SG Bridal in JB

>Serene, wah, the rate so good. Our house so near, i pass you SGD, you change for me? *joking* I'm physically in Jurong leh, cant go Raffles Arcade...

Gers, I am in dilemma, pls advice. I am going to have my PS coming Tues, 19th. but tt day when i went to choose gown, then only my coordinator advised me to colour my hair to dark brown or hazelnut colour.

I purposely keep my hair super original so that MUA can spray whatever colour tone that she thinks the best.

Now my worries is if i coloured, then will it be very unnatural? or should i just ignore the SA's advise?

Ivy Carol advised me just don't bother, but i just feel very insecure.

i feel tht u shod just do wat u feel most comfortable... if u feel comfortable with wat u have den let it be.... i purposely coloured my hair a darker shade cos i wanted it to still look alright 30 years down the road...haha so u dun really have to colour if u dun feel good abt it

Dear beautiful ladies,
I am from SG bride as well. My name is Jessy. I'm new in this forum~

Jessy's AD is:
22 November 2009

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009
Fashion Closet: 21 Sept 2009
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Yong Ling's AD: 21 Nov 2009
Jessy's AD: 22 Nov 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Purple Posh: 13 Dec 2009
Shirley's AD: Mar 2010 (TBC)
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Heartz: 20 June 2010
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD: 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010

angel, my hair now is original super black. so it's ok rite?

5 more days then is your big day already, you must be very nervous and excited!

Yu Lei, dun be in dilemma!! U dun hv to colour ur hair.. just keep it as original..if u want to do anything to ur hair, do it after ur wedding k!

As we all know, jenny will spray colours on our hair, according to our gown setting.. so..juz be comfortable with ur hair.. moreover if u aren't the kind that like to go hair salon to dye ur hair! I din dye my hair either for the PS..

1 mth ago i went to salon to dye my hair..it was the greatest mistake i've ever done in my life..the hairdresser screwed up..and i had to redo in another salon..wasted $300 in total.. GRGRGRGR..very bek chek now that i recall again! Nw my original black hair has grown up 1cm...hurhur.. how ar..wedding day coming in 4mths time.. by that time it'll grow 4cm and i think i need to go for touch up...

Sharon, im with AdBox Advertising.. we are new la.. juz be in e market for nearly a year now =)

How many sisters u plan to have to help up on the wedding? Can i juz have a maid-of-honour? I kinda feel paiseh if ppl hv to carry my belongings... Maybe i can hv 2-3 bridesmaids to help me in the morning..for the gatecrashing thingy...
I had a colleague who got married last year..she came up with this long list & timetable of who to carry what..all very detailed till everyone felt uncomfortable.. like an order :o
I think i juz need my maid of honour to carry my tail & help me to change..and being with me to share my joy..especially she's my bestest friend..then my sis, bro & mom can help bringing my extra gowns to the hotel for me to change..

i have 4 frens to be my sister for the morning gatecrashing.then will appoint 1 to be my maid of honour to help me with my stuff

for the programme and coordination work will be my HTB's brothers to help.we will have lots of stuff to do cos its a DIY wedding.

Now im headache with our logo..still thinking.i like Michelle and Shaun one..nice

Fashion Closet, i tried to search for michelle & shaun's wedding logo, can't find it leh...

I think i'll juz make do with my bridal suite..tho im so reluctant.. how ar if i need to light up the dragon candle & bai2 with incense..hw can i do it in the hotel room? wuahahah the sound of the fire alarm will be a history!!!

Oh ya..and also..i need people to attend the reception desk rite... :o

Hahaha..as much as i dun wanna bother my friends... i think i really need help..wuahahaha...

BTW..the HDB half yearly result is out already..
my queue no is 6000+.. walawww!!!! I submitted the application online on Monday 13 April noon leh... can u imagine? Maybe they all submitted during 12 midnite.

So Fashion Closet, where u'll be chu jia from?

