SG Bridal in JB

ya... me too.. im priscilia from Facebook..

Hazel, i only have 1 pair, its champagne colour. Im thinking of getting another 1 or two pairs. what colour should i get? my gowns are white, orange, fushia pink, black & navy blue.

i think dun need to get so many show for PS.For me during OD i only use 1 black shoes when im at the musem.when im @ botanical garden im wearing slippers..haha.For indoor yes and i brought only 2 shoe,white and black

priscilla >>> no wonder the agent is seller agent they wont help you they will side their seller cos they paying him more agent fees.Pioneer have a station too so maybe u can consider 65xx 2mins to JP only..super near

Priscilia,

I have 1 pair and it's white..thinking of getting another pair too...my gowns are white, turquiose, black & maroon. wanted royal blue but ivy say dun have.

Hazel, i think u get another pair of black heels should be ok. Turquiose can match with white or black, black and maroon can match with black.

so "throw face", i still tell my friends i will take photos during my gown fitting and show them.

FC.. i mean my agent spoke to the seller's agent. my agent co broke dat unit.

I only brought one pair of white-silverish shoes and a pair of sandals.. wuahaha.. during the indoor PS, i din get to wear my shoes as i was asked to stand on the stool most of the time.. and during the outdoor PS, i wore sandals most of the time and only got to wear my shoes one time when we were asked to walk along the small road on the way to Desaru. Seriously, the gowns are really long enough to cover your toes :o

BTW, hv u guys heard that during the AD, we shall not remove our wedding shoes coz it's considered "pan dang" or inauspicious... walaw..i muz buy a comfy pair of shoes la..if not..how to not take off?!!

Hey Pricilla, i think u still can do it la.. juz ask ur HTB to pretend sms-ing..then can take photos of u loh :D when there's a will there's a way..i saw Serene done it successfully! For me..i din get to take..coz we were being so honest, asking for permission if we could take photos...haiz....silly silly silly...

My queue no is 6732 loh...hurhur... nw can only pray there's still smth left for us.. BTW, getting a resale flat, we still can pay monthly thru CPF rite? But we muz get a loan frm bank first, correct? Though im aiming for a new flat... Btw, renovated resale flat will be more expensive rite? Plus the agent fee...arghhh.......

Wah Sharon, there are alot of jiemeis u getting for ur AD hor.. hmm.. more angbaos too..wuaahahahah!!! But for the once in a lifetime event, the more the merrier ^______^ BTW, do u need to provide them with the bridesmaids costumes? :o

> Shery, yah....i thought 7 or 8 jiemeis quite alot alrdy. My younger sis lah, she insist that i shld put her in the jiemei team. 6 of my good friends + her = 7 jiemeis liao....*faintz*

Not sure if there's such thing as odd number jiemei inauspicious, that's why asking around loh..

If i want to coordinate the colour that bridesmaid wear according to the theme colour, then perhaps i may have to sponsor their dresses. But then, customise bridesmaid dresses also nt cheap wor...not to mention that HTB has to prepare big ang bao for them for the gatecrash...

i only have 4 jie meis, but he got a lot of brothers, i keep telling him not to have so many bros, cos all drive, den have to give bigger ang pao leh.

btw hw much u all preparing for gate crashing?

Hi Peareys,
Wa..firestick and glasses? I only brought sunblock and slippers, one pair of wedding shoes nia..and clothes for changing..
Some said u need to bring insect repellant.. to shoo away the naughty flying insects :o

priscilla >>> ya lol,i also only have 4 jiemeis,,but i think my hubby have 8 all his sworn bros.im still not sure yet..wats the market prize huh ? i know the angbao will be shared among the jiemei right.

Sharon..think im gog to hv 5 the most..wif me then 6.. the bigger the nos of sisters and bros..the bigger the angbao we hv to prepare..not forget to mention the gatecrashing angbaos..can die ar..wuahahaha....

Umm..i was once a jiemei..and my colleague's husband gave us different packets in $2s..to drag the timing..so in the end din get much from the gatecrashing..coz had no time liao! Actually i wanna tell my jiemeis not to ask for angbao leh..instead maybe juz prepare for some interesting games/quiz to get them working out or do silly things, can even get htb to sign a 'marriage contract'... how fun.. like the price they hv to take to get me..

Then at the end of the day..we'll give an appropriate amount of angbaos to the jiemeis and bros involved
$80 per person ok rite?

Shery, Haha...That's wat i heard from some of the brides..
hmm insect repellant sound good...

I think the market rate now is ard 80-100/pax but it also depend on individual couple's budget...
dun forget we still have lots of upcoming bills to settle...

haiz..tht's y..if only i could do everything myself... if i have 5 sisters x $80, that's $400..not yet htb's side..let's say oso $400..that's already $800..not yet hv to buy bottles of wine and beer.. *heart beating very very fast*..... Married under budget..wuahaha.. very very restricted... hv u guys bought new mattress yet? It's a MUST for new wed couple rite?

wow..$80 per pax..i never got so much when im a jiemei loz..i think dun need so much just a small token will do bah..i also under a very tight budget,,more stuff to come lol.my mattress is already new lol so dun think will buy anymore the most is a new set of bedsheet

Fashion Closet, new but..hv u slept on it already? I dunno la..im also in dilemma whether to buy or not..coz im only gog to stay temporarily in my in-laws' hse until we get our own HDB flat (though it may be 3 years more).. but my mom is super pan-dang.. so maybe juz get a not super good quality one loh...
actually HTB's current mattress is still in very good condition... haiz...

Heh I think I'm quite lucky. The one time I was a jiemei my girlfriend asked us to bargain $9999 from her husband for 4 jiemeis.. in the end the husband gave $8888 then cos her parents can't cover the dinner tables so we gave back $5688 to her parents then the 4 of us shared $800 each. that's the biggest ang bao I've heard of since then!

