. But i told her besides the waterfall, there's nothing else to take against. Now you are giving me an idea....hahahaha. You must share with us the photos leh...

Most importantly, you don't regret going there to complete the shoot. Now u can finally wait for the sample photos.

Oh, can share with me how much you pay for the additional album too? my email addy: [email protected]. did you already confirm with them on the additional album b4 u sign up?

Xinyi, wow...7hrs is very very long. I mean, i agree..we have taken 200+ photos and to choose only 30+ photos from the lot is really a challenge.

Can share your photos with me? I dunno if i've guessed correctly. Were you friends with April in FB? I thought i saw your name somewhere.

Joy / Char - I've sent you girls emails.. =)

Joy - Yupz, I was also given a choice to go Kota Tinggi but was also told that there is just the waterfalls over there (and the entrance fee quite ex) so I chose the other place (with lower entrance fee).. Haha..

Yup yup.. Crossing my fingers and waiting.. Hee.. 7th Feb.. =)

hi dione, no i went to the resort some 5 years ago.. brought students there for a camp.. hee.. but i remember the suspend bridge.. hee.

joy: i had posted some of the fotos in my fb account.. u can add me under this email: [email protected] . alternatively u can search for me under april's fb account.

char: i hav sent u the details..

hi, would like to check, normally gown selection only one day? anyone of you went down a few times to select? I'm afraid if they dont have what I fancy how?

Misspiggy <wave>

Im selecting my gowns for photoshoot on 21 Mar. So prob you will be doing your makeup when im there. My appt at 11am. What time your photoshoot?

hi missipiggy, normal gown selection wun be more than a day.. i took less than 2.5 hours.. cos normally your coordinator had already shortlisted the gowns which are suitable for you and also suitable for foto effect.. i went during a wkday evening where there's lesser customer and my coordinator is freer so that there's someone who can give you professional advice..

Hi joy! i duno wat time yet leh, guess they will inform me when i'm there chossing my gown.

Hi xinyi, my co-ordinator amy no longer with sg, called last week and ivy was the one who handled us so i guess she would be taking over. not sure if she is nice like xiao bin anot leh.. abit worried..

Misspiggy - oya, you need to go for your gown selection 1st before they tell you the time. Who knows, might meet you there...

My coordinator is Ivy too. Don't worry, she is very nice...and she is very experienced too, so im sure you are in good hands.

hi missipiggy, dun worrie.. the coordinators at sg are all so nice and friendly.. if u hav a few designs in mind, u may wan to let ivy know in advance and she can find the suitable gowns for u also..

Char >> I sent you the email already.. The place is called Kota Rainforest Resort.. Entrance is RM50 for both of us...

Bonnie >> I'll be there at 1pm!! Was told to prepare at least 5 hrs.. So I will be there when u are!! Hee.. Who's ur coordinator.. Mine is Nicole.. If u find her, u shld find me.. Hahah..

Xinyi >> I can't seem to find you on fb with the email address.. Hehe.. Can add me? [email protected] =)

was thinking of signing up with SG Bridal too. Could someone send me their package including any additional costs?
Wondering if anyone knows if they'll be participating in any bridal fair soon?
Thanks in advanced.

Hazel >> u've got mail.
Wat i know from SG is that they will not be participating in any bridal fair soon as they are too busy le.

Hi Germain and Xinyi,

Have received your mail, it is useful and I had a rough idea of what to expect or bargain when I'm there. Thanks!!

just out of curiousity, the package of 6088 included both singapore n desaru or juz a choice of one. i find my previous co-ordinator very cat, wat oso say canot.

hi missipiggy, the 6088 package includes 2 outdoor venues.. it can be sg n desaru or actually any 2 outdoor venues.. dun worrie, ivy is fine.. dun worrie la..

oh.. then discuss wif her once you have selected your gowns then.. the venues will also determine the gowns you can select.. certain gowns are more suitable for a certain venue.. hee.. it's really exciting n fun selecting the gowns.. i had fun selecting but do keep your htb busy.. or else he will be super bored.. :P

kekekeke... he will juz doze there lor, den make irritating tsk tsk sound and den adjust his hair.. wahahha i can so picture him sitting there now!

i didnt cos i tot more pple= more opinions=more time taken.. in d end, i trusted my hubby more.. so watever he say, i agree unless i realli love a particular gown n die die mus take or else i will agree wif what he say..
but of course, if u think ur girlfren is good in her judgement n u trust her, then why not? :P

hi...disturb your conversation a little...

i heard they don't allow photo taking during gown fitting. Is it true? If we really want to take, we must do it discreetly is it?

really hope to take some photos for memory sake.

hi joy, not realli.. u can stil take fotos during ur make up sessions n etc.. the rest it's realli up to individual.. if u hav time n extra hands to help, then jus try.. if they stop then no choice lor..

yeah...i was thinking of one partner to be taking candid shots from the side when the other is taking solo shots.

xinyi, did u stay at Crystal Crown Hotel during your photoshoot? Is urs a 2-day shoots in a row?