SG Bridal in JB

xinyi >>> how u know is my bday tomolo?

anyway thank god to have all of u here to be with me.crossing fingers and hoping for the best outcome now.

Xinyi is right..stay cheerful and positive =) Everything will work out fine! Happy Birthday to you in advanced :P Tmrw i'll say one more time ^____^

Hey Gals,
I've just referred back to my wedding package and realised that i have 1 WG, 1 EG and 1 Tea Dress. I'm thinking to change the tea dress to another wedding gown instead. I can do that right??
The problem is..i'll be hvg lunch with my htb relatives, buffet style in his house la, and i don't think im gog to wear my morning WG.. so troublesome and very difficult to move around.. SG bridal does rent out ROM gowns too rite?

angeline, dun be disappointed for the hiccups, they will be solve one!

Sherry, i saw u on sunday!! btw, i think u can change to another evening gown or a short white gown like ROM/tea dress. actually i have requested one ROM dress also... so should be fine.

Morning Gals!

Fashion Closet: Happy Birthday To You!! ^____^

Ey, April, y din u say hi to me?? Wuahaha..i can't see far if i dun wear my glasses..!! You went to SG Bridal to? Me and HTB was looking at our revised album :o

morning gals!!!! thank you but too bad still have to work today..haha

Shery >>> i also have 1WG,1EG & a tea-dress.dun know want to take kua for tea ceremony or change to another EG???hmmm maybe when i go and see my first draft in Jul then will ask ivy.

Hi Shirley,
I've emailed you my package liao!

Fashion Closet, im thinking to have 2 WG and 1 EG. Morning will be wearing WG then when hvg lunch i intend to change to a yellow colour dress (simple kind will do, thinking to rent from SG Bridal or buy myself). Then before ROM change to the 2nd WG..then 2nd march in change to EG loh..

Haha..Xinyi, every time i step into SG Bridal, i'll be wondering someone (other than the SG gals) will shout my name, "Shery!!" But no one leh.. wuahahaha...

BTW gals, anyone know if i can get my eldest sister (unmarried) to be one of my jiemeis? Is it gog to be pantang ar?

And anyone knows if it's okay to not doing gatecrashing? Haiya..im still thinking whether or not to do.. coz still considering to chujia frm hotel room..or from my current rented hdb flat.. But as mentioned before..i have no dressing table in my room.. and the house condition is not really pleasant..

hahahaa... shery, me too!! i was looking ard everywhere.. htb was sayin i look a spy who kept looking ard..

shery, my rom also before the first march in.. but tink i'll wear my WG for solenmnisation, then after i'll gon minggle wif my guests.. then march in wif that gown.. 1've 2 more.. so will wear 1 for 2nd march in and 1 for sendin the guests all

>shery, i tot can for sister to be jiemei, no matter how old?
gate crashing? tink ok bah.. i tot of asking my frens dun also.. my htb dun like to be sabotaged.. dun wan him to be black face for the whole day later..

Shery, i went there to meet my fren, as she is interested to sign up with SG bridal also... and to check out my PS, my PS reschedule again!!! i am so depressed now!
I saw u and HTB looking at the notebook, then i wanted to say hi to you, but tt time u r about to leave already, so no chance to say hi. coz u r in the 1st room, so very fast you already step out of the door.
So how's ur album layout? muz be very excited!!!
but when is mine???? **sob sob**

Angeline, actually hor, i have 1WG, 2EG & 1 tea dress.. how about it?? hehe... btw happy bithday!!! ur last bday as a 'missy'!

Xinyi, y u went Sat?

Hi Xinyi,
That means you'll be wearing the same WG from Morning till 1st march-in? That's a very interesting arrangement :D
As for jiemei, coz my sis is unmarried ma..and she's older than me..in olden days, younger sis can't get married before the older sis got married..haha..nowdays no more such rule liao la..
My htb scared there's not much things to show in the morning video.. how ar? But i think by not doing gatecrashing will save $$$ and time leh.. Was thinking to get him to do loving stuffs instead...like answering quiz, read marriage contract outloud, read poem, i dunno..haha..smth along that line..
You've found ur MC already?

>april, was supposed to make my payment.. long story, when i signed up las time, my amex card cant go thru n i din bring other cards.. then i went in las week to make payment again, the card machine couldnt complete transaction.. so i will go in again tis wkend or any wkday nex wk to pay again.. hahhaa
why's your PS rescheduling again?

shery, nope,i will wear the wg first then change to kua for my parents place... then change out lor.. rest in the hotel first then change to wg again for solemnisation.. tot of wearing somethg different for solemnisation but dun wan to waste time for 1st march in.. tot shld spend more time wif guests.. then can take more pics.. hehehehe

i tot of askin him to sing bah.. somethg easy rather than embarassing him n his party of bros..

MC? funny thing is, i'm always the MC for my frens' weddings.. so now.. i oso dunno who to look for.. hahhaa..

>shery, if you do not do gatecrashing, u wil still hav to give ang baos to your jiemeis.. but can cut down on the ' open door ' ang bao lor

gals, i always thought we can only wear 1 WG, coz wear 2WG seems like bantang leh....
for myself i also planning like xinyi, same WG for morning and 1st march in.

shery, i think if ur elder sis is not married should be able to be jiemei bah... unless ur mama or mil bantang.

xinyi, temperary my PS schedule to this sat, but TBC with xiao bing also.. sob sob.. so if u go this sat to make payment, make sure u look for me upstairs... hehe..... i hope i will be there also.

>april, oh.. dependable on xiaobing? why? she's supposed to help u with your ps? hahha.. if she's free to help u, then i will definitely go upstairs n look for u.. need xiaobing to process my payment.. hehehe.. :P

not dependable on her to approve lah.. dependable of her to arrange to fit in the schedule, coz Kevin's time is super full!!! so i know she is also very hard to do lah..

