SG Bridal in JB

I'm Sharon

Ivy told me 1 wk before PS will go for gown selection...
but i am thinking when should be my PS... hehe

Jingyuh> u so fast take ur PS ar? ur AD is May 2010 right.

> heartz, think u gotta work out your schedule.. sometimes, if time permits, perhaps can take earlier? mine is only 2 mths before my AD, will be super rush..

hi shufen,added u

heartz >>>> yup,,depends on ur own schedule.mine is 5 mths before my AD which i think its just nice not so rush.ya u are advisable to choose ur gown 1 week b4 PS.then ur PS ard 5-6 month in advance ur AD just nice.

Can i just faint? I missed out checking this thread on Sat & Sun and see wht happen now? Scrolling and scrolling like a manuscript. Hahaha!!

Hi Valerie, thanks for creating e SG Bridal group, it's reli a good idea, gal!

Heartz, welcome to the SG Bridal gang ^____^

Fashion Closet, i love your setting, it is so vintage looking.. very nice, your outfit also matched the vintage feeling too.. great choice. And of course u're looking so fabulous :D

Shery >>> welcome back
thanks ya i love it very much too.i choose the outfit myself then i told jenny wat i want.actually i got the mask for the eye also but did not manage to take the pics.looking forward to this thurs indoor PS

Oh that good...
Cause if my PS near CNY, sure alot of ppl busy gng in for CNY goodies...
I cant wait till go home to join the FB Group...
my company block facebook

Heartz, for me, I've completed indoor and outdoor PS by end of March. My wedding dinner will be in Sept. The album shd be ready by early July.. so i'll hv 2.5mths buffer to plan other stuffs for my big day
So in conclusion, u shd take ur PS at least 6 mths before your big day to avoid the rush!

If your big day is on 20th June 2010, u can have ur PS gown fitting on 1st week of Jan, then ur PS shd complete by end of Jan. If u scared of possible delay bcoz of CNY, you can start on Dec!!!

Shery and Xinyi, I'm having shock every other day if I didn't see this forum page. haha...

I have to refresh every 20mins... Sure bound to see new entries =)

>autunmncandy, the forum page is always on for me now.. gotta refresh frequently or else, super confused over what's goin on... hahhaa

>fashion closet, tat's so good of u.. i cant run for cny de.. parents are very strict when it comes to cny. and next yr's cny will be my htb's first cny for my relatives.. sure kena forced to go hse visiting by my parents.. haiz.. hahaha..

hahah.. i agree to take before cny.. sure to put on weight after eatin the ny cookies.. hahhaa..

where are u beauties goin for honeymoon?

xinyi >>>> first yr must run..haha then after that no choice lol.

we planning to go philipinese island - boracay and cebu cos me and my htb are the 'sun' ppl

>fashion closet, first yr how to run? (at least first yr dun nid to giv ang baos) my parents n relatives will condemn us de... now abit worried, cos htb has no relatives de.. mine is 2 big clans of relatives, think he'll faint.. hahaha... philipines island? wow.. my htb hates to go places wif no shoppin or nothing to do.. we haven decided actually.. tink of findin a good deal during the next natas fair.. mos likely i'm goin round taiwan n hk.. htb misses the food n shoppin there and i have not gone taiwan before..

xinyi >>>> oic then no choice lol,,ask ur HTB to have mental preparation first.

Been to hkg and taiwan last yr so we thought of gg some place quite and peaceful for de-stress and relaxation.good for baby making too..hahaha

>fashion closet.. hahaha.. baby making.. hahha
i'm from bt panjang govt high la.. was teaching at bbss from 03-06. u were a student there? year?

Hello my babes,

We're planning to either go to Korea or Taiwan..waiting for NATAS fair on June, so can get cheap cheap deal! Wuahaha. But my priority is Korea la...

BTW, i don't think we can escape from NOT giving angbao on 1st year. They juz dont care anymore..the children will juz come and attack u..there's no way to escape loh. Nxt CNY will be the first year of him visiting my relatives..and my first year of visiting his complete set of relatives..( i met some of his relatives before..but not on CNY la). So nervous sia... it will be quite costly..coz we hv to fly back to indo to visit my side of relatives..

