SG Bridal in JB

Hi Amos, my coordinator is xiao bing too! you can also quote my name 'April, 1411' she will know it. hehe.. if you are insecure in anything, juz double check that she wrote all in the invoice. shouldnt be a problem.

btw xinyi, you taken your PS?

Hello Amos,

Don't worry. I used to be quite insecure with the thought of signing up with a bridal shop in JB. However, you will be blown away by the service & the vast selection of gorgeous gowns. The photography style is also very outstanding. If you have further queries, you can email to [email protected]

I've checked with Ivy, she said they do not have any cheongsam for AD. haiz... i thought i asked Nicole b4, she say have, dats y i sign up. i think i have to tailor made 1 ler. waste money.

BTW nicole had resigned.

Afternoon All,

Back frm my ps y.day...wat a fun but tiring day...
OMG, nicole resign le!!?...seems like afew of their old staffs resign...my co-ordinator also resign shortly after i sign up.

Dione, now i know y there's a need to have an quan ku le...coz we have to sit on the floor...-.-"

>yulei, my ps is in sept.. how bout urs?

>priscilia, tailor made is quite expensive.. holland village has this very good cheongsam shop.. range from hundred somethg to 200 plus.. the building is the one wif ya kun, mei zhen xiang etc.. the cheongsam shop is at 2nd level

xinyi, my PS by right should be done on 19th may, but reschedule due to i am sick!! now change to 13th june, delayed 3 weeks due to kevin tight schedule. sianz...

Peareys > Lolx.. Yes, better to be safe than sorry mahz.. =P Will be searching for it this coming week.. Hopefully can find one (cos I dun even know wat it shld look like_ =P

Jessy> i think either ivy or the new ger will take over ba...ivy took over when my co-ordinator left.

Dione> Ya lor better be safe somemore i'm having my outdoor tis coming sun but i have no idea how it look like...
anybody has gotten an quan ku for PS b4?

Hi Ruth,
We ladies here will give thumbs up for SG Bridal.. wat would u want to know more about?
package details? package rates? location? photography style? services provided?

Dione & Hazel>>> an quan ku can be those 3/4 tights, or u wanna wear those short 1 also can. those gym tights also can. u know wat im talking abt?

Jessy, there is a kaka (indian lady), will help u with choosing the gown. Xiao mei should be there to help u too. dat time i went on sat was June and Kaka. so dun worry. haiz... jus a pity, i thought nicole will be there to choose for me.

Xinyi, thks for the advise. i think have to cut cost liao. my htb wanna get a flat with COV $10k!!!!... have to scrimp liao. haiz...

Morning gals..

I went to SG yesterday to take my samples and discovered that Nicole has resigned..truly speaking i was very disappointed.. i dunno..like when we resign..usually we'll email our clients to inform them about our resignation and refer them to the next person in-charge? Maybe this doesn't apply to MY.. Sigh.. My coordinator now is Xiao Bing.. Same like April and Xinyi. Though she is nice..i still feel it's different from talking to Nic in person.. like the relationship built all this while..gone! Sad sad...

I think Xiao Jia has also resigned? Dun see her around anymore either..

Xinyi, how's Xiao Bing to u? BTW gal..im now expecting ur mail.. haha!! Excited =D U sent me softcopy to my email, u mean?

>shery, xiao bing is fine so far.. jus tat she can be quite direct when it comes to conversing.. hahah.. htb was abit annoyed by her words at first, in d end, they talk like good frens now.. ok la.. we even went for dinner together..

ya shery >>> im also very sad and disappointed that Nic resigned.sianz lol...cos she know what kind of dress i like.hope that my alblum will be fine and AD gown selection will be smooth.Actually nic has reserve a EG for me for my AD already.i had seen but not yet try.Dun know will they remember to call me when my alblum is ready which is in July.

Can i actually request for ivy to serve me?

Xinyi, no worries.. take ur time, gal =D I'm happy enough to know that you're willing to help me ar!! Abt Xiao Bing...im not really sure.. like yesterday i was requesting about hvg hires file for some of my photos (need to do poster & invitation mah), then i felt so restricted as she said she could only give me maximum 2. She said she'd have the photos sent to me by yesterday..and now i still hvn't received.. she doesn't earn any brownie points frm me so far.. Nic is so much better.. there are so many things talked during her service and all not in black and white..like she told me if i need more hires pics she could help me... hurhur... now I can only bite my fingers in disappointment.

Fashion Closet, ya i think u can actually request for Ivy to take over your account. I was thinking of getting Ivy too yesterday, but she was busy and we were kinda paiseh as XB served us first when me & HTB entered the front door... I reli reli hope everything will work out fine for the album and AD gown selection.. Everything was going so smooth and with confidence from 11 Nov 2008 to 23 May 2009.. then now 4 more months to go..my dearest Nic left.. very sad...

haiz... im quite upset abt Nic resingnation too. as i said during the gown fitting everyone is like chasing and rushing me. If Nic is ard, i think she wont do dat to me. haiz...
I think those who take over will not put in so much effort, as the comm goes to Nic already bah. dats wat i feel. b4 dat we are quite close to Ivy and Nic, so i thought Ivy will definately be the 1 taking over. But during my gown fitting, Ivy jus ask me to go upstairs and the other girls help me with it. During my PS, i also feel like a abondon child. haiz...

