SG Bridal in JB

may i know is Fanny MUA in SG Bridal? or she is a freelance MUA located in SG?

Coz i had a lady call Fanny for my ROM makeup, but lost her contact.

yulei/fashion> for me i am opposite. b4 my rom, i always feel the tension between me and MIL. after rom, then i realised she really treat me well. maybe bcoz of my own family background. sometimes me and hb not free on weekends to visit them, they dun really nag anymore and sometimes i feel so guilty. so whenever i can i will just buy some food back to them, or talk to them when im with them.

wow.. i only miss out las nite, and i spent like half an hour to read what i had missed!! and our posts were archived 3 times in a day!! gosh.. are we breaking any record here?? heee :P

> shery, my htb always tells me, next time if there's tension or unhappiness, better let him know.. dun keep in my heart.. then he'll be the bad person to hint hint his mom.. think mos impt, both husband n wife mus hav the same stand bah..

Heartz> my ROM MUA is a lady call Fanny. Not sure if she is the same Fanny here. but my Fanny is not singaporean. I think is a taiwanese.

fashion>> wahaha.. need to give and take lots ar... haha.. coz when we started dating, i was in JC2 mah.... so not possible to pak toll 3-4 years then married lah... financial not stable at all. So now it's time to plan our future life together...

baby pie>>> you are lucky to join such a good family!!! not my mil no good.. she is a very good lady... very hardworking and thoughtful for her family.. i think there will be tension due to different generation thinking... and just like all of you gals, i am a lazy pig too... haha.. and stubborn ger? so conflicts arise when "2 tigers stay in the same mountain"

Heartz> oh! so i think its the same MUA! i personally find that she quite good. doll me up like a princess on my ROM day. hahaha

yulei> ya, i considered myself lucky. ya, some times we work so hard on weekdays, so just wanna rest more on weekends. last time when i stayed over at my MIL place b4 rom, i sleep till late morning and by the time wake up, my PIL already came back from morning exercise and bfast! faintz! but thankfully they never nag at us.

so now staying on our own, we will still sometimes try to wake up earlier and go join them for morning exercise. althou its not very frequent, but i tell myself spending time together is very important. we are not that kind of "wu suo bu tan" pals, but i feel they will be happy when we visit them.

i feel happier staying apart from them. coz i know my temper, sure will quarrel if i stay with them. hahaha. if u are staying with the old folks, need to close 1 eye loh.

xinyi>> usually i dun comments anything bad about his mum or family... coz that his family mah.. later he thinks y my wife keep saying my mum no good. unless is a very major issue, then only i raise up. if not, most of the time, i wait for him to realise the tension and he will talk to the mother.

Fashion> i had her coz she is tied up with the BS which i had for ROM. i already lost her contact but according to the link above provided by Heartz, there is Fanny's contacts. so i dunno how she charge. if you are looking for her, PM me and i tell u more details.

personally i feel that i can't comment much on her skills coz my pre-rom shots and ROM day's makeup are of same design and pattern (i requested). thinking back, i had a more natural makeup ba...

oh my god i think i lost track of the posts already hahaha...

babypie you won a prize? congrats!

seriously i think when it comes to MIL issues, if got chance try to talk to our htb/bf and not bottle it up is the solution. for me cos my htb is not in close terms with his mum so most of the time i have to bear with her naggings since i'm like the only person she can talk (or nag) to in the family haha.

Wahh this thread is moving sooo fast...

Can I ask if SG provide MUA for AD?? Do we need to top up for her to come to SG??

And what's the facebook email for SG??

Fashion closet, i had called Fanny before.
she also had quote me the following:
AD Day & Nite $480
u are angelie? mayb i pm u at fackbook tonight.

Baby pie got any photo to share on ur ROM?

heartz >>> yeah im angeline.i will wait for your pm tonight

Sure sure...
when u intend to book the MUA?

can share with me the pricing all this & can ask then how much they charge for touch up & chg hairstyle for 2nd march in

Hi Yulei,
Scary..i oso could feel the vibe with my future MIL..she starts telling me that she doesn't like to leave a spoon (in a bowl/plate i guess) in the fridge!! I think she starts to hint me a little by little. Gosh... can i juz stay low? I can't wait to get my own flat, so i can live in peace and dun hv to care about pleasing my in-laws... u know the saying...staying further mite bring the relationship closer!

Xinyi, i know...but deep inside, we also want our HTB to be a good son right? So i try to keep my complaints minimal..smtimes im thinking..maybe im juz being paranoid.. like how i don't like they all conversing in cantonese while im around..i feel like a transparent, man.. But now is better la..coz i start to pickup the language..(FYI, im a hokkien).

Autumncandy, my HTB is also not that close with his parents...and i can feel since he is with me, their relationship starts getting better..coz i'll force my HTB to spend more time wif his parents..like waking up early to hv brkfast together, buy DVD then watch together..., try to buy food back to "lala" them at least twice a month.. etc etc.. I hope his parents can see the good in me...!! Ha!

But seriously..smtimes im juz running out of topic wif my in-laws... haiz...

hi gals..

just wondering if any of you have your hair coloured before PS? my hair is half black half dark brown now. must we wait till 7 days before PS then only we can go for the colour touch up?

>wcn, xiao pin told me i've to colour mine as my colour will be abit off by then

>shery, yah lor.. i agree wif u.. but i realise wif me ard, my htb wun talk back to his mom anymore.. at least not as often la.. heee

shery >>> we have the same language problem.when i first know my HTB i know nothing of cantonese.i pick up by watching all the hkg drama so now i can understand but i still dun dare to speak.