Hey Xinyi, April,
Alamak..pantang? Hmmm.. :o i've thought about it leh...but wasn't sure Hmm..what if the morning WG is white, then the evening Wedding Gown is cream colour?
Hahaha..ya ya..sure will give my Jiemeis angbaos la..
My culture has this practice, unmarried elder sis can't send me off... coz it'll jeopardise her chance of getting married.. Haiya..maybe dun la...

April, your big day will be on 3rd Oct rite? Schedule is tight hor... don't be depressed..stay mei-mei ok!! If you do PS during weekdays, will it heighten the chance?

shery, it's up to you lah... as how u define your WG, but i think i will follow, stictly 1 WG, then the other 2 will be colourful one.. hehe..

as for crashgate, i think its a must!! once in a lifetime.. he wont do such stupid things again. NEVER! but ask jiemeis not to be too far lah....
if not, the morning session will be very plain also...
dun worry abt angbaos lah, coz i think maybe u can roughly let them know wat is your budget for the angbao that they will get during crashgate... they will understand one mah.. since the jiemeis are very close frens.

shery, i requested weekday since day 1. i told them i don't mind weekdays coz i also don't like them to serve me in a hurry since they are always super busy during weekend. but the problem is weekdays also no vacancy for me.. that's why i am so depressed. so i told them give me any date liao lah.. i just want it done this month! this week better still!!!

April, must be very frustrating to wait hor.. let's hope for the best!

As for hvg to change twice after the 1st march-in, will we hv enough time not? Then your MUA will help you do 3 different make-up?

I think their business doing very well coz we keep phrasing about their services here! Wuahahaha...!

yalor.. i am hoping the best i can get!!

for the changing gown right, my planning is 1st march in with WG, then cake cutting right. then EG-1 for 2nd march in for toasting yum seng. then EG-2 during departure. that's my rough plans lah. i have ask my MUA, she wants a surcharge of RM100 coz my banquet in JB.

yes!! their business is super good!! so my younger sister also wanna signed 1st already. though she haven confirm her AD. tentatively next year.

Ooopsss... "PRAISING"..not "PHRASING"..wuahahaha!!!

Oh..then April, we wun have the chance to eat la?!!! For me Jenny will be my MUA on the AD..so if my morning gown and 1st march-in gown the same..im not sure how will it work leh.. Wun my makeup look the same? Or like tht she must wait till my 2nd march-in to help me change look.. Aiya..i must coordinate this with Ivy..

they will do touch up. eg change eye colour and hair style. but its up to your preference. i have attended wedding that they just do one make up and the MUA leave and they will do the hair deco and changing with the help of sisters.

or you ask Ivy's advice on this.

btw i think we wont have much time to eat.. coz we have to entertain, take as many photos as we can.

April, i saw a thread discussing about the inauspiciousness of wearing 2 white WG on AD. Haiya...the old belief says if you wear 2 different wedding gowns, you'll marry twice...! haiya..but they made us wearing many wedding gowns during the photoshoot leh...hahahaha!!!!
Haiya... ya.. understand wun hv time to eat..or chew anything..hw sad..i think after the wedding ends, i'll be eating like a mad cow in the room ar!!!

Shery, this is wat my mama told me, that's y got such bantang! but for PS, is not our AD mah, so wear as many as we can.

i think its either we eat like mad, or we juz want to sleep and rest !

i havent decided who to get for my MUA.. tink mos likely i will hav 1 set of make up wif the WG for solemnisation n 1st march in.. if budget allows, then i will hav a 2nd one wif the 2nd march in n sending off the guests

April.. wuahaha.. sleep and rest? I don't think will be able to sleep and rest.. hahaha..too happy to sleep ba :o i mean for me la...enjoy the bridal suite la!

Xinyi, i think i'll get my maid-of-honour to help me with the touch up for the 2nd march-in ba.. I heard the MUA will teach the sisters how to help me do the hair (maybe juz take out one or two bobby pin.., then i'll hv next hairdo instantly ^^).. and also how to help me "change" the colour of the eyeshadows.

I asked Serene (from SG Bridal), she had Jenny as her MUA when she got married last Dec. She told me Jenny will teach the sisters how to help me with 2nd march-in :o Im not sure if generally all MUA will be doing this. But i believe you can ask your MUA to teach the sisters!

xinyi,u can get may oon that did for angel or mine is angel chua.

For me i will wear WG for morning then change to a teadress or kua for tea ceremony then wg for the solemization and 1st march in then 1 EG for the 2nd march in and mingle with relatives cos mine is a buffet dinner.

>april, wow.. that's good!! if i go in this sat, i might be able to see u

>valerie, thank u for recommending.. but i've too many recommendations till i'm so spoilt for choices..

>xinyi, yeah!! i juz dropped by for a chat with xiaobing, and i met a ger tt i recommended one.. I bought my wedding band from her and we have a chat tt day and i recommended her SG bridal. and she is doing her PS already!!!! *so jealous* I am looking forward this sat already... no mood to work liao.. wahahahha... hopefully can see u on sat then!!!

btw, i think for MUA rite, u juz tried a few then if the budget is okie, then stop trying.. if not you are so spoilt with your choices, you cant decide!

I have a few makeup artists on hand that I have contacted earlier to quote me for their makeup for my AD.

If any of you need, email me and I will give you their contact via email.

hey gals,,as u know abt my venue situation my HTB still insist of having it @ SAM therefore i think we will have to delay to Nov or Dec.BIG BIG BIG HEADACHE for us now to re-choose the date and to re-inform the whole world again