Hey, the angbao thing can only break even if we hv children too rite? wuahaha... when u gals planning to have the first child? :P

Xinyi, i've also kept refreshing this page every now and then. Haha....

>shery, korea is fun n the cold weather is nice.. hahaha.. my htb is actually 7 yrs older than me... baby plans will hav to be asap.. scare that he cant chase after the babies next time..

>angeline, think some of ur trs were my colleagues if i'm not wrong.. and.. hee.. u cant be my senior cos i;m older... hahaha.. tink i'm one of the oldest ( if not, oldest) here..

Xinyi, im planning to go in early october, after my wedding..it'll be Autumn by then. I thot of waiting til the snow comes..but im afraid i've lost the excitement :o I kinda adopt the view of going to honeymoon straight after wedding.

Haha..baby plans.. mine will hv to wait till 2012 im afraid..
As much as i want to have early.. (coz i wanna be a young mom..still a pretty mom...), me and htb are both 26 & know we have to hv a workable financial plan 1st.. and after wedding we still need to get our own flat.. Wt a long step to the baby..

xinyi,,,im 27 this yr so wat u think? i graduate in 1998.

shery >>>> korea is fun but too bad we spend too much on the wedding so not much left for honeymoon

we are saving up for europe trip on our 1st yr anniversary next yr

I also joined the facebook liao...

Really appreciated Valerie for creating SG Bridal in FB where all of us can start putting the bridal photos in it.

We have so many members here already. Sorry not being able to contribute much... Work has been very very busy that I do not have much time to come here but everytime i come in here, I will have to read from top to bottom n "get lost" along the way....

Anyway, so glad that all the brides here are super friendly and willing to share so much experiences and thoughts with the others.

Yong Ling

Hi Fashion Closet,
Oh...1st year anniversary trip! Wuahaha..so much to plan from now!

Hi Yong Ling,
Yeah, i've realised that all the BTB here have the common features: bubbly & sincere ^_____^

Very happy to see u all so actived in this thread!i am seldom post my msg here (i am support at behind one..hee..)but i definitely will checking this thread fr Mon to Fri!!From here i can get a lot of information..wow!!
Although i havent sign up with SG bridal but in my mind i really think i am SG Bridal gang liao..haa...
Thanks all of u that let me so enjoy to spend my time here!!
Wish all of btb will have a wondeful wedding!!Cheers

Hi Winn,

You should sign up soon.

They are really good & with so many good comments on it. You will not regret.

Yong Ling

> purple posh, i'm 29 this yr.. hahaha
> angeline, u graduated in 1998? so u will know who ms lee (the chinese tr), ms chan oi fa, mrs lim tong wah etc?
>winn, u shld sign up soon.. prices will go up again..

hahaha.. we are all the friendly, pretty, cheerful and helpful btbs.. heee.. :P

hi misspiggy, added you in fb =)

hi winn, yes you should. I haven't sign up yet too but I'm signing up for sure because I really love their service and as you can see from this thread, all the brides are happy brides because of their good service!

In fact, my htb and I already know for sure that we'll be topping up $$$ when the photos are out because we're confident that SG will do a very good job on our wedding photos! Haha...

heartz >>>> wow u superb lolz,,can find me anywhere yah. her charges is SGD 500 for day and night include ampoules and eyelash.if u need accessories then need to pay deposit for it but we dun need cos SG will provide all the accessories for the gowns u choose.

i went for the trial and paid for the deposit SGD200.but after i went to my PS make-up from jenny i feel regretted cos jenny done a very good job and angel one is very natural so im v very confused now...i think if u have the budget i would advise u to take jenny.

beauties, ask u all..
if my AD is in nov, how many mths before shld i ask my frens whether are they available? i tot of askin 1 round first before askin again in sept..

Hi Xinyi

my email is [email protected] =) Do add me in facebook

Hi Angeline

i like the mercedes centre one!!! very very very nice...izit in Singapore or Malaysia ah? So nice, class and elegance all in one...u look so gorgeous! Simply love it!