SG Bridal in JB

I think maybe u can start letting your friends know in May or June, that you are holding the wedding event and ask them to note it in their calendar first and will be confirming with them again in September.

I am having mine in Nov too. Is yours 28th? Mine is 21st Nov...

Hope the suggestion is useful to you.

> angeline, all ur trs?? hahhaaa.. ms lee was my HOD.. hated her then.. oops.. cos she can be quite b****y.... the rest are all very nice to me.. :P

hmmm.. yah.. i intedn to do wat u do.. now ask to see roughly how many tables i'll need..
thank u!!

xinyi, it depends on how much you want those guest to be there for sure. i have a friend who's having her AD in nov this year, but she's already booking us last year nov. she's booked 48 tables before inviting so i guess she don't want to end up with a lot of empty tables bah...

Mine will be hold in Malaysia as HTB is a Malaysian. How about u? Where u holding urs? So got to check out with my Singapore friends in May or June to block their date first. Heeheehee... Will be holding my ROM in Sin in September for close relatives only.

Xinyi, my AD is in Sept and i hvn't reli asked for any confirmation frm my relatives & friends.. maybe mine isn't as bad coz i only hv less than 15 tables...

Hey wat about the Justice of Peace? U guys booked the JP yet? i don't even know who to ask..any recommendation?

For convenience sake...

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009
Fashion Closet: 21 Sept 2009
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Yong Ling's AD: 21 Nov 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Purple Posh: 13 Dec 2009
Shirley's AD: Mar 2010 (TBC)
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Heartz: 20 June 2010
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD: 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010

> shery n Yong Ling, my htb's god brother will be doin for us..think u can go to the website n take a look? think should be rom's website..

Hi Sufen >>>> its in singpapore.thanks

Yong Ling >>> my HTB is also malaysian and we are only holding the dinner in SIN so have to trpt them over and find them accomodation.super ex lol

Ok. Thanks a million. How long in advance do we need to book for a JP? Heard JP don't accept booking earlier than 3 months from the date of ROM.

> Fashion Closet, so we are in the same situation. Its really Super Ex to transport them over & provide them with accomodation. Is ur HTB a Johorian too?

Yong Ling, Fashion Closet.. we are on the same boat. Maybe mine is worse coz HTB is as JB-an, Im from Jakarta, and we are holding our one-time dinner in Singapore...

Xinyi, possible to copy and paste the website? Ya..i heard JP doesn't accept booking 3 mths from the date of ROM. If it's your HTB's god-brother...shd be easier ba..

I had my ROM last year Sep. Actually u can call to BOOK the JP earlier (more than 3 mths), coz some of the date might be 'hot' date for ROM/Wedding. But, you can only register with ROM website not earlier than 3 mths. From the ROM website you can see the latest ROM date to register with. here is the website for your reference.
http://app.rom.gov.sg/internet/index.asp

yong ling and shery >>>> my bf is from ipoh.

i already book the JP Mrs Chia,found her from the forum link.She say we only need to file 25 days b4 hand so probably Jul she will call me again for the doc submission.

Hi Shery & Yong Ling,

I recommend my Solemnisor - Mr Yeo Woon Soo. He did my ROM last year.
Mr Yeo is a nice uncle...cheery and fun!Indeed, he is really professional and detailed in every explanation. He even highlights the importance of marriage and how to have a ever lasting marriage. I believed those couples who have been solemnised by him would be glad to have him as their Solemnisor.

Pls drop him an email first to check his availability on your date - [email protected]

heartz>>>> ya very natual..light.cos its individual preference cos my eyes is small so i like the way jenny play with the fake eyelash.she put 2 pairs on each of my eyes and make it so loud and big.i think most of spore MUA will not do.but i think angel hairstyle will be nice as she show me some style that she do b4 but trial dun include hairstyle lar.u can do a trial if u like @ SGD 80.

im not sure will jenny include ampoules and eyelash for AD.

Hi Winn, hey that's the JP my friend got last year!

Sighz talking about ROM, my MIL keeps insisting me and my htb to quickly go ROM when we wanted 101010... she keeps saying ROM no need to look at dates or be "pantang" then after that asked me for my birthdates and such to see which days are good for our marriage. -_-"

misspiggy, of cos I can't be booking now lah!

haha.. it's my future MIL... she's experiencing menopause so is giving me and my htb a lot of headaches. first she agreed that we'll ROM on 101010 then now she keeps bugging us to ROM and hold dinner by this year because recession hitting in if ROM later the ang baos from relatives will shrink (-_-") hahahaha

>autunmncandy, HUH??? wat??? tell her this year, recession, so pple's ang baos will shrink.. next yr's economy will get better, ang bao bigger..
heee...:P

whahaha.. for a moment i shock!

i think when i'm old i will b like ur MIL.. gan cheong spider.. kekekkee... i think maybe her plan is to carry grandchild earlier..

xinyi, if she's willing to listen my htb and i won't be having headaches hahaha..

misspiggy, yah my MIL is a super gan cheong spider but she is not wanting to carry grandchild. her reason because she felt that since i'm already with my htb for 2++ years so we must get married asap. hahahha..

I have added my name after my nickname in order to avoid confusion in FB.

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009
Fashion Closet: 21 Sept 2009
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Yong Ling's AD: 21 Nov 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Purple Posh: 13 Dec 2009
Shirley's AD: Mar 2010 (TBC)
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Heartz: 20 June 2010
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD (Angie): 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010

heartz >>>> add u liao.MUA i thinku still have time so take it easy dun panick need to find one that u like.i already regretted loz...if u really want angel then u let me know so that i can 'trf' my package to u then i dun need to forfeit my deposit

lucky my MIL is very chin chai or else i think i headache too
in laws problem has been flow down since dun know how many donkeys yrs ago.as long ur HB is with u then its good.

Thank you for the help with the JP. I better make my move now..coz 26sept is really a hot date. *keep my fingers crossed*

Autumncandy,
Ur MIL so cute..tell her u can't possibly hold ROM this year..coz all the hotels are fully booked liao :P

I think i hv the calmest family of all.....i finished my PS 6mths b4 my wedding and they still told me, "What PS? So early?" Any of your moms being gan-cheong about ur wedding?

Oh so u changing ur MUA to Jenny?

actually i prefer "not so natural" make up...
cause everyday i hav been putting on natural make up liao.. haha..

my friend recommend Fanny to me.
so i stil sourcing see got other choice...

but after so much raves of jenny, i really interested to get her.. hehe

hahaha.. my mom cant be bothered at all.. she was ORK when i told her i signed up wif a jb bridal studio.. her concern was troublesome n whether dangerous anot..
MIL even cuter, to her, as long she has grandchildren to play wif, whether we rom anot, she dun bother anymore liao... haha

heartz>>>> jenny already taken up for my AD so the next solution is joanne as she is also very good. fanny ? local MUA? have her profile can share with me?

shery >>> 26 sept is 'hot'date? u mean in chinese calendar? hmmm actually i wanted 20.09.2009 but the musem is closed on that day for their own event and most of the hotels are booked so no choice but 21.09.09