SG Bridal in JB

Hi Angel

ur Emcee is Bernard? U from chc? haha...woah, u know him personally...he was the compere for tictactoe that I joined and know my htb there! I can only say that he's super duper super duper duper farnieeeeeeee....i thoroughly enjoyed his emceeing! Lemme know if you know him personally or if not how much to pay for his emceeing yar!

>kuaile, angel's should be cheaper cos i sign up later.. photography style n make up is the same while gowns may differ..

when's your AD?

Hi Angel just added you in FB.. Congrats on becoming a Mrs! Just realise you've got your dinner at the Legends at Fort Canning, one of the venues my htb and I shortlisted!

I like the way your MUA do your eyes for your AD, very sweet and suits your look well =)

Sigh I wonder how will the service by other coordinators will be like now since I'm being served by nicole previously. =( haven't call them to check who will take over mine yet but hopefully I won't have such problems..

Angel...ur Holy Mat in Conrad!!!!! Im going crazy liaoz...pls share ur pkg wif me in conrad....+ ur solemnizer is Mr. Tan!!! Woah...the singer is it Lingual???? I think ur wedding muz be very beautiful!!! I like like like !!!

xinyi- the rates i think it's best u chk with may but she charge by per session and she does not have any hidden costs such as transport and ampoules and eyelashes. so it's very good.

lydia- yesh yesh i do know bernard personally but i guess u may ask if u can engage him to host for u cos he does it for others professionally too. and yes cos of my emcees, my whole banquet is so lively. my hotel is conrad but my holy mat and banquet is at legends...hee and yes the singer is lingual. thanks lydia, i believe ur wedding will be beautiful.

autumn candy- yep yep it's legends. rather good food....though i din get to eat

Hazel, i didnt top up leh. its until i came back and check my invoice dat i know actually i should have only two outdoor gown, but was given 3. maybe xiao mei thought i only have 1 outdoor shoot.

i didnt want the hand bouquet from SG. cos we need to collect 1 day b4 AD right? mah fan lor.

>shery, i tried my best but cant type the template out due to the spacing n everything.. what my printer told me is that, once u have the samples, jus make changes on the samples and they can print accordingly..
so sorry!!

yes i have two outdoor location, can go singapore, but i dun wan lah. everyone taking in singapore. i think they add something else for me, maybe a pose. cant remember. car deco we will bring back to tie ourselves. so no need to drive in a day b4 AD also.

xinyi- yesh yesh, my bouquet is frm SG

Hi Xinyi,
Oh..it's ok gal, it's ok! I'll try to work it out myself! Hee... ^^

Angel, congratsss!!!! Im now still working and trying to tou-tou peeping at ur gorgeous photos in FB. AWWW, u looked so beautiful...loved ur makeup..so natural..suits u well. U and ur hubbie looked so blissful..hee..congrats once again. Oh ya..and also..u had a very good photographer..i can see how he captured EVERYTHING beautiful!

I think for the time being, it's very difficult to judge whether or not our new coordinator can provide us with the best service...as we hvn't had the chance to spend more time with them. As for XiaoBing..i only met her one time, in less than 30mins... so for now..worrying also won't help..so.. come on gals. Let's continue the trust that we hv in SG once again!! One thing for sure, if we aren't happy with the new coordinator's service, we can always voice out to Kenneth (he is the boss ma)..and i believe he wun give us the same coordinator, to avoid dissatisfaction.

Angel >> Who's ur PG? Did u get a VG as well? I emailed May and got a reply from her already.. Will consider first cos she only has 1 makeup and 1 hairdo for dinner.. I'd prefer a change during 2nd marchin since got 2 EG given..

dione,yep i got a videographer as well. photographer is a freelancer, daniel, i can give u his contact if u interested...videographer too..
i had a change for my 2nd march in...extra charge lo. but i dun see tht as a big issue...just ask her. cos i really think she's one of the best MUA i encountered

>angel, when did u collect ur bouquet from SG? do u hav a variety to choose from cos both htb n i dun like roses...do we hav to collect 1 day before AD?

xinyi - for the photographer i paid $700 for photos and post processing. you can chk out the pics he took . http://picasaweb.google.com/Dp4610yz
his email is [email protected] and hp is 96864690. Daniel.
he can provided videography services too.

but for my videographer, my parents got it for me so i not sure abt the price...i gotta chk.

actually 1.5k is abt there. there are some pple who charge 1k just for videography.

for the bouquet, i collected the day before. i asked my fren to help me collect cos i wanted it to be fresh. but u can choose to collect earlier and put in the fridge lo. there are other flowers. i saw lilies, orchids, i think it's really up to wat u like. i would do research on the net and print the pic for them to see if u already have an idea of wat u like.

>angel, oh okie.. would got to the website n take a look..
1 day before for collection maybe troublesome cos it's usually busy doing the las min checks n etc.. would consult my htb first n see how bah...

posting this again for convenience

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009 (happily married le)
Fashion Closet: 21 Sept 2009
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Peareys's AD: 31 Oct 2009
Yong Ling's AD: 21 Nov 2009
Jessy's AD: 22 Nov 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Purple Posh: 13 Dec 2009
Shirley's AD: Mar 2010 (TBC)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Heartz: 20 June 2010
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD: 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)

dione- we wanna go honey moon but still planning for it cos my hubby busy lei. shod be gg somewhere near first...like koh samui... scared of H1N1 also lei

Angel -- Orrr.. Actually, as long as you two together, anywhere also can honeymoon la.. hehe.. Yea the H1N1 like so contagious.. I hope it doesn't worsen cos I going Taiwan in July..

>Xinyi, we went to Desaru and Sultan Park for our PS. It was raining during the drive there, luckily god answered my prayer, the rain stopped minutes before we commence the shoot. We had to do the shoot at Sultan Park the following day, with the indoor shoots. Tiring man, especially when we have to keep smiling for the photos, but definitely a happy experience.

You had yours yet?

i am gg to JB in June to source for BS...
can someone send me SG bridal location?
and how much does the packages range from?

Ivy,
I had recently signed up with SG bridal also...

You can find the location on their website
http://www.sgbridalhouse.com/

Do you know where is pelangi plaza in JB? It is located at a shophouse opposite Pelangi Plaza. If you cant find it, just call them...they actually provide transport frm malaysia custom to their shop...

Their package i think is from RM 2988 till RM8888(?). Recently most of the people sign up the RM4288 one with 1 outdoor.

You can look for my coordinator, named Ivy also, Ivy Lau. She is very friendly and patient...You wouldnt regret signing up with SG bridal,they have great selection of gowns and their album is very niceeeeee....

Back frm my OD PS, it was raining in the early morni luckily it stop b4 we reach desaru..super duper hot over at desaru
but the team took gd care of us... thumb up

Looking forward to see the photos

>sharon, mine will be in sept..
>peareys, u went desaru? how was it?

>ladies, my justice of peace couldnt make it to solemnise my wedding.. anyone to recommend?

Xinyi> It was super hot tt day but a nice place for ps...it's holiday season therefore there's quite alot of ppl at the beach
so we have to wait for the ppl to clear the area b4 we can shoot...the OD team took very gd care of us,
ask us to wait for them in the car to enjoy the aircon while they set up their equiments.

Rmb to apply lots of sunbloack..i almost melted..haha overall it's a enjoyment event.

U can try my jp he's Mr Yeo woo soon - [email protected]