SG Bridal in JB

hmmm... mine ah... both side parents got no much comment. Leave everything to me & my htb... except the dates of the wedding. haahaa...

Oh so u also haven confirm whether to change to Joanne?

i dun think she hav any profile, she is my friend bridal shop's MUA. Tat time went to her wedding... not bad.. the MUA is more concentrade on the eye parts.

have u all gers think of getting the MUA to stay till before ur 2nd march in for touch up & change of hairstyle?

heartz>>> oic..i need them to help me for 2nd march in.i dun want to have the same look for the whole evening
i will be confirming joanne by this week if i still cant find a good one.

too fast too furious.. hahaha

talking abt JP, yes, i also had Mr Yeo as my JP. he is really nice and do explain the details to us pior to the event. he also shared some pointers on how to maintain marriage in the long run.

Thumbs up for him!

i wanted to book my banquet for 2011 jan, but still cannot book!!! URGH... so i guess i have to wait till i sign on the dotted line with the hotel b4 i can go and see SG bridal. seeing u all so excited discussing makes me envy...

Hi Xinyi,
Wah...your MIL definitely loves u as her daughter in-law ar! Can juz give her grandchildren, she doesn't mind. Wuahahaha.... u must be in a good term with her huh!

Hi Heartz,
Doesn't MUA usually stay until the 2nd march? So we can hv different hairstyle and makeup (at least different eyes-shadow colour) in our evening gown?

Ya Fashion Closet, 26 Sept is a hotcake date. Im very scared with the possible jam though..We hv to travel from JB (HTB will depart frm his house) -> Singapore (to pick me) -> JB (tea ceremony and lunch wif HTB's family) -> Singapore again (ROM & wedding dinner). All in one day. Can die or not????

Ya ya..thanks for hurrying me..i reli need someone to push me real hard man. I've been delaying..!!!

Hi Shery

Nope.. to my understanding MUA wont stay till 2nd march in. u have to top up abt 120-150 to let them wait, touch up & chg hair style

Xinyi, how nice! Wuahaha.. i hope i can hv a smooth sailing life in my in-law's house! :P

Whats that chinese phrase u saying? Sorry Chinese is rather half-past-six type..hahahaha....

OH..hahahaha... i stay in my htb's house every weekend for the past 4 years.. so far doing fine.. i hope it stays that way... *shake-shake* Though meeting everyday may be a different case (cause staying under the same roof ma)...my mom has warned me of the possible different treatment..i disagreed with her..i thot she's juz being jealous..

Heartz...u mean hv to pay extra to stay till 2nd march in ar? This is applicable to the SG Bridal's MUA too? Aiyo....i wonder if i cld juz rub-rub my eyeshadow and replace it with a colour that suits my EG... *sigh* Everything needs money nowadays..

>shery, better be careful la.. cos when u stay for longer period, the living habits, who cooks, who does laundry etc are potential problems... heheee.. your mom might jus wan to warn u la.. if it's goin to be arguments in the future, your htb will be the one stucked in the middle..

shery> yes, I had Mr Yeo conducted in English for me. But i think he is also able to do it in mandarin. do check with him on this.

i think i booked him 6mths in adv, and met him to sign consent form 3mths pior to my ROM date.

Yup yup...
I have ask Ivy. She say SG Bridal MUA will oso go after they help u finish the evening make up.

U better dun DIY... later if not nice or something crop up just like our daily make up can be crop up too. How???

Fashion Closet, My HTB is staying with his parents in JB now. So everyday he has go to in and out JB-Singapore to work. And i'll be going back to JB with him during weekends.

After married, we'll be staying with his parents until we get our own flat in Singapore =) It will be tiring....

shery >>>> this is super tiring man.have u consider to rent a house first and stay.the rental rate has gone down abit.is ur working place very far from custom? then u have to wake up very early every morning.

Xinyi, i reli hope my MIL won't stop her current maid service after i join the family... her maid cooks, cleans & does the laundry now. Other potential problems: i sleep too much & always wakeup late. Im a pig..what to do?!

Fashion Closet..maybe coz our venue is in Singapore ba... Heartz so how much must i top up for Jenny to stay till my 2nd march-in? U know? The 120-150 u mentioned above, is for the SG Bridal MUA?

haha..im a pig too..but when my MIL came to stay with us last month i wake up early on weekends too.then my HTB say dun bother but i feel just not right to sleep too late

me too pig! abit paisay but i always wake up at 11 plus when i go over bf hse.. by the time i bathe n all lunch is ready.. but really difficult to make myself wake up early on weekends :P

Fashion Closet, Misspiggy,
My parents and sis are very heart pain knowing that i'll be going in and out Sg..but wt to do..coz me and HTB want to save money for our future house. Currently i rent a master bedroom wif my sis in a normal HDB, cost us $850/mth already..and it's not our own house.. So..suffer abit for 1-2years ba...hopefully i got the luck in balloting...

Shery, actually most of the time when my MIL asked about our wedding we'll try to act blur abit here and there. So far think the nearest she knows of is the ROM date only and she already create a big hu-ha in the house le. Haha! Hopefully she might changed after we're married and I give birth to a few grandchildren to occupy her time haha!

Huh must top up for 2nd march-in make up? Do all MUA charge that?

Hahaha...thank goodness..im not the only one. I always miss breakfast whenever i stay over in his house during weekend!! Luckily both of his parents nvr say anything. Last week i told them i'd be making breakfast..then in the end his parents had their brkfast alr as i went into the kitchen at 10am... So embarrassing... like that how to be a mother?? Wuahaha...maybe must enjoy now coz nxt time it will be a sleepless night and morning...

autumncandy> i think all MUA charges that.. so far my frens all have to top up abt sgd 150 for 2nd march in..

basically what the mua do is to change ur eyeshadow color, blot ur face, add blusher and change hairstyle.

shery >>> it think its time u ask ur landlord to reduce the rental or find a new one cos i know its not so ex now.where is ur current place cos i know west area condo common room onli 700 per month.

autumncandy >>> ya i think most of the MUA charge for the 2nd march in makeup.

Shery > i always promise my future FIL to have breakfast wif him when i stay over, MIL always wake up late like me. but so far i haven fulfill my promise.. whahaha.. i cant wake up too early coz i need to use the master bedroom toilet, the only toilet wif heater and MIL sleeping ma, not nice to go in and bathe.

Hi Misspiggy, luckily my htb is also pig..he even wakes up later than me..so my ugly habit is kinda..covered..wuahaha..

Fashion Closet...i think it's becoz we rent the whole house..3+1 (landlord locks one room)..that's y it becomes very expensive.. reason being we are scared to share house with unknowned strangers
And my family also likes to come over 3-4 times in a year.. I stay 8mins away from Khatib MRT.

So i must prepare to pay 120-150 more to change my eyeshadow colour, blot my face, add blusher and change hairstyle...*heart pain*... so expensive leh...

wow.. the threads really flies!!
i need to study before i know what's going on here.

Shery>> i agreed with Xinyi that if we stay everyday together, the conflict will arise. For myself, i started to feel some spark between the in-law tension, coz another woman is stepping into the territory?

i have been with my HTB 9 years.. wahaha... started to stay on and off in his house ard 4 years ago, not everyday, but at least 2-3 days per week. initially everything is fine, but after we announce our marriage, i feel the tension already, coz i think my MIL has a higher expectation already, she will start telling me her laundry procedure when she is away for holiday, and other household chores where she wishes me and my future SIL will follow her ways. so kind of stress.

shery >>> oic..like that its not ex lol cos u actually considered renting the whole unit at first i thought is u sharing with other just taking the mster room.