Sherry> I am no better than you. My queue no is also 6000+.... Haiz... By the time reach our turn, think no flat to choose liao... Maybe only those louya one....

shery >>> from my mum's place lolz.just need to find accomodation for my MIL and relatives now..headache

wow,,then i think im very lucky when i ballot for my house @ senjar green in bukit panjang,my first time and i got queue no 100+ i think,cant really remember but hor still cant get my ideal level,30th fl,in the end choosen 25th flr.

Hey babes, I did balloting during Oct 2008 half yrly ballot before and my queue was near 4k one.. But I still managed to get a flat @ Sengkang (Level 9) cos alot of those who ballot half yearly somehow din turn up! Lolx.. All my other ballots for BTOs were like super high Q numbers.. If only the higher the better.. Haha..

Dun worry, I'm sure u babes will get a flat you like! =) Good luck!

Shirley > Ya, Thanks. I finally dare to post in the message le~ hehe~

Shery > Thanks~ I'll have my gown fifting on early of June, then PS is end of June & early of July (2days)~ I'm start to keep fit, but seem like cannot slim down yet... haha... My FB is [email protected] ~ feel free to add me ya~

Jing Yuh >>>> wahahaha the world so small,,,my block i think is 633B,25th flr,,i cant remember the block,,hahaha but its the block with onli 4 rooms.they had already removed all the trees,doing the seawage and the cabling now

Haiz, sherry... i submitted my application on the 13th april morning lor.. my quene is also 6000+.

BTW i've went to try my gown yesterday. was a bit disappointed and upset when i was told dat i cant take photos during gown fitting. we are the last couple for gown fitting dat day, our appt was 8pm, the previous couple finished at 830pm, we left only 1hr to choose cos they close at 930. Nicole was on long leave, so the girls was like rushing to go home. ask us to hurry up they leaving at 930 but in a joking tone lah... but... haiz... My gown doesnt turn out nice also. i hope after the alteration, it will be better. haiz...

chloe >>> wat happen to nic? did they say when she will be back? anybody know wat happen to her..so sudden cos i just choose my photo last weekend.

FC>>>> im not sure, they say she is on long leave, dunno when she will be back. a bit sianz... if she is there on my gown fitting, maybe it will not turn out this way.

BTW, wanna check if u, did ur htb try on their suits during fitting? we were so rush. its only after we left SG, den i realised my htb didnt get to try his suit. I thought i saw Angel's photo, her htb did right?

Hi Chloe,
No suit fitting for the HTB during our gown fitting la.. coz during the PS day, they'll match his suits to whichever gowns that we've choosed during the fitting ^^ So no worries Chloe! I think the guy's suit fitting only happen when we do fitting for AD gowns.
Aww...that's not nice..usually gown fitting will take around 2 hours (that's the fastest)..i took less than 2hrs though...but how,u like most of the gowns ma?

Jingyuh, Fashion Closet, Dione..i hope i can b as lucky as u all.. btw, Bukit Panjang is very far leh...need to take LRT then switch to MRT.. but i think the flats must be nice hor? Condo style rite??? I'm aiming for those new flats in Kovan/Sengkang/Buangkok area... I hope miracle will happen to me too..i dun wish to wait for the BTO coz the earliest i can step-in is in 2013!! Grandma liao laaaaa...Hey Dione..ur q no only 4000+, mine is 2000 more! hahahahaha...

Nicole is on long-leave??? Hmm..i reli hope she can be back soon...

I'm from SG bride as well.