Hi Wcn, my hair was in black colour when i took my PS..i dare not to dye coz im afraid to make a big mistake. But Jenny helped to spray those "temporary" hair colour on my hair =) I find it was quite fun..hehe!

Fashion Closet, hahaha..i dun reli watch hkg drama..so im progressing slowly.. i oso dare not to speak ar...so paiseh.. actually i find canto is quite chor lor leh... am i being prejudice? Wuahaha...

Heartz> my rom pics are in my facebook. did u add me?

fashion> yes, i think fanny makeup are more of natural... if u are looking for some1 with more dramatic, perhaps u need to look around...

wcn> if i am not wrong, normally 1 wk b4 needs to go and colour the hair. as what recommended my fanny, the suggest that the hair colour must not be too dark (black), otherwise the design of the hair will not be clearly shown.

wcn>> my hair is also very very black now, coz i am thinking if my hair need colour, they can spray for me.. just like what jenny did for shery. so i dun dare to colour.

shery>> i am totally agree with you!! and i believe not to complain too much to him coz, guys have diff mentality, they will think that it's quite 'fan' and this is women's affair. and its no good to complain his own mother. since he is brought up by her for the past 20+ years. to him, wat she said is very very true. ha ha.. I also thank her for bringing up such a good husband for me.. just that sometimes there will be some tension. previously my HTB also tell me, his mum comments that the way i close the door is too loud, clothes arranging not this way... blah blah.. can change? i just told him, come'on, for the past 20 years, i am not doing this way, i can try to be accomodating, but not changed totally. so after that, he din say me again...

for the language part, i am facing the same problem also. usually his family speak in mandarin, but sometimes his mum will speak in teochews, then make me feel that i am outcast coz dun let me understand. sometimes i just feel a bit sensitive too. i am picking up too. but seems complicated to me too.

morning gals.. juz realise i am able to collect my wedding band next week.. haha.. excited... any suggestion for the encraving? i am thinking to put my name + date on his band while mine is his name + date. any better suggestion?

Yu lei, i have my HTB's name engraved on my ring..and my name on his..i think it's good enough.. If ur name and his name aren't that long, u can always put the date in

Btw, i've tried to email Mr Yeo (JP), he's taken on 26th Sept. Sob-sob...wt shd i do now? I don't feel like going thru a list of JPs and contact them one by one..without knowing they are good or not...*sigh* now im begin to worry...it's seriously 5mths more to go...

Shery, added you! just go and confirm....

if you are looking for JP, i think Mr Chia or Prof Yu are very popular. just check them out in their thread. Dec ROM brides quite a few invited them...

Ask u gals....do we nid to pay for JP is we get him to do solemnisation outside ROM?? Or just Ang Bao??

Anyone got their photos to share?? Or do I have to join facebook??

i wanna faint ler... take quite sometimes to read wat i have missed.

Sorry gals, someone was asking me how much i top up for my additional 5 pages, i paid another RM2.4k for 5 pages, two ablum(so its 10 pages each), silver print for both album. and I have a MTM gown.

and yes im paying $700 for Jenny to be my MUA on AD. yalor... quite ex i find, my local MUA only charge me $420. but once in a life time, must be the prettiest lor. so close 1 eye lah. hahahaha

just fax the consent form to a JP. He is Mr Phang. waiting for him to sign. Sept bride can stand looking for JP ler. den register in june.

Im Priscilia. I've joined SG bridal house in facebook. Thks for creating.. those who have taken their photos, add a few in it leh.

xinyi >> my hair colour is already off coz i dyed it during xmas, now half black half dark brown liao :p so i definitely need to touch up before the PS.. just that im wondering if i can touch it up 1 month before PS instead of waiting till 7 days before the PS.. hehe..

shery & yulei >> oh, i din know they got such temporary hair colour spray..

baby pie >> 1 week before? hmm.. what if i wanna dye it 1 mth before? haha.. im worried if i touch up 1 week before and if anything goes wrong, it will be too late for me to do something already.. but if i dye it too early, scared the hair will grow.. such a dilemma, at least for me.. haha..

Hey gals..

Yeah, im currently asking someone in e forum to give me Mr Chia's contact. I read Prof Yu thread..it was written that he was no longer doing this solemnisation thing :o
To my understanding..those JPs mentioned in the forum must be famous..thus minimizing the chance of them to be available on my wedding date... I think im being pessimist..

Nw my HTB asking his sis' JP, an angmoh..whether he's available on our wedding date or not.. oso no news leh..

>wcn, hahaha.. me too.. i coloured ard that period of time!! tink i will tahan till 7 days before first.. cos or else scare the colour not even spread out... or scare some hair grow liao by then..

Felicia> ya, there is a guildline for the AB for JP. no need to pay the JP as they are all volunteers. for me, i feel that at least need to cover his transport and parking etc. I gave $88 for my JP.

wcn> i think normal guildline is to dye 1wk pior to PS. 1mth i think still ok ba, unless your hair grows very fast. but what u are worrying? the wrong colour tone? what my MUA advise me is normally lighter shade of brown is perfect for hairdo. again it depends on the tone that individual can take. my hair is very brownish yellow btw... if the girls here have added me. haha....

but according to the other brides here, hair spray also can. quite ideal also. you may want to consider also.

ya... i think ampoule and eyelashes not included. im not sure, didnt ask nicole abt this. hee....

Yeah... nicole jus call, my gown is ready!!!

Hey Wcn, ya they hv this temporary hair colour..and i think Jenny has few different colours..about 3-4? They smell good too..fruity smell! Haha!