Shery you looking for b'oth english and chinese in a template kind of format? or ure looking for separated template?

shery >>> my invitation card also design by my htb.hmmm,,my is more complicated cos we have 2 design.1 is a butterfly style which is champagne gold in colour for 'open minded' relatives and the usual big red one for my father side.hahaha.chinese wordings when u print they will guide u if u find those printer who are experience in this.i bought my with print only RM 1.99 in ipoh.wahaha super cheap.but my butterfly one will cost a bomb cos need to do the mould as its too special nobody did it before.

ladies, wow.. i only MIA for a few days, and i have so much to catch up..

>shery, i have quite a lot of samples for the texts.. can only fax to u or mail to u.. u hav any fax machine in office? i can fax it to u when i get back to office tomolo( hee.. still on my leave now)
if not, i can snail mail to u..

>fashion closet, u hav fotos for u wedding invite?

>shery, there is a quite good printer in pelangi.. charges ok n they can guide u wif the printing of texts too.. it's at 4th floor, call T&T

Autumncandy, $800! That's another 0 to my $80.. hahaha!!
I'm looking for a separated template..english text i can copy and type myself..if chinese..i reli need softcopy leh...

Fashion Closet, I need the chinese text to create layout ma..and im gog to let my boss print for me..hee!! So i dun wish to bother him asking if he has softcopy to give me.. u've done with ur invitation already??? Yeah..i need to do embossing too..so need to create mold..

Xinyi, can scan and email? troublesome hor.. hv office fax lah..but paiseh leh...maybe can do it early in the morning when noone comes in yet...

Valerie, yes i think so.. so exciting..haha!!!

>shery, or u email ur home address to this email add: [email protected] i send to ur place.. hahaha.. no scanner at office n home.. paiseh... if not, i type out the chinese words for u and send to u?

>ladies, when i was my galfrens' jie meis, think the max i got was $24 leh.. is 80 bucks the norm? i'm having ard 6 jie meis woh.. not counting my htb side and the helpers we are goin to have.. the driver n the emcees also need to give.. gosh.. money again

Hi Xinyi,
I juz emailed u my home address... hee..if u can help me type the chinese texts that wld be sooo wonderful =D

Um..i got $80 before la.. i dunno if its a norm..but i guess it depends on how close u are to ur jiemeis.. Yeah..all about money now...so stressful.

the most i got when i was a jiemei i think only $38.dun need to pay too much lol cos still have lotz more of angbao to give..hee hee

my design will be ready next month,,my htb cousin is helping us to do in ipoh so i think not so fast.we are buying back the mold so if anyone need we can sell the design and earn back the money.

Peareys (hi_hazel),

Actually it's my taiwan BS who told me need to bring.. I taking pics in July.. My SG Bridal PS only in Jan.. So u babes dun wear an quan ku during PS? Wonder why they tell me to bring..

hi all, im back. had my PS yesterday.

Have to wear an quan ku, cos u need to carry ur dress, so might "run light". and also u need to sit on the grass or floor, so i think its better to have "protections"... Must Must Must remember to bring sun block. yesterday was so HOT!!!.

im gog to print my invitation card in JB. Should be cheaper.

>priscilla, an quan ku meaning? those very short shorts or? so it mus be skin colour?
printing in jb is definitely cheaper.. my frens recommended me to t & t at city square or pelangi.. think u google for their website

hey girls, just wondering whether we are allowed to take candid shots during PS? they didn't allow me to take any photos during gowns fitting

think should be ok bah. dun use flash lor. hmm... take from far lor...

for me during my outdoor PS. my bf cant put anything in the pockets, so they keep the camera for us. we also lazy to take from them n take pic. so we didnt take any.

Hi Xinyi,
My email addr: [email protected]
Kum siah kum siah!!

Fashion Closet, i only intend to print about 100pcs...small wedding ma..

Hey hey, i think that an quan ku is really a good idea. I din think to wear that during my outdoor PS and i really think i may have
'zhao geng' ARGHHHHHHH!!!

Wcn, yes yes..u can take candid shots during ur PS..but they wun allow us to take photos during the gown fitting..weird huh! For me..during the outdoor PS we din hv the time to take candid shots... as for the indoor PS..i kinda regretted y i was so shy..i shd hv juz be brave and documented everything! ARGHHHH!!!

Hihi, i am back after mia, coz i am sick and missed my PS on 19th may. *sob sob*

actually i manage to take quite a number of photos during my gown selection. they did say no, after a few attempts, then they also let go.. *ooppzz**

then tt day i went for outdoor, JJ still very friendly and offer help to take for us when he saw my HTB trying to snap shoots for me. when we reach outdoor venue, juz like Priscillia said, they kept for us, we din manage to take any photos.

as for the 'an quan ku' will it be very uncomfortable inside?

hi all, i would like to ask whether sgbridal got come out wif any hidden cost when getting nearer date of AD? Anyone can tell me who to look for when i going there? i thinking of getting sgbridal package. any gd lobang? sorry to ask so much.. cheers

Hihi, im back after so long...im banquet crazy now...looking for suitable place to do my wedding...i kinda like Grand Shanghai...

http://www.thegaleria.com/weddings/kaihon_adel

wonder if SG Bridal have lacy cheongsam similar to the one worn by the bride in her evening dinner...i think it's stunning! Have anyone of you tried the gowns already...lemme know if u come across something similar yar!

hi amos, u can look for xiaobing there and quote my name.. the pple are all very friendly n helpful.. no hidden cost definitely cos everything will be clearly written on your invoice...