SG Bridal in JB

Heartz, i understand ur HTB's concern. Mine oso say the same thing.. SG Bridal was our last resort and we signed up with them. Before that we went to Fables (just opp Venus) & D'gio, nothing impressed us. So now that you've seen SG's quality, you can browse other BS with a standard set in ur mind, coz u know wt u want liao ma =)

Aiyooo..MIL tagging along? hmmm...weird lehhhhh -_-"

* Welcome back Shirley! *

yup,,heartz enjoy and can be tiring too

Heartz,

Ya, agreed with Fashion Closet that Venus is a bit aggresive.

I went Venus and SG (directly to their shop as wanna see their gown before deciding which to choose) on the same day. We have negotiated the package with Venus in their shop and we dun want to make any decision b4 comparing with others. When we tell them that we want to consider 1st and have 'meeting' with my fren at a corner, can see their face and attitute is a bit different liao. Then we cross the road and step into SG shop, after seeing and trying on their gown, I love it so much. After that uncle sent us to Pelangi, after negotiating with Ivy, we still can't decide. So we just go the Venus's booth again to see their albums, then the guy that we saw in their shop b4, just look at us and said " u all was at the shop just now, right?" then just ignore us and walk away.. see..what kind of service they have???

We going back to Ivy after having our coffee time and discussed what we need with my fren, then we know what to negotiate for, finally signed with Ivy. We were the last customer of SG on that day, it was almost 11pm liao.. @_@

This thread is moving SO FAST~! I wasn't in for a day and I can't catch up liao! Took me awhile to read thru the whole thread!

Vivian, SG will provide for you, no need to bring your own =)

My htb never even allows me to go see other BS after he saw SG's website cos he insisted that SG is the one. so far I'm still very happy that he made this choice!

Can someone share your packages at SG with me? We are thinking of going down to check out mid of May when we can stay in JB for the whole day.

Btw, are all SG's photos so animation like?? Like dreamy dreamy kind...any other style??

Anyone checked out Fables too?

Hi jing yuh..thanks u
ya,its actually @ mercedes-benz centre where i work. this is one of the 60's car that we have it around the world as a show car so im lucky enough that it stay till my PS so that i can take pics for memory.

i saw ur indoor PS,and realise we choose the same black dress with the red ribbon infront.i like the white and black dress too..make me feel more excited for my indoor PS next thurs.

Hi Fashion...u got a different outdoor..make it more unique.. oh..ya thanks !I feel that I dun carry the black dress too well, cos im not that 'big' but somehow I like the design. hee..enjoy ur indoor ps k.:D

haha,,,im not 'big' enough also but i love that dress @ first sight.ya,,actually my PS also include botanical garden and national musem.

im counting down for the indoor PS.

Normally how long is the indoor PS?

Felicia >>>>> i think it better that u go down to have a look and decide if u like.we dun encourage to share package as its very up to individual needs and requirement.

We are all the satisfied SG brides

Hi xinyi

my planner is IVY... she is really very friendly.
very happy with SG services...
my htb n MIL oso very happy

Hi Fashion Closet,
can give me ur email? so that i can add u at facebk.. my email is [email protected]

Hi gals, i jus creating a group at facebook under SG Bridal House. Hope you all gals can uploads your PS and let SG BH 'gang' to share your happiness and pretty pretty photo..

Hi Ladies!
My goodness, i have not been logging on for awhile, and so many email threads from exciting SG brides to be! I signed up with SG Bridal since last year when i heard good comments from Serene, definitely think we made a good choice! My AD is on 13 Dec'09, do add me to your idea sharing here!

Angel > saw your gowns on facebook, nice! I so look forward to my PS gown fitting in mid May!

Dear fashion closet
My AD is 20 June 2010.
I still haven book the gown selection & PS coz i oso dun noe when i should book.
What the idea date? 3 month before or? any advise?

hi valerie, I've joined the group. thanks! Now it's so cool that we have a place to gather all the pretty photos taken at SG.

> hi purple posh and heartz, added ur AD in the following. did i miss out anyone?

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009
Fashion Closet: 21 Sept 2009
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Purple Posh: 13 Dec 2009
Shirley's AD: Mar 2010 (TBC)
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Heartz: 20 June 2010
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD: 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010

morning gals!!!!

Heartz >>>> i think u can go ard nov or dec this yr.ivy will call u when nearer to dates for gown fitting.dun worry they will not forget u their follow-up is good

fashion closet, your PS location is so cool! got the vintage feel =)

jing yuh, i like the red and white gown you wore for the indoor PS! the japanese flora print is very unique. haven't seen other brides wore this before.

heartz >>>> i think its better not to go too early cos they will have new gowns arrive now and then.for me i choose too early so i will need to choose again during my indoor PS this thurs