Peareys AD is: 31 Oct 2009

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009
Fashion Closet: 21 Sept 2009
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Peareys's AD: 31 Oct 2009
Yong Ling's AD: 21 Nov 2009
Jessy's AD: 22 Nov 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Purple Posh: 13 Dec 2009
Shirley's AD: Mar 2010 (TBC)
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Heartz: 20 June 2010
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD: 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010

Sherry, oic... okok, i thought they forgotten. The malay auntie choose the gown for me, hmm... i have picked 7 gowns, need to give up 1, i still cant decide which one to let go. heee... Ivy says she will check with jenny to see if i can have all the 7 gowns, but with only 6 hairstyle.
ya, i hope nicole will be back for my PS this coming wed.
actually before the balloting result was out, we start looking for resales flats already. cos we feel dat we dun have a good chance to get shortlisted.
Sherry>>> a lot of resales flat in sengkang.. and the reno is very nice, mostly young couple.

Shery and Yong Ling, me too, got 6000+ for the HDB balloting....think im just going to look at the resale flats. Stupid government say encourage us young couples to form family, we can't even get flats, BTO also need to wait 3/4 years....sigh...

Purple Posh>> I have been thinking of the qns you asked too. I tot even number of bridemaids better for photo-taking. At least, the Bride and the Bridegroom will be in centre mah. Odd number of bridesmaids seems abit out rite?

Yong Ling, I think it depends on the total number of bridesmaid and the brothers is even or odd numbers. cos if you've got 3 bridesmaid and your htb got 3 brothers then it'll even out in the photos also.

Sighz HDB is depressing.. I think I'm the worst I got 7000+ for my ballot number. Don't even think I stand any single chance at all.

oh josh...dun know when she will be back???? i still my AD gown not choosen yet..she know my style lolz..how???? so worried now
so who will take over all nic cases when she is not around? ivy?

gals,i think now the resale flats are down in price and so probably its a great idea instead of waiting for the BTO.For me i had no choice cos before i got my BTO flat last yr the reasle was still on the super high-side so no choice have to take the BTO only ready in 2012 end..haiz..

Nic did allow my htb to see the suit and try some cos he is small size,,anyway my htb did not use any of SG suit cos he is super imchim type.he tailor made 1 off-white and the black 1 is the exsiting one that he bought last yr for my D&D.

Bridesmaid i think even no is nicer but my htb will have more nos of brothers than my bridesmaid cos in malaysia they dun have this rule of the no of bridesmaid same as the bros.if i want to balance up with him will be lotz of ppl cos i think he has 8 coming..hahaha

gals dun be demoralized cos u never know as ppl will give up their nos also when they see they are very last in the queue then u will all have the chance

well im giving up my quene no. is 6046.

im looking at jurong west resales. a lot still asking for COV leh. sob... sob... saw 1 we like selling at $395k + COV $15k.

Purple posh, did u take photos during gown fitting?

Pricilla >>> u currently staying @ jurong west also? the one u like is it near to JP MRT? cos i saw a few also few months back not so ex lol cos its near to pionner that side.hmmm..maybe should ask ur agent fight for u

they dun allow photo-taking during gown fitting.but i think those u have choosen should be ok.but must ask permission first lol

im not staying ard there, his parents are. yes... the one we saw is near JP. we ask the agent already, the agent representing the seller said some1 offer COV$8k, seller reject. so i think he die die wan $15k bah. Pioneer side should be cheaper and have nicer reno, cos i think its less den 7yrs right? i like to shop at JP, so i hope to get somewhere there. hee...

yeah... gog for my PS this wed. i took half day on tue, will be doing my mani and pedi in JB. a bit nervous hee...

>Priscilia, i didn't get to take much pics of my fitting, sad to say. Told my sis to take from her hp, and coincidently when i was trying the first few gowns, the power supply at SG was cut off. The studio crew came out for a break and saw my sis taking pics, told us that we can't take pics. My bro in law took some random ones on and off but i have yet to see them. Sigh...

Gals, i hear from some friends who say that we can have odd number of bridesmaid, so when we count the bride, it becomes an even number. Anyone heard before? I'm counting mine now, thinking hard to have 7 bridesmaids (8 including me) or 8 bridesmaids (9 including me). Think hubby will faint knowing that we have a big grp, esp when he intends to match number of 'xiong di' with my 'jie mei'.