Hi Xinyi,
I would find out the cost of the packages, the design of the gowns, the photograher, the co-ordinator, the MUA, and who to look for.

=( this is really bringing my spirit down... Ya im afraid the next person in-charge wun be giving 100% support anymore.. hurhurhurhur...can cry out loud.. Maybe it's too early to say but...we should trust SG rite? They wun abandon us rite?

Priscilia...wt happened during ur gown fitting was really unexpected.. wt do u mean during the PS u felt abandoned??

Fashion closet, u can request to change, i did that too..when my co-ordinator left it was xiao bing who serve mi
but i seriously dun like her service so i request ivy to serve mi..
but like wat pris had say ivy will not be there every min for u coz she has others to serve.

when i was trying my gown for rom she onli take out less than 7 gowns for mi to try...
when i request for halter design she tell mi dun have..then when i request for more design she tell mi it's all here..
End up the following week i request ivy to let mi choose again and i try more than 15 gowns

OMG,,,,i really want to cry no lolz..how me and shery mei mei very worried now.im worried for my AD gown but i think still alright cos still have my HTB to fight for me cos he is very demanding and onli nic knows him and can take his temper.

that time when i had my outdoor PS i cannot accept all the dresses that they give me then my HTB flare up and scolded xiao mei then nic quickly took 2 dresses for me out of the normal outdoor dresses and it really suite my taste.i think she not ard my AD gown selection will have a hard time.i think i will just ask ivy to help..maybe when i go and see my 1st draft for my album i will do that.

Shery >>> u gg to see ur first draft this sat right.pls let me know if you face any difficulties then i can know wat i shld do.***cross finger***

for the sultan garden, im given the rainbow dress, same as Shery. Jenny pick that for me.
den the sultan garden, they gave me a white and red gown, same as Angel. So i thought i wanna get a diff gown this time. xiao mei tell me, no more ler?!! meaning they only have 2 gowns for outdoor meh? haiz... feels like they dun bother at all. take it or leave it.

Fashion Closet, actually i wasn't very happy with my outdoor white gowns...but i thot coz Jenny picked it for me..she muz think it suits me the most.. now im so envious..all of ur outdoor white gowns are so pretty.. =( My HTB is also demanding but so far he's happy with all my gown...to him most importantly, is how i feel.. i think if i don't like and voice out, then he'll help me say ba..

Aiyo..Peareys...hurhur.. gosh, i think nxt fitting, i must fight when she doesn't give me good choices for the AD gowns.. I must stand up this time, man! I think many is looking for Ivy now..coz she's the 'eldest', "same generation" as Nic, thus more experience in servicing line...

Yes, next Sunday will be the grand finale..shd i ask to change the servicing person..or stick to XB..

ya..xiao mei dun know anything one she will just tell u no more thats is when my HTB flare up then Nic come to help.u must show them a face that u are not gg to accept all this crap.

shery i think u should change but also depends whether ivy can help or not.

ya i know jenny will help but u have to tell her wat u want also.for my OD i tell her i want something victoria to go for my MB centre then musem need something classy so the norm dress is not suitable at all.i see already want to faint and i dun want to be the same as others.then for my ID PS i actually re-choose all the dress from my gown fitting.i ask for all the new gown and try again cos nic allow me to and spend another 1 hr trying haha.so now nic not in who will fight for me!!!! haiz...

oh,,,then i dun like her cos we did have a small conversation and she super direct and suan my HTB lolz..i think i will insist on ivy then.

im very very worried for my AD gown and album....

i think its inter political reason that she left.

I oso hv this funny feeling when i talked to her yesterday... juz being uncomfortable. ARGHHHHH! Fashion Closet...Y now i feel that it depends whether our coordinator likes us or not..then she'll provide us with an array selection of good beautiful gowns? Walawwww...Sorry gals if im being very paranoid and full of negative thots today..

Shery, Fashion Closet.. Dun worry.. I'm sure SG is professional enough to handle this kinda situation.. If u dun like who's going to be ur coordinator, just request for who you want, we are customers ma.. But of cos if everyone goes to Ivy then can expect that she wun have much time to assist you all the time..

Peareys >> I got my an quan ku liaoz.. Went to bugis street cos my sister said have.. Bought one @ $10.. It's just this black cotton shorts.. Think will do the trick.. =)

Peareys >Thanks. Hope can have a nice coordinator ba~ but i still think Nicole is the best~ haha!

Priscilia > Thanks. I was worried on my gown fifting now... hope i can get the gown that i want~ haiz... I tot Nicole will be there to choose for me too! so sad now~

BTW, how long you guys take for gown fifting? I just wonder if takes too long will they unhappy? I think maybe i think too much ba~ stress, still got 2more weeks to go~

Sigh....also dunno y i have all the negative thots too...

Like priscilia i also feel like an abondon child during my gown fitting & ID PS, we're like all alone by ourselves.

Shery> Yes we muz stand up, i brought my mum & frd along to help mi wif my gowns but heard frm my hubby
that they dun seems too happy coz alot of comments sigh...

Priscilia> how many gowns do you have for ID & OD? I was told that i onli have 1 gown for OD

Dione> Which shop is that? 1st floor or 2nd floor?

Jessy> Ivy told my hubby each couple get ard 1.5hr to choose the gowns

i think i took 3hrs plus to choose..hahaha..really took our own sweet time and nic is so funny and keep disturbing us...very sad now..just keep finger cross that nothing will happen when i choose my AD gown.

Shery >>> i think we should go together to choose our AD gown.2 couple maybe more power.hahaha

> ladies, i'm super super worried.. xiaobing is my coordinator right from the start.. how har.. the comments that u all have are like.. oh gosh..

>peareys, u mention: " when i was trying my gown for rom she onli take out less than 7 gowns for mi to try...
when i request for halter design she tell mi dun have..then when i request for more design she tell mi it's all here.. "
is that xiaobing??

Shery, yalor... she said dun have ler, den wat can i say? so i take it lor. was a happy moment, i dun wan to spoil my mood. the rainbow gown was chosen by Jenny, my desaru gown was by xiao mei. she took out a red and white gown, den i ask her beside these two gown is there any others, she said NO MORE.

Hazel, I have 6 gowns for my ID and 3 gowns for outdoor.

Hey girls, shall we voice out our unhappiness to Ivy, so dat they can do something to improve in future? like those irresponsible staff like XB and Xiao mei. i think they jus cant be bothered to serve us, cos we are nicole's customer. I'm really very upset. I'm very positive towards SG, now its full of disappointment. haiz...

>ladies, think we gotta understand also the ladies who are tasked to take over may not be goin to be too helpful cos
1. they dunno u yet
2. since they are new to u, the rapport establised is not there yet
3. no incentives for them?
4. they maybe overwhelmed wif work too cos they've their own customers to take care of?

let's not fret over what happen first.. perhaps let the bosses know first before 'smashing' pple's rice bowls.. besides, wat if after complaining, they're stil ur coordinators due to various reasons??

as for selection of gowns, though i've not done mine, both htb n i believe, we shld choose what we like n of course wat mua thinks is right for us.. if the selection process is undesirable, then voice out again lor.. the bosses are always around de mah.. to them, reputation of the shop is very important, they including their employees will not do anything to jeopardise their business de..
dun worrie first.. talk to ur coordinator again.. nothing works, then voice out your unhappiness bah..
hope this help all of u from being so disappointed n unhappie..
>_< be happie hor!!

Xinyi> Yes it was xiaobing...maybe we're another co-ordinator's customer that y we're treated tis way.

Priscilia> Wah...u top up or it was agree at the intial stage?

Fashion_closet> U're lucky to have 3 hrs

Jessy> It's nt enough but we dun have any choice...

hihi ladies! it's been super long since the last i was here.....so busy! i am finally done with my wedding.
visit my FB @ [email protected]'s my regular FB acc. can see pics there.
and i felt my MUA really did a good job. plus the gorgeous gowns SG provided.

i am so happy....
i think dun worry so much abt whether they will treat u better or worse if the co-ordinator isnt there anymore, u are still their customers and they will have to depend on u guys to refer more biz to them... they will treat u well knowing tht u can bring them more biz.

sounds horrible for xiaobing's comment.

she is my coordinator too. wahahha... **panick**
tt day i went to choose gown, i think she is okie that she picked some gown for me to try and all are very fitting for my plump figure!!! i can say not alot lah, but at least are different varieties like halter neck, tube, heart-shape, full collar. i got ask her anymore on oriental style one, as i wanted to find one style like tt, she told me fitting my figure one only this. i saw from FB, jing yuh got one very nice, top is white with bottom red one, but she said tt is not suitable for me. with a bit hacked care expression.

but i think tts her style lah, i still can accept it. my HTB also. she is a very smart ger that once i said wat i want, she understands very fast and remember. but my HTB also comments that coz she is a very experienced salesperson she knew that giving you too much varieties make u confuse and undecisive. so i trusted her that what she show me are the suitable ones for me.

gals, dun worry that coz you are not her cust then she treats you like tt, she also wish to serve you to add additional photos or albums, that's how she can earn commission from there. i think is just her nature that she speaks a bit mean or blunt or not as warm as others, but she dun hide, she tells the truth.

Peareys >> It's on the first floor.. In one of the alleys nearer the back (the entrance to the alley is just next to the shop selling food) A few shops got sell but u need to look for the length u want and pattern (some got lace)

Angel >> I saw ur AD pics on FB! Very nice! Hee.. Congrats on becoming a Mrs! =) Oh yea, did ur MUA do up ur hair for you too? Who is it? I remember u mentioned before but I can't remember le.. Can share again? =P Thanks! =)

>angel, how much is may oon charging u for AD Make up?

>April, i agree wif what u say.. but oso keeping my fingers cross when it's my turn to choose my gowns for ps in aug..

>peareys, joanne's is charging $700 now for AD

>ladies, when do we choose our AD gowns? roughly how many wks before AD?